Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

1-20 of 629 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 32

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Marsh

December 13, 2018

Good Stuff!

Great interface with access to UAD plugings. So far only good things to report! Great to have a mobile studio now!

J. Darling

December 12, 2018

Defective Relays, Outside of Warranty

I bought this unit nearly two years ago, and the hardware recently began randomly clicking very loudly (the same clicking when you power the unit up).

I reached out to tech support, and spent a month going back and forth with uninstalling softwares, hardware resets, changing my Thinderbolt cable, force-updating firmware, buying power conditioners... etc.

Well after a month, $220 of items hoping to solve the issue, and 10+ hours of recording and compile files of the clicking sound to provide the tech department... I’m feed up.

I was told that I could send the product in, but would need to pay for shipping (there and back) and pay for all repairs.

Luckily, I purchase the Apollo from American Musical Supply, and they were awesome! They agreed to replace the item... FREE OF CHARGE!!!

How is it that a supply company is happy to help when it’s obvious that there is a hardware defect, but the company that manufactured it is so difficult??


I have no doubt my situation is rare. But, the lack in customer service and rediculously short warranty period for a highly-used piece of gear is crazy!!

Anyone trying to avoid and issue like this should consider alternate options, all at the same price point:

1) Apogee Element 46 (4x way better mic pres, with less self-noise)

2) Audient iD44 (4x way better mic pres + 2 DI inputs, and lower self-noise)

3) Focusrite Clarett 8pre (8x better mic pres, and super clean sound)

A. Chanay

December 12, 2018

Brilliant

Really everything you could want in a portable interface. The plug-ins sound amazing and work seamlessly. Game changer!

R. Krajewski

December 10, 2018

Just Huge :-)

i am very surprised what quality you can get out of this Interface.
Very easy to use and the plugins are high quality too.
Best decision i ever made !
Just Huge :-)

z. lian

December 9, 2018

Apollo Twin Quad MKII

very satisfied, the sound quality of this sound card is beyond my imagination.

z. lian

December 9, 2018

very satisfied, the sound quality of this sound card is beyond my imagination.

very satisfied, the sound quality of this sound card is beyond my imagination.

D. Michael

December 8, 2018

Brilliant

The Apollo Twin has opened up a world of possibilities for me. That I can record guitar, bass, my saxophone, all as if I was doing so with outboard gear I could never afford is awesome. Still learning the plugins but I love that, even as inserts in my DAW, they use the CPUs in the Twin. Brilliant.

o. SEMETEYS

December 8, 2018

Produit Magnifique

Simple a installer, facile d’utilisation. Les convertisseurs sont excellents. L’es émulations plugin un peu chères mais extraordinaire. Il s’agit du meilleur compromis audio cour/qualité. Le lien avec le site très professionnel d’universal Audio est facile et transparent. Seule ombre, les plugin non. Achetés apparaissent dans une liste qu’on ne peut trier. C’est parfois fastidieux.

Mais c’est un petit détail.

Cette Apollo Twin MKII est une petite merveille

J. Izuogu

December 6, 2018

One Word — Breathtaking

What is your opinion of this product?
I have to say, I didn’t believe it all. The hype, the press, the hundreds of favourable reviews on literally every single website... it just seemed a little too good to be true. Until I held this thing in my hand and tried it for myself, and WOW! I used an Apogee Duet 2 as my go-to in the past, and this just made it seem like a toy. The seamless integration of hardware and software powering the Unison technology made me truly feel like my little studio setup was just that much closer to what the “pros” have at their disposal. And don’t even get me started on UAD plugins. Now, my tracking and mixing sessions benefit from the QUAD processing power of the MkII, and I’m constantly gasping for air, because... breathless.

K. Ramiro

December 5, 2018

Apollo Twin Quad MKII

Its unfair to compare this unit with my old interface (Motu 896). The sound stage are much better. It has more depth and clarity. I know the DSP is limited, I will treat this as if I'm recording using an analog gear. I think this is what UAD's true intention.

UAD User

December 2, 2018

Can't power 4 plugins

I thought this could power four of the plugins at once, but it often can't. Also, I had to buy a chord and adapter which was another $90. I feel like it should come with more plugins. Besides that I like it, but I'm not sure I would have purchased it knowing what I know now.

J. Torres

December 2, 2018

apallo lo mejor universal

muy buena apallo calidad espectacular

S. Kelly

December 1, 2018

Apollo Twin Mk2

This unit is amazing, I was using a Steinberg UR44, obviously a big upgrade but I had no idea how much different it was going to sound. The warmth and the depth of sound is second to none. Need more time to experiment with the plugins etc. I upgraded the Marshall classic to full version, turned everything up to 10 and there is that sound of a real Plexi that you hear on all those famous recordings of years gone by. Great piece of kit, wish I had bought sooner

W. Peche

November 30, 2018

get into professional gear

I was fascinated by the quality and depth of its sound. Now I can have more tools to mix as I want

W. Peche

November 30, 2018

get into professional gear

I was fascinated by the quality and depth of its sound. Now I can have more tools to mix as I want

D. Put

November 28, 2018

Perfect equipment

Everything I ever needed for recording. Great equipment great support and great documentation. Should have bought it already longtime ago.

M. Hatfield

November 25, 2018

Great interface!

Love this interface! Has incredible sound and capable of running plenty of UAD plugins! Worth the investment!

b. krush

November 24, 2018

Perfect ... well.. I think

I love it. It replaced my UADQuad PCIe and my RME. Even it has less IO it’s just right for my needs. I can expand to the new Apollo X any time I want more unison but 2 is enough for now. It’s perfect but I noticed it gets really hot!
Like really really hot. Is this common?

M. Hopp

November 23, 2018

Good sound, but instable

Sound is great. But needs a lot of support, because it loses connection to DAW and often driver problems. Also usability problems. We needed to contact UA support to get it running.

R. Visbal

November 23, 2018

Best recording tool in the market!!!

I bought the Apollo Twin looking for more profesional sound and let me tell you... It was worth every penny. Best interface in the market, plus it has it's advantages. For starters the Console App is excelente, it helped me concentrate more in making music directly, than guessing after with plugins. The onboard DSP is great, before I used to cross my fingers that the DAW was not gonna crash. Cristal clear Pre's and the Hi-Z are just insane and mixed with Unison technology... BOOM!!! Nothing beats that.

1-20 of 629 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 32