UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

541-560 of 1693 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Altana

May 28, 2021

What the f@ck ?!!

Owner of the original channel strip and the Equipment Collection..
Everything has already been said here.
UA, aren't you embarrassed reading these 1 star reviews??!
...and to the ones who have decided to support this update and added a 5 star review, SHAME ON YOU!

A. Vo

May 28, 2021

Spent a small fortune for the API Vision CS only to have to buy it again YIKES

I spent quite a bit of money just to buy this plugin recently and now have to pay another $150 more just to it? What other plugins will we have to pay $150 just to update? This is the beginning of the end for the UAD infrastructure.

P. Nortey

May 27, 2021

It’s like having a real console in front of you

UA did it again! I honestly don’t know what to say more than excellent

M. Sohrabi

May 27, 2021

Literally JUST bought the API Vision a month ago...

..No grace period? I moved away from Waves because of the update plans. I’ve been with UAD for less than a year now because I thought the quality justified the investment price but this is kind of messed up, especially with so many customers upset about the same thing.

Scrolling through the reviews I see five 1-star reviews for every 5 star review, yet it’s showing almost 5 stars from 800 reviews on the plugin page?

L. Romero

May 27, 2021

Great Plugin

I selected the API Channel Strip because i cant afford the API Vision, but it works for me,
Is a great Plugin

U. Khan

May 27, 2021

New features are so worth it

Unlike the now "legacy" version of the API Vision Channel Strip, this one took the time to model the input transformer of the mic pre to get the most out of your Unison experience. Furthermore, it includes a fader with VCA behavior, and models the 2520 op-amp, features not available at the time the legacy was first introduced, when Unison was just starting. The addition of the 560 is an added bonus. No one likes spending money, but any objective user that owns the "legacy" version will not be disappointed. I don't understand the complaints about the price. The transformer emulation alone is worth the upgrade.

P. Pendlebury

May 27, 2021

Excellent Experience

I have used the real thing and this matches it. Great sound and great feel. Loving it.

A. Martín

May 27, 2021

New GO TO 1st slot

Please more API stuff this year ;)

R. Embick

May 26, 2021

the API pre is slamming period!

It MAKES! mixing acoustic Piano (Modern Steinway B) can't wait to use it on drum bus! (live)

S. Ballenden

May 26, 2021

API Vision

I dont own the original API vision channel strip but just demoed the Channel strip with Luna and was pretty floored incredible sound and integration into Luna.

I have owned the UAD API 2500 550 and 560 for years use them all in every mix I do.
Considering you also get the API 2500 bus comp in this deal which alone is $299 I don’t see the fuss in the upgrade price of $150 for existing vision owners.

Your essentially getting the API 2500 for half price if you look at it this way.

Anyhoo will definitely be grabbing this love the sound the integration and workflow into Luna big time saver with no floating windows can’t believe a daw has not done this years ago and with the option to also use in other daw pro tools etc it’s a great option.
Now we just need a dedicated hardware control surface for Luna or at least support for hui avid artist or presonus etc

Great work love this thing

UAD User

May 26, 2021

Small update, big price

big price, small update

B. Edwards

May 26, 2021

Poor practice

I bought this plugin in January. Now I need to buy it again to get the latest version? Bad customer experience

G. Di Gallo

May 26, 2021

Channel strip to go

This is my bread and butter CS. I use it in almost in every mix. It's now degraded to legacy, but still sounds great. There's not much improvement in the upgrade. Kind of rip off.

J. Fernandez

May 26, 2021

Upgrades should be FREE

Way to rip off your customers. $150 just to add API 560? Crazy.

R. Cosh

May 26, 2021

Console Emulation - The Future is Here

Simply incredible to have the Vision console emulation in LUNA. It sounds and feels amazing and it's a great set of tools! Workflow improvements alone make this worth the price. Nice work UA!

d. oreskovic

May 26, 2021

Rip off

The great product and if a reasonable e price was set that's maybe also tolerable .I'm sorry but making loyal customers pay so much for an upgrade is nothing but a shameful, greedy rip-off,

d. oreskovic

May 26, 2021

Best for the best

The best sim so far.....That shimmering oasis in the distance ,that's the rest of the stuff out there..

F. Mittino

May 26, 2021

150$ to upgrade?

Same story. I bought the API plugin and now it has become 'legacy'.
You can see I'm not the only one complaining.
It is also a really cheap marketing strategy to show only few 5 stars reviews in the product page, ignoring the 99% of the complains. I hope you'll do something about this situation, your products are great and you are still in time to fix this.

l. Svendsen

May 26, 2021

Treat us better

As a super loyal customer, Swearing to your products and happily spending a lot on them - this is very disappointing.
Won’t buy another product one until you’ve corrected this.
Plugin Alliance, Slate and Acoustica are all fine alternatives.
Treat us better. It’s up to you.

UAD User

May 26, 2021

Absolutely not

I already have the API channel strip I’m definitely not gonna pay €150 to get a new look for it very disappointed to say the least I’ve spent 1000s on your plug-ins and hardware time to look at Avids Carbon

541-560 of 1693 Results