Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

661-680 of 1252 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Millner

October 25, 2018

The Real Deal

I was using a Focusrite interface, and it served its purpose. I kept reading/hearing about the UA interfaces and how much better they are than everything else out there. Now I understand the hype. The console has a learning curve to it, but the interface is easy to use and sounds great. Bought the Twin Duo.

W. Brejcha

October 25, 2018

From a totally non-audio guy

I'm mostly a drawing-board guy at an animation studio. Once in a while I need to record a little audio -- some voice, some foley effects. I know just enough audio stuff to get into trouble. After using USB microphones I decided to up the quality with a higher-end condenser mike and needed an interface that would do it justice. This thing is All That. Bit of a learning curve, if you are starting from zero like yours truly (who didn't know a thunderbolt connection from a display port, and didn't know you had to send power to the mike by pushing that magical Third Button from the left), but I'm getting what a good audio setup should have been from the start. Lots of room to expand its capabilities beyond 'just' getting that nice clean rich full sound I had hoped for. Nice job, UA engineers, it's as perfect and as easy as I could want, and you'll have to get any further pressure for perfection from those whose ears are better than mine.

R. Adams

October 25, 2018

Great for Home Studio's

I bought this as a replacement for a Mackie Blackjack, and all I can say is "where has the Apollo Twin been all my life. While I was curious about the plugins I didn't believe that they would be a viable option for recording guitars... I was wrong, the amp plugins are outstanding!! I am extremely stratified with the performance, ease of use, and quality. I highly recommend this to anyone. Really I am new to the use of plugins, and UA has really opened up a new world of options for recording!! Thanks.

L. REBOLA

October 24, 2018

Very good product.

I got the Quad version. Really happy in these first weeks, solid construction, no problems with software and interaction with Core Audio enabled applications different from DAW. A bit disappointed with the power adaptor and cable, which are a step down from rest in terms of trust that can inspire you.

S. Maheshwari

October 24, 2018

Twin Mk II

This is best sound card I’ve worked on so far. It’s been 10 years of me being a musician. But no other brand beats UAD.

R. Fyfield

October 19, 2018

The business

This little device is the doorway to pro studio sound. Endless possibilities. I researched audio interfaces to the ends of the earth and found my ideal creative outlet.

C. Paschall

October 18, 2018

Great small solution

Love the functionality and software this little guy offers. In particular the talkback and dim functions offer features that would normally require more money and more gear. Great piece!

A. Abduljabbar

October 15, 2018

Fantastic zero latency

I’ve tried a lot of apollo products but this one is simply great woth my kind of work
Thanks to MediaCast Dubai for help specially benjamin

J. Bascuña

October 12, 2018

Feels like an amp

I'm a guitarist. There are a lot of plugins out there that sound excellent. But with uad platform, amps sound and feels like amps! Excellent work uad!

J. Bascuña

October 12, 2018

Feels like an amp

I'm a guitarist. There are a lot of plugins out there that sound excellent. But with uad platform, amps sound and feels like amps! Excellent work uad!

M. Heigl

October 12, 2018

APOLLO TWIN DUO MKII | Nicht günstig aber tolles Gerät

Ja, der Preis ist vielleicht nicht günstig aber ich bin absolut zufrieden was Klangqualität und handling angeht. Und mein Problem mit Bildschirm Aufnahme ohne Ton habe ich jetzt auch nicht mehr! Danke für dieses tolle Produkt! *thumpsup*

Ich bin zufrieden damit und jeder sollte selber entscheiden ob das was für ihn ist oder nicht!

Ein Stern Abzug für den Preis und die etwas mühselige Installation!

T. Thu

October 10, 2018

Great product but not happy with customer service.

I really like this interface. But I think it sucks that just a couple of days after I bought it, it comes with extra plugins. And when I asked customer service if I was able to get it aswell the answer was no. And that was after universal audio said them self to ask customer service via instagram. I think that sucks when I bought both an arrow and a apollo within the last 4 weeks..

z. henry

October 8, 2018

Great Sounding AD card

I have been using the Apogee sound card for over 10 and was advised to try out the Apollo Twin, as I use to have a professional studio, but now I have a home set up. And to be honest, I was blown away by the depth and warmth of the sound. Great sounding AD conversion, and great plugins. Love it!!

I. Grigorenko

October 8, 2018

My feeling

Thank you very much! Our apollo is the best!

A. Johnson

October 4, 2018

awesome interface!!!!

Been recording for over 20 yrs, owned everything, this little box is the truth, great converters, along with great plugins, low latency, hard to beat.

I. Palmer

October 4, 2018

Headache since steeping up to this so call professional product.

I was proud to be the owner of the Apollo twin quad until a few days after I started having connection issues and the support from the customer support is so bad after spend 30 mins waiting to speak with someone, the call lasted a minute.I am feeling so low having spent my hard earn cash on a supposedly high end product that looks great on the desk top thats it looks great. I am so disappointed.

S. Campbell

October 3, 2018

Great But There's Integration Issues To Consider.

If only it was compatible with Propellerhead's Reason. It does mention the DAW's UAD support, I just wish they stressed this a little more. However, this integration issue isn't UAD's fault (to my understanding), this doesn't render the interface useless by any means, just using their plugins in the daw creates some issues but so far it's manageable.

Besides this; incredible quality, design and sound; honestly second to none I've used before.

K. Husen

September 29, 2018

Professional Quality

This is literally the most professional quality interface you buy for less than $1,000. Every instrument that runs through the Apollo ends up sounding amazing! Only bummer is that you have to buy the thunderbolt cable separately. But other than that, this is by far the best interface!

D. Rossi

September 28, 2018

Best interface in the market.

Flexibility, reliability and quality. At this moment no other interface equals UA.

t. meulens

September 23, 2018

Best ever !

This interface just rocks!, the warmth in my vocals, how clear my mixes come thru my speakers just amaizing.

661-680 of 1252 Results