Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

341-360 of 1249 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Vitello

January 13, 2020

Wow. Amazing.

I’ve haven’t updated my gear in 10 years. Holy cow this thing is awesome. We live in amazing times for audio recording and this product is at the top.

D. Farrell

January 10, 2020

Apollo twin solo

What it says it does? It does big style. Superb quality, superb sound.

R. Germin

January 8, 2020

not compatible with new Mac OS??

not compatible with new Mac OS?? yes you can use old OS version but that limits other uses of the computer where Catalina excels at. Long story short, I was excited to set this up on my new MacBook pro with Catalina and what a mess. I gave 4 star because I believe the hardware is likely excellent; just need faster movement on compatibility. $150 Audio interfaces by other brands were compatible almost immediately. Was not a good first experience with UA and update to date Apple OS.

R. Faulkner

January 4, 2020

Great unit

As advertised. I especially love the unison plugins! The sound is amazing.

R. Faulkner

January 4, 2020

Great unit

As advertised. I especially love the unison plugins! The sound is amazing.

D. Dean

January 3, 2020

Apollo Twin MKII DUO

It's TRUE what they are saying guys and girls ... if you are creating music and nailed that perfect song it would be a shame if it was through the wrong gear. If you are taking the time to record you may as well have access to plugins based on the best hardware in the industry and world class customer support. Universal audio products are second to none.
Drew - Seattle WA.

D. Dean

January 3, 2020

Apollo Twin MKII DUO

It's TRUE what they are saying guys and girls ... if you are creating music and nailed that perfect song it would be a shame if it was through the wrong gear. If you are taking the time to record you may as well have access to plugins based on the best hardware in the industry and world class customer support. Universal audio products are second to none.
Drew - Seattle WA.

k. Eggerding

December 28, 2019

Apollo twin mk2

Awesome interface. The ad conversion just blew my mind. Also console together with unison works amazing. Still have to check al the different flavours.

B. Mckenzie

December 25, 2019

Superb!

Exactly what I was expecting!

T. Roberts

December 24, 2019

I should have bought this years ago

I am astounded by the quality of this unit. The zero latency is killer. The Unison plugins are crazy good. I’m using it with Logic Pro X - and it has doubled my productivity and quality.

s. waneph

December 13, 2019

STUNNING

I've replaced my hardware without regrets, solid sounding.

B. Grant

December 12, 2019

Apollo twin mk2

Recently bought this, absolutely brilliant, sound quality is something else. Definitely recommend

A. Paulos

December 11, 2019

Simply Amazing!!

Everything sounds so cool!!!
All the plugins sounds incredibly real!!!
Best purchase ever!!

J. Cross

December 9, 2019

Blown Away.

Blown away by this thing. I upgraded to this from a Presonus Audiobox, so the stock preamps on the Apollo were enough reason to upgrade, but with the Unison abilities, the possibilities for this little box are almost endless. I love it.

V. Millar

December 4, 2019

Incredible product

I love my Apollo, Works incredible for live performance

E. Morgan

December 3, 2019

Couldn't get it to work with my imac

So I sent it back. I can see how amazing it would be, but after four hours of messing around only to realize that for something at this cost I think they could make it work without the need to do what I am unsure and four hours is enough, then instead I bought the fabfilter mastering bundle in black Friday sale I am happy with that. I wasn't going to review this and since I had prior emailed the company to say I was returning it I am surprised that I was sent a link to do a review. I am now having trouble removing the plethora of resulting unwanted links to a hundred or so bits of software that I didn't buy but I can cope. Gearformusic did not quibble on the return and paid in full and I will always use them

G. Livingston

November 28, 2019

Best Choice for Stepping up

Honestly, This was such a good purchase. It has opened my ears & helped me understand audio production in new concrete ways.

The hardware itself is a tank. Perfect for home and road use.

D. Martin

November 28, 2019

Amazing

One word... AMAZING.

H. King

November 28, 2019

The wait is finally over!

I’ve procrastinated for years in buying the Apollo Twin MkII the quad core version, mainly because of the price. I’ve recently purchased it and after 10 days of getting use to it, I had a vocal recording session with a Canadian Vocalist and WOOOW!!! The tones of the plugins and the ease of use of the unit and console, is a real pleasure to use. I really had to question myself why I waited so long. My only concern is that the unit gets really hot, and I wonder how healthy that really is for it in the long run.

N. Kazakov

November 25, 2019

Best bang for buck

This is my second Apollo Twin! I first got a duo but a year later found 2 dsp chips not enough... so I got a quad! Apollos are the best, you may argue with yourself)

341-360 of 1249 Results