Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$349.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

581-600 of 1720 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Fernandez

May 26, 2021

Upgrades should be FREE

Way to rip off your customers. $150 just to add API 560? Crazy.

R. Cosh

May 26, 2021

Console Emulation - The Future is Here

Simply incredible to have the Vision console emulation in LUNA. It sounds and feels amazing and it's a great set of tools! Workflow improvements alone make this worth the price. Nice work UA!

d. oreskovic

May 26, 2021

Rip off

The great product and if a reasonable e price was set that's maybe also tolerable .I'm sorry but making loyal customers pay so much for an upgrade is nothing but a shameful, greedy rip-off,

d. oreskovic

May 26, 2021

Best for the best

The best sim so far.....That shimmering oasis in the distance ,that's the rest of the stuff out there..

F. Mittino

May 26, 2021

150$ to upgrade?

Same story. I bought the API plugin and now it has become 'legacy'.
You can see I'm not the only one complaining.
It is also a really cheap marketing strategy to show only few 5 stars reviews in the product page, ignoring the 99% of the complains. I hope you'll do something about this situation, your products are great and you are still in time to fix this.

l. Svendsen

May 26, 2021

Treat us better

As a super loyal customer, Swearing to your products and happily spending a lot on them - this is very disappointing.
Won’t buy another product one until you’ve corrected this.
Plugin Alliance, Slate and Acoustica are all fine alternatives.
Treat us better. It’s up to you.

UAD User

May 26, 2021

Absolutely not

I already have the API channel strip I’m definitely not gonna pay €150 to get a new look for it very disappointed to say the least I’ve spent 1000s on your plug-ins and hardware time to look at Avids Carbon

P. Liksza

May 26, 2021

Abzocke

Die Plugins klingen super, aber das geht nicht: Geld Geld Geld, schade.

C. Azarcon

May 26, 2021

Awesome plugin!

Sound quality is incredible!

S. JOSEPH REINETTE

May 25, 2021

UAD API Channel Strip

Amazing sounding channel strip with the addition of the 560 eq and the pre amp. Very soon I'm gonna get the console version for Luna.

D. Hamric

May 25, 2021

Windows, not so much of a deal.

For Windows, a little on the expensive side for a PreAmp upgrade. Then they want you to buy the PreAmp again, as a separate plugin? It does look like a great plugin, if I could only run LUNA!

M. Jimenez

May 25, 2021

Legacy?

Please upgrade our Vision Channel Strip for free. It's the least you can do for loyal customers.

Z. Martin

May 25, 2021

Disappointed

The original API strip was a recent purchase, and already I’m being asked for $150 for a minor update to keep it current. This should’ve been a free upgrade for owners of the original. Truly disappointed in UA’s customer service on this one.

E. Obreiter

May 25, 2021

I'm done with UAD. Goodbye!!

Since UAD still hasn't restored my license, I've now decided to stop investing in the UAD platform. It is a mystery to me how a company can distribute the trust of the customers like this.

A. Fontaine

May 25, 2021

better workflow gets better sound !

I'm very happy with the Api console emulation bundle. Mixing is much more efficient and I get better results in less time. Sounds awesome and much more dsp free for others Effects This put Luna to an other level !

J. Aceto

May 25, 2021

I see Whats Going On Here

Im super Interested in this and when I saw the 3 star review I was like "huh?" I get why people are upset but in the end its not a review of the product. Its a review of UA's business. I personally am not effected by this and I guess since they gave us the Studer Tape Extension for free if you already owned it made people assume they would get the Vision console extension free if they owned ALL of the plugins already which is understandable. I just gave it a 5 star because in the end its not a review of the product

J. Aceto

May 25, 2021

I see Whats Going On Here

Im super Interested in this and when I saw the 3 star review I was like "huh?" I get why people are upset but in the end its not a review of the product. Its a review of UA's business. I personally am not effected by this and I guess since they gave us the Studer Tape Extension for free if you already owned it made people assume they would get the Vision console extension free if they owned ALL of the plugins already which is understandable. I just gave it a 5 star because in the end its not a review of the product

D. Moorhead

May 25, 2021

An Avid-esque Move If There Ever Was One...

Not a fan of this one, guys. I've never seen this kind of anger and hostility thrown at the company other than the usual "not the same as the hardware" conversations or the "expensive, but worth it" comments. This goes above and beyond into the territory of your direct competition and feels like a solid doubling up cash grab. Very, very disappointing. Your move, Universal Audio. You built a ton of good faith with the community and in one fell swoop decided to take it all out with this one move (I mean, the guitar pedals seemed like an overkill, WTF thing before this, but this...damn...).

How about you address this during the office hours next week? We're dying to hear the thought process behind this clear as day 192k/24bit middle finger.

R. Rütte

May 25, 2021

ENDLÖSUNG UAD!?

ich dachte mit UA habe ich mich für das richtige entschieden.
Leider nicht! Bei dieser Preispolitik werde ich mir vorerst keine UAD PlugIns mehr kaufen.

D. Sposato

May 24, 2021

Ripping off your customers

I purchased the API Vision Channel Strip back in January for my stream. The product sounds great but then I see that they recently updated it and demoted my current version to legacy. WTF is this!!! There are companies like Presonus who do right by their customers. I bought Studio One Version 4 and less than six months later they came out with version 5 that had a lot of new features. You know what they did? They upgraded me for FREE!! I really appreciated that considering that I spent upwards of $400-500 0n the software. Universal Audio has gone to the darkside and want people to pay $150 more for a couple more knobs on their channel strip. I was literally comparing the legacy the current channel strip collection and it DOES NOT warrant the $150 price tag. I wrote their support about it and they then escalated my ticket which I didn't ask them to do and got a response from their manager Dan that they were not going to upgrade me for free and that the new API Vision Channel Strip Collection included "all these new features". Plus, if you are Windows user, some of the features only apply to Luna which they do not make for Windows which is a foolish decision on their part considering that that they are leaving out customers on one side of their market. I stand by everyone here who feels ripped off as well. Well we know what you are going to do, create fake customer accounts, give it 5 star reviews to bury our angry responses.

581-600 of 1720 Results