Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$349.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

1541-1560 of 2138 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

-. Trips

January 15, 2018

Still new to me.. but....

I just recently acquired this one, and my first impressions are "versatility". Its going to take some time for me to find where I like using it best, especially with SO many other Compressors in my arsenal, but when demoing this and going back and forth between the Zener, and the Distressor, all which came out relatively close in proximity to one another, I simply couldn't decide, and bought all 3!

I have NO doubt I will put it to good use though as its versatility is likely its finest quality. I will be putting it through its paces on my 2bus asap!

R. Gun

January 14, 2018

The colorful and musical

It gives clearly a certain tone to every thing you send trough it.
And it has a lot of different sounds. I miss the warmth of the typical API circuit but that´s ok since it makes your tracks sound good though.
None of other UAD plugins do the same. But do expect a certain POSITIVE destruction :-)

I dislike these new large GUIs, they bomb your small 15" laptop displays.

E. Halterman

January 13, 2018

Add the magic to your drum bus!

This lives on my drum bus... always and forever! Hahahaha

J. Johnson II

January 12, 2018

Buy It Solid API 2500

UAD API 2500 sounds great to me I use it all the time. It sounds solid. I use it on the mix buss, vocal buss and have recently been putting it on the master. I am pleased. It cost me some bread but I'm happy I made the decision to pull the trigger.

J. Mack

January 11, 2018

Toolbox magic

Its fair to say I have a pre-standing love and ear for the 'API sound'. I absolutely love tracking with this through the unison pres. For acoustic guitar and vocals this is my favourite tracking tool, rich, full, dynamic and really flavourful when pushed a little. The compressor has a great punch and suits heavy strummed guitar, snares and drums generally. DSP usage is much lower than some other unison channel strips too. Thank you UA!

A. Iliev

January 11, 2018

Wonderful

One of the best Compressor emulations so far

A. Iliev

January 11, 2018

Great

Great emulation of the compressor and EQ sections.

J. Ueland

January 8, 2018

Sounds Beautiful

Such a musical plugin, It's warm, punchy and sounds amazing. I love having a Comp, Gate, Filter and EQ all in one great sounding place.

k. marouf

January 6, 2018

allrounder

this is really an excellent companion.
good sounding eq for quite everyhting. you can push it hard to the limit and it still sounds
great even gets better. the same with the compressor. normally i am carefull with ratios.
but in this case its opposite:-)
5/5 starts.

D. Sandoval

December 10, 2017

Unbelievable

I'm nearly speechless, which is probably in everyone's best interest, but this emulation demonstrates unequivocally that physical circuits can be modeled indistinguishably in the digital realm. Saved me thousands and I can put this puppy anywhere and everywhere all at once, or simply once on the 2 bus and drive it home from there.

b. jung

December 10, 2017

뭐 이건 그냥 사야되는 플러그인 입니다.

기존 waves 2500이 뭔가 아쉬웠던 분들은 분명 만족하실 겁니다. "원본 하드웨어 소리보다 안 좋다"같은 헛소리하시는 분들은 그냥 뒤로 가기 눌러 주세요. 비교할걸 비교하세요. 3000달러 하드웨어랑 299달러 플러그인의 질감이 어떻게 똑같겠습니까. 하지만 이 정도 소리라면 충분히 납득 가능한 가격이고, 시즌 할인에 쿠폰 몇 개 먹이면 100달러 안짝으로도 살 수 있으니 완전 이득이죠. 조심하세요, 데모 버튼 눌러서 트레숄드 내리는 순간 add to cart 버튼 누르시게 될 겁니다.

V. Warui

December 7, 2017

The best Unison Preamp UA makes

I'm totally blown away with the high quality, forward and punchy sound API Vision Channel strip gives you. It is so easy to use in both tracking or mixing. It is so idiot proof. I'm so glad to have it my arsenal. I'm not so interested in other UA Unison Preamps. The reviews tell you the truth about this awesome plugin. Currently, 480 people have given it about 4.9 out of 5 stars. I think this is the most highly rated plugin UA makes for a very good reason.

E. Lee

December 4, 2017

blown away...

Always been a fan of API sound, I was mixing a record for a country artist using the 2500 as my mix bus comp from the W brand, sound ok... decided to demo the bad 2500 and bang! amazing, gotta buy it right away, sound punchy, the depth it adds is amazing, really nailed it. If you're an API fan, this one is a must.

B. Wansbrough

December 1, 2017

Great! Love the Gate/Expander

The Gate/Expander is the best I’ve ever used. I wish the Decimator pedal for guitar could pull off what the API Vision Gate does. I find this plugin more useful than the Neve 1073 preamp because of the extra controls (compression/gate). It works smooth, sounds great and looks great.

j. elliott

November 30, 2017

api alive!

this 2500 emu sounds so good! so alive! sounds very close to my memories of the real thing. recommended!

j. elliott

November 30, 2017

api alive!

this 2500 emu sounds so good! so alive! sounds very close to my memories of the real thing. recommended!

m. khaleel

November 22, 2017

unison technology - not too bad at all

The UA website states: 'Developed by UA’s world-renowned team of DSP engineers, UAD plug-ins set the standard by which all other audio plug-ins are judged.'
This is the only plugin developer I am aware of that also posts revealing shootouts.
I think that's pretty good. What do you think?
https://www.uaudio.com/blog/jacquire-king-unison/

.

November 18, 2017

A good one

Love to put in on the Guitar BUS
API is perfect for hard punches ;)

S. Soares Baptista

November 16, 2017

Great for bass

I found this channel strip to be the best for the bass sounds I was looking to achieve. It's a little bit aggresive, but that's what I like about it the most, it just adds so much character. It also works great on distorted guitars.

K. Collins

November 15, 2017

Had to have it

After buying both the Neve 88RS and the SSL E Channel Strip, I wasn't sure that I really needed the API Vision Channel. But I ultimately decided that I had to have it, too. Each of the three channel strips excels, but there are times when one of them seems to fit a little better with a given project. Now I feel ready to take on almost any kind of music that I might encounter.

1541-1560 of 2138 Results