Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

881-900 of 1341 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Nieto

September 5, 2017

Awesome Channel Strip!

A/B tested the API Vision channel strip against my own API 235 and 550b and was simply blown away. UA nailed it, in my opinion. Unison-enabled gain staging and dynamic capabilities won me over - I was immediately convinced I had been wasting studio space & money owning (and servicing) the hardware units -- sold them both that week, bought the API Vision channel strip (w. some lunch money left over) and never looked back. Happier than ever with my audio and the engineering flexibility.

Noise gate + compressor/limiter + EQ sections provide everything I need for a killer instrument tone and sounds great on vocals.

Highly recommend folks demo this plug-in. Cheers.

S. Peppard

August 14, 2017

My API 3124+ is now for sale.

Seriously, this thing is that good. The Vision in conjunction with the Apollo gives me the same results I get with hardware. Now I've got this nice, rack mount unit I just occasionally turn on when I want to look at lights.

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

Amazing channelstrip.

First off, for the EQ section I have to say I much prefer the 550A plugin - its slightly more vintage sounding and feels like it has more weight compared to the channelstrip.

Where the channelstrip shines is on a unison input - having an API style preamp, filters, EQ, gate and compressor is fantastic. The compressor is simple yet versatile, the gate is aggressive and musical. The EQ offers many frequency bands and 4 filters and sounds solid, although if you're only fussed about the EQ section then I'd recommend the 500 series based plugins first.

L. Jobst

July 17, 2017

great channel strip!!!

The gate it's just perfect! Try the modern kick of paterno preset! I love it!

M. Heisel

July 15, 2017

Nice.

The API Vision Channel Strip just makes a lot of things sound better to my ears, with minimal effort. It's a great way to use the Unison technology (especially while recording vocals), and it also has very effective and sonically pleasing effects when used while mixing. What's not to like? (Price and Resource-hogging are the negatives I had read about before demoing Channel Strips, but I pretty much consider that the negative of any of these plugins.)
It has quickly become sort of the "Swiss Army Knife" of my collection of UAD plugins. If I really don't like the way something sounds, I'm confident that I can quickly make it sound better with this plugin. And instead of always piecing together a preamp, an eq, a compressor and more trying to emulate the signal chain of a great studio board for recording, I now start with this as the foundation.


N. Karkour

July 5, 2017

Great EQ

I use it for my guitars and Vocals amazing to hear it check my recordings
http://nocymusic.com

N. Karkour

July 5, 2017

Love it

As a Flamenco Brazilian Guitarist composer song writer my guitars sound real if you need the proof check my recordings with the UAD @ nocymusic.com

R. Holder

July 5, 2017

WOW!!!

I freakin love this plug-in! It's like having my own API desk. I can't say enough about it. Just get it!!

L. Jobst

July 4, 2017

great channel strip

The preamp it's very warm and the gate for metal Drums it's perfect... love the sound! Great job UA

R. Steenkamer

June 19, 2017

All you need!

I spent a fair bit of time auditioning the SSL, Neve and API channel strips. I could only really afford one and wanted to make sure I got the one I was going to want to use daily. They all sounded incredible in their own ways. Most differences were fairly subtle but they each have a sonic signature for sure. In the end it was the ergonomics and ease of use with the API that won me over. At no point did I need to squint to see something or reference the manual to find how to do something, it's all right there clear as day. A "Vision" indeed.

L. Webster

June 15, 2017

God Send

This unison plugin by itself has been a god send especially for all the hip hop music I've been mixing and mastering. Drums are on smash and my clients are asking what I have changed and I politely say API!!!!! So, if you are a producer or engineer and don't know, you are truly missing out!!!! Thanks UA.......

T. Urban

June 15, 2017

Great channel strip with a perfect gate for drums

I love this strip on drums. The entire signal path sounds great. The filters and eq are very smooth. However, for me, the best part is the gate. I am able to get a ton of isolation on my drum mics, while still allowing them to sound musical.

S. Gough

June 10, 2017

Snappy Drums

Great preamp for capturing quick transients. EQ is clean and useful. My favorite use is on drum tracks. Overheads and rooms specifically.

m. hardy

June 6, 2017

King of rap vocals

So much body to this pre. Even with cheap mica

S. McKenna

May 31, 2017

Love it!

My go to Channel Strip!

Z. Nemeth

May 29, 2017

Great plugin!

I use this channel strip constantly. I like the sound and the control over the sound.

G. Christiansen

May 14, 2017

Gave me the vision for the next step

I buildt a custom 12-point touch console with Audient iD22 with 8ch adat preamp and two UAD PCIe cards as the centerpoint of it all. I use my UAD effects to print, so I hook them up on a VST host, this is where the API Vision magic starts. Instantly my audient mixer app turns into a UAD emulated API Vision console..

Pros:
- The GUI is large (TOO LARGE) wich sports good working area for your fingertups, the response is good.
- dsp power on the instance chart result was made with all sections of the strip activated, wich reduced for every section that you disable. Normally one builds the tone f.ex with a Fairchild or 1176 so the dsp power can be directed to other dyn.effects
- The soundemulation is superb, I have compared with reference stems and get them identical with the strip alone!

Cons:
- the Gui is just to big! I only manage to allign 4-6 channels, it depends on the resizing I do
- Does not support multitouch as far as I have tried, but may be because of my touch and VST host.

T. Stoddart

May 12, 2017

Great All-Around Channel Strip

This is a great all-around channel strip. I love the bite that driving the preamp module adds to electric guitars and bass. The EQ is great for broad spectral shaping and I like the options to choose between hard/soft knee and feed-forward/feed-back on the compressor. The compressor's predetermined attack times are also really useful and I frequently use it to manipulate the envelope of my snare and toms. On the surface this channel strip seems relatively straightforward, but if you dig deeper there's a lot of really cool features that you'll find yourself using and experimenting with. It's a staple in every mix I do.

t. takamasa

May 2, 2017

Great channel strip!!

This is my new favorite tool!! Thank you Universal Audio.

J. Frias

April 19, 2017

An absolute workhorse

This channel strip does a lot for me. The gate, compressor and EQ on this unit sounds great. I'd personally like to see better DSP performance because these hog your DSP very quick but they sound so good.

881-900 of 1341 Results