Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

341-360 of 511 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Stringer

July 10, 2017

Apollo twin MkII

I love this new Apollo. it sounds good and look good

J. Chapman

July 10, 2017

Apollo Twin MKII

Excellent interface, outstanding sound and ease of use, and incredible plug-ins...5 stars in every way!

M. Kondracki

July 7, 2017

Something amazing - now perfect

I was waiting for this Quad with dim, mono and TB. It's absolutely amazing what you can do with such a small unit. Track and mix a complete record - except drums. Absolutely unbelievable.

S. Gillman

July 7, 2017

Amazing piece of hardware

I tried almost every Sound Card available.. the search is over. The Apollo is a state of the art product, beautifully designed and perfectly engineered. I'll have a good use with this producing the next EP for my band, Onyria.

T. Freeman

July 6, 2017

Excellent

convertors sound great, plug ins are excellent, and works flawlessly with both of my DAW of choice

A. Lee

July 4, 2017

I always loved Silver Apollo but mk2 was just BETTER.

The a/d converter on Mk2 was noticeably better than MK1.
Talkback switch and able to switch speakers on the hardware were huge plus.
Having Quad dsp is great especially when tracking. I didn't have to worry about running out of DSP using all the dsp heavy plugins on the console. A true workhorse. Well done UA !!

J. Chitrakorn

July 4, 2017

New World Experience

After using Firewire interface for long time, UAD Apollo Twin MK ii is the game changer. My 6 years old Macbook Pro workstation was resurrected by this interface. Thanks to power of DSP, UA plugin(unbelievable awesome!) and Unison technology help me finish the job in the whole new level. Plus, Console 2.0 is fun to use and flexible to work with. UAD Apollo Twin MK ii , small interface with beast inside.

M. Sylvin

July 4, 2017

10/10

Is it possible to turn a perfect into better? Yes it is.

The "old" Twin was amazing and this is even better. Get the quad, combine it with one of the satellites (if you need more muscle) and for your home-studio your are more than good to go.

Easy to use. Smooth sound. Everything tactile and clear. Even looks great.

Perfect.

J. Mak

June 29, 2017

Amazing little beast

Simply amazing sound quality for the preamps and outputs. Super high quality software emulation and stunning build quality

R. Grunest

June 28, 2017

Just what I needed

I should preface this by saying that this is my third apollo interface. I started with the Apollo Twin 1st gen with duo processing, and quickly realized I needed more processing power for what I'm doing, and also thought I needed more inputs. I upgraded to the Apollo 8 Duo and a Quad card, and then realized I never use more than 10 inputs, and recently sold the Apollo 8 Duo to get the Twin Mk2 Quad. A long list of trial and error, but all in all I loved every interface. They never didn't do the job, but this one definitely works best with my workflow. And trust me, you need the processing power. Those UAD plugins get addicting :)

T. Kielinen

June 27, 2017

Jesh!

I like it!

T. Kielinen

June 27, 2017

Jesh!

I like it!

A. Luoma

June 27, 2017

Great sound in a small device

Compact, but large-scale interface. Easy to use and quality of sounds is excellent and clear. Appropriate device for my home studio and probably for much bigger music productions. I am happy with the Apollo twin.

M. Music

June 26, 2017

Best Piece of Gear I Own!

The Apollo Twins is everything I could ask for in a small audio interface !

M. Music

June 26, 2017

Best Piece of Gear I Own!

The Apollo Twins is everything I could ask for in a small audio interface !

UAD User

June 26, 2017

Andy Ko

Great device!

A. Lisin

June 25, 2017

A great interface with Unision Pres

Good day. I'm owing Apollo DUO MK II and I can say It's a perfect interface for the recording in the project studio. Convertors and preamps in the base are very good, but you always can use Unison technology for direct recording via Neve 1073 for example. And I can say that the quality of emulation is very very nice.
This interface has a 2 Shark processors and it's enough for recording but not enough for track-mixing. New plugins are very hungry))) I'm mixing songs in a pop/rock style with live drums ad other live instruments (about 20-30 tracks on each project) and I have also UAD Octo and I can say I need 4 Shark processors else (I use UAD plugins almost 80-90% on my tracks).
Finish: very nice hi quality interface for recording, but not for mixing with UAD plugs.

G. Mentesh

June 22, 2017

Apollo Twin MkII duo

Compact small size with all you need to go features..(would be better to buy the quad for more horsepower ) nice and clean preamps, a bit hollow body sounded when flat- for my taste- but with the unison enabled pre amps plugins on the dsp for tracking is so sweet..!
Simple, easy to handle but detailed mixer interface, with very cool possibilities for tracking low latency and process. monitoring, Aux section. you can record both with process nor without.
You can get to the Smooth sound up to characteristic sound.
great communication with MacBook Pro \ Logic x Pro.
Nice monitoring section a sweet big knob.
what a great buy to go anywhere with my MacBook
and the plugins...What can I say .. The plugins ... so awesome !
got to add an octo to my studio for mixing on my pc as well.

z. portillo

June 21, 2017

Perfect

All in one home studio starter kit!

P. Martinez

June 16, 2017

Clean

Very clean although a bit limited on the dsp side. One of the best interfaces out there for sure though

341-360 of 511 Results