UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

581-600 of 1694 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Wise

May 22, 2021

API CONSOLE UPGRADE!!

Love your products but this should be free!! What’s the point if I already owe API interface, compressor and EQ. Not worth the cost at this point!

j. colin

May 22, 2021

Whats holding me back is

I just want to use the Api vision as console extension why do i have to purchase the whole bundle. Would be great if...it would be just like the Ampex and studer. if i already own the API vision channelstrip it would work like as an extention in LUNA. I do however love to sound... UAD sale please hahah

B. Bilstrup

May 22, 2021

The future of mixing ITB?

Firstly let’s get the sound of this package out of the way. It’s UA so not much to be said other than it sounds amazing.

The main attraction is using it in LUNA in their new updated console slot. I love the idea of have everything ready on each channel at the get go. Been using channel strips across my whole mix but always slows me down and takes away focus having to open and close floating windows. Now with this in console you have it right there in front of you across the whole mix session, no more open and closing windows and no more going through the big catalog of plugins. This workflow comes closer to an actual console workflow only reaching for another eq or compressor when a specific sound can’t be reached with the api channel. It really keeps you focused on the music and not the toys.

Another upside to using it in Luna is that in mix mode it doesn’t take up any of the UA dsp but goes in the computers cpu and must say it’s not hard at all on cpu, I can easily have across a 30 track session without taking up much of the cpu, even with the 2500 on busses and api summing.

I highly recommend this package if working in Luna.

E. Biscoglio

May 22, 2021

Can't believe they stole my license back... UAD major fail - no loyalty!

Stole my license back after upgrading UAD software... I am a previous owner of the API vision plugin - this is unacceptable... Losing my business. They need to follow the example of companies like Acustica-Audio who give free upgrades, as well as customer loyalty discounts

R. Kaloti

May 22, 2021

Game over....

Can't believe I'm saying this, but the excitement that once propelled me into the UAD world has come to a full stop. The recent boring and expensive releases coupled with a total lack of customer respect has me re-thinking my path moving forward with UA.

J. Harmes

May 22, 2021

Disapointted to this kind of policy

I’m quite new with Ua, but I’ve already noticed that the balance between good business and good customer service isn’t always what I expect. Ua s . products are good and I’m willing to pay for them, but this upgrade isn’t worth it. I bought the Api vision channel in December. Now it is marked as a legacy version . I’ve spent a lot of money to improve my ua experience, but all of these separated Luna plug-ins and their prices have made me think that I am only the moneymaker for ua. Business is business and product improving needs money but for me this is starting to be too much.

J. Poole

May 21, 2021

Pro Rate Products Based on previously purchased products

I have the API channel strip, the 2500 compressor and EQ's, and the API/Neve LUNA console emulation...you should pro rate upgrades based on currently owned products...

S. Kemper

May 21, 2021

Agree with the other original owners of the API Vision Channel Strip

How do you expect to build customer loyalty when you downgrade there plugin to legacy without even telling them beforehand. It's not about the money for me but about the lack of respect and loyalty to the customer.

m. meli

May 21, 2021

Sounds so good

I've never gotten to work on a vision console. But the first studio I worked at had a 32ch 1608 in each room. 550's and 560's on every channel. I really liked the sound of those boards. this feels familiar, but even better, more refined. What a deal. I see lot's of whining in these reviews about nothing other than the price. Which is less than a single 550 eq... so ??? I would imagine everyone whining is a weekend warrior/hobbyist. Everyone just seems mad at the price and feels entitled to the upgrade for some reason, as if software grew on trees. The summing is dope, the processing is dope, the ability to change position in the insert chain is dope. The sound of the pres is amazing. First project I did through it I was sold. Client was thrilled. Get it. If you can't afford it , you don't need it.

m. meli

May 21, 2021

Sounds so good

I've never gotten to work on a vision console. But the first studio I worked at had a 32ch 1608 in each room. 550's and 560's on every channel. I really liked the sound of those boards. this feels familiar, but even better, more refined. What a deal. I see lot's of whining in these reviews about nothing other than the price. Which is less than a single 550 eq... so ??? I would imagine everyone whining is a weekend warrior/hobbyist. Everyone just seems mad at the price and feels entitled to the upgrade for some reason, as if software grew on trees. The summing is dope, the processing is dope, the ability to change position in the insert chain is dope. The sound of the pres is amazing. First project I did through it I was sold. Client was thrilled. Get it. If you can't afford it , you don't need it.

Z. Orr

May 21, 2021

Should be free for Vision / 2500 owners

I would absolutely love to use this. BUT, I’m not going to spend $350 for an upgrade of two plug-ins. I know it includes the summing …. But too many other companies now offer something similar to charge this premium. Studio One has “mix level” effects. PA has TMT and with them you could literally get EVERY single plug-in they make for a year for the cost of what this upgrade would cost. I’ve been saying what all of the reviewers are saying for years now… I love your plug ins but your business model is similar to record labels still trying to force CDs on the public who all own IPhones.

R. Razafindrakoto

May 21, 2021

Un bon produit mais ...

Super produit mais pas très respectueux de taxer 150$ pour la mise à jour !!!!
On attend toujours la compatibilité totale avec Apple Silicon M1 , c'est pour quand ?
Merci

M. Verschelden

May 21, 2021

Update? Never. Cheating your clients

You changed the name to legacy, so that it is useless in other applications like Softube Console? Then you ask €150,- for a new cosmetic changed version? Shame on you.
Gonna wait a long time for investing more in UAD.

C. Sublette

May 21, 2021

please make this more affordable

$150 when I already bought every API plugin is ridiculous!

N. PITLOGLOU

May 20, 2021

Unfair upgrade pricing

I used to rate always with 5 stars because I like the quality of your products. What happened now? I have the API Vision channel strip. I also have the API EQ collection (which includes the 560 EQ). Why I have to pay 149 € for this upgrade?
UA, why you push me away after 20 years of buying and using your products? (2xuad-1, 1 satellite quad, 1xuad2 quad, 2x2uad octo, LA610, 80 UAD plugins)
As you see, MONEY IS NOT THE PROBLEM. It's a matter of RESPECT and FAIRNESS for the professionals (or not) who support your company .

D. Baird

May 20, 2021

I'm confused.

D. Reichley posted that " I already owned the (now legacy version) Vision channel strip and 2500 bus compressor — so UA’s offer was $180 for the API console emulation. But that also included the upgrade to the Vision channel strip, so $180 got me console emulation and a channel strip upgrade".
I own the same Vision channel strip and 2500 bus compressor plugins and I'm being told my price is $349.00. Why?

c. niculescu

May 20, 2021

Hm...

Not good, not good at all...

A. Allsopp

May 20, 2021

Your making us pay for an update??

Wow Your charging Legacy owners $150 for something they already bought. Updates from a company such as UA, in this COVID Economic climate really makes you look like we are asking for more coal on the fire Mr Scrooge.

p. magklis

May 20, 2021

Absolute Disgrace

Bought not long ago and now I am only having it on Legacy version!!! No more purchases from you guys ! Read all our comments !! Only the 560 eq was added and you want 149 euros to update ! Shame , shame

R. Klamm

May 19, 2021

API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Does this Bundle work only in Luna, of also in other DAW‘s?

581-600 of 1694 Results