Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

61-80 of 831 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Robertson

May 22, 2019

Blown Away

I can't believe how amazing the Unison preamps sound. Really just a different level compared even to other high-end interfaces. Simply mind blowing.

K. Kessler

May 21, 2019

Amazing and very real!

Works very intuitive and with no latency. Can run about 15-20 UAD plugins in the DAW. Only wish it would come up with either 1073 or SSL plugin included with the start bundle but overall the plugins included are great as well! I wish UAD had student discounts.

T. Slaughter

May 14, 2019

The Best!

There is nothing like the quality and flexibility of the UA economy of gear! UA plugins sound identical to their analog counter parts. There are times I chose to use the 610b plugin instead of the actual unit I had sitting next to me!

A. Diaz

May 14, 2019

Amazing sound

Simply the best desktop interface ever.

P. Eblen

May 10, 2019

Great Interface

Game Changer

C. Poppert

May 5, 2019

Simply amazing

Bought the twin after my focusrite saffire died and couldn't be more impressed with my purchase. The integration with plugins and console software to reduce the strain on your system is just super cool. So stoked.

T. Funklord

May 5, 2019

Does what it says on the box!

After dabbling with recording and sound design with a few products on a few platforms for a decade, I think it's safe to say going with Universal Audio was worth the wait. I even had my older interfaces nearby for some testing... It was no contest.

Running my older recorded samples and recent sessions through the Apollo left me in tears, and then I started adding some plugins and my face melted. It is hard to type this. Please fix my face, UAD.

M. Flores

May 3, 2019

Absolutely Amazing Unit

I'm coming from the Apollo Twin Duo USB/Windows side. Recently switch over to Apple and i had needed a new interface. The power of this thing is absolutely incredible when running plugins. I got the Quad chip this time around and I could not be more pleased. My work flow is much more efficient now that i have more DSP (less freezing/committing/printing tracks). Thanks UA!

T. Reaves

May 2, 2019

Awesome, powerful, and flexible!!

Love what UAD has done with the Apollo series of gear. I use this in conjunction with my x8 in my home studio both connected to my iMac. When I'm on the go, I use this with my MacBook Pro and presto; instant mobile setup! Well done, and well thought out Universal Audio!! Killer deal w/ plugins by the way...

c. dean

May 1, 2019

Apollo Twin Duo

Five Stars

UAD User

May 1, 2019

Great interface

It's even better than the MK1, converters and functionality is better. Love it. Can't go wrong with that !

B. Cheung

April 29, 2019

Instant-Buy with the Plug-ins

With all the awesome vocal plug-ins, this was an insta-buy for me. I had my previous interface for years and didn't really see a need to upgrade, but the unison pre-amps and other UA products just makes tracking & recording that much more exciting.

A. Micheli

April 27, 2019

Couldn't be more satisfied

I just purchased the unit and all I can say after two weeks of tweaking and recordings with my Apollo Twin is that I couldn't be more satisfied!
Top Quality preamps and incredible results out of unison plugins

F. Rossi

April 26, 2019

Una scelta onerosa...ma necessaria!

Ho passato un anno nel dubbio se comprarla o meno...
Dopo 2 settimane di utilizzo posso dire solo una cosa, quanto tempo buttato!
Consigliata vivamente sia se siete dei producer itineranti che fissi in uno studio, questa scheda non può non far parte della vostra lineup!

K. Robinson

April 25, 2019

BETTER THAN SLICED BREAD

The apollo has enhanced the quality of my sound in the studio; it would be the equivalent of upgrading from 1080p resolution to the latest 5k in video quality.

R. Taylor

April 25, 2019

Best studio purchase in years

Title says it all. I've used tons of high end and consumer level gear over the years but this interface and the sound I get out of it is unbelievable. Yes, you get sucked into an expensive ecosystem of plugins but it's better than spending your midlife crisis money on golf clubs, motorcycle parts or hookers. Go buy one today and if you don't agree, I'll pay the bill for you.

R. Santiago

April 24, 2019

Amazing versatility

This Apollo helped a lot with my workflow. Excellent conversion, excellent preamps, and the unison adds amazing flexibility when tracking. This has been a game changer for me.

R. Santiago

April 24, 2019

Amazing versatility

This Apollo helped a lot with my workflow. Excellent conversion, excellent preamps, and the unison adds amazing flexibility when tracking. This has been a game changer for me.

A. Petrakov

April 24, 2019

This is my favorite peace of gear so far.

I just fell in love instantly. I am bedroom producer and I have decent monitors, Focal Alphas and I thought they were meh when I bought em. The thing is they are great, but my previous interface just was unable to fully show the potential. With Apollo twin it’s like whole new world of sound, the DAC is great. I also love Unison, it feels like I am working with hardware so I commit now when record my synth. So Apollo changed my workflow in a good way, gave me great sonic clarity and the plugins just feel like a bonus, although they are one of the best, Apollo gives you much more. I love UA. Thank you for your work.

U. Behboudi

April 24, 2019

My Apollo twin

Is an excellent piece of hardware.love It..in future i Will buy an Apollo 16.

61-80 of 831 Results