Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

1-20 of 322 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Vickers

December 10, 2019

Very disappointed with customer service

Right out if the box my Apollo twin mk2 did not turn on when plugged into my computer. I've called customer service a number of times and just get a pre recorded message saying to try the online help and it hangs up. I've emailed them my issue and have been waiting for an email back for 4 days. Apparently my PC might not be compatible with the interface which confuses me but all I want is an explanation and a little effort put in to my issue but it seems I can't even get that. It pains me to write this because of all the great things I've heard about this company but I feel this it my last option to get some attention for my problem.

M. McInerney

November 25, 2019

Very happy

Gosh, my Apollo Twin is just making tracking so much more engaging, and fast. I don't love Console, but it gets the job done and makes for pretty efficient monitoring.

A. Dutka

November 14, 2019

Home

Smooth balanced sound.The vocals are fat and natural No need to fight for solutions anymore!

D. Barbenel

November 1, 2019

instillation proceedure / customer service

I have not yet plugged in my Apollo Twin and already I hate UA.
a) even before you connect to the website you have to agree to a data policy with no opt-out options
b) sending a request to customer services is like getting into Fort Knox:
umpteen info request and security checks just to send a form
c) the instillation video has the ugliest music I have ever heard.
I feel like I'm being treated like a data cow rather than a customer.

S. Wah

October 14, 2019

Great Step

This gear and plugins pack make me confidient for my mixes!

S. Wah

October 14, 2019

Great Step

This gear and plugins pack make me confidient for my mixes!

J. Beylik

October 9, 2019

More than I expected.

There was nothing wrong with the interface I had been using. I'm a modern creative, so I do everything from composition to mix down. The dramatic sound improvement resulted in improved productivity, because it's such a pleasure to with with.

J. Beylik

October 9, 2019

More than I expected.

There was nothing wrong with the interface I had been using. I'm a modern creative, so I do everything from composition to mix down. The dramatic sound improvement resulted in improved productivity, because it's such a pleasure to with with.

S. Lutz

September 28, 2019

Apollo Twin USB for the WIN

I was looking to get to the world of UAD-2 plugins. The Analog Classic Pro bundle with the Apollo twin USB made it a smart buy for me. Although for a 2x6 USB AI its a bit pricey but it is well worth it. This is a extremely well built. sturdy with some weight device. Design is well thought too. The device installed easily into my system which is a PC based i7-8700 CPU, 32GB Ram SSD's using Studio One Pro for the DAW. UA's console is a slick interface that you'll get used to using for your inputs to your DAW and not your PC/MAC host's inputs. This puts you in zero latency land as the DSP processing is all on the Apollo w/o time travel A to D into PC/MAC, D to A and back out to your monitor mix where you get the delay/latency from. Booyah people that should sell you right there :) The first thing I tried was plugging in my guitar into the instrument input on the Apollo and then pulled in the Marshall Plexi classic into the console to play and listen. I'm a REAL tube amp guy with a wall full of amps and this felt like the real thing to me. If I would have taken an output into a 4x12 and closed my eyes it would be tough to tell the difference between the real world hardware (plexi+4x12) and the UAD-2 plugin software. Then I tried a couple channel strips, Fairchilds, Pultec EQ's, reverb and LA2A's are you kidding me? Just give them a listen. Back to the Apollo Twin. The beauty of this unit (sans the great plugin bundle) is the Unison mic preamps. The first key to anything what we do in recording is getting the magic from instrument to DAW and wow, this lets you have some UA mic pre's that were used in some of the best and most expensive recording studios on this planet..all available to you with really accurate reproductions. I don't have $100,000 of dollars in real analog hardware to do comparisons but with with UA plugins I've tried they sound so good I don't really need to compare them. The audio quality out of the Apollo is extremely high quality and just has the professional shine to it for a lack of a better word...this just sounds great and I only tested 44.1 and 48k. Bottom line folks is if you are wanting to get started with UAD-2 plugins and looking for a superior audio interface checkout all of the Apollo's. Once you enter the UAD-2 world A USB Twin does the trick. Universal makes it easy to expand and grow based on ones budget. I did just that with getting a PCIe OCTO shortly after grabbing this Apollo Twin USB.

Y. Jiang

September 8, 2019

I can't use in my surface 6 pro and windows 10.

The Apollo Twin USB can't work on the Surface 6 pro.

R. CLEMENTE

September 3, 2019

JUST BUOGHT IT TO TRY

THIS IS AN AMAZING TOOL FOR SMALL PROJECT STUDIO INCREDIBLE SOUND AND PORTABLE

p. albert

August 27, 2019

Carte Apollo twin duo

Excellente carte tout a fait conforme a mes attentes

M. Drasner

August 17, 2019

Incredible Interface

Lovely, easy to use interface with low latency. I am currently running one of the line outputs to the line in on my Quilter BB800 with fantastic results for monitoring bass guitar.

C. Beats

August 15, 2019

Best interface I've ever used!

This is an incredible piece of equipment and for sure the best interface I've ever used. Unison technology is mind-blowing!

M. González

August 11, 2019

This device let`s you focus on music.

I don´t know if the emulations are 100% exact, but for me it doesn´t matter. I can go from a demo to a finished proffesional product focussing on what really matters, music. Very good device and very good support.

K. Braunstadter

August 7, 2019

love 0 latency tracking

while the price is very expensive for the ins and outs you get....the plugins you get are great (tho those are pricey too....the comfort level of your artist during tracking its hard to put a price on that..and this really does making tracking much more comfortable.

B. Yatron

August 2, 2019

Better than I'd hoped

It's such a tacky cliche to say a piece of gear or software "took my mixing/music to the next level," but let me say this. The Apollo is one of the first pieces of gear I've owned that could be considered "high end." I expected it to be better than my previous preamps and interfaces, but I didn't expect that the improvement in A/D conversion would be so audible. It allows me to hear a mix with slightly more clarity, giving me the opporunity to make better mix decisions.

The preamps are just beautiful too, mitigating a persistent problem with sibilant vocals that I've had since I started recording in my early teens. After more than a decade and multiple mics and preamps I figured that sibilance was just my lot. Surprisingly, the Apollo preamps really smooth out the sibilance in my voice while still being very clean sounding and very smooth, not dark or colored. An unexpected benefit.

If I have a complaint, it's the necessity to be judicious with DSP usage. The UAD plugins are some of, if not "the" best analog emulations I've used. A Duo is enough to get you through a mix with them if you supplement with stock plugins or other third party stuff, but only if you print the unison preamps to audio and save the non-legacy plugs for the most important channels and busses. That said, after reading lots of reviews and forum posts about the DSP chips, I find that they're more economical than I expected. Most of the really good (non-unison) EQs and Compressors only consume between 5-8% of the Duo's processing power. So while you do need to be picky, you don't need to be totally miserly with your DSP.

A few months ago I would have scoffed at the thought of buying an additional DSP accelerator to run plugins. Basically a big expensive dongle. But now I'm seriously considering it. Partially because UAD have been very generous with promos, sales, and coupons, making it easier to justify the purchase, and partially because the benefits of using their DSP is more apparent than I expected. Yes, in part it's copy protection. But it also spares your processor, letting your DAW run smoother with a bigger project, and allows you to record with essentially no latency, even when a project is already populated with channels and plugins.

Overall I'm thrilled with this unit and very pleased with UAD in general. I'm convinced their reputation for excellence is well deserved, and I found them to be surprisingly consumer friendly, despite the need for proprietary DSP.

R. Willems

July 12, 2019

The best audio interface for your home recording

The best audio interface for your home recording.
I have had several brands of audio interfaces, but this is the best.
The preamps sound fantastic, and the plugins are really very good.
I'm very happy with it.

R. Kurtz

July 4, 2019

Indispensible Tactile Control At My Fingertips

Love the Apollo Twin with the necessary preamp, monitor, and headphone controls on my desk within easy reach, and using it with the unison preamp plugins is the bomb.

N. Bankhead

June 19, 2019

I'm Pissed Because....

First let me say this...I'm in love with Universal Audio! I've owned my Apollo USB Twin for 3 months now And I'm truly crazy about this
interface. The sound quality is beyond superb. The plugins do push your audio and recordings to a pro sounding recording. I used m-audio mic pres and interface before this which leads me to my title. I'm pissed because i just released a new album and i didn't wait to record it with this interface. I used the m-audio...I'm pissed! I cheated myself and my project by not waiting until i got this unit to record my album. I'll never record without Universal Audio gear ever again. I mean that! The unit is incredibly well built, beyond simple to use and again the sound quality is on par with a pro studio sound. The customer service is incredibly cool, really friendly and very patient. I love my Apollo USB Twin. If you want your music to be on par with the big boys(Adele,Beyonce,Bruno Mars &Kendrick Lamar) You Better By This Interface. Now go make music and be great!

1-20 of 322 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17