Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

721-740 of 1361 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

l. CHEVALLIER

May 1, 2020

VISION AND PERFECTION

EASY !!! TOO MUCH EASY !!! I love it , wow this precision and ease to use , and THAT SOUND ! It makes everything sounds fat and bring Truth to what you do ! you can buy it with eyes closed. API makes you happy ;)

R. Daniel

April 20, 2020

A Must Have...

I have always been a fan of API. When UA released their version I was ever so happy. Now I have the sound I've been used too. Thanks UA!

R. Edgar

April 19, 2020

Yes!

This is yet another great UA plug-in that was made by relevant music creators. Using it a TON for my vocals...and they keep winning. It’s exactly what I was looking for. Highly recommend.

M. Nadolski

April 16, 2020

Love it!

Awesome channel strip, buy it.

V. Kotljarow

April 16, 2020

The Best - API Vision Channel Strip

Excelent !!!
This master plugin is really great ! Am thrilled !
I can recommend this plugin to everyone!

P. Maiz

April 11, 2020

Excellent

This really is as good as they say. I asked around about the best channel strip and almost everyone said to go for the API vision. I've been putting this in the unison slot for vocals and bass because there really is a significant difference between the unison and insert slots. Easy to use- the EQ is very simple and straightforward. You can only go in increments of 2, but this is helpful for those that just want to quickly and reliably dial in their desired tone. Only downside is that it takes up a lot of DSP resources.

P. Marshall

April 6, 2020

Damn

Used the demo for two weeks - amazed at what shapes I can pull from an 808. So big. First on my current wish list.

D. Warren

April 4, 2020

vision

Didn't think I needed it till i demo the api vision channel strip and then realized how much of a game changer this plugin is. Put it on every channel then a, b what it does to the sound,,,,,, Its a must have!!!!

D. Warren

April 4, 2020

vision

Didn't think I needed it till i demo the api vision channel strip and then realized how much of a game changer this plugin is. Put it on every channel then a, b what it does to the sound,,,,,, Its a must have!!!!

R. Attias

March 19, 2020

API is my new BFF

I've been using this channel strip, and the 550A & 560 EQs on just about everything since I purchase them, it's like gold swish juice for your tracks.

J. Manness

March 9, 2020

That compressor...wow!

This channel strip is so freaking versatile! Compared to the SSL 4000 E, the EQ is easier to dial-in, and the 225L compressor adds so much more life to the track (by comparison, the SSL comp doesn't sound good to me at all). If the API sounds a little bright to your ears, the lo-pass filter is very gentle and compliments the HF EQ nicely. I would have no problem throwing this on the stereo buss.

p. magklis

March 5, 2020

Drums Perfect !!

I want to share my experience for drums recording only. I already own neve preamp, 88 and 1073, ssl and 610 but for drums API is just the best !! Just try it

M. Korovenko

February 15, 2020

Sounds great on everything

Now it's my go to channel strip, I actually liked the sound so much that I bought all API plugins by UAD eventually.

J. Westra

February 11, 2020

Lots of variety

This can change everything if you want or get you where you want to be in slight perks your mix may improve greatly.

A. Potapov

February 5, 2020

One of the essential plug-ins to have

Haven’t tried them all, so I can’t really tell which is better. But I will say that I really dig this API plug-in on drums. Clear and punchy with all the features you need - great mic pre, filters, comp and an excellent and easy to use EQ. Definitely worth checking out.

C. Mortensen

January 20, 2020

API - Great channel strip

Love the sound, great design. Happy i finally got it

.

January 17, 2020

The best plug in I´ve got

It makes the instruments sound alive, Ive tried in electric guitars, acoustics and bass. the Eq is really musical and I love it.

R. Manochio

January 8, 2020

Holiday sales

Fun, I got sucked into holiday plugin sale... I bought a bunch..... so far enjoy all of them!

C. Manchester

January 7, 2020

You want API. You got API.

Really nice on acoustic instruments and on aux send reverbs. I wouldn't say it is my go to channel strip at the moment, but who knows...in time.....

M. Nwankoti

January 4, 2020

sold!

tried this on lead vocals and bypassed it, it only took that for me to understand how certain plugins are destined to give a source that lively revival! Bought it immediately after that... it's great plugin love it!

721-740 of 1361 Results