Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1172 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 59

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

i. ramos

January 23, 2022

A versatile desktop interface

Great sound, AD and DA converters are fine. Only a desire: if it had 8 analog inputs it would be perfect!

A. Lund

January 17, 2022

Still holds up

I bought this interface 2017 and I have been in love with it ever since. I've been travelling a lot since then, averaging 50-100 flights per year. Brought it with me on most of those trips and it still is working great. Build quality is superb. Preamps are great. I've used it with other preamps using ADAT to record drums. I've used it as guitar signal processor for some live shows. Simply awesome.

UAD User

January 9, 2022

Can’t beat this box!

I’ve had owned 25 UA products through my recording career, from mic pres,compressors, Apollo racks, satellites, etc.. few years back I had a max beef rig. Apollo 16 rack, 3 octos and a twin duo silver. That rig is history due to ***** 3 years later I started looking for a new mobile interface, things definitely had progressed in the market. I was a bit out of the loop so I read and compared. I purchased a few other interfaces, recorded, compared then returned. I told myself stop it just stop! Purchased a Twin MrkII and as I listen for the first time, slowly the corners of my lips began to crack my mouth flew open to a big ass ear to ear smile. There it was. You can’t beat all the features packed into this box, along with the amazing plugins, routing and overall ease of use IMO. For a on the go mobile rig, home set up beginner or pro. Trust, skip the headache of reviews on reviews different box hype. Just get this box. If you need more dsp slap a satellite in the mix. This is my opinion. Thank you UA

T. Basso

December 29, 2021

My best investment

I am very happy with my new acquisition. Congratulations UAD!

N. O'Donnell

December 14, 2021

The Best!

I’ve had many interfaces in my time but the Apollo interfaces the best of the bunch. Great quality hardware but the Unison pres are worth the price of admission!

G. Leon

December 10, 2021

It's AMAZING

I have to admit, I never would have imagined the day would come when I would have the quality of a professional studio in the palm of my hand. I love my Apollo Twin

UAD User

December 9, 2021

great

very very happy with this one

UAD User

December 9, 2021

best choice

very very happy with one!

B. Striltsov

November 27, 2021

The Best of The Best

I’ve dream about Apollo for many months, finally I got it. UAD plug-ins is such a beautiful human creations, it’s amazing experience for me and well opportunity to improve my skills to make mixes sounds better

T. Ward Edwards

November 17, 2021

Now I now what the fuss is all about.

Its the first time I have ever used a UA interface and I am very happy with the sound and quality. The Apollo Twin is everything I was looking for as a musician on the move.

F. Grazzini

November 16, 2021

Super

So small and so powerful.
Unbelievable AD/DA converter, clean and dynamic, I love it.

T. Tellington

November 11, 2021

5 star

5 star

R. Ranawaya

November 5, 2021

An amazing studio tool!

I bought this unit mainly to use as extra DSP and as a monitor controller for my X8P, and what a tool it is! All the functionality is at my finger tips, plus two mic pres right on my desk, and an extra High-Z input makes this an indispensable piece.

k. ndungu

November 2, 2021

Mk 2

Love it

M. Tamba

October 27, 2021

Mk2 twin

Great machine. A+++

T. DERVELOY

October 23, 2021

Nice :)

Clean, small and powerfull

P. Puerta

October 19, 2021

Amazing quality!

Its been amazing mixing in the box using the twin

C. Jones

September 13, 2021

Worth the Investment

I’m very happy with the Apollo Twin. It completely changed my sound and reduced my dependence on some post production vocal processing. It sounds great with the default plugins that come with it. Highly recommend this hardware. Everything is high quality.

J. White

September 9, 2021

Universal Audio is the Best!

When I was an intern in Memphis, TN, One Sound Studio’s owner gave me a paid internship and he exposed me to the Apollo Twin MKII. I was blessed with the opportunity after two months to record Hit the Quan by iHeartMemphis that went platinum shortly after. When I saved enough money and gained enough clients, I invested in an Apollo and it has changed my life financially, sonically, and has provided a new realm of quality to give to my clients as well as myself as an artist. I am excited to finally be an owner and operator as well as an artist who benefits from the quality of this interface. I cannot ever see myself working with an interface below the standard of the console concept as well as analog conversion in an in home setting and or official studio like One Sound. Luis Cole deserves an endorsement by Universal Audio because it is the corner stone of his mentorship. Additionally, I was blessed to be mentored by Al Spears who has worked with Ludacris, Gucci Mane, Project Pat, Three Six Mafia, and even The Bar- Kays who should also be endorsed by Universal Audio. He has taken it a step farther with me by showing me the functions of the Apollo interface as well as the fundamentals of audio engineering. With the Apollo, everyone involved in my development including myself has went platinum or above as recording and mixing engineers. My alias as an engineer and artist is 2onicc. I am releasing a project October 11, 2021 called Insouciant. You will hear the growth and I accomplished audible quality from my living room, thanks to Universal Audio and my mentors who worked countless hours to help me get to where I am today. Thank you in advance thank you for back then, and thank you for the present.

- 2onicc

F. Petry

August 27, 2021

The best desktop / mobile interface.

If you are looking for the best, don't hesitate. Apollo Twin MKII has the best AD/DA convertes and the best sound of any mobile interface. In fact it sounds exactly like it's big brothers (Apollo 8, 8P and 16). The Unison preamps are amazing and the plugins are stellar. Really a PRO level sound in any place. I use Uaudio gear since 2009 and will continue to use because they are simply the best.

1-20 of 1172 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 59