Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

341-360 of 626 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Aliakbar

October 29, 2017

Limen from Tehran (Iran)

Extremely clear and transparent sound...there are no other desktop audio interfaces to compare it with. It is my best gear so far. The UAD plugins are really game changing. Also very great plugins were chosen for the recent promotion.

T. Fabri

October 29, 2017

Jetzt fliege ich mit Apollo Twin quad

Ganz ehrlich muss ich sagen, ich hätte nicht gedacht, dass der Unterschied zu anderen Interfaces so groß ist. Die Wandler sind großartig, der Sound in Kombination mit den Chanel-Strips ist richtig amtlich. Bin begeistert und bereue den Umstieg in feinster Weise.
Auch das Handling ist top. mein einziger Kritikpunkt ist, dass die Kiste sehr schnell sehr warm wird - das wärmt aber auch das Händchen ....

T. Fabri

October 29, 2017

Jetzt fliege ich mit Apollo Twin quad

Ganz ehrlich muss ich sagen, ich hätte nicht gedacht, dass der Unterschied zu anderen Interfaces so groß ist. Die Wandler sind großartig, der Sound in Kombination mit den Chanel-Strips ist richtig amtlich. Bin begeistert und bereue den Umstieg in feinster Weise.
Auch das Handling ist top. mein einziger Kritikpunkt ist, dass die Kiste sehr schnell sehr warm wird - das wärmt aber auch das Händchen ....

S. BACHELET

October 27, 2017

Fabuleux !!!!!

Super préamplificateurs et Super plug’ins !!!!!!!

M. Steinveg

October 26, 2017

10/10!!!

Awesome power in a tiny case!

UAD User

October 24, 2017

Worth every penny!!!

Must buy for any Studio!

k. hamm

October 21, 2017

don't second guess your purchase!!!!!

i was not sure if i should purchase the Apollo Twin Mk11...Man, i so glad i did. I think it is. to this day the best purchase i have ever made towards my home studio..Couldn't ask for a better product. TOP NOTCH!!!!!!!!

m. erkelens

October 21, 2017

game changer

The apollo has dramatically enhanced my workflow. It's intuitive, simple yet sophisticated. Lastly, the unison technology is a game changer!

M. Filian

October 19, 2017

Should have bought this years ago!

I need to be portable so I got this. It has replaced my Apogee Duet 2, Presonus Central Station w/remote, and my outboard mic-pre/compressor (Empirical Labs EL9 Mike-e... using the Neve+API as the pre and comp in unison mode).

Even if I wasn't needing to be portable, this thing rocks... looks great too.

Only problem is that I could see always wanting to upgrade to more chips and plugs...

F. Binninger

October 19, 2017

perfect for using amp plug-ins

this badboy provides the perfect latency for my fuchs amp plug-in‘s! easy to handle and easy to use.

T. Yuill

October 18, 2017

So Far So Good

Very easy to set up and activate, I wish it was compatible with Garage Band. The tutorials are extremely helpful. More later.

UAD User

October 18, 2017

Happy

I am very happy with the Apollo Twin MkII Quad. An investment in sound!

L. Turner

October 18, 2017

Great Interface

This is Absolutely one of the best interfaces that I have ever used! I love the plugins as well!!!

S. D'Agostino

October 16, 2017

Best interface I ever had!

I've been using the MKII for just one month and probably I still have to learn its full potential but it has already changed completely my workflow and the quality of my projects. Pro Tools quite doesn't crash anymore and recording with unison is just amazing!

c. jiho

October 15, 2017

The best interface

Convenience, the best of clean sound

S. Boies

October 13, 2017

Qualité de son

L'apollo twin MkII a des meilleurs préamp et convertisseur mais la grosse différence est le système d'écoute améliorer, oui l'enregistrement et le mixage avec les pugins super ! Mais j'ai du plaisir à juste jouer avec.

N. Ruth

October 13, 2017

Happy with the decision to switch from Apogee

My old Apogee duet was having issues, and I was going to replace it, but was convinced by the reviews of this device to switch to the Apollo Twin... so far very glad I did. I like that there are no breakaway cables, and it's easy to navigate. Sounds great and I hope it'll be worth the extra money in the long run. Only issue is that it does get very hot.

V. Kulikov

October 12, 2017

That's cool!

Thanks for the great interface and plug-ins that help to create my music!

B. Richy

October 10, 2017

Audio Shangrila

My journey to find my perfect A/D Box has been long and tedious. Most recently I travelled from the Audient iD 14 to the Apogee Element 24 and decided to have another go with the UAD Apollo Twin which I had back in 2014, of which I experienced some strange issues. So here we are in October 2017 and I am thrilled with the new Apollo Twin MKII Solo. I do Voice Over work and being able to print with the awesome plugins is just amazing. The sound is awesome and I can sculpt the dynamics of my voice for the recording task at hand. The sound is big and fat and makes me sound great, which of course you want to happen when you are in the zone doing a read! The mixing software is a breeze to use and allows me to save a number of my Voice Over Settings that work perfectly for that specific situation. My only wish list would be a mute button for the Mic on the box, but no big deal to mute via the software Mixer. It's strange how things bring you back 360 degrees, and I think all in all I have gone through around 15 Audio Interfaces including the RME BabyFace! My Dream Plugin is for the Manley VOXBOX, I tried the Demo version and OMG it Rocks to say the least. UAD has really gone wild with the new Unison Technology along with the Classic Analog Plugins....just bloody brilliant! This Box is not just for Music Makers, it's also my shangrila for my growing Voice Over Biz and is definitely helping me to create my Brand!! Thanks UAD and keep up the brilliant work!!

P. IPM

October 9, 2017

essentiel

en tant que musicien compositeur, mon metier n'est pas le traitement audio et la chaine post prod, mais de composer et de jouer. Enregistrer a toujours été une plaie. L'apollo Twin MKII est enfin, la solution simple fiable rapide pour se préoccuper uniquement de son jeu. Pas de latence, toujours disponible, une installation simple sans prise de tete. et surtout un quasi standard aujourd'hui. C'est le prix de la tranquillité, de la qualité et de la fiabilité. indispensable.

341-360 of 626 Results