Apollo Solo USB

Apollo Solo USB

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Solo USB

Overall Rating

18 Item(s)

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. K

September 23, 2020

Pros and some silghtly disadvantages

Pro: If you informed, what the unit is and what you can do with this unit, it's great. It works, like it should do and it sounds perfect, as input unit with or without unisono and as output unit with speakers or headphone, including the a good working software.
Disadvantage: It was not clear, if it would work with a AMD System, it has no USB cable and no real description, which cable needed.
As a user of the UAD System, you get plugins, you have bought and own before and have no possibility for a selection choice of plugins in the same price range you can get.
And independent from this, I would suggest to look closer to AMD Systems. I lost may UAD duo card by changing to a AMD system, that's not nice, but I can live with this, but AMD Systems are really competitive in price and power to Intel, and a lot of Audio PC companies have AMD in there portifolio now.
But as summary, if it works with your Windows PC, the Apollo Solo USB is a very good and extremly good sounding audio interface with the UAudio DSP power.
I use a Gigabyte X570 Aorus Elite Board, for Information.

d. sanvido

September 22, 2020

coming over from an audient id22 which are some pretty big shoes to follow

I picked the solo for its price point and the fact that I don't have a large need for running the UAD plugs. I will try them out though and if I need to, I can always print them one at a time if I run out of SHARC cpu.. Regardless, it is almost on par with the audient pres but resiliency will be the end factor. I gave up on them after a hardware failure. With regards to the SOLO, it would have been nice to have a few more pan knobs on the top. I can't imagine pots are that expensive. In response, to some of the poor reviews based solely on a usb cable, I take exception to that. All I did was borrow one of my many USBC to USBA phone charging cables to get it up and running, Wow, that was hard.

K. Pozdeev

September 17, 2020

Awesome!!!

Wonderful sound! Excellent compatibility with Windows!

A. Krieg

September 16, 2020

Great Interface...

The best audio equipment investment this year. Everything is great with this interface... preamps, outputs and the analog classic bundle plugins are the cherries on the cake. The only drawback is that no USB 3 cable was included. But I was able to find one immediately, you just have to make sure that it is a USB A or C to USB C and that it supports 5Gbit / s SuperSpeed.

C. Grady

September 15, 2020

Love it!!!

I have two systems and they are both run windows. I'm mostly dealing with 3D and animation but my background is in music production and being an audio engineer. I like to have the best quality playback for my monitors and to have access to the UAD plugin's on DSP for great mixes. Before It was complicated with how many bad TB3 PCIe cards that are out there that die after a month or come DOA so this new version that utilizes USB 3.0 is GREAT! My only critique is that I wish they had released it with the dark grey version as well, it'd go better with my setup ;)

K. Brewer

September 14, 2020

Fantastic

Great product. However, I wish it would come with a cable. I had a lot of trouble finding a compatible one. Nonetheless, a flawless machine.

R. Horton

September 13, 2020

OMG!!!!!

I Love This Interface!!!

R. Horton

September 13, 2020

OMG!!!!!

I Love This Interface!!!

I. Cohn

September 11, 2020

Great product but missing a key component

Brilliant sounding product, well built and great functionality. BUT... it's really really irritating that the right cable is not included. They're hard to get hold of, and the exact spec needed is not clear from the manual or packaging. Like many others, I would prefer to pay an additional amount to have the cable included, and have it work out of the box. It really spoiled the initial experience as the cable had to be specially ordered and took a few days to arrive. Fix that, and it's a 5 star review!!

R. Nunn

September 9, 2020

Super Impressed

To say i was a little skeptical of this unit giving UA's history with windows compatibility issues is an understatement. I've gone through 3 interfaces at around the same price point in the last year trying to find the one that would meet all my needs. Which were being able to do some vocal production, D.I. work and Mix from home. Those other units would be good at some things and not so good at others. The solo met all my needs and then some. I ordered the solo through Sweetwater and they were amazing to deal with and even included the correct USB 3.1 cable. All software was super simple to download and install and to my surprise everything worked in Protools on the first try. The AD/DA convertors on this thing sound fantastic, super clear and detailed. I Couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Z. Siebert

September 5, 2020

Everything you need in a little box

I use it to replace my previous setup consisting of a DBX286s into a Line Mixer into a USB-Interface. The powerful plugins, especially the Neve Channel Strip, make them all obsolete and therefore leave my desk a lot cleaner. 10/10 would recommend!

F. BARTON

September 5, 2020

It is what it is.

Cool little interface. My first time using Unison. I use the Solo USB with my main interface so that I can track through Unison plugs. Although I do wish I could use the DSP Sharcs from my UAD2 Octo pcie but I get it. As well as more flexible internal routing. You’ll want to upgrade to more ins/outs/DSP sooner or later. Still its a nice straightforward interface and allows for great emulation of some next level serious hardware via Unison. Especially if you normally tweak after. It will at least make your Mic sound more expensive. You DO need to purchase your own USB-C 3.x cable. Make sure it says SuperSpeed (SS). There not hard to find. Belkin and a few others work. Check Amazon.

K. Brewer

August 31, 2020

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE VERY INCONVENIENT

I am so upset. I have finally received my Apollo solo in the mail ready to record. I take it out the box only to find out the usb cable is NOT INCLUDED. So, I make my trip to Best Buy where I purchase a USB-c Cable. Once I returned I installed & setup the interface to my PC. Everything downloaded fine & I registered my product. After all was complete & I am beyond ecstatic to finally record; I get a message on my PC stating "Universal Audio USB devices require 'SuperSpeed USB 3.0' to operate properly. ARE YOU SERIOUS?! Universal Audio fails to provide not only the necessary cable to utilize this interface, but also THE INFORMATION TO CUSTOMERS THAT IT NOT ONLY REQUIRES USB C, but a specific type of usb-c. This is ridiculous. To explain further, I am now online searching for a "SuperSpeed USB 3.0 type c cable & it is NOWHERE TO BE FOUND!

E. Mani

August 24, 2020

Uad is the king of music

Great sound

E. Mani

August 24, 2020

It is fantastic

Because it also support the great unison preamp , I have no words , Apollo is a family full with greatness

j. sanchez

August 11, 2020

Guau

Espero que el distribuidor de chile lo traiga, seré el primero en comprarlo

D. Ivanov

August 11, 2020

cool+++++++++++++++++

Cool+++++++++++++++++

D. Carbone

August 11, 2020

Rad.

A convenient, budget-friendly APOLLO for Windows? More than stoked.

18 Item(s)