Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 1156 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Massidda

June 29, 2022

Really good

Really good!

G. Grinko

June 28, 2022

Best Channel Strip

It's amazing! I use on guitar & drums. The sound is very good. If you need more presence and air in your mix, try API.

T. Black

June 24, 2022

Best stripe that good in balance

The API stripe is good in balance that I can use it to remove back ground noise besides the bright pre-amp and two stlyles' EQ, it worths the USD 99 while single NEVE 1073 Preamp costs USD149. And more there's no big DPS cost based on these functions.

A. Norris

June 22, 2022

Shoot Out

I put the UAD up against the Lindell API channel strip and also ran both through “the Plugin Doctor” to get a visual on the differences. Surprisingly, not much. Happy the UA is now included in the Native collection. The Lindell offers some variables that some may appreciate, including the Tolerance Modelling. I am still swapping them out against one another with minimal sonic differences. In both versions the graphic EQ is a wonderful addition, especially for kick drum.

UAD User

June 21, 2022

So much mojo!

I've used API preamps and EQs and this plugin does such a great job bringing the mojo. This longside the realtime feature makes using the plugin with Apollo x4 a dream for things even like podcasts and online broadcasts. For studio, its a very versatile channel strip and I highly recommend it!

S. Fazwani

June 17, 2022

API Vision Channel Strip

This plug has really given depth to the drums on my mix. Something I felt could only be achieved by hardware units. Super excited to use it on all of my mixes!

A. Portillo

June 17, 2022

API

This is a incredibly good piece of digital gear. I love the way my acoustics come out of this plug-in. Buy it!

L. Petersen

June 13, 2022

Very good channel strip

I had the "old" API Vision Channel Strip and upgraded to the Collection. Well worth it. I use it more and more, especially on bass and guitars.

J. Sanchez

June 12, 2022

Versatilidad y calidad

Un todo en uno, herramienta con un sonido propio, que da calidez a mis pistas.

S. Nelson

June 8, 2022

Awesome EQ

This EQ/Dynamics plugin is easy to use and the fantastic gate/compression tools enable a very nice/clean sound quality. I use it on vocals and and find the sound to be warm with great presence!

W. Krol

June 5, 2022

Universal Audio listen consumers

After a little time UA respect what consumers says about saleing politic. Now I've got all API Vision Collection like owner of old version. So, Great plugins, great sounding tools for everything where we need API sound. Good job. thanks.

D. Magdić

June 4, 2022

Works on everything

Beautiful product, works on every source and makes it more rich and punchy. A+

J. Caporali

May 27, 2022

My Go To for Guitars!

Once I've heard Steve Vai saying that his favorite preamp for guitars was the API... Now I can understand why! I absolutely love the API Vision Strip, the character of the preamp is very full and "in your face" and the 550 EQ is simply fantastic! Sounds aggressive, but never harsh, it enables you to shape sounds in a really musical way. Super recommended!

J. Slavin

April 25, 2022

API vision

Really nice, good improvement.

G. Castle

April 24, 2022

Great API Channel Strip Plug-In

I love the UA API Plug-Ins. I use them on nearly all of my Country mixes to get a clean and punchy mix.

T. Jansen

April 7, 2022

Awesome swiss army knife!

I've used this plugin for about a month now, and it has everything you need! The gate is super impressive and completely removes the noisy fans from my computer. 10/10 would recommend!

T. Harp

March 22, 2022

Love it!

The API Vision Channel Strip channel strip is easy to use and provides a very intuitive path to shape any sound. My drum sounds never came together so easy as they do now.

I. Krstic

March 21, 2022

Fantastic Sound

In addition to the SSL E4000 Channel strip, this is what I needed, retro and fat. Great sound.Great preamp.

W. Yates

March 21, 2022

Exactly what I’ve wanted, and more!

The API Vision Channel Strip easily integrates into my workflow and sonic tendencies.
It’s a major improvement over what has been released by an other well known company, and adds the significant benefits of better audio and the lack of the rip-off update fees.
An engineer should never have to ever worry
about being tasked with paying for something again that is already owned.
The whole structure of this plug-in is wonderful and the sonics are exactly what I would’ve expected from an actual API console.
Thank you for getting this right.
Now, it’s time for the API Unison Console!

R. Aikman

March 18, 2022

Classic Analogue

Super punchy & wide! Great stuff!

21-40 of 1156 Results