Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

61-80 of 487 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

d. galvez

March 31, 2018

the best


64/5000
I think it's an extraordinary interface. the best I've tasted.

d. galvez

March 31, 2018

the best


64/5000
I think it's an extraordinary interface. the best I've tasted.

C. Pinto Barrosa

March 30, 2018

Portable UAD

As with my Apollo8p, workflow is dead easy using the console app. Everything just works, on the Mac platform (I don’t have a Windows thunderbolt machine) with no glitches.

Four cores allow for a very reasonable amount of plugins, although obviously you can’t use this thing with 100 tracks unless you freeze tracks. But for a small to medium session you can get a lot of work done with the Apollo Twin Quad.

Highly recommend it!

A. Fizzotti

March 29, 2018

Simply awesome

I used apollo 8 for 2 years, and now i have my own apollo twin: simply awesome guy, ad/da converters are transparent, preamp super clean and clear, unison tech + uad plugin is something you can’t live without it for tracking..hope to test new plugin soon, very very happy now..

S. Conroy

March 26, 2018

Simply Awesome!

I've gone through 3-4 audio interfaces from other well known companies, and while they all offered very good sound and performance, they all had latency issues. The fact that I can track vocals at home with zero latency is worth it alone, but then you add the Unison preamps and modeling, and I've got no excuse for not making great recordings.

Be sure to take advantage of the plugin offers from UA, I bought the 610 and Neve 1073 packages and they're outstanding. I'm running the Neve 1073 and Teletronix compressor, both at conservative settings, and my vocals sound brilliant (if only I was a better singer, ha!). I know that these are going to take far less work when mixing if they sound this good while tracking. Anyway, I couldn't be happier with this unit and wish I bought it years ago.

I. Swissa

March 26, 2018

crystal clear!!!

one of the best sound interface out there!!!! it sound amazing!

D. Brandão

March 24, 2018

Great!

Best sound for home recording

A. DePriest

March 24, 2018

Phenomenal

Worth every penny. This is a definite game changer!

j. blackwell

March 23, 2018

Wow

I can really here my music so clear it's amazing the clarity you get of the apollo Twin MKII.

R. Hochstrasser

March 22, 2018

Absolutely gorgeous Interface

With the Manley Vox Box as Unison Plugin im totaly overwhelmed with the Quality of my new Apollo Twin MK2 Duo.

w. gonsoulin

March 21, 2018

The next level

My new Apollo Twin has helped me take my creativity to th next level. Easy to use it helps me focus on what I am producing instead of how. Very intuitive.

M. Jang

March 21, 2018

I like it

The color for mk2 is darker than mk1, and I absolutely love it. I feel that it is reliable and trusty. Just one thing I wish, lower the price of emulators. That's it. I recommend it.

T. Jean

March 19, 2018

What you expect

Its what you expect out of a UAD Apollo. Great product. Very intuitive. You get the most out of it as you buy more UAD plugins obviously.

D. Carroll

March 19, 2018

Best interface I've ever owned!

I have used many interfaces over the years, but this unassuming little box is absolutely perfect for my needs. I don't track entire bands, so two preamps are all I need, and the Unison technology coupled with the excellent plugins really take the sound quality to another level for me. I couldn't be more pleased!

T. Palmer

March 16, 2018

Great!!!!!!!!!

I love this interface the pre-amps are awesome, all of the plug-ins sound great. I have a faster workflow I'm so glad I made this purchase. I look forward to expanding my plug-ins and gear in the future with UAD thank you!

J. Lamar

March 14, 2018

Amazing

Best thing I’ve ever done with my recording career was buy an Apollo.

C. DeVito

March 14, 2018

The Little Engine that Could

I would call the Apollo Quad MKII "The little engine that could" because it's so compact yet powerful at the same time.

The audio quality is prestine and as far as I'm concerned the best you can get for the money. I went from an Mbox Pro3 clocked with a Big Ben to the Apollo Quad internally clocked. I listed the Big Ben and Mbox for sale as soon as I fired up this bad boy.

I am a professional live sound and studio Engineer. I am very picky when it comes to quality. I wish I had bought the Original Apollo long ago.

Things I would improve on: Second headphone jack. I have to use a Y adapter to send my headphone mix into the booth.
I could use the two extra line out in the back but I would rather use them for something else.

The first time I fired the unit up it got very hot. Almost "too hot" . Temperature of the unit fluctuates. I'm not sure if this is due to how hard it's working. If anybody has any input I would love to know . I would still give this a five star rating.

And something that I would also ask UAD is there a possibility of a plug-in package similar to the slate digital everything bundle. Pretty please????? Lol. I would much rather use all of the UAD stuff but I can't afford it at this time since I just purchased a new interface and microphone. I subscribe to the slate digital everything bundle for $14 a month. It includes every plug they make. They are second to UAD but for the price It's hard to beat.

C. DeVito

March 14, 2018

The little engine that could!

I'm going to call this thing the little engine that could because if it's

S. Roy

March 14, 2018

Best interface ever!

I've been using more than 4 audio interfaces and recording with Daws for over 20 years and I have to say that my Appolo is the best I've heard so far.
Thanks UA for the products.

P. Dias

March 13, 2018

Good

After using Focusrite for some time, I took a chance on this Apollo and the interface is a step forward in terms of sound quality and easy of use. The control software is one of the most intuitive I came across, and the signal path matrix is a huge benefit. Not related with the quality of the device itself - which is top - UA company is, however, annoying when it comes to try to sell their plugins. Are you desperate UA guys? Can't quite understand what is your core business, excellent audio interfaces or pieces of software? And speaking about pieces of software, the device should install JUST the authorised plugins. Not the whole bunch of non-authorised ones. This makes difficult to find the authorised ones on 3rd party software such as Ableton, Komplete or Maschine (I assume in others too, like Logic Pro, Cubase, etc...). In the end I gave up of using any of your "free" plugins because I simply don't have patience to go through the whole list and try to find the ones I'm authorised to use.

61-80 of 487 Results