API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

1121-1140 of 1666 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Raper

July 13, 2017

Gotta work for it

This plugin in has a bit of a learning curve but once you get the settings dialed in, its no joke the king of any bus you throw it on.

N. Karkour

July 5, 2017

Great EQ

I use it for my guitars and Vocals amazing to hear it check my recordings
http://nocymusic.com

N. Karkour

July 5, 2017

Love it

As a Flamenco Brazilian Guitarist composer song writer my guitars sound real if you need the proof check my recordings with the UAD @ nocymusic.com

R. Holder

July 5, 2017

WOW!!!

I freakin love this plug-in! It's like having my own API desk. I can't say enough about it. Just get it!!

L. Jobst

July 4, 2017

great channel strip

The preamp it's very warm and the gate for metal Drums it's perfect... love the sound! Great job UA

雄. 鈴木

July 1, 2017

Perfect!

バスコンはこれ一択!

L. Vermeir

June 26, 2017

very versatile bus compressor

Fun to learn how to use this compressor, and hear the differences in style / knee / thrust settings... I'm very happy with this one!

Z. Orr

June 19, 2017

Learning Curve But Worth It

I gave this four stars... and that is kind of unfair. The truth is this unit requires some study and trial and error. But once you have it dialed in, it makes the drums sound incredible. I like it on the electric guitar bus as well. Killer.

R. Steenkamer

June 19, 2017

All you need!

I spent a fair bit of time auditioning the SSL, Neve and API channel strips. I could only really afford one and wanted to make sure I got the one I was going to want to use daily. They all sounded incredible in their own ways. Most differences were fairly subtle but they each have a sonic signature for sure. In the end it was the ergonomics and ease of use with the API that won me over. At no point did I need to squint to see something or reference the manual to find how to do something, it's all right there clear as day. A "Vision" indeed.

t. takamasa

June 17, 2017

AMAZING!!!good sound...

Excellent!!
Beautiful sounding on drum

P. McCosh

June 16, 2017

Tight bottom end for electronic music

I write electronic music, in particular trance, so I was looking for a bus compressor to tighten up my low end and keep the whole mix clean & together. I've been using the Shadow Hills for the last 3 years, but it never write hit the mark, and so, in the tradition of the never ending search to improve my production, I demoed the API, Zener, elysia & the SSL G (2017 version) For me the API was the most consistent in levels, whilst adding some dirt to the low mids, the SSL was a close 2nd, however I found that it was too varied in it's gain reduction when the bottom end was absent. I also use this daily for my Post production mixes - it's so flexible with the selectable knee, the old & new styles and the thrust component.....definitely add this to your demo list. I'm very happy with this one :)

L. Webster

June 15, 2017

God Send

This unison plugin by itself has been a god send especially for all the hip hop music I've been mixing and mastering. Drums are on smash and my clients are asking what I have changed and I politely say API!!!!! So, if you are a producer or engineer and don't know, you are truly missing out!!!! Thanks UA.......

T. Urban

June 15, 2017

Great channel strip with a perfect gate for drums

I love this strip on drums. The entire signal path sounds great. The filters and eq are very smooth. However, for me, the best part is the gate. I am able to get a ton of isolation on my drum mics, while still allowing them to sound musical.

J. Ciero

June 12, 2017

Amazing

For vocal bus. Amazing

J. Ciero

June 12, 2017

Amazing

Vocal!!! Amazing

S. Gough

June 11, 2017

Excellent on Drum Buss

Has a really nice spank to it. Makes drums pop. Does something similar to the Zener Limiter. Very versatile

S. Gough

June 10, 2017

Snappy Drums

Great preamp for capturing quick transients. EQ is clean and useful. My favorite use is on drum tracks. Overheads and rooms specifically.

m. hardy

June 6, 2017

King of rap vocals

So much body to this pre. Even with cheap mica

E. Wilmot

June 6, 2017

Chunky

I love this thing. Big and thick and warm. More beef than jerky!

W. Plummer

June 4, 2017

By far the best digital version of the API 2500

I have been a close friend of Paul Wolff since working at The Bayou in Georgetown D.C. in 1978 where he was the house engineer. I became the second FOH guy shortly thereafter.

He built custom devices in the FOH console including the Flanger/Doubler that Softube is doing a digital version of these days (UA..please add this to your product list soon.)

I bought a prototype 2500 from Paul right after he made one for a few old friends of his. It was a magic box for me. I stopped using the SSL Buss Comp on the 8000GB console I worked on daily once I bought my 2500.

The 2500 prototypes (maybe 12 were made) and the following production versions are wonderful pieces of hardware. I never found a digital version that came close until the UA version. If UA were to ask Paul about the changes between the proto and the production versions, it would be a great update to add onto the 2500. If not, the existing 2500 is a steal just as it is.

1121-1140 of 1666 Results