API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

1621-1640 of 1677 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Bontemps

December 3, 2013

All you need...

Yes, I love this strip. It is (almost) all I need! The preamp adds some nice bite, the gate is great, the compressor is excellent and the eq and filters are huge. I would even buy it twice if needed.

K. Mesford

December 1, 2013

Outstanding!

This plug-in will change your life, especially if you have an Apollo interface! It is really quite remarkable how good it sounds! It is both smooth and punchy at the same time, and it makes me want to go back and remix everything I have mixed recently! UA just keeps on getting better and better!!!

D. Lynch

November 26, 2013

OOOOhhhh I'm in mix heaven !!!

Maaaan !!! I thought it had it all until I demo'd the API Vision Channel Strip. First thing I noticed is the color and flexibility and mostly the productivity. That EQ is my way of thinking. It gives you a professional quality sound in an intuitive format that just allows the user to get on with it and really enjoy the creative side of mixing. I love everything about this Plug from the input gain to the dynamics sections and hi and lo filters.
I automatically recognized this Strip as being "MY" sound and it has now become the basis of every mix. OOOOhhhh I'm in mix heaven !!!
Cheers UA, awesome job
Producer Diamond Dave, Diamond Recordings Australia.
www.diamondrecordings.com.au

R. Fiorentino

November 23, 2013

Every second is a pleasure.

This plugin takes the beautiful character and functionality of the best API modules and emulates them like nothing I've ever experienced. Definitely the real thing, definitely a buy.

J. Russell

November 21, 2013

API Vision for Recording with Apollo

As an Apollo owner, I've looked at the record with FX button in the console several times and thought shall I commit or leave my options open. Most times I've chickened out and just monitored with FX, then I've found myself duplicating the setting of the plugins in Pro Tools.

I bought the API Vision plugin thinking this will be particularly great on drums and I was not disappointed.

I had a session a few days ago with a very talented drummer so I set up seven channels of input using Apollo. Kick, Snare Top, Snare bottom, Tom, Overhead left and right and a mono room mic.

It really does sound like you're recording through a console. We did two passes initially, with FX, and without FX to see what the difference was like. Record with FX won

H. Makela

November 19, 2013

API Vision, SSL and NEVE side by side

Inserted my new API Vision Plug-in in Apollo together with SLL and NEVE strips on same channel.
Tweaked them 1 hour for finding best sound from each of these and then started A/B/C comparison - Wow!
API sounds best hands down - the clarity , warmth and punch - this thing sounds amazing!
Was using my U87 mic for combination of vocal and guitar and then also compared them side by side with vocal and guitar individually. Same result.
I own all except few UAD plug-ins and this is by far my favorite one now.

Thank you Universal Audio!

S. Renius

November 19, 2013

One step more on the way to analog sound

The Plug has a cool colour of sound and the surface area is super !!! A basic tool for all.
Thanks!
One step more on the way to analog sound.

H. Zwarts

November 19, 2013

real api sound

This plug in is really my favourite. Sounding warm and round. The coloration of the API sound is perfectly emulated. LOVE IT!

S. Brown

November 16, 2013

I hate you. I really do !!

I vowed I would not go down the api road, and stayed away from the other api plugins available. I looked at the vision complement and went down the rabbit hole - I tried the 14 day demo. The 14 days turned into 14 minutes and It is living as the standard plug on the apollo console for the drum room lines and I have printed with it and have the greatest confidence as we mix that we will not need much other work. On vocals it - well - sounds - ah - like an api ... what can you say. Anyone who has used the original will find this spot on and the signature sound is so well delivered. We had given serious consideration to an api 1608 but may just stick with this for the time being!

M. Kartashev

November 14, 2013

Awesome!

This strip is amazing!

* Mic pre is amazing to get color and hint of saturation stuning on vocals and drums!

* Best gate for precusive sounds on any thing iv tried so far

* Compressor and EQ work as expected easy to get gentle trims and can also be pushed if needed

all in all this strip is a great package of tool thet can help to turn any mix more detailed and special!!

B. Nutcher

November 14, 2013

UAD DOES IT AGAIN

As a professional recording engineer as well as a musician its a pleasure to have this at my fingertips as a plugin. I really don't describe what others call the "feel" or "warmth" or whatever non-audio description they give. What I can tell you is it's a pretty accurate emulation. I can use this or the Neve's or the SSL's or combine them. Really its what you do with it in the context of the tracks. I do have to admit that I like the gate on this alot and I've always loved API's EQ's.

Brad Nutcher
Brad Allan Studios

P. Thomas

November 13, 2013

Heaven's Gate

Without parallel, the 235L Gate is the most impressive gate in my toolbox. I am so impressed with its a uncanny response to just about anything I've thrown at it. I've gone back to old sessions with unruly kicks and snares, applied it, and now rue the fact I can't re-mix them all with this gate. And the 212L Pre model is a sonic treat. If this is what you can do with preamp emulation, let us have more! The Vision strip is my new go-to plug...Bravo!

T. Jessup

November 13, 2013

All the old school charm

The UA API Vision Channel has quickly become one of my favorite go-to plug-ins.
I've worked on API boards since the late 70's and UA has done a fabulous job emulating the character of this astonishingly open and natural sounding desk. Even the mic pre emulation is spot on. I do a lot of mixing for Chicago. Much of it live versions of their hits, spanning 46 years of transformation in the art of recording. The UA API Vision Channel is invaluable in assisting me to achieve the classic sounds associated with the band. One of its most useful functions is also something most would not give a lot of thought to, the high pass filter, which makes dialing in a live recorded vocal track a piece of cake. It is the most natural sounding HP plug-in ever

D. Kallmeyer

November 13, 2013

More like this, please!

I won't write too long a review because I only want to gush.
Flat out amazing- the pre modeling is pure gold.
Every bit works as you would want or expect, only one aside:
if you are looking for a compressor with a lot of coloration, this one isn't ideal but
it's intention is not for that purpose. The side chain capabilities allow a whole other level of functionality and control.
This is a must- have for my needs, can't wait for more preamp emulations in the future!

J. Swihart

November 12, 2013

My Fav channel strip yet

I loved the 88R and the SSL but the API Vision strip is by far my favorite. Lets start with the low mid frequency of 180, a great thing to control. Compressor is very musical, I love the "new" setting. Great API clarity with warmth.

Thanks for making it great!

D. Aiken

November 11, 2013

Very pleased with this plugin

The presets are great and if you really want to get specific, tweak any of the parameters. This is a go to favorite that has a lush warm sound. A definite must have plugin.

T. Hill

November 11, 2013

Desert Island Plugin

Every part of this strip is amazingly easy to use & always sounds musical. Difficult to get a bad sound.

The 212 adds a perfect amount of color. The filters are very useful & never seem to take too much. The gate is so easy & works better than any other I've tried. The comp always sounds great, even at extremes. It's so easy to quickly dial in any sound. The EQ is always smooth, fits everything perfectly.

The whole package improves everything I've ran through it in a way that's difficult to describe. It's perfectly musical & dialing it in is so easy. It's definitely a timesaver!

If I could only have 3 plugins: API Vision, Studer A800, & Ampex ATR-102. I'd use the API + A800 on every channel & the API + ATR on the mix. Perfection!

K. Hector

November 11, 2013

One of the best channel strips out there ...

Tried the demo and was hooked from day 1. UAD nailed it YET AGAIN with this plugin . Kind of hard to believe its a plugin .

Try it .. better yet ..GET IT !!!!

S. Berujanyan

November 11, 2013

favourite chanel strip

The plugin is very powerful and can craft great character.First and foremost it is extremely easy to use. The eq section really transforms musically,Universal Audio always produces something the others don't .
Thanks Universal Audio!

K. Koubuchi

November 10, 2013

235L GATE

Gate is the particularly attractive. Smooth release, corresponding to any dynamic range.
It is possible to obtain a sound aimed Using the API. I can not stand Without this API anymore.

1621-1640 of 1677 Results