Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

1-20 of 718 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Smashnov

March 24, 2019

Super

The best audio interface!!

I. Petrovic

March 22, 2019

Monster!

Took my sound to another level...never had such an array of amazing vintage plugins at my disposal to beef up my MPC! Thank you UA!

J. Vogt

March 21, 2019

The Amazing Apollo Twin MKII Duo Thunderbolt

I love my Apollo twin MkII duo thunderbolt! It's the best audio interface for what I need for my home studio. .Amazing sounding interface! I am really enjoying the unison technology, which is great with preamps and amp plugins. Makes my recordings sound amazing!

J. Browning

March 20, 2019

excellent!

Built like a tank and a quick setup. Included plugins are equally excellent! I’ll be a UAD user for life now....

D. Stillman

March 19, 2019

Best interface for the price

Absolutely love this thing I’ve owned the apogee duet 2 and baby face pro. Although the Apollo is quite a bit more expensive I recommend saving up because the work flow and features in this interface are incredible. The unison pre amps are phenomenal so good I’m selling all my analog pre amps.

B. Sullivan

March 18, 2019

WHAT A BLESSING!!!

I've always wanted an Apollo Twin MkII to use with my Apollo 8. Well, I walked into a local pawn shop and there it was (in mint condition)! I kinda anticipated that there might be some issues with registering the unit, but as it turned out, the previous owner NEVER REGISTERED THE UNIT!!! I was so shocked that I was able to get the Apollo Twin MkII at a crazy awesome price (and all the UAD perks that comes with it after registering the unit)! In addition to using it with my Apollo 8 at home, I can now use it for remote recording, keeping the same awesome quality of sound on the road, that I get at home! WHAT A BLESSING!!!

N. Athanasiou

March 18, 2019

Excellent integration with Win 10+thunderbolt

Excellent product! Works great with Windows 10 and asus thunderbolt z370 motherboard. Hope to earn some money to buy more from you guys. Good job! Keep going!

K. Didvalis

March 17, 2019

Apollo Twin MKII Duo

Love my Apollo twin MkII duo.Amazing sounding interface,unison technology is great with preamps and amp plugins the sound is next level!

R. Paris

March 16, 2019

Seriously awesome interface and software

Hi cannot express just how pleased i am with Apollo Twin Mk II Quad!!! i love it. just fantastic being able to track in real time with analog emulations applied to guitar and vocals etc. already planning to get an Octo satellite to push this stuff even further in my studio and production workflow. well done UAD!

C. Moore

March 16, 2019

GAME! CHANGER!

I was on the verge of purchasing a number of 500 Series outboard modules to upgrade my current setup and provide different ‘flavors’ to my sound. However, after doing some research UaD caught my eye with the emulations that they have made available. I bought the Twin, the Neve Preamp, and number other plugins (aside from the bundle that comes standard) and I must say I’m beyond impressed! The AD/DA conversion is insanely clean! The Unison Technology is mind-blowing, allowing me to get variety with my analog ‘feel’ in seconds! Best of all, it’s easy to use and extremely functional. This thing is magic in a grey tabletop tank! Best investment I’ve made in a while! UaD, you guys are geniouses!

C. Santana

March 15, 2019

Chus santana

Amazing sounding interface. The best in this price range. No one sounds better. Preamps are cristal clean with great headroom

E. ROGER

March 14, 2019

Waouh !

Un seul regret, ne pas l'avoir acquise plus tôt ! (et le prix des suppléments aussi :)!)
Pluggins assez bluffants, des simulations d'ampli hyper réalistes, Marshall et Ampeg.
La qualité est là, le son aussi.

E. ROGER

March 14, 2019

Waouh !

Un seul regret, ne pas l'avoir acquise plus tôt ! (et le prix des suppléments aussi :)!)
Pluggins assez bluffants, des simulations d'ampli hyper réalistes, Marshall et Ampeg.
La qualité est là, le son aussi.

C. Gomez

March 13, 2019

Beautiful

Sturdy, beautiful, easy tu use, and you can tale it everywhere if needed. I’m very happy with UA products.

J. Noehring

March 13, 2019

WOW

Ive been looking for this my whole life .. mind blowing is an understatement !!!

M. Born

March 13, 2019

The Ferarri among the audio interfaces

Upgraded from a focusrite Scarlett 2i4 and that was the best decision I ever did. The huge possibilities which I have now is so awesome. I’m never looking back, off to next level.

R. Adams

March 12, 2019

Awesome converters!!!

I purchased apollo twin mk2 solo about a month ago and the converters are awesome. I just use it for Mastering itb and no complaints from any clients.

J. Eddington

March 10, 2019

World Class

I used to swear by Apogee, but after trying the Unison Pre technology of UAD for the last few weeks I am now convinced that UAD has something truly groundbreaking and I’m extremely satisfied after making the switch.

A. Boun

March 9, 2019

Apollo Twin Quad!

Upgraded to the Apollo Twin from a Focusrite Clarett and I’m never lookin’ back! Grade A plugins!!

J. Davies

March 9, 2019

Twin MKII is Hal from Space Odyssey

The Apollo MKII doesn't just have great preamps and hardware based plugins, it's the best all-in-one recording preamp, no comparison. ! Every detail has been thought out and the MKII software integrates with a DAW like Pro Tools seamlessly. Unison technology is great with preamps and amp plugins, as well as, plugging effect pedals into the 1/4" highZ DI input. Combined with the two outputs, you can reamp any DI signal. And plenty of power for headphones and desktop monitors. Plus you can expand to additional MKII or DSP accelerators as you grow your studio. That said, there is a bit of a learning curve. When you consider the included plugins and all the unique features you don't get with other preamps, an Apollo Twin MKII is a great buy!

1-20 of 718 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36