Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$349.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

1841-1860 of 2135 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Barberini

December 11, 2015

Awesome!!!

This plugin is anaxing, I'm only giving 4 stars because this thing eats up DSP so hard to use in a mix.

M. Altieri

December 11, 2015

one of the best

One of the best channel strip, with 88RS represent the best of the banks mixer great presence and definition , great eq and compressor . have dsp and not have these plugins, it's a shame. I took advantage of Black Friday ...

R. Wydh

December 10, 2015

Very good for Vox

Api Vision Channel Sounds good for Vox
Like this Plug works Great with the ahadow Hill Compressor
And acoustic guitars als well like to have. All the other API als well good Sounding ä

A. Shevchenko

December 10, 2015

Bright and clear

I like gentle saturation of preamp, its make sound more focused and warm. Also I'm very happy with gate/expander, it's very easy way to make drums prepared for mixing.If you have dark sounding source, API Vision EQ the best choice.

m. ceko

December 9, 2015

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

T. Nielsen

November 29, 2015

API Vision Ch. Strip

Extremely useful tool that is applied to all of my drum tracking and vocal tracks. Amazing character, warmth, and punch. Would not even think of using any other Ch. Strip besides this. All and all an amazing product with some serious quality.

R. van Gelder

November 26, 2015

Love the compressor

Eats up a lot of DSP but it's worth it. I'm a big fan of the compressor. The punchyness makes it perfect for drums (especially snares!) and EDM/house producers are gonna love it on plucks en lead synths. Don't use the EQ that much although it had that typical API sound which is great.

T. F

November 26, 2015

Clear

Feeling of the transparency matches a reverberation, and it doesn't become impure.
The mix isn't saturated, so it's saved.

哲. 藤田

November 26, 2015

A necessary plug-in.

It's very useful in vocal making with feeling of the transparency.

.

November 18, 2015

Read the fine print!!

The vision channel strip sounds pretty good, insofar as plugins go, but I was sorely disappointed when I began my first mix with it- instantiating it on kick in, kick out, snare top, snare bottom, rack tom, floor-- wait? What do you mean I'm out of DSP?
This is a quad thunderbolt 2 interface?!?! Looking at the instantiating chart, that's as far as you get with. Coupled with a few Helios eq's and a reverb, you won't get much bang for your buck, and certainly no horsepower left over to mix, I don't know, the rest of the song?
Seriously? This plugin sounds nice, but don't plan on using it to make a 'fake vision console' in your daw.
This problem is entirely my fault. Had I read the plugin chart before I bought, I would have known better.

M. Guillen

November 1, 2015

Great sound and vive

I used to mix a whole song, placed on every channnel and wow! Another cool vive to the mix came out from this!

G. Wilson

October 29, 2015

Amazing

This is now my go to channel strip for recording drums!

G. Hardman

October 15, 2015

API Vision Channel Strip / Very Good A+

API sounds the best to my ears - the clarity , warmth and punch - this thing sounds amazing! I tested all the unison preamps over the 14 day trial and going in I thought I would prefer the Neves but that was not the case. The modern 610 was a close second but the Api was the winner gain was more usable and musical for me. I track vocals, guitars , basses and synths in the box and with mics. Hard to not get a good sound with it.

H. Andrade

October 13, 2015

Amazing tool

UAD API ROCKS! Really good channel strip. Gives you a good warm sound when you are not afraid of pushing the gain (GO FOR IT). The EQ is also a great tool. Dynamic section it's just as great as everything. Powerful gate and a versatile compressor compressor! No regrets here!!!

G. Futcher

September 30, 2015

The main reason I bought an Apollo

was to have these virtual API pre's for recording my electronic instruments. I love having the gates too = makes for creative tracking. I took 3 months trying to decide between the NEVE and the API and ended up choosing the API because it has more treble options on the EQ and has the gate. Also you can conserve processing by turning off the components that you aren't using. It sounds like a real API.

o. emanuel

September 3, 2015

TRUS ME..THIS ONE'S A STINKERRRR (:

Just GET IT fam.... i can say that a UAD2 device without the #VisionChannel is not the same..(:
Good on everything.. forget the presets names.. just dial in..you WILL find some direction that u probably didnt think about-
To sum it up : "NAILED IT"!
UA gave us the best tol to make wicked parallel compression .. Cheers fam!

M. Chan

August 20, 2015

The exact reason why I started to use channel strips

I've never used any channel strip before. I thought they were pointless since I already had plugins that can do exactly what those modules can, and with much better flexibility. After demoing this one, I didn't even hesitate or wait for sales/coupons and ordered mine immediately.

I have to say, I'm a GUI guy. The API Vision plugin looks so awesome and cool, especially the level meters. The sound, yes, great on pianos, perfect on bass, even better on drums. The only disappointment I have is the lack of a fader, instead of a gain knob. We want faders on channel strips :(

Definitely worth every buck even without discounts and coupons.

M. Andrews

August 17, 2015

First Channel Strip, and it's AWESOME!

I've never had a dedicated channel strip before... hardware or software. I have to say, though, this one makes me realize why I should have invested in one a long time ago. Being able to give all my recorded tracks from disparate sources a similar sound really makes the mix more cohesive. This one is so straight-forward and easy-to-use. And it really has the ability to make my outboard gear actually sound better at record time. I'm not one to "print" changes while recording, but it's really hard to make something sound bad going through this channel strip. I do not regret this purchase AT ALL!

S. Dayan

August 6, 2015

absolutely amazing

absolutely amazing replicas of the original c strip my new mixing tool.

j. tummond

June 24, 2015

Good Stuff

This is a wonderful sounding channel strip. I find I like its sound best when all the modules are engaged. Each one colors the sound ever so slightly. Just having everything working lightly, a bit of filtering, expanding, compression and eq seems to bring it to life. I've had the opportunity to work on an API Legacy a couple of times. Does this sound the same? Not sure, but a large part of the console sound does come from the summing section. Hint hint UA

1841-1860 of 2135 Results