Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

1-20 of 677 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

a. crotti

February 14, 2019

satisfied

an improvement , before i had a solo focusrite.
very professional sound quality with my Neumann mic
now you can tell the differences between mics

M. Standley

February 13, 2019

Apollo Twin MkII Quad

I decided to simplify my setup. I had an RME Fireface & wanted to go for a great 2 in 2 out interface & ditch the firewire protocol. The more I read about the Apollo Twin, the more sense it made. Solidly built desktop unit with monitor control right there. But there was more. Mono, mute, talkback, dim. All there. Input controls at the touch of a button. ADAT in, alternate outs. This was looking perfect for me. Then I started to discover the UAD plugins and how many of them interact with the mic/line inputs. I thought I was getting myself a great interface and have realized I have embarked on a journey of sonic bliss. This interface and the system as a whole, is a revelation. I am having so much fun and my creativity is on fire. The UAD plugins are a revolution in audio production that quite simply has me hooked. Everything is rock solid and UA are a company that communicates well in the short time I have been on board. The product information, the forums, it has all left me highly impressed. I can even expand with a satellite, so no fear my Twin Quad will feel outdated soon.
The plugins I predict may keep me broke but UA seem super generous with sales & vouchers and it all seems a bargain compared to the hardware. What a time we live in!
In short, the single best equipment I bought for my studio. Thanks UA.
Happy customer.

I. de la Riega

February 10, 2019

BEST 2 channel interface around

I had the original, and now LOVE the mkII. In the future please add octo and the possibility to bypass the pre amps and it would be the PERFECT small interface in the market.

G. Shanahan

February 10, 2019

Best thing I did for my home studio

Hard to recommend this more. Every producer in LA has one, even songwriters pick these up for good measure.

D. Lutz

February 9, 2019

From great to greater!

Had the Apollo 8 Quad before, now downsized to the Twin MkII Quad. Downsize? Only in space! The all time best 610B, LA-2A or 1176 & Pultec make recordings, voices and guitars sound natural and strong. Thank you UAD-Crew!

A. Cruz

February 8, 2019

exactly what I expected !

I make tracks now for like 2 years, now I decided to upgrade my equipment an bought this incredible audio Interface from Universal Audio and I'm more than impressed.
the quality is just precious and It increase the quality of my songs, with the realtime plugins it makes a lot of fun to record stuff and get creative and get some new inspiration.
Great product and definitely worth the money!

M. Bendaoued

February 6, 2019

My Production is now 100 Magical

Amazing piece of hardware and software , works like magic! The sound is magic!
Thank you UAD!

e. mcmahon

February 3, 2019

Fantastic

Slowly starting to migrate from a protools hd/tdm system. Actually shopping for the 16 today!!

J. Vuopala

January 31, 2019

One-Of-A-Kind

The build quality & converters are sublime and the Unison-feature with its zero latency monitoring is truly amazing. Also, being able to work with UAD plugins inside Softube's Console 1 makes recording and mixing very intuitive and fun. The only downside for me is not having an "Optical OUT" on the unit. Otherwise, this is a brilliant product.

G. May

January 31, 2019

Simply Amazing!!!

I came from a Focusrite Scarlett interface, and the improvements of this interface are the day and night, the AD/DA is really amazing, the unison function is pretty cool, it gives you a great character depends on what are you using, if you are thinking buying it don’t doubt.

A. Ferreira

January 29, 2019

Great piece of hardware.

Software-hardware integration works wonders on this interface and everything is very intuitive. Love it!!

d. platipodis

January 22, 2019

Best

Way better than my old interface

J. Van Diest

January 22, 2019

Refreshing and Inspireing

Out of the Box running win10 using thunderbolt..Perfect. The ability to have realtime effects and the option to record them ! Jaw dropping effects and processing . Interfaced with my M-Audio firewire 410 for midi runs perfect . Optical out of the firewire to Mkll is killer for recording my samples. This is only going to get better. Long time UA Hardware User < Happy Tracking >

A. Kharkov

January 19, 2019

Excellent interface!!!

Sound quality, ease of use, plugins all top notch. UAD is the best!

A. Manresa

January 17, 2019

Power and quality

For my work as a voice over, I needed to have a team with the highest audio quality for the locution of TV spots, radio commercials, documentaries, etc, etc.

The Apollo interface gives me even more than I could have imagined in the beginning. Solidity, manageability, premium converters.
Now I can say that all my audios are of a sublime final quality.

My most sincere congratulations to Univerdsal Audio

C. Wise

January 16, 2019

I MADE THE RIGHT CHOICE

Was looking for a new interface to replace my focusrite and wanted to upgrade. Looked into the Apollo Twin MkII and never looked back. Awesome piece of equipment if you wanna take it to the next level and beyond Apollo is it. Im glad I made the right choice.

C. Wise

January 16, 2019

I MADE THE RIGHT CHOICE

Was looking for a new interface to replace my focusrite and wanted to upgrade. Looked into the Apollo Twin MkII and never looked back. Awesome piece of equipment if you wanna take it to the next level and beyond Apollo is it. Im glad I made the right choice.

M. Polak

January 16, 2019

Here we go!

You get what you pay for and this does not disappoint!

S. MOGHADAM

January 14, 2019

are you kidding me?

i wanted to buy new Audio Interface for about few months.i checked many audio interfaces,but at last i chose this.it was one of the best days in my life when i opend that little box,it almost made me cry,it looked lighter in pictures but in real it was heavy,i din't just liked it,NO,I absolutely LOVED it.its kind of my secret love.but i'm keeping this love story hidden from my wife (for real) to not to be jealous (smily face).THANK YOU UNIVERSAL AUDIO for making our universe lovely.

UAD User

January 12, 2019

Excellent interface

Sound quality, ease of use, plugins all top notch. I’m very happy with my unit and the plugins have all helped me track and mix a lot better. UAD is the best

1-20 of 677 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34