Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

1-20 of 511 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 26

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Russell

June 22, 2018

Great Sound

Sounds better than my previous USB3 Twin. Love working with the Console.

P. Jungersen

June 20, 2018

Great Interface...

Having just aquired this interface i must admir i’m inpressed by quality of borg sound and The feel of the knobs etc.
The Sound is so transparent and very well defined!
But i must admit that i miss another Thunderbolt port and a supplied cable. It wouldn’t have costed much

M. Kopcaj

June 19, 2018

Apollo Twin MkII

Recently I have bought Apollo Twin Quad. I was sure that the sound quality would be excellent. I was sure that the whole system would be professional. But what impresses me the most, is how clever is the whole idea about Apollo interface and how handy is the work with it. Now I am dreaming about Satellite... :-)

K. Ballard

June 18, 2018

Kev Ballard-Sureshot recording

Apollo is the best digital device of I HAVE used since the inception of the ADAT.
I purchased the quad and love it simplicity , the plugins are amazing - lovin the Marshall Plexi most realistic guitar amp simulater I have used , especially its low latency with my IMAC running Pro Tools 2018.4.
WELL DONE , would have loved a spdif connection plus the Adat , thats my only crictism .

J. Johansson

June 18, 2018

(Almost) perfection

Okay. This is some serious stuff! High quality in every kind of way. High quality build, high sound quality, great interfaces, great plugins. We all know this!

So why 4 of 5 stars?
1. The price. The interface is expensive. However; have in mind that if you want loads of plugins you might have to spend the same amount of money as you initally did on the interface as a such. Very few plugins are included. So if you buy the interface for the plugins... have this in mind.
2. The DSP sort of... sucks. The whole "this interface has a quad CPU built in, blaha blaha" sounds quite good. But is it? Well... one Unison plugin + 1 or 2 regular ones (e.g. a compressor and a EQ) and you're screwed. And also, you cannot change the CPU source for the plugins, e.g. spending 50% of the required CPU from the interface and the rest from the computers. So... a lot of exporting channel by channel in my DAW, to save DSP power. Sadly.
3. No Thunderbolt cable included. Seriously?

d. Jefferson

June 15, 2018

apollo twin - 5 stars

I absolutely love the Apollo twin , great 5 star quality.

T. Munck

June 15, 2018

The ultimate Apollo twin board hands down!

4/5 stars because
-no ext digi I/O and no daisychain thunderbolt
-premium quality thunderbolt cable is not included (this product deserves it!)

I have been using UAD products for almost ten years now. Started off with a lowly Solo Laptop card loaded with EMT250, Harrison 32C and a 2007 MBP. When Apollo duos were introduced, I jumped ship immediately after getting a thunderbolt equipped MBP and found my new go-to audiointerface. the unit served me without a hiccup. Then I got the opportunity to get a twin quad when the mk II was announced, but hesitated since I was already pretty cozy with my twin duo. Having now finally upgraded to twin quad mk II, I find being even happier with the apollo! My DAW projects now run @ ~5-15% CPU with the aid of the grunt in DSP the quad affords.

A word regarding conversion sound quality. I am hearing a slight, but not a significant improvement, so even mk I owners can rest easy and not obsess over any change in sound q (however YMMV). Your apollo mk I’s still sound pretty much the same.

I’ll probably upgrade to mk III if such line ever comes out. The Apollos work solid and give me what I am looking for in an audiointerface.

T. YOU

June 14, 2018

I love it

and hart to stand to buy UAD!

泰. 正谷

June 13, 2018

this is the best choice

best sound and best rec quality.

R. Akins

June 10, 2018

Works great on Windows 10!

I was a bit nervous in looking at some of the threads on the forums, but I made the plunge for the Apollo Twin II and I'm glad I did! I learned from the forums that the Startech TB3 to TB2 was the best choice for the Apollos, so I purchased that as well. With only a single adjustment in my Intel NUC's BIOS, everything is working perfectly!

C. Scelso

June 9, 2018

Una herrrrmosura!!!

Para nosotros, los que tenenos que transformar pesos argentinos en USD es una decisión difícil pasar a UAD. PERO, endeudado como estoy, tengo que decirles que realmente es todo lo buena que dicen que es. La sensación similar a cuando pasé a unos buenos monitores por primera vez. Te abre un espectro de sonido, frecuencias, detalles. Y por otro lado, te habilita un workflow muuuy de consola. Das un pacito más. Y un pacito más es un pacito más. Recomiendo.

T. Goodwin

June 4, 2018

Stunning

Sounds just like an analog desk. Makes things so much easier to balance in the mix. Amazing!

T. Goodwin

June 4, 2018

Stunning

Sounds just like an analog desk. Makes things so much easier to balance in the mix. Amazing!

J. Cody

June 3, 2018

Squawlay production

Because I travel a lot and always on the go. This was a great addition to my UAD collection. Not only do I get the great travel side in a interface, but the powerful unison u get with awesome preamps, plugins, and sound.

L. Xun

May 31, 2018

Return to Apollo Twin

I used the first generation of Apollo Twin, and I sold it because it was not easy to carry. But now I have bought the Apollo Twin MkII again, because unison is too powerful, and I can not do without UAD plug-in in mobile office.

a. Taylor

May 31, 2018

Amazing Build & Sound Quality!

Fantastic addition to my UAD system, great sound, build quality and the plug ins are all immense.

J. Waldman

May 28, 2018

Jesse Waldman

Long time Digi002 user, switched to the MK11 and am very impressed. Converters sound great and the UA plugins are a game changer. Took a couple days of tweaking my dell laptop with windows 10 to run optimally but now it's totally stable. The unison technology is huge too, have had excellent results thus far.

A. Umanskii

May 28, 2018

Dream in Real Living Live

Hello ! Plesure to meet Appolo Twin Mk2 ! I got happy after my first record! That magic sound ! Thank you very much to UNIVERSAL AUDIO for chance used ! This is my new way to produce ... Respect

M. Schmidt

May 27, 2018

Ein Traum!!!

…super Hardware! Ich bin absolut begeistert!

M. Schmidt

May 27, 2018

Kaum zu glauben!!!

…super Hardware – super Plugins – super Sound!!!

1-20 of 511 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 26