UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1214 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 61

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Simpson

January 16, 2023

Wonderful options with the Apollo series interface.

First of all it’s a solid build that will last for a lifetime. Running “Unison” emulation plugins natively allow you for example to use a Neve 80 series summing amp on your DAW of choice output bus. A “Unison plug” is not a software emulation but a hardware and software reamping that reacts and sound like the original in real time and uses no system resources as it runs natively on any Apollo. There are a handful of really useful and amazing unison plugs that you can use on the front end like an API or SSL preamp and channel strip or the back end like I described earlier. Then there’s the new updated UA Luna that lets you mix on the road and the cloud based UA plugins that run native on your Mac. I’m just getting used to the flow. Obviously you can run your converters of choice and just buss the outputs through the Apollo to take advantage of the hardware emulation.
I couldn’t be happier with my purchases.
Another plus is all of your PT quick commands are the same in Luna so if you want to try it on for size it’s a snap to get up and running for a mix. Great job over there at Universal Audio.
Can’t wait to try your new microphones.

G. Goodwin III

January 16, 2023

Good product.

Very happy with these. I haven't had a single problem with any of them. I would absolutely buy more if I need them. The entire package is excellent, from the Unison stuff to the regular plug ins. Sounds great and works great.

C. Amza

December 31, 2022

LOVE IT

This one of the best interfaces out there and I enjoy working with it ever since I started. You just can't loose if you have it. Enjoy!

D. Jaricha

December 27, 2022

great response

awesome flexibility and ease of workflow

H. Zsombor

December 23, 2022

New Mode

This thing is just another world

F. Valdes

December 23, 2022

Great!!!!!

The Best interface...

c. baia

November 24, 2022

Apollo twin mkII not conecte I my Mac Studio M1 Max

i have Mac Studio M1 Max version 13.0.1 thonderbolt 3/USB-c but UAD Mater&control panel don't recognize may Apollo twin mk II thonderbolt 2 I don't know what to do

n. Kanchanawat

November 3, 2022

Apollo Twin

The only regret I have is that I didn't buy a quad, the dsp is very important.
This unit is great to dip your foot in the UAD world and console is amazing

G. Sartbayev

October 30, 2022

Apollo Ideal Sound Card

I am happy with the purchase. clear sound, work easier and faster. the plugins is top

s. Pfeiffer

October 23, 2022

Top Shelf Gear

For a preamp with favorable coloration and ultra-responsiveness, there is no other choice. Oh, and the quality of and accuracy of the plug-ins, don't even get me started... I'm with Andrew, can't imagine not using this as my pre/converter of choice for a very long time
...

J. Svennem

October 22, 2022

Wonderful machine

Extremely practical high performance equipment. Inspiring to work with.

M. Ota

October 18, 2022

素晴らしや

原音を濁さず、クリアに大きくしたいそのファーストチョイスがこの機材になります。ディレイをかけたアコースティックギター、ボーカルと使わせて頂いております。

K. Ogórek

October 11, 2022

Apollo Twin MkII

Thank You for great Sound :)

R. Sortwell

July 26, 2022

Amazin

Great sound and easy to use

N. Cifaldi

July 15, 2022

There's a reason it's become a staple!

Can't really get a much better small format interface. Now with spark you can mix DSP/native plugins for more flexibility too. Sounds incredible

F. Petry

July 9, 2022

The best desktop interface.

Great sounding converters, great neutral preamps (and good sounding) and also the best instrument input on any interface. And with the Unison plugins it puts the competition to shame. You will not believe how good it sounds. I record since tape age (1988) and used a big variety of equipment. If you want a real swiss knife interface that can replace an entire rack of good equipment go no further. This is your option.

M. Jonkergouw

July 6, 2022

(Used) Twin MkII Quad volume knob issues

I owned the original silver MkI Duo for many years but ran quickly out of DSPs so I recently bought a second hand (used market) MkII Quad and it's basically the same device albeit with more cores and (slightly) improved AD-DA converters according to UA. The only thing that really, really bothered me was the excessive 'play' on the volume knob. Although it does not have a clickable volume knob like the MkI does (for muting), the play was s-o-o-o bad I felt the urge to mount a 35mm flat needle bearing inside of the volume knob to stabalize the wobble. Apart from this, the MkII is a work of art.

M. Shevach

June 29, 2022

Apollo twin

This is interface is just amazing
But one small disappointment. The power cable is really poor for that high quality product

A. Spencer

June 10, 2022

2nd time lucky

Bought a second one of these after the first one was defective. Works great, sounds great.
Really glad i gave these a second shot.

a. Huhtala

June 8, 2022

Love it

Fantastic product

1-20 of 1214 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 61