Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

61-80 of 585 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Minutella

July 8, 2018

Apollo rules

Amazing. Five minutes and you'll go crazy for its great A/D converters and plugs. It's good for home recordings and live performances too. I have very much respect for professional studio's gear and knowledge, but using Apollo and UAD plugs you'll give your home productions and mixes more punch and definition.

C. Hernandez

July 7, 2018

Amazing!!

Apollo twin is a very powerful addition to my setup. Included plugins are more than enough to get an incredible sound out of every instrument and get a really good mix similar to the big studios with analog hardware. Console is very intuitive. I love it! I don’t want to leave my workstation for a second...

A. Firdaus

July 6, 2018

quality.

i just bought the twin quad at my local dealer. was amazed by the quality of the converter. this is my first time using the plugins and was also amazed by the plugins that i got by default. i got the vocal pack with the voxbox, pure plate, and antares auto tune. top class.

E. Rüegg

July 4, 2018

definitely best interface EVER!

Im using this interface for 2 months now, and its overwhelming. I love it. The sound is amazing the quality is amazing, plugins are amazing, ... for this price this is definitely the best you can get.

impressive!

U. Fabbri

July 3, 2018

GAME CHANGER

Whit this board you can travel and gain the best sound everywhere!

M. Looker

July 2, 2018

Very practical and sonically pleasing!

Love the quality of the preamps, the plugins it comes with are really good too. The Unison technology is impressive.

b. berkovic

July 2, 2018

Amazing little monster

In my studio I have setup with 3 RME800 but I have need something great and portable and Appolo Twin MKII is exactly what I have looking for, also some routing and all can work together

R. Lopes

July 2, 2018

Great product, still terrible instability with Windows 10

Sad that's it's so hard to have an Apollo Thunderbolt Interface Working perfectly with Windows 10.... Sounds great and have some awesome clean pres, but always experiencing some popping and distortion on the playback... Sad.

M. Inoguchi

June 29, 2018

not perfect, but goon

The sound is NOT way greater than AIF price around $200.
If you just want to use UAD-2 plugins, you should go buy satellite.

I. Muller

June 28, 2018

Oh this is brilliant

I used Apollo USB since it came out (old time windows user, ex Microsoft engineer), built a machine on z170 chipset and made a switch for a TB version with QUAD DSP. Its amazing. It has literally zero latency with direct console monitor and like 3.5 back to back latency in Reaper on 32buffer/96khz. I actually started to use more of home recoreded guitar in my commercial products (and mind you it includes some federal wide TV commercials), because the way i can record it now is simply amazing. Love it. Great investment.

b. phukan

June 28, 2018

FINALLY SATISFYING MY EARS :)

the AD DA conversion is awesome, and I felt with any DAW it gives a nice clarity of the sound...the plugins which comes free with the interface are awesome, now sitting at home i get the same UA 2610 colour/flavour I mean :) and the the console is like a god to me...m able to do many things now without LATENCY.......AAAAAH...m a happy man now...SATISFIEEEEDDDDDD :) :)

UAD User

June 27, 2018

Great

Hight Quality, great sound very happy to have it

A. Ragoussis

June 27, 2018

Pure Gold

Very satisfied. Would like to see more brands jumping on the uad ship!

J. Stiles

June 23, 2018

The BEST hands on interface.

The best designed 2 channel interface, period. Not only does it sound uber-professional, but it is so easy to use. The tactile controls are quick and effiecient. It just makes sense, Unison is a thing of beauty. Home studio is no longer a phrase for semi-pro gear, Apollo makes every studio PRO!

C. Russell

June 22, 2018

Great Sound

Sounds better than my previous USB3 Twin. Love working with the Console.

P. Jungersen

June 20, 2018

Great Interface...

Having just aquired this interface i must admir i’m inpressed by quality of borg sound and The feel of the knobs etc.
The Sound is so transparent and very well defined!
But i must admit that i miss another Thunderbolt port and a supplied cable. It wouldn’t have costed much

M. Kopcaj

June 19, 2018

Apollo Twin MkII

Recently I have bought Apollo Twin Quad. I was sure that the sound quality would be excellent. I was sure that the whole system would be professional. But what impresses me the most, is how clever is the whole idea about Apollo interface and how handy is the work with it. Now I am dreaming about Satellite... :-)

K. Ballard

June 18, 2018

Kev Ballard-Sureshot recording

Apollo is the best digital device of I HAVE used since the inception of the ADAT.
I purchased the quad and love it simplicity , the plugins are amazing - lovin the Marshall Plexi most realistic guitar amp simulater I have used , especially its low latency with my IMAC running Pro Tools 2018.4.
WELL DONE , would have loved a spdif connection plus the Adat , thats my only crictism .

J. Johansson

June 18, 2018

(Almost) perfection

Okay. This is some serious stuff! High quality in every kind of way. High quality build, high sound quality, great interfaces, great plugins. We all know this!

So why 4 of 5 stars?
1. The price. The interface is expensive. However; have in mind that if you want loads of plugins you might have to spend the same amount of money as you initally did on the interface as a such. Very few plugins are included. So if you buy the interface for the plugins... have this in mind.
2. The DSP sort of... sucks. The whole "this interface has a quad CPU built in, blaha blaha" sounds quite good. But is it? Well... one Unison plugin + 1 or 2 regular ones (e.g. a compressor and a EQ) and you're screwed. And also, you cannot change the CPU source for the plugins, e.g. spending 50% of the required CPU from the interface and the rest from the computers. So... a lot of exporting channel by channel in my DAW, to save DSP power. Sadly.
3. No Thunderbolt cable included. Seriously?

d. Jefferson

June 15, 2018

apollo twin - 5 stars

I absolutely love the Apollo twin , great 5 star quality.

61-80 of 585 Results