API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

1561-1580 of 1677 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Snider

April 17, 2014

I love this thang!

This strip sounds badass. Total attitude to my ear. However, I have found less is more.
really easy to overdue it... One criticism, its wicked processor hungry. I'm using a Apollo Twin for my travel rig, and one instance eats up a lot of processor DSP. :-(

M. Mann

April 17, 2014

API VISION.....VERY NICE SOUNDING CHANNEL STRIP

A buddy of mine has several API 500 series modules and swears by them, so I bought the API Vision Channel hoping that it would (at very least) give me some nice, musical eq, a little of that "API Magic" that everyone talks about in their pre's, and a colorful compressor to add some character to some of my tracks.

Well, UA did NOT let me down! Not only did I get everything I hoped for, but the gate/expander and the the hi and low-pass filters are bonus. I have been using EQ's and Compressors from stock PT to stock Studio One to Waves and, while they're all decent.....this thing is musical and smooth; the compressor is excellent for gluing it all together; the mic pre is warm and thick (especially when you drive it hard).

Thanks UA!

M. Richards

April 17, 2014

this is _it_ for my drums

I have been struggling for years to find the right sound to make my drums punchy, full and with plenty of steak for the mix. This is the one. The best one. I have tried everything out and this works best on my drum work. Even gating the snare effects the tone quality, and all of the options with the eq and filter routing has opened all kinds of new doors for making the mixdown that much easier. Thank you UAD, and thank you API, for this amazing plugin.

A. Daza

April 16, 2014

RELIABLE, ADAPTABLE AND BADASS

The API Vision Channel Strip Plug-in is a beat. In all honesty how did I ever mix without it before?
During the past three weeks I have used it on as many sources as possible (You name it, heavy guitars, kick, snare, didgereedoo, accordion, vocals, drum bus, bass, synths, etc..) and it just works. It has all i need right there!
I have had the pleasure of working on API consoles a few times and their sound is indistinguishable.
Try the demo and see limit yourself to get a great mix with just this plugin! Sooner than Later you'll see why I say it gets the job done and well for that matter.

P. Wittman

April 15, 2014

API drums in the box

I have always liked using API hardware in tracking and mixing drums. Having the convenience of mixing in the box and still having access to the great sounds of API hardware but as a plug in is just fantastic. The plug in maintains all the punch and attack of the original. The further convenience of having everything needed in a channel strip makes getting there that much quicker. I can see now that I will use this plug in almost every time I need to mix drums.

F. Musacco

April 14, 2014

Api Vision Channel Strip plug in

Dettagliato, preciso e versastile. Impossibile farne a meno in ogni session.

francesco Musacco

H. Lemke

April 14, 2014

It´s okay

Good, but not very good. The Hardware is better! I thinks, this is normal

R. Perez

April 14, 2014

I loves it, I do!

You get five great plugs for a decent price! Just using the gain knob on the 212L puts character on a sterile signal, and pushes it into a nice emulated analog sound! I use the gate/expander on kick and snare for tight and clean drum sounds. the compressor is wonderful! it can be grabby or subtle, but i go for the grabby sound. the eq is precise and adds character to whatever you are using it as. the ability to put this before or after the comp is cool. I love it and i try to use this on every track on my mix. my quad lets me put this on most of the essential tracks on my mix: snare, kick, toms, overhead, guitars group, bass and vocal group, before overloading the computer. I always use these on my tracks now! it's my secret sauce and glue!

C. Stilwell

April 12, 2014

Best Strip I've Used

I've been able to get some really smooth dynamics especially for drums. The saturation from turning up the gain and turning down the output gives an incredibly realistic tone. I use this a lot on drums because the EQ has an easy interface that I like as well as the sound quality I need. I use this on almost every drum track (sometimes I like to have other plugins for kick and snare). I used to like to get really picky with which plugins I use on my drums and have shied away from channel strips, but this plugin changed my mind.

K. Thompson

April 10, 2014

Wonderful...

Incredible Vibe. Easy to use and sounds great on everything. sometime all you hav to do is drive the preamp. its that easy to impart the color and tone that u want into ur tracks and it helps that the EQ and Comp are great as well. jus mixed a project using nothing but the Studer and the API channel Strip. May hav been overkill but that was all i needed on the track.

R. Wing

April 10, 2014

WOW, this is awesome

I was waiting to buy the API till I got to know the 610b pre. Had a coupon, so I picked up the API, but didn't try it till yesterday. All I can say is WOW. Very warm, very responsive controls. The sound is fantastic. I would recommend this plugin, at least to use in your Unison Pre spot. I'm sure it does great in mixing too, but haven't tried that yet.

C. Tunnessen

April 10, 2014

Quite Incredible

This plugin is really fantastic. The preamp knob adds the api character I've often searched for in a plugin. And the gate works great on drums. Of course the EQ and compressor are great as well.

T. Carter

April 10, 2014

The Api Vision

The Api vision plugin is an exquisite piece of software. I notice how different the console sounds from all the other consoles such as the 88RS and the Harrison.
Each console has it own character and flexibility which gives me a wide choice in determining the type sound I want when mixing. The API channel strip vision brings it all to the table. It's very warm and brings a solid sound for jazz and R&B music. I love it love it love it.

M. Murray

April 10, 2014

Instant great drum sound

as an experiment I dropped these onto four clean channels/ Apollo pres when recording my drummer -- one mic in the kick drum, one above the snare and two ribbon overheads through a cloud lifter to the apollo. Wow -- it sounded fantastic immediately, just using the built-in presets. A very convincing take on an analog channel strip! Will be my go-to plugin for tracking drums from now on.

D. Blumenfeld

April 5, 2014

the perfect channel strip

This plug-in is a dream. Weather I am using it with apollos unison technology for a vocal pre-amp or getting the right sound out of electronic drums, synth or bass, it works like a charm. If you are familiar with API and like their sound, I would recommend the API vision channel strip...

J. Hunter

April 5, 2014

Mighty, Mighty

Just all around great. Just turn it on and do nothing. You'll already be on your way. I may like this pre emulation a tad bit better than the 610. just maybe =)

G. Winkler

April 2, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-in

This just took things to a whole new level. Love the presets as well as versatility. Awesome!

B. Jester

April 2, 2014

Steller

I've worked on many API consoles and this took me right back to the Vision desk! It had everything that the BIG BOY had color punch tone! I was going to get an API Lunchbox for my studio to get that sound but NOT NOW! Must buy!

A. Shailer

April 1, 2014

Amazing channel strip

Two things I like about this channel strip the best:

1. The compressor has a real "tightening" effect on individual drum channels, I use just lightly it on every drum channel now (I'm an electronic music producer) near the end of the mix for this "tightening" effect, it's like magic.

2. You can operate it extremely quickly. It's really easy to lift your channels sound super quick because there arnt a million and one settings and the settings on it sound great. Especially with the EQ, you just roll through the frequencies, stick a few db on where it sounds nice, bang bang bang, do it for all 4 bandwidths.. bypass in and out and listen to the difference.

Essential for me.

J. Cummins

March 31, 2014

Doing what I love to do, now better!

The API Vision Channel Strip works like a charm. As soon as you use it you feel like you are digging into the sound you are working on. With ease you sculpt in into the shape you are looking for. Bringing it to life, tight, bright, full, clean all the above and more. So get it and enjoy a cool breeze of pleasure, with this plug-in. I know too much praise, but I love it!

1561-1580 of 1677 Results