Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 1158 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Yates

March 21, 2022

Exactly what I’ve wanted, and more!

The API Vision Channel Strip easily integrates into my workflow and sonic tendencies.
It’s a major improvement over what has been released by an other well known company, and adds the significant benefits of better audio and the lack of the rip-off update fees.
An engineer should never have to ever worry
about being tasked with paying for something again that is already owned.
The whole structure of this plug-in is wonderful and the sonics are exactly what I would’ve expected from an actual API console.
Thank you for getting this right.
Now, it’s time for the API Unison Console!

R. Aikman

March 18, 2022

Classic Analogue

Super punchy & wide! Great stuff!

T. Pereira

March 17, 2022

Character and vibe!

API is all about vibe on my desk. I’m pulling this one to get some real character out of anything, but it is specially shining on male vocals!

A. Giana

March 16, 2022

Sound good

Very colse to the hardware and essa to use.

G. Taylor-Brown

March 16, 2022

So Good

Easy to use and cleaned up the overall sound of the mix. Happy yes indeed.

J. Skattør

March 15, 2022

Big sound - small footprint - no maintanence cost- love it

This software has become a favourite of mine.
It is clearly the go to in my case. Since i mainly mix and edit live shows i do not have a great need for fx, but i need good eq and good compression etc. This has the aditional "Sound" that works great in any scenario. It is not very "Shark hungry" so it is usable over a lot of tracks. Of course i would love to have the Luna version, but this was a no brainer for the price. If you only have cash for one plug -in .... This is the one to get first. It is like having a quick fixer on every channel ... Next project . One more UAD2 satelite - Absolutly stunning sound. I usually combine this with Neve summing and ATR tape on the output.
To me it is a sweet sounding and dynamic thing. I mainly work with live jazzbands now.(in some cases a lot of mics) I record the shows and work as live engineer as well. The whole Luna package is for me a heaven sendt solution. This channel strip was a thing i did not know i needed before i tried it... If you are not sure .. do not try .. Once you have this you will never go back...
Jan Skattør
(my rig is Apollo twin - x + 1 -UAD sattelitte + PMC speaker system)

H. Gale

March 15, 2022

An engineers dream!

I had heard so much about Neve and SSL and other preamps throughout the years, and also tales of API… but nothing prepared me for how outstanding this channel strip is! Just turning up the gain reveals so much warmth and sexy harmonic goodness, you have to hear it to really catch the depth. Add to that the fastest gate known to (this) man, a wonderful choice of EQ options, compressor, low & hpf, side chain options and long throw output fader… so many plugins in my library are going to get dusty!
Absolutely LOVE this piece!! Great job & thank you!!!

F. Nilsson

March 15, 2022

Superb

Sounds amazing!

C. Alexander

March 15, 2022

I absolutely love it

Great plugin for my mixes it has a host of presets that are actually suitable starting points for my instruments. The reggae bass umph but I just back it down a little bit. Well done uad

S. Pearson

March 9, 2022

UA Strikes Again With API Vision Strip

Wow! What an amazing plugin. It transforms my studio - which is not sound proof - into a space that could definitely pass for a whisper box. Truly amazing. You guys rock!

M. Mchangani

March 9, 2022

dope

Honestly I haven't been using due to having too many plugs but I remember the tone and how it compliments my hardware...okay from this week I must find a way to put this on snare and kick to get that punch!

M. Giorgini

February 25, 2022

Excellent Plugin!

As an experienced user of API hardware, I was pleasantly surprised by how well this plugin captures the sound, and more so, the “mojo” of the original equipment.

T. Roager

February 22, 2022

Great Plugin

Great addition to my plugins. Easy to use. I use it for almost everything.

h. mat talip

February 12, 2022

Great plugin ever

This things make my mixes changed 360 upside down like real hardware if you want a modern taste so get this believe me you wont regret.I use this together with Oxide tape on the bus track.

S. Bachell

January 31, 2022

Versatile channel strip

Great addition to my plugins, really versatile with lots of ways to add nuance to the sounds being captured

D. Echegorri

January 25, 2022

Impresionante!

Compré este plugin fundamentalmente por el gate. Nunca vi un Gate que funcione tan bien como éste. Sé que por ahora estoy desaprovechando el resto de todo lo bueno que proporciona este plugin. Pero solo por el Gate ya vale la pena. Excelente!

N. PUDDU

January 24, 2022

API

Channel strip by a legend, easy to use and it's great to have it in my arsenal

J. Anderson

January 22, 2022

Powerful, versitile, CLEAN!

API sounds so good done by UAD. I love how clean all the API plugs sound, and how distinct they are from other strips you folks make. I can get nice color, or cleanliness from UAD plugs, and this one is awesomely clean.

L. Abreu

January 19, 2022

API Vision

Excelent tool. Great on guitars and basses.

C. Knight

January 18, 2022

One star cause I purchased the Vision right before this Legacy'd me.

Im not sure if this was a put down, but I had just purchased the vision channel strip before this updated version came out, if I had waited a month I could have purchased this and saved some money, now I feel like I'm buying the same exact plugin again, 1 star experience, if purchased within the same year should be grandfathered in to the update like SSL does. (that's why SSL is the best)
2nd star cause at-least I get a pretty fader and a graphic eq. sounds the same as the legacy to me minus the graphic eq. Win for UAD.

41-60 of 1158 Results