Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$349.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 2138 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Rosell

January 28, 2024

Make your home studio a monster

This is the best investment to my home studio. Feels like being in front of a real desk! Sound sound sound!! Mojo mojo mojo! Feels and sounds awesome! Great work UA!

S. Kallimanis

January 27, 2024

Very good idea but needs work

I like the interface as is laid out just as the original. I don't really care about the sound, I prefer separate plugins but its nice asset to have. I don't understand though why I cannot use it as extension in luna and I need to buy separate the preamp and summing. I like Neve summing better, so why buy API too if I am not gonna use it. I guess corporate policies to make us buy more....

T. Scarabino

January 25, 2024

Crazy quality and sound

I've always wanted to understand why API sound has such an excellent reputation, after all I've always turned my attention to other channel strips usually related to brands like SSL or Neve.

I decided to try it and touch first-hand what it is. Ok, the game is over, I bought it right after because it has a beautiful sound, the sound that was missing from my trusted armory, today I can say that I use it as a priority compared to other channel strips, it's just beautiful.

The pre section gives an excellent harmonic contribution, especially if pumped to high levels and even more so if you want to become bad with the Mic mode. Nice the high pass filter already in the pre section, sometimes it's enough alone to sculpt a loop that's too swollen at the bottom.

The filters are very musical and allow a never drastic facelift but always full of musicality, I was really surprised.

I continue by saying that only the compressor is worth the amount that the plugin costs, I would say that it is able to control every type of signal without ever being pumped, it cuts the dynamics even by several dB without ever destroying the sound. Depending on the type of sound you want you can select one of the two retro or more modern modes, both beautiful depending on the situation, I love it. I used it on a semi-acoustic guitar and a particularly dynamic voice and the result was absurd.

Here I am at the eq: initially it was not easy to get into the perspective of using steps at 2dB at a time and at fixed frequencies but once you understand how to use it to the best you realize that those frequencies are all you need, the four bands are perfect to find the perfect sound and shape everything.

I wanted to wait to write a review to avoid falling into the excess of enthusiasm of a newly private novelty. After days of use I can only say that I love it, it give a beautiful and decisive sound, certainly its sound identity is clear and defined in the mid-highs but without ever becoming sour, in fact it was what I feared and fortunately it was not. The API sound usually remind to the rock genre but I use it with great satisfaction for jazz and pop/funk mixes.

This experience with Universal Audio made me touch the great quality related to the UA brand, I congratulate the developers.

M. Johnson

January 25, 2024

The Reall Deall

Having worked with the hardware in many studio sessions this is the real deal, very good at glueing stuff on the mix buss

s. etzel

January 21, 2024

Great API channel Strip!

Really love this API Console, easy to dial in a classic sound!

D. Salazar

January 19, 2024

Next Level... API 2500!

A compressor that can do everything, can give you color, character, quality, vintage according to your needs, although personally it stands out in the "mix bus", it clearly depends on whether you have done a mix with "definition" or simply that your work is coordinated efficiently,the truth is that it has a very good process.

I totally recommend it.

p. boothe

January 18, 2024

sound

quality of sound is fantastic from the compressors and other products, i just hope they include resize on more of there plugins so see we can see better which was a deal breaker on some of the plugins which alot of people were talking about. the api channel strip was terrible and i didn't buy it and other vintage plugins

A. Little

January 17, 2024

Yesssss

Loving this one

D. Ballantyne

January 17, 2024

A promising start

I've only had this plugin for a few days so this is a kind of 'first impressions' review. I tried it as a master bus compressor on a couple of songs and it didn't really do anything that the Capitol mastering compressor doesn't do better but then I tried it on a drum bus and the results were very pleasing. The drums just sat where I wanted them to be in the mix. I look forward to trying some of the more outrageous settings.

R. Porrello

January 16, 2024

If you record Acoustic Guitar then...

...you will want this in your arsenal, specially I love the unison feature with the apollo interfaces

R. Grabek

January 16, 2024

api

Is great

f. de paula

January 16, 2024

Awesome punch

Take your drums to another level with this beauty ! Awesome sound !

L. Brown

January 15, 2024

A+ As usual

A+ As usual

m. herrington

January 15, 2024

fantastic channel strip!

Gives color and character to whatever you slap it on to. Lately I've been using it on my drum bus and on guitars. faithful emulation of that API sound. Stop overthinking it and just get it! :)

d. drula

January 15, 2024

beat maker et mix

je l utilise sur les bus pour un effet glue , les réglages sont simple ,faut juste faire un choix et il
fait le taf a merveille

O. Sytnik

January 15, 2024

My new go-to channel strip.

Thanks to its flexibility, low CPU hit and, of course, sound quality, this plugin became my go-to. My hand just reaches towards it.

S. Beatz

January 15, 2024

Good, Need a fix

Love this so much, sounds great but the UA connect always needs me to be online for it to stay working. Annoying I would say.

L. Aguilar

January 15, 2024

Great Compressor

I always use this compressor for all of my projects. It gives a very distinct tone compared to other compressors. It is always in my stereo bus template. I mainly use it for my drum buss.

J. Burman

January 14, 2024

My first API Channelstrip!

I have SSL and Neve Channelstrips, and this one is very different sounding it gives the real punch that I was looking for and is a perfect match to the other ones!

M. Ferreira

January 14, 2024

A lot of Punch! Great Plugin

Amazing Plugin, add punch and clarity

21-40 of 2138 Results