Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1241 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 63

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

i. mcqueen

February 19, 2024

Defective

I recently just purchased a brand new Apollo mk2 twin. It worked the first couple of days and now none of the buttons work except the volume knob. I can use the console only from my Mac mini and tech support won’t even respond

R. Porrello

January 16, 2024

It is just another level!

I was finally able to get my hands on this unit after many years of knowing about it and after using many other brands of interfaces. Let me just say this... There is a reason why every other video reviewing a new brand of interface has to compare them to this unit. Once you hear it, it sets a new standard of sound quality. Also, the "ecosystem" (Console software) around this unit is extremely well thought out as well as design, and in my opinion, elevates the quality of this interface.

R. Johnson

December 20, 2023

Great unit

It’s a great unit, so far so good ….I just wish the process of making ALL the plug-ins native were done . As we know today, the computers can handle anything and I’m running a 12 core Macpro, So only having the plug-ins that work with DSP is limiting my potential.

G. Patro

December 20, 2023

A portable Music Studio

The plugin emulations sounds so accurate that I use it everyday for music production

Z. Simo

December 5, 2023

Awesome

It is incredible for me in the studio and in live mixing. It makes my work much easier

n. vu

November 29, 2023

Good product

Product quality is good, but the price is still too high compared to the average.

H. Haldane

November 24, 2023

Great product

My Apollo twin quad core has been great so far. Recording and mixing are both sounding better and happening faster.

F. Meng

November 21, 2023

nice

nice!!!!!

J. Oosthuizen

November 17, 2023

Great unit preamps sound amazing!

Very happy with my purchase! Went from 'n RME and it sounded like my speakers opened up. My analog gear gets noisy sometimes and I recently had a client complain about a vocal session with a slight hiss on it so will switch to unison plugins from now on. Best thing is how good the playback is on this. The converters are so good!

Z. Foster

November 16, 2023

Nice upgrade

I've used a few audio interfaces over the years many for my small bedroom studio. This one is by far the best, also access to UAD plugins has really upgraded my sound. Small box but it packs a punch! Definitely worth it, also easy to take around with you.

d. uneberg

November 5, 2023

No Reply from UA on any of my Support issues for this Apollo Twin Mkii

My Apollo randomly turns on and off and it appears to be this cheap power supply that is faulty. I have purchased products from UA since 2003 and not sure why they leave me with Legacy plugins instead of upgrading the same plugin to the latest version. The Apollo hardware is mediocre at best and mine seems to be stuck without a working Volume knob which just happened out of nowhere, I followed the proper protocol to reset the device several times with no luck. I use this on an M1Max Pro Macbook and have had issues with pops and clicks constantly and the UA software console freezing on me where I have to Force Quit. I Love the plugins but to be honest they are overpriced and I really don't need them since upgrading from my 2015 iMac to this M1Max Pro with 64GB of Ram and with the slack customer support I wouldn't buy anything else from them until they make all of our purchased plugins Free as they move away from processor based Audio interfaces. This company doesn't have a great return on your investment and when I used it on my old iMac they plugin count was not that great, I don't see this company making another 5 years without filing Chapter 11 at the rate they're going!

g. avila

October 28, 2023

Best of the best

An absolute discovery. The perfect audio device.
A+++

G. Watson

October 14, 2023

outstanding performance

I have only scratched the capabilities Of this unit and it has already added quality sound to my recordings!

G. Watson

October 14, 2023

outstanding performance

I have only scratched the capabilities Of this unit and it has already added quality sound to my recordings!

R. Varga

October 2, 2023

rado.varga@gmail.com

I bought this interface used so it came with no warranty, but I believe it was the best decision ever. It is simply very mature in every way. It offers the best quality, an amazing plugin ecosystem, and the best features on the market. You can't go wrong with UAD devices

R. Varga

October 2, 2023

unmatched

I bought this interface used so it came with no warranty, but I believe it was the best decision ever. It is simply very mature in every way. It offers the best quality, an amazing plugin ecosystem, and the best features on the market. You can't go wrong with UAD devices

p. aroviah

September 20, 2023

QUESTION

I HAVE APOLLO TWIN MKII THUNDERBOLT 3. HOW CAN I USE IT ON MY MAC WITH USB TYPE C?

D. Pintaldi

August 9, 2023

Professional solidity, quality and reliability.

I loved this piece of hardware two month before I bought it.
I did an accurate study about Apollo series asking all the important tech’s specification and connectivity with my system, and the UA tecnicians were very precise and patient.
When the the interface arrived I migrate quickly and smoothly from my old good interfaces to the new way to recording and mixin’ enjoing a near 0 latency, big quality, dinamic and transparency of both mic and instruments inputs.

Remixing my old materials they token a new life and vibe using the Apollo converters and plugins.

Also the very easy way to run monitor s, mono mode, Hp , the possibility to rec or not consolle Plugin-ins, Luna integration with the quad core of Apollo Twin’s DSP are all very powerful tool for recording and mixing without distractions.

One of my best purchases.

L. Mayora

July 29, 2023

The Best!!

Loving this new interface, this is way better than I thought.

D. Oppl

July 22, 2023

Get there faster!

I enjoy working with Universal Audio audiointerfaces. The Appllo Twin is so versatile and has top-notch sound quality. It works like a charm in the studio with different artists, and it’s super easy for me to use during recording sessions. It’s the perfect tool for my music production needs.

1-20 of 1241 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 63