Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

941-960 of 1341 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Dayan

December 3, 2016

Great channel strip

To me API is synonymous with punch, and this plugin perfectly captures the API DNA. The gate/expander in conjunction with the compressor/limiter is the perfect recipe to give punch to lifeless drums and other material. The EQ is also very musical and allows me to sculpt the sound in ways I desire.

J. Baker

December 2, 2016

WOW!!! Better than the Neve Channel Strip

I was very interested in the Neve Channel Strip but quickly turned to the API Vision when I realized the Neve was such a DSP hog. With the Apollo 16, I can run 16 instances of this API Vision plugin. That's exactly what I wanted to do. I actually use the Slate Virtual Microphone, but instead of using their supplied plugin, I've been using this and the sound possibilities are amazing. The versatility is amazing, the EQ, compressor is great. The Preamp section is amazing and loaded with character. You couldn't really mess up sound with the Neve EQ. It was too musical. This channel strip is all the doctor ordered. Try it out.

L. Angulo

December 2, 2016

Awesome Channel SAtrip

I havent messed around too much with it yet but so far what i hear i like very much

a. vt

December 2, 2016

love this!!

if only i could have it on every channel in my pro tools sessions.....

J. Fashe

November 29, 2016

That API Sound!!!

It's a great job of UA!!! Amazing sound of this Channel Strip!!!

M. Davis

November 24, 2016

Sounds great!

I've used this channel strip for about 2 months now, and I'm really impressed with how authentic it sounds. Great for tracking acoustic and electric guitars, snare, kick, etc.

M. Meijer

November 14, 2016

I like the compressor!

I haven't had the time to fully test the eq and unison section yet, but at a quick crash test i noticed that the punchy setting on the compressor works really well! i don't have a lot of plug-ins that get the punch sound just right but this one comes pretty close :)

C. Holford

November 5, 2016

Transformative!

Before demoing I really assumed I would be getting the Neve 1073 as one of my first unison preamps, however when I tried them all on different sources I discovered to my surprise that I really preferred the feel and sound of the API Vision. It's super versatile and usable on any source, I have been especially appreciating it so far for tracking vocals. A distinct different flavor from my other available preamps, didn't regret the purchase for a second!

M. Heim

November 4, 2016

Fantastic Sound on Vocals

The API Vision channel strip sounds fantastic.
It is my new favourite strip for Vocals, Bass and Drums. And it sounds also nice on acustic guitars.
I am using it in every session. It really helps me to get the sound I am looking for.

J. Neves

November 3, 2016

Epic!

The API Vision it´s simply amazing! Super easy and intuitive. The sound is warm but with the right amount of aggressiveness and punch. A must have in your mixing arsenal!

J. Crosby

November 1, 2016

This thing has meat on the bones!

Not too many plugins make you sit back and actually say 'WOW!' out loud to yourself. This thing literally did that to me after firing up the demo. The API Vision has become one of my all time favorite plugins, period. The response of the dynamics are about flawless as you'll get in a digital recreation and the EQ is lush and full of harmonics.

Don't expect an anemic emulation that's "clean", the Vision Channel Strip has saturation for days. It has meat on the bones and you'll most likely either love or hate that about it... Personally it blew me away... It's got attitude and soul, and a very different beast from another popular API emulation that's been around for quite some time now...

B. Oszczak

November 1, 2016

Api Vision

It is more transparent than Neve 1073 so I like t use it a lot with different instruments. It has a lot of option and I still learn it

.

October 30, 2016

First Time APIer

This sounds great and has everything built in ready to go!! Love the sound

a. mojica

October 13, 2016

API CHANNEL STRIP

Wow.. This plugin sounds so good. Never herd to real deal in real life. But I defiantly know it sounds just as good as the real deal. Mic pre is great and + with the compression and eq... I'm very glad with this plugin. Thanks UAD ...

S. Franchise

October 10, 2016

Brings the api to the bedroom.

Having spent some time with analog api gear I feel like this has captured the sound of analog api so much it's like having a mobile api rig.

D. Hensel

October 3, 2016

Amazing

Great Channel Strip! i think its a must have... i use it on my vocal bus.. and add it an incredible colour!
great work guy of UA!

G. Link

September 23, 2016

Great plugin to have in your arsenal.

The API Vision brings a clarity to tracks that is unrivaled. I picked this as part of my 6 plugins combo I purchased when I registered my Apollo Twin USB. I spent a few intense weeks of just rigorously testing out various UAD plugins over and over, and researching to decide which ones to get. In other words, I spent a LOT of time making sure to pick out the bests. Out of all the preamps and channel strips, the API vision was my favorite (besides the Neve 1073 which I also got). Right off the bat it's easy to work with and make the tracks sound noticeably better. If you want a can-do-it-all type of plugin for compression, eq, etc, get the API Vision.

O. Scholz

September 13, 2016

Sometimes less is more

This channelstrip brings the smack I like. Even if you crank up the compression, it's still nice an silky.
Even using "creative gain" (in other words: distortion) is nice, not harsh.

But what I like the best: fixed EQ switches/pots - go back and work with what you have, not use every single knob that's been found on the FX! Easier to use, more concentrated on the sound.

The channestrip ads some character, not to much, not to little.

I use it on most mixes (sometime SSL has the edge on API if it comes so clarity/non-character) and I won't do without it!

Absolutely a "non-regret".

j. dee

August 20, 2016

Something for the weekend

i make my own luck and with that have been lucky enough to spend a lot of hours on an api console. This channel is really something. Like it really does have a sound and it's own character. Its pretty much the only channel that deals with really loud female vocals,i don't mean the prissy swedish whisper pop tripe,i mean like diamond galis,p.j. harvey. Brings it right to the front and as many have said before me the de esser is really good. For me it was a no brainer and with the bundle deal right now i got this and the amaze balls curve bender for the price of just the API.. Save up you'r beans and get this one.

A. Brits

August 18, 2016

Punchy. Clear. Typically API.

This was my first purchase in UAD Land. The learning curve was straight forward and after getting used to the ergonomics of the device it became my default channel strip. When it comes to Electric Guitars and Drums, this channel strip really comes into its own. The fact that the Q of the EQ adjusts automatically to the gain allows you to save precious minutes which add up to a significant amount of time by the end of an album. It is what I would call an instant gratification strip.

The Dynamics section is as musical as you need it to be. I find a little goes a long, way with these guys. Very useful and taste full.

Great work UAD team, you guys smashed it. Again.

941-960 of 1341 Results