Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

61-80 of 995 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

b. village

March 2, 2020

I didn’t know what I was getting into

When I jumped over from a Scarlett it was for the claimed conversion and preamps, I just wanted cleaner sound. Once I got rolling and familiar with console and started understanding the concept, along with the outstanding sound quality and emulations, well I took all my guitar gear and traded it for an Apollo 8 like a few days later..... and I’ll probably get another one when the taxes roll in. The products are just amazing thank you guys for dedication.

G. Garcia

February 27, 2020

Apollo Twin MK II is perfect!

Accessible interface, pre amplifiers and plugins that make a difference and give as a result an incredible audio quality in studio and because of its practical size also for live performances!

e. Ducellier

February 22, 2020

LE top du top

Vraiment une très très bonne qualité

M. Durket

February 19, 2020

A Huge Difference in Quality for a Good Price

I was hesitant to make the change from what I had before, but my tech at Sweetwater did not steer me wrong. This unit makes a HUGE difference in the sound quality. It is super easy to use, so there was very little down taking away from playing actual music. The plug-ins that came with it are far superior to what I had before. FAR SUPERIOR! I can't say that enough. Thanks UA! (and Charlie Davis at Sweetwater!)

P. Irving

February 18, 2020

Releases creativity

After reading and watching reviews online i didn't believe the hype, until i purchassed one that is :). This is such an amazing piece of gear, no more latency issues, no more issues changing sample rates, this box does it without you even knowing.
The mic preamps are clean and good on their own, hence i am selling my collection of outboard gear (including Universal Audio). The icing on the cake is the unison modelling, it truly is awesome, just stop watching comparisons with outboard gear, this is studio quality without all the hassles of waiting for tubes to warm up.
I am more than satisfied with this purchase, the buttons and knob are very tactile and very intuitive.
I highly recommend universal Audio gear

G. Amodei

February 17, 2020

Best Desk Top Interface for a QUAD

Very pleased with the Apollo Twin Mark 2 Quad coming from all lines of Focusrite's, ( Pro, Scarlett,Clarett 8 Pre...RED 4PRE, which was always just ok but felt I was missing something.I do feel I’ve stepped up my gear, especially the difference in sound quality!, which I noted immediately. The only CON which is not so bad is that it's a new learning Curve, but once you understand the routing, its all GOOD! :)

S. Bruinsma

February 17, 2020

So much power!!

My macbook runs smooth like butter now this apollo twin took over the audio . And the sound is amazing. The design is epic... i think in 20 years i nail it to my wall as a trophy!

J. NAYA MONTEOLIVA

February 16, 2020

Just Great

What I needed, when I needed. Enough DSP for my mastering chain and great as a portable interface

A. Dunaev

February 16, 2020

Excellent!

Excellent quality of the sound, excellent plug-ins, excellent interface! The best quality of the world!

J. Hart

February 14, 2020

Stoked

I was a long time Motu user and analog to the core meaning an analog mixing board and various external sound modules. As time goes on so does the change with technology and I have never been so concerned with change. I love the analog sound and I don’t think it can be ever replaced but the best form of flattery in my opinion is the emulation of. I purchased an Apollo Twin MKI Duo Core and so far so good. Needless to say I had to purchase a new Mac. Got a Mac Mini 3.6 GHz Intel core i3, 8 gigs of ram using Logic Pro X and Reason 10. I believe what I am experiencing is clarity I don’t think I’ve heard out of my system before. The flexibility, the control, the options and connectivity despite the size of the unit to me is incredible because you can do it in the software. Thank you Universial Audio I am looking forward to a healthy musical relationship.

D. Costantini

February 11, 2020

BEST "LITTLE" INTERFACE

This is the best "little" audio interface I've ever used.

J. Torres

February 7, 2020

Best interface ever

Great quality vocals production is spot on

В. Барменков

February 7, 2020

Благодарность Компании Universal Audio

Великолепно все. Хоть я не богат, но даже с тем, что есть изначально можно творить настоящие чудеса.

M. SABA

February 6, 2020

Super Satisfied With It!

The only thing I would prefer, is a little marking showing that the UA plug-in is the demo version, when browsing for plug-ins. The reason behind this: I prefer to check the full versions first which are great, then once I'm done, the demo versions, should I have cash.

K. McKay

February 3, 2020

Quality Voiceovers, Simple Set-Up

I'm a VO talent and not a producer, and don't have a producer pal in St. Pete so I was a little concerned I wouldn't be able to figure out how to use the Apollo Twin. Set-up was simple, and the videos they've emailed have helped me better understand my plug-ins. But, I wish I could meet a Tampa Bay producer friend who would trade an Apollo Twin lesson for booze and food!

m. loizzo

January 28, 2020

sound quality as its best

I've been a motu,focusrite,midas user but this is more and more clear than any other affordable interfaces

R. Maynard

January 24, 2020

Wow, I mean Wow

This thing is by far the best interface I have ever used. I don't see how Universal Audio does it. They keep turning out great gear. If I could give this more stars I would. Keep up the great work!

S. Peterson

January 23, 2020

Great Sound

My initial intent in buying the Apollo II was to downsize my front end hardware, but I wasn't expecting this much improvement in sound quality, which is what it's all about! I would list as pros, in order of importance: clarity of sound (huge improvement), ease of use (quite intuitive), great-sounding free plug-ins, lack of latency.
After making some cursory test recordings to learn the system, I quickly had some very impressive acoustic guitar tracks. Again, clarity. This is one high level system.

S. Peterson

January 23, 2020

Great Sound

My initial intent in buying the Apollo II was to downsize my front end hardware, but I wasn't expecting this much improvement in sound quality, which is what it's all about! I would list as pros, in order of importance: clarity of sound (huge improvement), ease of use (quite intuitive), great-sounding free plug-ins, lack of latency.
After making some cursory test recordings to learn the system, I quickly had some very impressive acoustic guitar tracks. Again, clarity. This is one high level system.

M. Gittins

January 22, 2020

Wowzers

It just works! Sounds great, solid as a rock and sexy as a....

61-80 of 995 Results