Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

1-20 of 327 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Rios

January 12, 2020

It's getting better all the time

Loving this little beast from day one!
I'm new to UAD platform, and now I'm realizing the money and time I waste on other systems, meaning other (professional) sound cards and native plugins. This platform is easy to use, very powerful and sounds amazing. Now my PC runs lighter, and my tracking and mixes sounds much better and totally under control. Don't waste your time: get the Apollo that suits your needs.

G. Bushnell

January 8, 2020

Great product, requires some time to figure out

This is my first really nice interface. Before this, I was using the Komplete Audio 6 mk2 and it was nice but nowhere near as nice as this. The main difference is that interface I was able to just plug in and begin working, which isn't the case with this one. I had never used most of the higher-level features and software that come with this interface. Now that I figured them out it is great to have but I was a bit lost at first. Overall It is a fantastic product once you get it all set up, just be aware there is a bit of a learning curve at first!

M. Ahmed

December 31, 2019

Upgraded from Focusrite Scarlett 18i8

I was using Scarlett 18i8 1st gen and went into the store to find out the latest version of Scarlett if they have better preamps and less latency. I randomly asked for assistance that which is "THE BEST" audio interface you have available in terms of best pres and lowest latency and I was introduced to this beauty. The price factor made me finance it and fortunately the store had 0 interest offer if paid in 90 days for the boxing week. Otherwise it was always out of my budget.

Output:
The type of character/texture I always dreamt of off my vocals was delivered through it straight out of the box. Just used Tube-Tech C1 plugin which came as a 14 day demo with it and it gave my vocals even more warmer and pleasing feel than I expected.

It definitely gives you enough confidence to create more and save time. For me now I can go ahead with recording my originals instead of covers.

And yea the difference between this and Scarlett 1st gen is a day/night difference for me. As far as latency is concerned, I'd say it gives you 0 latency because it doesn't use your computer's processor. It has its own processor onboard which works flawlessly even if there are those UAD plugins enabled.

The only drawback not a drawback but it'd be great if they'd have it was adding more inputs.

Rest I am very happy with the results.

M. Hancock

December 29, 2019

Loved It So Much, Bought Another One..

Since I've purchased my Apollo Twin USB, I've been amazed with the sound and how easily it fits into my workflow. Loved it so much I bought another one for one of my other mix suites.

C. Manchester

December 26, 2019

The force is strong with this one

After working in studios and live situations for over 30 years I have seen and heard a ton of pre-amps, interfaces, mixing desks, etc. I have refined my set up recently going 100% in-the-box. I already had a very decent rig but this interface has popped the icing on the cake. Very satisfied and have already expanded to an Octo satellite for my mobile rig and an Octo PCIe card for my studio set up. The only complaints are coming from my wallet.

W. Vickers

December 10, 2019

Very disappointed with customer service

Right out if the box my Apollo twin mk2 did not turn on when plugged into my computer. I've called customer service a number of times and just get a pre recorded message saying to try the online help and it hangs up. I've emailed them my issue and have been waiting for an email back for 4 days. Apparently my PC might not be compatible with the interface which confuses me but all I want is an explanation and a little effort put in to my issue but it seems I can't even get that. It pains me to write this because of all the great things I've heard about this company but I feel this it my last option to get some attention for my problem.

M. McInerney

November 25, 2019

Very happy

Gosh, my Apollo Twin is just making tracking so much more engaging, and fast. I don't love Console, but it gets the job done and makes for pretty efficient monitoring.

A. Dutka

November 14, 2019

Home

Smooth balanced sound.The vocals are fat and natural No need to fight for solutions anymore!

D. Barbenel

November 1, 2019

instillation proceedure / customer service

I have not yet plugged in my Apollo Twin and already I hate UA.
a) even before you connect to the website you have to agree to a data policy with no opt-out options
b) sending a request to customer services is like getting into Fort Knox:
umpteen info request and security checks just to send a form
c) the instillation video has the ugliest music I have ever heard.
I feel like I'm being treated like a data cow rather than a customer.

S. Wah

October 14, 2019

Great Step

This gear and plugins pack make me confidient for my mixes!

S. Wah

October 14, 2019

Great Step

This gear and plugins pack make me confidient for my mixes!

J. Beylik

October 9, 2019

More than I expected.

There was nothing wrong with the interface I had been using. I'm a modern creative, so I do everything from composition to mix down. The dramatic sound improvement resulted in improved productivity, because it's such a pleasure to with with.

J. Beylik

October 9, 2019

More than I expected.

There was nothing wrong with the interface I had been using. I'm a modern creative, so I do everything from composition to mix down. The dramatic sound improvement resulted in improved productivity, because it's such a pleasure to with with.

S. Lutz

September 28, 2019

Apollo Twin USB for the WIN

I was looking to get to the world of UAD-2 plugins. The Analog Classic Pro bundle with the Apollo twin USB made it a smart buy for me. Although for a 2x6 USB AI its a bit pricey but it is well worth it. This is a extremely well built. sturdy with some weight device. Design is well thought too. The device installed easily into my system which is a PC based i7-8700 CPU, 32GB Ram SSD's using Studio One Pro for the DAW. UA's console is a slick interface that you'll get used to using for your inputs to your DAW and not your PC/MAC host's inputs. This puts you in zero latency land as the DSP processing is all on the Apollo w/o time travel A to D into PC/MAC, D to A and back out to your monitor mix where you get the delay/latency from. Booyah people that should sell you right there :) The first thing I tried was plugging in my guitar into the instrument input on the Apollo and then pulled in the Marshall Plexi classic into the console to play and listen. I'm a REAL tube amp guy with a wall full of amps and this felt like the real thing to me. If I would have taken an output into a 4x12 and closed my eyes it would be tough to tell the difference between the real world hardware (plexi+4x12) and the UAD-2 plugin software. Then I tried a couple channel strips, Fairchilds, Pultec EQ's, reverb and LA2A's are you kidding me? Just give them a listen. Back to the Apollo Twin. The beauty of this unit (sans the great plugin bundle) is the Unison mic preamps. The first key to anything what we do in recording is getting the magic from instrument to DAW and wow, this lets you have some UA mic pre's that were used in some of the best and most expensive recording studios on this planet..all available to you with really accurate reproductions. I don't have $100,000 of dollars in real analog hardware to do comparisons but with with UA plugins I've tried they sound so good I don't really need to compare them. The audio quality out of the Apollo is extremely high quality and just has the professional shine to it for a lack of a better word...this just sounds great and I only tested 44.1 and 48k. Bottom line folks is if you are wanting to get started with UAD-2 plugins and looking for a superior audio interface checkout all of the Apollo's. Once you enter the UAD-2 world A USB Twin does the trick. Universal makes it easy to expand and grow based on ones budget. I did just that with getting a PCIe OCTO shortly after grabbing this Apollo Twin USB.

Y. Jiang

September 8, 2019

I can't use in my surface 6 pro and windows 10.

The Apollo Twin USB can't work on the Surface 6 pro.

R. CLEMENTE

September 3, 2019

JUST BUOGHT IT TO TRY

THIS IS AN AMAZING TOOL FOR SMALL PROJECT STUDIO INCREDIBLE SOUND AND PORTABLE

p. albert

August 27, 2019

Carte Apollo twin duo

Excellente carte tout a fait conforme a mes attentes

M. Drasner

August 17, 2019

Incredible Interface

Lovely, easy to use interface with low latency. I am currently running one of the line outputs to the line in on my Quilter BB800 with fantastic results for monitoring bass guitar.

C. Beats

August 15, 2019

Best interface I've ever used!

This is an incredible piece of equipment and for sure the best interface I've ever used. Unison technology is mind-blowing!

M. González

August 11, 2019

This device let`s you focus on music.

I don´t know if the emulations are 100% exact, but for me it doesn´t matter. I can go from a demo to a finished proffesional product focussing on what really matters, music. Very good device and very good support.

1-20 of 327 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17