Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$149.00

You'll Save 78%

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

401-420 of 2203 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Didvalis

January 28, 2023

Great preamp!

Great color.

D. Amatori

January 28, 2023

No other plugin can't compete

wonderful .. ijust like the real one bit at affordable price .. bring life to every signal that pass through it... Can't live without it

L. Brown

January 26, 2023

A+

A+

R. Vargas

January 24, 2023

Brining everything forward with punch

I was skeptical about this one as it wasn’t as dramatic effect as the Neve summing but flipping back and forth, I can hear that API punch and clarity everyone talks about. Can’t vouch for how authentic it is compared to the hardware but if people with API console experience dig it, it works for me.

J. Whitesides

January 24, 2023

Complete the Sum

This is a fantastic addition to completing what I'd call the API trifecta. Having the API channel strips, pre-amps, EQs, Compressors without the API Summing in LUNA is doing yourself a disservice. I've become a Summing convert, for both the API and the Neve. Whatever the mojo is, it's a much needed additional tool in the mixing war-chest for that added extra 1% to put you over the top.

D. P.

January 24, 2023

very impressive

the api preamp is a real salvation for fast and precise recording. Adjust gain, adjust output and record your setting from crystal clear over analog to saturated sound. For me the perfect different pre to the Neve 1290. simple but essenziell

V. Kozarin

January 16, 2023

It’s Great !

Easy to work with and it sounds great on hip-hop vocals. Love it

E. Morgan

January 16, 2023

Just brilliant.

This is a brilliant pluging on the stereo main. Glues everything together and adds weight and punch.
I currently have this on the main of a session that's got a Zeppelin vibe, especially the drums, and A/B'ing it in/out at unity gain you can 100% hear the difference it makes to the overall mix.
Glad I grabbed this one!

J. Tornay

January 16, 2023

Great preamp

I use this preamp on all my Unison slots in Console, brings a punchy mid forward sound a bit less colored than a Neve. Love it!

J. Tornay

January 15, 2023

Must have

One of the plugins that cannot be missing in your collection, analog flavor extremely similar to hardware and also includes the plugin in native format, double the fun

W. Schurat

January 14, 2023

The heart and soul of LUNA

This is basically the heart and soul of LUNA. If you are using LUNA this is a must have. Because it turns LUNA into an analog console and my productions started to really sound analog mixing with the API. It is not as precise as a digital eq, but this kind of sound is not possible with any digital gear that I know. I love it.

R. DIAMOND

January 14, 2023

Best Unison Pre

As this is my favourite Unison Pre , especially for vocals, I felt it was worth the upgrade from old API pre.Also like the extra eq

D. Gardell

January 14, 2023

Works as a native plugin too!

Great that it's included with Spark, which means I also got a native version! I'm not going to compare it to other API strips, as it's modelled after a specific console, so it's not going to sound exactly like the next. But there are tons of videos review this and of course you can demo it.

So you might wonder why the average is not five stars? I'll save you some time scrolling through the reviews: It's because UA upgraded the old plugin (it's now called "legacy") and they didn't give the owner of that plugin this update for free. I understand the frustration, but I would wish sent those comments to UA instead of giving this particular plugin a negative review. So keep that in mind.

E. VELAZQUEZ

January 14, 2023

TOO CLOSE TO THE HARDWARE

IS AMAZING HOW CLOSE TO THE HARWARE IS THIS VERSION OF API. I'M IN LOVE WITH IT.

O. Okoke

January 13, 2023

Sound like it should be

You can’t go wrong with this channel strip, the compressor is so good and give my vocals a nice flavour same as the eq

c. rosario

January 11, 2023

Amazing

Everyone of your products and plug-ins are perfect for obviously certain applications
And I love this plug-in as well

J. Ka

January 11, 2023

API Vision

Perfect

N. Wilson

January 11, 2023

Best channel strip!!!

I love this because it is easy to use and you can’t get a bad sound, the eq is my fav eq for shaping vocals buy this first !!!

J. Vanderhorst

January 10, 2023

Best Bus Compressor Period

Best bus Compressor there is . And UA qaulity is unmatched

P. Méndez Gómez

January 10, 2023

Wasn't planning on it, but I fell in love instantly

Great for distorted guitars, lots of aggression and really hard to find EQ settings that sound bad, amazing color box, I used to rely on the SSL but this has now become my favorite channel strip.

401-420 of 2203 Results