Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

941-960 of 1353 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Winkel

January 1, 2017

API Vision Channel Strip as standard

The API Vision Channel Strip lifted the great UAD console to a new level: in both settings )live & studio) this plugins adds the right definition to certain analog sound sources. During recording the API Vision Channel Strip is a fixed plugin for channels where during mixing it's important for a good balance in frequencies, character & warmth... Since I use 3 Apollos & a Satellite I can load plenty of API Vision Channel Strip..... A API in the box is the best I bought till now.

西. 誠人

December 28, 2016

主にボーカルに

毎回ボーカルに使っています。
派手さはないけどちょうど良くオケに馴染み、気に入ってます。

K. Babic

December 25, 2016

same as hardware

A few years ago I had the opportunity to work on the hardware, as far as I can remember, the software behaves just like the hardware. Good job

S. Watremez

December 24, 2016

Wonderful

Great pré-amp.
I use it all the time

F. Batiste III

December 20, 2016

Silky

As soon as I instantiated UADs API Vision channel strip and started EQing. It was like riding in a brand new Mercedes Benz for the first time. This plugin represents the best mankind has to offer as far as analog hardware emulations are concerned IMHO. The sound is just as good as it gets in software.

c. walraven

December 18, 2016

it is amazing!!!

The interaction of the SC in the filters are perfect. the sound is incredible.

w. Allen

December 15, 2016

My new love

Great on vocals

A. Reverberi

December 11, 2016

Outstanding !

while there are many Neve plugins on the market, very little attention has been given to API. I had the pleasure to have used the hardware version of this plug in many time and i gotta say UA nailed it, the classic API punch and definition is accurately reproduce, the gate/expander is outstanding, not not talk about the compressor which mimic the hardware version perfectly, and the EQ section is precise and tight.

D. Myers

December 11, 2016

A great punchy channel strip!!

Love using this channel strip to track drums and guitars - the pre has a great sound - punchy and bright compared to say, the smoothness of the 1073. Very dsp hungry but that's life!! 5 stars!!

H. Al Haddad

December 7, 2016

A magic

It's amazing magical channel strip with soft results, I use it and its great for lead vocal and guitars.

L. Menard

December 5, 2016

Very Versatile

After getting this plugin and trying it out on various things, I've found it to be useful for just about everything! With a gain dial, gate, compressor and EQ, this plugin is a perfect place to start for all of your mixes. Use it a the top of your channel strips to quickly dial in great EQs and get a nice console sound on your whole track. Highly recommended plugin

A. Suanlarm

December 3, 2016

Amazing Channel Strip!

Lovely sound. Very different to the Neve sound, but I use them together all the time. I use these when I'm on the road and I don't want to drag my API's with me.

N. Dayan

December 3, 2016

Great channel strip

To me API is synonymous with punch, and this plugin perfectly captures the API DNA. The gate/expander in conjunction with the compressor/limiter is the perfect recipe to give punch to lifeless drums and other material. The EQ is also very musical and allows me to sculpt the sound in ways I desire.

J. Baker

December 2, 2016

WOW!!! Better than the Neve Channel Strip

I was very interested in the Neve Channel Strip but quickly turned to the API Vision when I realized the Neve was such a DSP hog. With the Apollo 16, I can run 16 instances of this API Vision plugin. That's exactly what I wanted to do. I actually use the Slate Virtual Microphone, but instead of using their supplied plugin, I've been using this and the sound possibilities are amazing. The versatility is amazing, the EQ, compressor is great. The Preamp section is amazing and loaded with character. You couldn't really mess up sound with the Neve EQ. It was too musical. This channel strip is all the doctor ordered. Try it out.

L. Angulo

December 2, 2016

Awesome Channel SAtrip

I havent messed around too much with it yet but so far what i hear i like very much

a. vt

December 2, 2016

love this!!

if only i could have it on every channel in my pro tools sessions.....

J. Fashe

November 29, 2016

That API Sound!!!

It's a great job of UA!!! Amazing sound of this Channel Strip!!!

M. Davis

November 24, 2016

Sounds great!

I've used this channel strip for about 2 months now, and I'm really impressed with how authentic it sounds. Great for tracking acoustic and electric guitars, snare, kick, etc.

M. Meijer

November 14, 2016

I like the compressor!

I haven't had the time to fully test the eq and unison section yet, but at a quick crash test i noticed that the punchy setting on the compressor works really well! i don't have a lot of plug-ins that get the punch sound just right but this one comes pretty close :)

C. Holford

November 5, 2016

Transformative!

Before demoing I really assumed I would be getting the Neve 1073 as one of my first unison preamps, however when I tried them all on different sources I discovered to my surprise that I really preferred the feel and sound of the API Vision. It's super versatile and usable on any source, I have been especially appreciating it so far for tracking vocals. A distinct different flavor from my other available preamps, didn't regret the purchase for a second!

941-960 of 1353 Results