API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

321-340 of 1387 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Stiso

May 16, 2021

very creative

Uad came up with a very clever way to make customers buy stuff they all ready have and that is wrong. I like that the workflow is much improved but cmon. We deserve better.

g. karsdorp

May 16, 2021

So Bad!

Robbery! Nog cool

A. Prachnau

May 16, 2021

Reine Abzocke

Jetzt besitze ich Legacy so eine frechheit von UAD

T. Lanese

May 16, 2021

The best way to refine a mix

very efficient on drums and mix buss; rich of harmonics and super versatile on everything needs more punch

M. Wehlings

May 16, 2021

disappointing sales model

I bought API VISION at full price and now has been downgraded to "LEGACY"!! Now I have to pay $150 more to get another API VISION ???? I am sorry UAD this is RIDICULOUS.

p. sartori

May 16, 2021

An update for 150 bucks?

I own an API Vision Channel (now legacy). An "update" for $150? No, thanks. You need to rethink this.

S. Wilkinson

May 16, 2021

Amazing

I've just completed my first mix using the API console in Luna and I am really happy with the results. I was mostly using API plugins to get my sound anyway but having access to everything natively in Luna really improves my workflow. All this audio goodness capped off with the API summing really gives me the all the punch and clarity I'm looking for.

L. Cordova

May 16, 2021

Una estafa Robo y Ridiculos

Compré la colección de canales de API Vision hace Un mes . Esta versión "mejorada", que es esencialmente la misma, dejó obsoleta mi licencia actual, y ahora tengo que comprar este producto una vez más para mantenerme actualizado. En mi lista de complementos, está claro que soy el propietario de API Vision Strip Collection, ya que muestra la licencia de este complemento, que tiene exactamente el mismo nombre (!) Con un pequeño lavado de cara que es de $ 300.00. Básicamente, rebajaron mi licencia a una especie de "legado", ya que no indica que ya sea propietario de este complemento mientras lo veo en el sitio de la UAD. Estoy decepcionado de tan gran compañía que estafa los artistas que apenas estamos sobreviviendo con esta pandemia porfavor necesitamos una solución rápiday sin costo adicional.

A. Alford

May 15, 2021

Ridiculous price for upgrading!!! How about some loyalty towards your loyal customers UAD!!!!

Ridiculous to have to pay $200 Canadian to upgrade this plugin which I bought recently. More and more people will be looking for other options if this model of fleecing loyal customers continues. A lot of customers like myself have invested many thousands of $$ both in uad hardware and plugins.

Give us a break!!!

P. Jones

May 15, 2021

I definitely hear a difference!

I really appreciate the fact that they have added the console feature and updated the API Vision channel strip, I really do hear a difference. I’ve been A/B’ing the legacy and the new Vision channel strip and I must say that the thing that stands out to me is the clarity of the new Vision channel strip, the legacy version now sounds cloudy compared to the new version (if that makes sense). I believe they’ve modeled the input and output sections on the new version, and the difference is on par with how much better the new SSL E channel sounded compared to the legacy E channel. In my opinion it is definitely work it to upgrade.

r. starkey

May 15, 2021

Biggest thing to happen to digital I’ve ever heard.

Absolutely stunning…thank you ua!

R. Rütte

May 15, 2021

habe vor kurzem die API CS gekauft.

Sorry, jetzt fühle ich mich als wollte mann mir das Geld aus der Tasche ziehen!

L. Cordova

May 15, 2021

Una estafa!!!! Un robo Sin Vergüenzas

Francamente UAD hace poco pude adquirir el Api vision Chanel strep ahora para utilizar me dicen de paga 149euros es un robot y es ridiculo porfavor deja de aprovechar de los artistas que apenas estamos sobreviviendo

UAD User

May 15, 2021

Why

Nothing. And I mean absolutely nothing can justify creating a plugin that you have to sell at this price with the current financial state of the world. Especially for the music industry, this is a terrible idea. UAD has been letting me down big time. One solution is the subscription model. While I would not subscribe because of my PA subscription, it would be far more cost effective for UAD lovers to do so. A UAD subscription would absolutely be worth it.

B. Nicolas

May 15, 2021

Soyez cool



Bonjour,
Je suis très dessus et triste, je possède déjà le plug-ins, je demande à UAD d'êtres clément envers ses clients fidèle qui on acheter plus que 100 plug-ins et qui aime UAD, merci de nous offrir le petit sur plus ajouter sur le plug-ins, avec mes meilleures salutations



r. mays

May 15, 2021

6 months later….legacy

Not cool.

P. Hoier

May 15, 2021

Something about fairness.

Well, I have to chime in on the bad reviews on this one, UA. I hope you read these comments. There's a lot of them. And I read them everywhere.

I bought both the (now legacy) API Vision Strip AND the API 500 EQ Collection, not that long ago. The what the new Vision strip brings of new features and sound, apart from integrating the API 560 EQ into the strip, does not at all justify an upgrade fee of 149€.

Generally I'm a huge fan of your products, and all my previous reviews have been 5 stars for very good reasons. I know I'm late in the UAD game, and have been using your products for about a year only. And I think most of us can agree that generally there's a certain steepness to your prices, especially the price of getting into the game investing in the hardware to run the software. And I think most of us agree there's also a fairness to that, with regards to the high quality and modelling and the pleasure it is to work with. Using the sales throughout the last year, I invested a huge amount of money into your ecosystem. And as I'm not some hot shot producer at all, for me it's really a lot of money. At least I'm hoping for longevity and decency when it comes to simple upgrades.

In other words we as customers are indeed willing to pay a bit for that extra quality. But it's got to to be fair. This latest upgrade to the API Vision channel strip is not fair at all. There's simply too little to justify the price. I think it was Will or Drew who wrote on the forum, that the prices was comparable to the Helios upgrade. Well, the Helios upgrade was a serious upgrade, adding transformers, gain stage, interacting EQ's and Unision plus a gorgeous new UI. A completely different upgrade experience that was all worth the price. But this one, gives you nothing in comparison. It already had Unison. The Preamp and compressor and 550L EQ is the same. The 560L is similar to the API 560 EQ that I have also already paid for. There's something new at the output stage. But nothing that justifies the price. Not even close. And I think it's obvious for you too, as it is for everyone.

So what would be a decent upgrade price. Well I'll say if you set the price to 99€, it would still be a bit to the far side, but it would be OK. And then stick in that preamp to the bundle. I would probably buy it right away. Some of us would. You know us well. We're deeply loyal and respect your work, your approach and your great customer support. But I repeat it again; there has to be fairness. With this release there is'nt.

In regards to fairness, It would'nt be unfair to send a 50€ coupon in our direction.

f. rotthier

May 15, 2021

Updates should be free!

As many people have stated the update on the API Vision Channel Strip should be free! I bought many UAD plug-ins in the past (and own an X16 and X4) but lately I haven't bought any at all. I have spent enough/too much on UAD plugins and I don't get treated like other plugin companies (PA for example) treat me. My funds are not endless guys. You should treat your loyal customers a bit better.

K. UMEDA

May 15, 2021

Nothing new

Ridiculous

B. Furuberg

May 15, 2021

downgrading, so bad!

Thanks, so I now need to buy it again. You guys are too much about money! Do not buy =( Time to move away from UA your getting to similar to Avid.

321-340 of 1387 Results