Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

761-780 of 1353 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Panayiotou

August 14, 2019

Must Have!

Brilliant Unison technology plugin with a very clean and transparent sound coupled with analog warmth. Great for songs in any genre

I. Batista

July 15, 2019

API punchyness!

Awesome! Pre amp is great, expander/gate is so good, and the eq and overall tone is so fat and punchy. I am used to non stepped frequency controls, like SSL, but frequencies in the API Vision are very well selected.

G. Ricci

July 14, 2019

amazing

API has always been my favorite recording console, especially for drums, so i was very curious about this digital version.
the essence of the API character is there at a fraction of the price:
well done UA

J. Calero

July 13, 2019

Great gear

Sounds great in drums and voice

N. Antonio

July 13, 2019

素直

ユニゾントラッキング時のインプット量次第で、それほど大げさに色づけせず変化をつけられて面白いです。EQセクションがシンプルでありながら色々な表情をみせるので、まだまだ、使いこなせていませんが・・・

R. Wilson

July 10, 2019

Great!

Authentic Sound!

S. Peterson

July 10, 2019

It just sounds great!

I have been very pleased with the results achieved using the API Vision channel strip. Any source I run through it just sounds great! It's an incredibly flexible plug in. The preamp has the API punch, the compressor is very adjustable & responds well to signal. Packed with a solid EQ, the low & hi pass filters are icing on the cake. Well done!

N. Matthews

July 9, 2019

It's oh so quiet! - Enjoying this Impressive unison mic pre / channel strip

This plugin has turned my Apollo into the quietest on-the-road mic pre-amp and revolutionalised audio for my film projects with a near-zero noise floor, even in difficult recording conditions. The crystal-clear clarity has created unparalleled realism while still remaining warm and natural, needing virtually no post-production. It does take time to get your head around so many controls...but it's astoundingly good. Plus I was able to use more multiple instances, even across non-AU hardware (arriving on ADAT) into the Console app.

.

July 6, 2019

A MUST

Quite possibly one of the best plug ins I have owned. A friend recommended this as I was looking for something to sweeten up some of my loop tracks. I could not have been happier. I am also using it to track guitars with OX and they sound so alive now. Incredible.

B. Byrd

July 5, 2019

Great Sound

The API Channel Strip offers everything you’d love from API in one package. A distinct sound that’s great on anything!

T. Zimmerman

July 2, 2019

Great for tracking

The API channel strip is quite useful for live tracking drums and cabinets. The gate works remarkably well and would make an excellent stand alone plug--in. The controls and signal flow has some of the same 'quirks' of the real hardware, but gives you very good musical results.

p. garcia

July 1, 2019

Perfecto, lo unico es que pesa mucho

Sobre todo para Baterias, la pena es que coma tanto recurso de la tarjeta

T. Rotunno

June 25, 2019

Clear and crispy with a kick in the face!

When I saw how many instruments the API VISION can be used on, I was sold. As far as DSP usage it does eat a lot so, I tried throwing it on a channel strip after using it to track, setting it, then bouncing that track in place and removing it to save DSP power.

Z. Ou

June 25, 2019

Musical EQ

I have uad 550 and 2500, Vision EQ have same API style but less punch than 550, more smooth and musical. Compression is a 2500SE, same style but less dsp less quality.

B. Ullman

June 24, 2019

Powerful Sound Shaper!

I demo-ed in search of help for my drum recordings & had to own shortly thereafter. Be careful with the demo, you won’t want to let it go haha.

B. Busch

June 22, 2019

Great bass channel!

This guy is great for a lot of course - anything that needs that punchy, assertive API vibe. I particularly like this strip for bass. It can get that tight, growly tone that cuts through a mix. Why only 4 stars? I get the whole "real" analog model thing, and limitations can be good, but dang, in the digital world, wouldn't it be nice to have finer steps or continuous control on the EQ? I have the same issue with the Helios. Flat is not enough, one click is too much. Ugh! It's digital. In cases where it doesn't change the functional sound, the option to get in between some of these original steps would be pretty great. The -1 star isn't a knock against the excellent sound of this plug, but for my general gripe.

F. Aquila

June 21, 2019

Great sound for drums and guitar

I use it on each drum piece for recording and mix and it sound amazing especially the EQ section and the compressor is very musical, the same for guitar

F. Aquila

June 21, 2019

Great sound for drums and guitar

I use it on each drum piece for recording and mix and it sound amazing especially the EQ section and the compressor is very musical, the same for guitar

N. Jeremic

June 16, 2019

Swiss Army knife for industrial rock!!!

If you're working on stuff in the style of NIN, Rammstein, even electronic synhtpunk like Prodigy, this channel strip will give you everything you need. It also does great job on beefing up hybrid trailer music tracks.

E. Cervantes

June 10, 2019

SO GREAT!

I like many don't have a ton of outboard gear. However with this plugin it allows me to save longer and still have great sound!

761-780 of 1353 Results