Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1155 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 58

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Jones

September 13, 2021

Worth the Investment

I’m very happy with the Apollo Twin. It completely changed my sound and reduced my dependence on some post production vocal processing. It sounds great with the default plugins that come with it. Highly recommend this hardware. Everything is high quality.

J. White

September 9, 2021

Universal Audio is the Best!

When I was an intern in Memphis, TN, One Sound Studio’s owner gave me a paid internship and he exposed me to the Apollo Twin MKII. I was blessed with the opportunity after two months to record Hit the Quan by iHeartMemphis that went platinum shortly after. When I saved enough money and gained enough clients, I invested in an Apollo and it has changed my life financially, sonically, and has provided a new realm of quality to give to my clients as well as myself as an artist. I am excited to finally be an owner and operator as well as an artist who benefits from the quality of this interface. I cannot ever see myself working with an interface below the standard of the console concept as well as analog conversion in an in home setting and or official studio like One Sound. Luis Cole deserves an endorsement by Universal Audio because it is the corner stone of his mentorship. Additionally, I was blessed to be mentored by Al Spears who has worked with Ludacris, Gucci Mane, Project Pat, Three Six Mafia, and even The Bar- Kays who should also be endorsed by Universal Audio. He has taken it a step farther with me by showing me the functions of the Apollo interface as well as the fundamentals of audio engineering. With the Apollo, everyone involved in my development including myself has went platinum or above as recording and mixing engineers. My alias as an engineer and artist is 2onicc. I am releasing a project October 11, 2021 called Insouciant. You will hear the growth and I accomplished audible quality from my living room, thanks to Universal Audio and my mentors who worked countless hours to help me get to where I am today. Thank you in advance thank you for back then, and thank you for the present.

- 2onicc

F. Petry

August 27, 2021

The best desktop / mobile interface.

If you are looking for the best, don't hesitate. Apollo Twin MKII has the best AD/DA convertes and the best sound of any mobile interface. In fact it sounds exactly like it's big brothers (Apollo 8, 8P and 16). The Unison preamps are amazing and the plugins are stellar. Really a PRO level sound in any place. I use Uaudio gear since 2009 and will continue to use because they are simply the best.

F. Petry

August 27, 2021

The best desktop / mobile interface.

If you are looking for the best, don't hesitate. Apollo Twin MKII has the best AD/DA convertes and the best sound of any mobile interface. In fact it sounds exactly like it's big brothers (Apollo 8, 8P and 16). The Unison preamps are amazing and the plugins are stellar. Really a PRO level sound in any place. I use Uaudio gear since 2009 and will continue to use because they are simply the best.

B. Fox

August 16, 2021

Overrated

Its overrated, overpriced and underwhelming. Doesn’t come with much. I returned mine.

G. Goitom

August 12, 2021

Amazing sound

Perfect hardware and great software

G. Goitom

August 12, 2021

Amazing sound

Perfect hardware and great software

E. Rodriguez

August 3, 2021

Amazing sound

excelente no tengo queja de su gran sonido

M. Sudhakar

August 3, 2021

Best Size to travel

I took my Apollo for traveling. The size and weight is just perfect!!!

D. Hermans

August 3, 2021

Great stuff

Very clean sound! It was quit a thing to make it work on Mac, but once it worked it was very okay!

R. Mesun

July 17, 2021

Amazing

Perfect hardware and great software. Perfect match. Only regret is not getting it sooner

H. Phan

July 4, 2021

Good device

Good device

G. Schwarcz

June 27, 2021

Best device for sound

Small and powerful

n. holtmeier

June 11, 2021

Uad beste

Beste

D. Ghan

June 2, 2021

Excellent quality

First, I'd like to point out that I'm on Mac m1 and it works perfectly. No dropouts and very stable. The only complaints might be that I'd like to see lower RTL within the daw. Right now it cannot compete with an rme interface in terms of latency. I'd also like to be able to use the buttons on the interface for trigger sessions A and B. Meaning perhaps on session A I have the monitors turned on and session B I have the headphones turned on. For quick switching that would be great. The knob feels great

J. Harmes

May 23, 2021

Best audio interface ever

I like a lot. It is simple, good sounding, fast and reliable. Ok there is a lack of dsp and it makes working with Luna difficult because there is no freezing button in Luna. For now I am using it and Uad plugins with Logic where it works fine.

I. Efremov

May 20, 2021

Best friend for my record room

Realtime process excellent

S. Date

May 18, 2021

Exceptional For Vocal Monitoring

If you are a vocalist and want that studio vibe while recording your vocals at home, UAD is your answer. The sweet preamps on the unison slot not only give you great harmonics and musicality to monitor with, but also the option to record the signal wet, as you hear it. Used a bunch of expensive sound cards before I took the plunge into the UAD universe, and though the plugins are expensive no doubt, it is way ahead and there is nothing like it out there.

S. Date

May 18, 2021

Exceptional For Vocal Monitoring

If you are a vocalist and want that studio vibe while recording your vocals at home, UAD is your answer. The sweet preamps on the unison slot not only give you great harmonics and musicality to monitor with, but also the option to record the signal wet, as you hear it. Used a bunch of expensive sound cards before I took the plunge into the UAD universe, and though the plugins are expensive no doubt, it is way ahead and there is nothing like it out there.

A. Crowder

May 4, 2021

Amazing product

Great sound quality. I went from a presonus to MkII. Huge difference. Great move!

1-20 of 1155 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 58