Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$149.00

You'll Save 78%

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

81-100 of 2207 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

p. voltan

January 31, 2024

Electric Violin

Most interfaces are not friendly violins directly plugin this channel strip and give me options from 1073 and 610 and once EQ all I need to add is reverb. excellent.

S. Kokeric

January 31, 2024

One of the best channel strips

Lot of character, perfect tool.

m. criscuolo

January 31, 2024

Api Preamp

Amazing , pity that the uadx cannot be inserted into the console with the unison preamps, I should buy the uadx preamp Neve 1073 to be able to use it for monitoring in the console of my Apollo x8

M. Navarro

January 30, 2024

The Drum Buss Must

The API2500 is the compressor for the drum buss, keep the punch and glues every hit with a nice color of the circuit. In Parallel is a beast also.

A. chandra

January 30, 2024

Tight & Warm

Exellent plugins and the most analog warm and natural sounding ones i have.

F. Frabetti

January 30, 2024

How many records have you listened to, mixed in API console?

I really like using this channel strip. In my mixes I put it on many channels. Basically it has a very characteristic sound, it makes every sound rich and concrete. It is not a discreet instrument, in fact very vintage. The mids become doughy and silky, I like it.
I really like the HPF, very soft, which keeps the sound credible even with high cuts.
The gate and compressor are very easy to use, with limited options (e.g. three attack times, fixed) but they always sound good. That's easy, right?
Two EQS with different sounds and different modes of use, which equalize with a "sounding" naturalness.
At the end of the path there is a fader that allows a good dosage of the analogue sound. Personally I also use it (within certain limits) as an automated fader for the final part of the mix, rather than acting on the track level.
Since I have known it, I have never failed to use it.

B. DAS

January 30, 2024

My favourite plugins

This is a very nice plugin. I use it in all my mixing. This is my favorite. Thank you so much for creating such plugins. I love this universal audio

B. DAS

January 30, 2024

My favourite plugins

This is a very nice plugin. I use it in all my mixing. This is my favorite. Thank you so much for creating such plugins. I love this universal audio

H. Lee

January 29, 2024

I'm a big fan

Punch! Punch! Punch!

A. Rosell

January 28, 2024

Make your home studio a monster

This is the best investment to my home studio. Feels like being in front of a real desk! Sound sound sound!! Mojo mojo mojo! Feels and sounds awesome! Great work UA!

S. Kallimanis

January 27, 2024

Very good idea but needs work

I like the interface as is laid out just as the original. I don't really care about the sound, I prefer separate plugins but its nice asset to have. I don't understand though why I cannot use it as extension in luna and I need to buy separate the preamp and summing. I like Neve summing better, so why buy API too if I am not gonna use it. I guess corporate policies to make us buy more....

T. Scarabino

January 25, 2024

Crazy quality and sound

I've always wanted to understand why API sound has such an excellent reputation, after all I've always turned my attention to other channel strips usually related to brands like SSL or Neve.

I decided to try it and touch first-hand what it is. Ok, the game is over, I bought it right after because it has a beautiful sound, the sound that was missing from my trusted armory, today I can say that I use it as a priority compared to other channel strips, it's just beautiful.

The pre section gives an excellent harmonic contribution, especially if pumped to high levels and even more so if you want to become bad with the Mic mode. Nice the high pass filter already in the pre section, sometimes it's enough alone to sculpt a loop that's too swollen at the bottom.

The filters are very musical and allow a never drastic facelift but always full of musicality, I was really surprised.

I continue by saying that only the compressor is worth the amount that the plugin costs, I would say that it is able to control every type of signal without ever being pumped, it cuts the dynamics even by several dB without ever destroying the sound. Depending on the type of sound you want you can select one of the two retro or more modern modes, both beautiful depending on the situation, I love it. I used it on a semi-acoustic guitar and a particularly dynamic voice and the result was absurd.

Here I am at the eq: initially it was not easy to get into the perspective of using steps at 2dB at a time and at fixed frequencies but once you understand how to use it to the best you realize that those frequencies are all you need, the four bands are perfect to find the perfect sound and shape everything.

I wanted to wait to write a review to avoid falling into the excess of enthusiasm of a newly private novelty. After days of use I can only say that I love it, it give a beautiful and decisive sound, certainly its sound identity is clear and defined in the mid-highs but without ever becoming sour, in fact it was what I feared and fortunately it was not. The API sound usually remind to the rock genre but I use it with great satisfaction for jazz and pop/funk mixes.

This experience with Universal Audio made me touch the great quality related to the UA brand, I congratulate the developers.

M. Johnson

January 25, 2024

The Reall Deall

Having worked with the hardware in many studio sessions this is the real deal, very good at glueing stuff on the mix buss

s. etzel

January 21, 2024

Great API channel Strip!

Really love this API Console, easy to dial in a classic sound!

D. Salazar

January 19, 2024

Next Level... API 2500!

A compressor that can do everything, can give you color, character, quality, vintage according to your needs, although personally it stands out in the "mix bus", it clearly depends on whether you have done a mix with "definition" or simply that your work is coordinated efficiently,the truth is that it has a very good process.

I totally recommend it.

p. boothe

January 18, 2024

sound

quality of sound is fantastic from the compressors and other products, i just hope they include resize on more of there plugins so see we can see better which was a deal breaker on some of the plugins which alot of people were talking about. the api channel strip was terrible and i didn't buy it and other vintage plugins

A. Little

January 17, 2024

Yesssss

Loving this one

D. Ballantyne

January 17, 2024

A promising start

I've only had this plugin for a few days so this is a kind of 'first impressions' review. I tried it as a master bus compressor on a couple of songs and it didn't really do anything that the Capitol mastering compressor doesn't do better but then I tried it on a drum bus and the results were very pleasing. The drums just sat where I wanted them to be in the mix. I look forward to trying some of the more outrageous settings.

R. Porrello

January 16, 2024

If you record Acoustic Guitar then...

...you will want this in your arsenal, specially I love the unison feature with the apollo interfaces

R. Grabek

January 16, 2024

api

Is great

81-100 of 2207 Results