Apollo Solo USB

Apollo Solo USB

Customer Reviews

Apollo Solo USB

Overall Rating

1-20 of 48 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Brandt

January 11, 2021

Windows support just isn't quite there

Sadly I've tried everything I could to get this device to work on Windows the way I wanted it to, which is as a recording interface that also allows me to use my high end equipment for other things on the windows platform. They need to work on driver support because as of right now, this just seems to be impossible with their currently implementation of WDM / ASIO.

My microphone is never detected by anything other than console / ASIO based software no matter what settings I change in console, windows, the target program, etc. I've even tried using third party virtual routing software (which given my experience, I feel UA should at least provide) but had no luck there either.

Contrasting this with the Symphony Desktop I've gotten to replace it; I plug it in, install the drivers, and everything just works as it should.

B. LaFountain

January 3, 2021

Completely utterly disappointed. Even says "for Windows" right on the box.

ridiculous. Can't even get in contact with UA support. I'll take my money back please.

V. Gasyuk

December 25, 2020

Хороший девайс

Очень хорошее качество усилителей как для наушников, так и для микрофонов. К интерфейсу привыкаешь очень быстро, управление интуитивное. Небольшой размер позволяет размещать девайс в любой точке рабочего пространства, стоит ли говорить о том, что в этих "любых точках" эта звуковая будет смотреться великолепно!)
Конечно, хотелось бы больше DSP-процессоров, но для записи, мастеринга и небольшой обработки одного хватит за глаза, а если нужны производственные мощности, то необходимо докупать встроенные карты или uad satellite.

UAD User

December 24, 2020

cable espesifico para la apollo solo

por lo meno que no trae cable digan cual es cable

R. price

December 21, 2020

Apollo Solo USB, The dogs balls

Sound quality is amazing the headphone amp has a wonderful sound better than any other USB audio interface I've had.
Obviously, you can only have a few plugins running at once but they also sound great.
The only problem is that the solo would cut out now and then. the solution was to change the USB-C port. overall great buy won't go back now the sound quality is just too good.

A. Dunn

December 20, 2020

Truly got more than I imagined.

As a rather uninitiated bedroom composer for the last twelve years or so, I have been worked with two separate interfaces from the same developer and really felt that I was hearing and producing my freakish little mixes with as much clarity as I could hope for below several thousand dollars. Wow, was I wrong. I had seen for years where people described the sound of the Apollo interfaces as very very good, but I figured the difference would be barely audible. Boy, was I wrong. Wish I would've made this slight upgrade a long time ago. For the first time in what feels like forever, I feel like I am hearing my mix and actually learning how to use many of the tools I have had in my toolbox for years. That's not to mention the included plugins and console, which have both been an adventure for me. I love the sound and sometimes get sucked into too many hours messing around with the plugins in console rather than focusing on my music, but that's not really a complaint, I need the diversion every now and then.

R. Huigen

December 20, 2020

I was disappointed

I was looking for a quality audio interface with the main purpose to provide reverb while monitoring and record dry. After quite some research I chose the Apollo Solo USB. Looked professional and some people are really positive about the sound quality. It was mentioned this should be a step up from my Focusrite. Allso the additional features draw my attention. I was not planning on buying other plug-ins and wanted to use the included Realverb Pro. Exactly this plug-in has a bug where loading a preset as it should (or even previewing) will crash the Console upon removing the reverb. After research I found this bug for the Apollo Twin USB allmost a year ago and not fixed yet. That was not promising. I was surprised to find you manually have to match the Windows and Console samplerate or else Windows Media Player would play at the wrong speed. Nowadays that should be covered by the drivers. Unfortunately I could not hear a real sonic difference compared to my Focusrite 2nd gen device. All in all I was disappointed and returned the device. I'm not saying it is a bad AI but I personally did not find it worth the money.

R. Arnold

December 17, 2020

Awesome

I upgraded from ElevenRack for my home studio and this product is an amazing upgrade. No latency, plugins sound incredible, the Unison technology is unreal and the Console functionality is really great. Perfect addition to my workflow.

The only reason this doesn't get 5 stars is because when using a UAD Plugin in ProTools, you get the full list of 100s of plugins to scroll thru - all but 14 I'm not authorized to use! So it's super-messy in the DAW UI. In the UAD Console you can hide unauthorized plugins but you can't do this in ProTools - please fix!

Y. Shevchenko

December 6, 2020

Happy with Apollo Solo USB

Featuring dual Unison preamps, an instrument input and a single DSP Core, the Apollo Solo boasts the ability to mimic specific impedance characteristics and gain stage “sweet spots” found in popular tube and solid-state preamps, plus guitar amplifiers as stompboxes. These emulations include models from Neve, API, Avalon, SSL, Manley, Fender, among others.

The Apollo Solo also features realtime UAD plug-in processing, which works in tandem with the UAD powered plug-ins for “near-zero latency” tracking and mixing, regardless of buffer size.

Software packaged with the interface includes the Realtime Analog Classics bundle, consisting of studio compressors, EQs, reverbs, and more. The Thunderbolt version is also packaged with UA’s recently launched DAW, Luna. Both versions are equipped with a USB-C port on the rear, though no cables are included.

V. Dobrev

November 28, 2020

I Love it!

Great audio interface! That converters quality.. amazing sound!!

B. Hauton

November 25, 2020

Driver suck on Windows 10

A lot of disconnection, driver crash.. Don't know why, my PC is brand new.

P. Theriault

November 22, 2020

Rock solid performance, easy to use and it makes everything sound better.

Even with my 7 year old PC, the Apollo Solo USB has set the standard for affordable, professional level audio. The setup was a breeze, very straight forward, no games, no bs, it just works. The quality of the interface's construction, logical design and it's preamps are substantially better than anything that I have tried in it's class. I have been searching for a replacement interface for my Steinberg UR28m and the Apollo Solo USB has exceeded my expectations. With all the Apollo Solo USB's strengths, I will say that I wasn't at all impressed that a USB3.1 Super Speed cable wasn't included, it's not a deal breaker though. While the Apollo Solo USB's efx horsepower is pretty limited, which the price reflects, it does grant you access to the world class UAD plugin library.
Even without the plugins, the Apollo Solo USB is an absolutely professional sounding interface that is a total pleasure to work with, throw in access to the UAD plugin library however and you have serious tools that make everything sound better. I love this thing!

S. Kirby

November 19, 2020

Great sound for a great price!

I love this for my voiceover projects and studio! Really worth it, and at an affordable price for the mid level performer looking to upgrade~

J. SANCHEZ

November 13, 2020

Used for an acoustic guitar

Very easy to use, very effective for the result.
I use with Neve 1073 preamp and API 550 eq, Neumann KM184, very happy with the rendering.
Good job !

C. Boster

November 11, 2020

false advertised absolute trash functionality on Windows

UADs "workarounds" to get this to function correctly on Windows are laughable. None of the features including Real time effects tracking work on Windows. Their drivers leave much to be desired and there are complete features such as the I/o matrix missing in the Windows version. Its clear UAD doesnt care about Windows customers. Will never purchase UAD again. Apollo Solo USB and there other products catered to windows will fail because of this, and support so far doesnt seem to care to fix the abundance of issues present

B. Yarmolenko

November 10, 2020

Phenomenal Sound!

Phenomenal sound, ease of use! I began to perceive the mixing process differently. I am very pleased with the result. The plugins sound transparent, and the interface has a good sensitive preamp. Would recommend to anyone involved in mixing and music production in general! Thanks UAD!

J. Linnen

November 9, 2020

Great


I Love It The Sound Is So Clean!!

S. Vanderploeg

November 5, 2020

Very Impressed!

I've been recording with UAD cards since the very beginning with 2 UAD -1 cards, then with 2 UAD -2 cards and now just added a UA interface for the first time. I had been using a very good mid-tier interface up until now which ran very reliably and solidly with excellent low-latency performance. This interface took things to a whole new level. My overall experience of recording has been greatly improved with this interface and the production quality I'm getting is very impressive.

M. Ciporkin

November 3, 2020

Finally, an "A-Class" Level Pre-Amp!

I started voice-over with a Focusrite Scarlett Solo....then upgraded to an Audient iD-14. Great!.... NOW I've finally taken that step to what I call the "A-Class" of equipment and I am SO glad I did. The sheer quality and versatility of the Apollo Solo coupled with the 'Manley Voxbox' UAD plug-in is light-years beyond where I was before. It's stream-lined my post-processing and made my audio 90+% "broadcast-quality" before it even hits my DAW. I couldn't have asked for a better introduction to UA's products. I only wish I hadn't waited so long!

f. PLANESSE

October 27, 2020

bien

bon produit a recommander

1-20 of 48 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3