Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$349.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

861-880 of 1722 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Maiz

April 11, 2020

Excellent

This really is as good as they say. I asked around about the best channel strip and almost everyone said to go for the API vision. I've been putting this in the unison slot for vocals and bass because there really is a significant difference between the unison and insert slots. Easy to use- the EQ is very simple and straightforward. You can only go in increments of 2, but this is helpful for those that just want to quickly and reliably dial in their desired tone. Only downside is that it takes up a lot of DSP resources.

J. Carlson

April 8, 2020

Favorite Drum Compressor

I love this on drums.

P. Marshall

April 6, 2020

Damn

Used the demo for two weeks - amazed at what shapes I can pull from an 808. So big. First on my current wish list.

D. Warren

April 4, 2020

vision

Didn't think I needed it till i demo the api vision channel strip and then realized how much of a game changer this plugin is. Put it on every channel then a, b what it does to the sound,,,,,, Its a must have!!!!

D. Warren

April 4, 2020

vision

Didn't think I needed it till i demo the api vision channel strip and then realized how much of a game changer this plugin is. Put it on every channel then a, b what it does to the sound,,,,,, Its a must have!!!!

D. Bourgiotis

March 23, 2020

go to mx buss comp

super useful comp for mix buss

D. Bourgiotis

March 23, 2020

go to mx buss comp

super useful comp for mix buss

M. Marketsmüller

March 21, 2020

Great Comp for Drums and Guitar

Great Plugin. You need some time to get to know all the functions but after that this thing is the bomb. Use it on Drums and Guitars and sometimes on the 2Bus.

R. Attias

March 19, 2020

API is my new BFF

I've been using this channel strip, and the 550A & 560 EQs on just about everything since I purchase them, it's like gold swish juice for your tracks.

A. D'Onorio

March 17, 2020

A little thin for my taste

This is the only plug inn from AUD I regret buying. It just sounds a little thin to me to be honest.. If you need a bus compressor I would suggest you to get the SSL its much more effective and thick.

J. Gutman Rodrigues

March 13, 2020

Really great!

Fantastic emulation, great sound. It really has that API warmth and aggressiveness. Perfect for Drums and Percussion busses!

J. Manness

March 9, 2020

That compressor...wow!

This channel strip is so freaking versatile! Compared to the SSL 4000 E, the EQ is easier to dial-in, and the 225L compressor adds so much more life to the track (by comparison, the SSL comp doesn't sound good to me at all). If the API sounds a little bright to your ears, the lo-pass filter is very gentle and compliments the HF EQ nicely. I would have no problem throwing this on the stereo buss.

p. magklis

March 5, 2020

Drums Perfect !!

I want to share my experience for drums recording only. I already own neve preamp, 88 and 1073, ssl and 610 but for drums API is just the best !! Just try it

m. leblanc

February 29, 2020

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Great compressor!! Perfect Sound!

P. Mata Rodriguez

February 18, 2020

Excellent sound!!!

I don't own the original hardware so I cannot compare, I use my software basically for guitars and drum bus, so, perfect sound and excellent results

M. Korovenko

February 15, 2020

Sounds great on everything

Now it's my go to channel strip, I actually liked the sound so much that I bought all API plugins by UAD eventually.

J. Westra

February 11, 2020

Lots of variety

This can change everything if you want or get you where you want to be in slight perks your mix may improve greatly.

A. Potapov

February 5, 2020

One of the essential plug-ins to have

Haven’t tried them all, so I can’t really tell which is better. But I will say that I really dig this API plug-in on drums. Clear and punchy with all the features you need - great mic pre, filters, comp and an excellent and easy to use EQ. Definitely worth checking out.

F. Beats

January 31, 2020

Most versatile

I throw it on my drum bus and it brings everything to life. On the master bus it glues everything together.

S. Ra

January 28, 2020

Perfect bus compressor

I don't know what to say.
This is so good.
Just insert it into the channel and magic will happen.
Perfect channel control and power to the sound.

861-880 of 1722 Results