Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

1-20 of 313 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Radivojevic

April 11, 2016

As good as it gets - the UA quality!

This interface is just fantastic! And I'm writing this review coming from another very high-end audio unit which has been replaced without any regrets.
I've been using UAD plugins for years (PCIe cards) and I was expecting only the best. This is what I got with Apollo USB and then some. Integration with my existing UA hardware is perfect and it worked straight out of the box without any problem.
Pros: Excellent word-class converters, Unison preamp technology (WOW!), Console software, stability and well-thought unit controls.
Cons: I had to clear half of my rack space because I won't be using some of analog hardware anymore. Actually, I take it as a plus now :)
Great job, UA! It was well worth waiting for Apollo Twin Duo USB few months!

T. Caudron

March 17, 2016

Idéal pour le home studio

Les convertisseurs sont très bons.
Les préamp unison (neve 1073, ampli guitare) améliorent vraiment la qualité des prises.
Tout est bien fait dans cette carte son y compris et surtout le workflow. On se met en condition de faire un bon enregistrement très rapidement. Le console recall permet de retrouver les réglages utilisés en cas de besoin.
L'ergonomie est vraiment bien faite avec tous les réglages de gain et de monitoring via le gros bouton. C'est un plaisir à utiliser.

P. Helsdon

March 12, 2016

True USB Gem your Grandma wants

I have had it for 2 days and I am thinking of tossing out my Apollo 16 firewire 800. Because it is USB3 (laughs) it responds to Windows’ sleep mode. You can unplug the Twin, power off, or light your PC on fire. As soon as you reconnect, in any order your grandma wants, the settings from Console update the Twin with no iffs or butts.
I even unplugged the Twin and took it to my Studio PC with different plugs in console and it was like having Sunday Lunch.
The same cannot be said for freakin’ Firewire Apollos and Satellites, where your PC is on all day, or suffer the consequences…!..
The sad news is: Console switches Hi Z to mono, so you can't use Marshall in stereo, unless through AUX. Nobody has confirmed whether Unison works for this

D. Barrington

January 16, 2016

Plugins Make the Interface

As an audio interface, I'd give it a 4 star. Latency is about as good as Apogee, but behind Audient. Better than the Clarett though.

The look and feel of the things is a bit different than other interfaces. I like the BIG BUTTON thought. When it starts, the clicking and LED checks scare me, but I guess it's a very good thing they've implemented cause it's searching for physical problems is my guess.

I've been through a LOT of audio interfaces and what makes this 5 star really are the Pre-amp plugins. The Neve in particular.

I wish this unit were a QUAD though. The DSP's get used fast, so you have to bake plugins or add a Satellite. Mix Control software is superb!

O. RIGAUX

March 18, 2016

Buzz on Asus UX32V

random buzz, cut audio, blue screen. Here everyday life since I changed my Presonus 44VSL by USB appolo.
The tips of the support changed nothing. And I've been waiting over a week the response of the technical service.
I'm on it.

P. Helsdon

March 12, 2016

Han Solo and Chris Christie

There ought to be a Quad version of the Twin, or an Apollo 8 for USB 3.
I have had UAD SHARCS for over a decade and am tired of always having to bow to CEO Tim Cook first. USB 3 boasts 5.6gb per second burst rates!
Screw Thunderwire and Firebolt! They never catch on, not even with Zeus!

And also, a laptop i5 at 260 Ghz handles the Twin Duo like Chris Christie handles lasagna. -with bare hands
Obsolete UAD firewire 800 devices run from a PCIe slot, which they recommend is not suited for the USB3 Twin.

P. Helsdon

March 12, 2016

Han Solo and Chris Christie

There ought to be a Quad version of the Twin, or an Apollo 8 for USB 3.
I have had UAD SHARCS for over a decade and am tired of always having to bow to CEO Tim Cook first. USB 3 boasts 5.6gb per second burst rates!
Screw Thunderwire and Firebolt! They never catch on, not even with Zeus!

And also, a laptop i5 at 260 Ghz handles the Twin Duo like Chris Christie handles lasagna. -with bare hands
Obsolete UAD firewire 800 devices run from a PCIe slot, which they recommend is not suited for the USB3 Twin.

L. Blume

March 4, 2016

Apollo Twin USB lemon

I've had nothing but problems with the unit I received. I disconnected it and do not plan to use it again.

Y. Jiang

September 8, 2019

I can't use in my surface 6 pro and windows 10.

The Apollo Twin USB can't work on the Surface 6 pro.

R. CLEMENTE

September 3, 2019

JUST BUOGHT IT TO TRY

THIS IS AN AMAZING TOOL FOR SMALL PROJECT STUDIO INCREDIBLE SOUND AND PORTABLE

p. albert

August 27, 2019

Carte Apollo twin duo

Excellente carte tout a fait conforme a mes attentes

M. Drasner

August 17, 2019

Incredible Interface

Lovely, easy to use interface with low latency. I am currently running one of the line outputs to the line in on my Quilter BB800 with fantastic results for monitoring bass guitar.

C. Beats

August 15, 2019

Best interface I've ever used!

This is an incredible piece of equipment and for sure the best interface I've ever used. Unison technology is mind-blowing!

M. González

August 11, 2019

This device let`s you focus on music.

I don´t know if the emulations are 100% exact, but for me it doesn´t matter. I can go from a demo to a finished proffesional product focussing on what really matters, music. Very good device and very good support.

K. Braunstadter

August 7, 2019

love 0 latency tracking

while the price is very expensive for the ins and outs you get....the plugins you get are great (tho those are pricey too....the comfort level of your artist during tracking its hard to put a price on that..and this really does making tracking much more comfortable.

B. Yatron

August 2, 2019

Better than I'd hoped

It's such a tacky cliche to say a piece of gear or software "took my mixing/music to the next level," but let me say this. The Apollo is one of the first pieces of gear I've owned that could be considered "high end." I expected it to be better than my previous preamps and interfaces, but I didn't expect that the improvement in A/D conversion would be so audible. It allows me to hear a mix with slightly more clarity, giving me the opporunity to make better mix decisions.

The preamps are just beautiful too, mitigating a persistent problem with sibilant vocals that I've had since I started recording in my early teens. After more than a decade and multiple mics and preamps I figured that sibilance was just my lot. Surprisingly, the Apollo preamps really smooth out the sibilance in my voice while still being very clean sounding and very smooth, not dark or colored. An unexpected benefit.

If I have a complaint, it's the necessity to be judicious with DSP usage. The UAD plugins are some of, if not "the" best analog emulations I've used. A Duo is enough to get you through a mix with them if you supplement with stock plugins or other third party stuff, but only if you print the unison preamps to audio and save the non-legacy plugs for the most important channels and busses. That said, after reading lots of reviews and forum posts about the DSP chips, I find that they're more economical than I expected. Most of the really good (non-unison) EQs and Compressors only consume between 5-8% of the Duo's processing power. So while you do need to be picky, you don't need to be totally miserly with your DSP.

A few months ago I would have scoffed at the thought of buying an additional DSP accelerator to run plugins. Basically a big expensive dongle. But now I'm seriously considering it. Partially because UAD have been very generous with promos, sales, and coupons, making it easier to justify the purchase, and partially because the benefits of using their DSP is more apparent than I expected. Yes, in part it's copy protection. But it also spares your processor, letting your DAW run smoother with a bigger project, and allows you to record with essentially no latency, even when a project is already populated with channels and plugins.

Overall I'm thrilled with this unit and very pleased with UAD in general. I'm convinced their reputation for excellence is well deserved, and I found them to be surprisingly consumer friendly, despite the need for proprietary DSP.

R. Willems

July 12, 2019

The best audio interface for your home recording

The best audio interface for your home recording.
I have had several brands of audio interfaces, but this is the best.
The preamps sound fantastic, and the plugins are really very good.
I'm very happy with it.

R. Kurtz

July 4, 2019

Indispensible Tactile Control At My Fingertips

Love the Apollo Twin with the necessary preamp, monitor, and headphone controls on my desk within easy reach, and using it with the unison preamp plugins is the bomb.

N. Bankhead

June 19, 2019

I'm Pissed Because....

First let me say this...I'm in love with Universal Audio! I've owned my Apollo USB Twin for 3 months now And I'm truly crazy about this
interface. The sound quality is beyond superb. The plugins do push your audio and recordings to a pro sounding recording. I used m-audio mic pres and interface before this which leads me to my title. I'm pissed because i just released a new album and i didn't wait to record it with this interface. I used the m-audio...I'm pissed! I cheated myself and my project by not waiting until i got this unit to record my album. I'll never record without Universal Audio gear ever again. I mean that! The unit is incredibly well built, beyond simple to use and again the sound quality is on par with a pro studio sound. The customer service is incredibly cool, really friendly and very patient. I love my Apollo USB Twin. If you want your music to be on par with the big boys(Adele,Beyonce,Bruno Mars &Kendrick Lamar) You Better By This Interface. Now go make music and be great!

S. Böttcher

June 4, 2019

Great Hardware

Die Auflösung der Wandler ist sehr gut,
die Plugins sind sehr hart an der original Hardware.

So macht das produzieren einfach Spaß

1-20 of 313 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16