Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

1-20 of 364 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 19

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Wrana

July 7, 2020

Gutes Interface

Bin zufrieden mit dem Interface. Allerdings funktioniert das mitgelieferte USB Kabel nicht mit meinem Laptop, ich musste ein neuees kaufen. Ansonsten alles top.

A. Love

July 1, 2020

Amazing

Love it. I went from a Delta 44 to this and wow the difference in bass response and depth of field is incredible. It does get quite hot which I'm not a fan of, but otherwise it's so good. Had to increase my USB safety buffer settings to medium to stop it from cutting out audio in my DAW but resolved once I did this.

I will never use any other front end than UAD.

A. Love

July 1, 2020

Amazing

Love it. I went from a Delta 44 to this and wow the difference in bass response and depth of field is incredible. It does get quite hot which I'm not a fan of, but otherwise it's so good. Had to increase my USB safety buffer settings to medium to stop it from cutting out audio in my DAW but resolved once I did this.

I will never use any other front end than UAD.

E. Glick

June 23, 2020

Unexpected problems

The unit itself started out excellent, but unfortunately I had to return it as static occurred in the headset and speakers with all three DAWs I have. Using my previous audio interface had none of these problems so I just went back to it. There is no question that the built in features of the Twin USB is great, just didn't work for me. Verified with multiple speakers, headsets, different cables and all three DAWs. Just didn't want to take a chance as I could eliminate the static in the Twin only by increasing the block size to the point of obvious latency issues. Excellent support from Sweetwater, but too much time invested in troubleshooting without fix caused me to return to old setup and get back into production. May have just been one of those unexplained compatibility things or a rare hardware defect.

N. Pattni

June 19, 2020

Superb equipment

This is an excellent unit with fantastic sound and a wonderful user interface. Simple to use and feels solid to the touch. Look forward to using it. Only criticism is that I wish I could uninstall all of the unauthorized plugins that appear.

G. Żabski

June 19, 2020

Najlepszy sprzęt !

Nic dodać nic ująć! Jakość i klasa sama w sobie. Nie ma lepszego wyboru pod twojego PC

F. Lellouche

June 5, 2020

Super carte son

Un très bon produit. J'ai hésité pour le prix, mais après utilisation, je ne regrette pas du tout.

b. yilmaz

May 29, 2020

Gefällt mir Sehr

dieses Interface lässt keine Wünsche übrig im Thema recording einfach top!!

A. Fernandez

May 24, 2020

Calidad

Estoy satisfecho con la Apollo Twin, pero de momento me cambié de pc a Mac con Catalina y no me reconoce la Apollo. En Windows trabaja perfecto. Si hay alguien que lea esto que me de el truco para usarla con mi Mac.

O. Hatcher

May 16, 2020

A. P. O. L. L. O

I’ve been avoiding the truth about my audio workspace for awhile now back late April I decided to go with the Apollo USB in all honesty I’m happy just not over the hills with having to restart my pro tools when changing sample rates and DSP I now have to buy a satellite now that I spent close to 4-500$ on plugins I’m sure it’ll all work out in the end

N. Jones

May 13, 2020

Ryzen Threadripper 3960x

With all the negative amd/uad posts on various forums and with uad stating they don’t support AMD is pretty false. This has been a flawless process and works perfectly. I am blown away by the sound and ease of use. Just hope the plugins can be swapped if you upgrade to satellite or pcie cards. 10/10

C. Marotta

May 3, 2020

Windows USB Drivers room for improvement

Coming from a RME Fireface UC for last 8 years. Immediately noticed a more narrow feeling stereo field, confirmed channels are in stereo and panned hard. I also cannot run my interface in same Resolution and buffer without cracks/pops. Compared to Fireface UC, latency is 4-8ms more on all settings.

Took a while to get the hang of UA console. Something that can be fixed easily is auto changing Windows Audio Resolution when changing in UA console. Even my cheap AVID MBOX does this.

M. Riecks

May 2, 2020

Very nice Preamp

I have it running via Windows and everything works perfectly. The initial download and installation took a bit long, but the tools are so rewarding! YEAH!

H. Arvola

April 18, 2020

A solid piece of gear

Such a wonderful piece of hardware (and software also). Has worked flawlessy, and I love the ability to track with the UAD plugins with no latency.

L. Levac

April 17, 2020

Still working great after 5 years

bought this Apollo twin usb3 , 5 years ago and i love it.

Y. Kece

April 17, 2020

Bin unzufrieden

Ich bin mega enttäuscht von Universal audio schon ein 2 mal defekt. ES piepst rauscht die console stürzt immer wieder ab.Dsp sofort überlastet bin unglücklich.Der Rechner ist es nicht , i9 intel mit 64 GB Arbeitsspeicher ssd festplatte habe, überall Energiesparmodus ausgeschaltet cpu Energiesparmodus auch damit nirgendwo Energie gespeichert wird.Habe den Rechner abchecken lassen usb Kabel erneuert symmetrische Kabel geholt und und ich bin es leid ich kann so keine musik machen einfach ärgerlich.Sobald ich das usb Kabel von dem Rechner trenne ist es weg sobald ich es anschließe ist es wieder da brummen rauschen Piepsen.ich gehe auf die console und prefader von gain auf 12.Mikrofon eingang auf 11 Uhr einstellen.Die kopfhörer auf volle pulle dann auf solo Button damit sich der sänger rapper hören kann aber , ohne die phantomspeisung anzumachen ist dieses Piepsen brummen rauschen da.Mache ich das phantomspeisung an ist es immer noch da ..... :(

Y. Kece

April 17, 2020

Bin unzufrieden

Ich bin mega enttäuscht von Universal audio schon ein 2 mal defekt. ES piepst rauscht die console stürzt immer wieder ab.Dsp sofort überlastet bin unglücklich.Der Rechner ist es nicht , i9 intel mit 64 GB Arbeitsspeicher ssd festplatte habe, überall Energiesparmodus ausgeschaltet cpu Energiesparmodus auch damit nirgendwo Energie gespeichert wird.Habe den Rechner abchecken lassen usb Kabel erneuert symmetrische Kabel geholt und und ich bin es leid ich kann so keine musik machen einfach ärgerlich.Sobald ich das usb Kabel von dem Rechner trenne ist es weg sobald ich es anschließe ist es wieder da brummen rauschen Piepsen.ich gehe auf die console und prefader von gain auf 12.Mikrofon eingang auf 11 Uhr einstellen.Die kopfhörer auf volle pulle dann auf solo Button damit sich der sänger rapper hören kann aber , ohne die phantomspeisung anzumachen ist dieses Piepsen brummen rauschen da.Mache ich das phantomspeisung an ist es immer noch da ..... :(

A. De Andrade

April 14, 2020

Reve de toujours

Enfin une carte son professionnel même en usb c'est formidable je conseil fortement

D. DeBie

April 9, 2020

Awesome Device and Plugins!!

Lives up to the hype. Sounds clean without the unison preamps. The real time processing is unreal. Always wanted to deal with recording like it was going through hard ware. You guys do a great job!! Now just make Luna for Windows lol cheers!!

J. Jordan

April 3, 2020

Transcend Your Audio

This interface is an absolute banger! I've used many different named brand items and this takes the cake. You get what you pay for and you want to pay for this. Trust!

1-20 of 364 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 19