Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

1-20 of 259 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Radivojevic

April 11, 2016

As good as it gets - the UA quality!

This interface is just fantastic! And I'm writing this review coming from another very high-end audio unit which has been replaced without any regrets.
I've been using UAD plugins for years (PCIe cards) and I was expecting only the best. This is what I got with Apollo USB and then some. Integration with my existing UA hardware is perfect and it worked straight out of the box without any problem.
Pros: Excellent word-class converters, Unison preamp technology (WOW!), Console software, stability and well-thought unit controls.
Cons: I had to clear half of my rack space because I won't be using some of analog hardware anymore. Actually, I take it as a plus now :)
Great job, UA! It was well worth waiting for Apollo Twin Duo USB few months!

T. Caudron

March 17, 2016

Idéal pour le home studio

Les convertisseurs sont très bons.
Les préamp unison (neve 1073, ampli guitare) améliorent vraiment la qualité des prises.
Tout est bien fait dans cette carte son y compris et surtout le workflow. On se met en condition de faire un bon enregistrement très rapidement. Le console recall permet de retrouver les réglages utilisés en cas de besoin.
L'ergonomie est vraiment bien faite avec tous les réglages de gain et de monitoring via le gros bouton. C'est un plaisir à utiliser.

P. Helsdon

March 12, 2016

True USB Gem your Grandma wants

I have had it for 2 days and I am thinking of tossing out my Apollo 16 firewire 800. Because it is USB3 (laughs) it responds to Windows’ sleep mode. You can unplug the Twin, power off, or light your PC on fire. As soon as you reconnect, in any order your grandma wants, the settings from Console update the Twin with no iffs or butts.
I even unplugged the Twin and took it to my Studio PC with different plugs in console and it was like having Sunday Lunch.
The same cannot be said for freakin’ Firewire Apollos and Satellites, where your PC is on all day, or suffer the consequences…!..
The sad news is: Console switches Hi Z to mono, so you can't use Marshall in stereo, unless through AUX. Nobody has confirmed whether Unison works for this

D. Barrington

January 16, 2016

Plugins Make the Interface

As an audio interface, I'd give it a 4 star. Latency is about as good as Apogee, but behind Audient. Better than the Clarett though.

The look and feel of the things is a bit different than other interfaces. I like the BIG BUTTON thought. When it starts, the clicking and LED checks scare me, but I guess it's a very good thing they've implemented cause it's searching for physical problems is my guess.

I've been through a LOT of audio interfaces and what makes this 5 star really are the Pre-amp plugins. The Neve in particular.

I wish this unit were a QUAD though. The DSP's get used fast, so you have to bake plugins or add a Satellite. Mix Control software is superb!

O. RIGAUX

March 18, 2016

Buzz on Asus UX32V

random buzz, cut audio, blue screen. Here everyday life since I changed my Presonus 44VSL by USB appolo.
The tips of the support changed nothing. And I've been waiting over a week the response of the technical service.
I'm on it.

P. Helsdon

March 12, 2016

Han Solo and Chris Christie

There ought to be a Quad version of the Twin, or an Apollo 8 for USB 3.
I have had UAD SHARCS for over a decade and am tired of always having to bow to CEO Tim Cook first. USB 3 boasts 5.6gb per second burst rates!
Screw Thunderwire and Firebolt! They never catch on, not even with Zeus!

And also, a laptop i5 at 260 Ghz handles the Twin Duo like Chris Christie handles lasagna. -with bare hands
Obsolete UAD firewire 800 devices run from a PCIe slot, which they recommend is not suited for the USB3 Twin.

P. Helsdon

March 12, 2016

Han Solo and Chris Christie

There ought to be a Quad version of the Twin, or an Apollo 8 for USB 3.
I have had UAD SHARCS for over a decade and am tired of always having to bow to CEO Tim Cook first. USB 3 boasts 5.6gb per second burst rates!
Screw Thunderwire and Firebolt! They never catch on, not even with Zeus!

And also, a laptop i5 at 260 Ghz handles the Twin Duo like Chris Christie handles lasagna. -with bare hands
Obsolete UAD firewire 800 devices run from a PCIe slot, which they recommend is not suited for the USB3 Twin.

L. Blume

March 4, 2016

Apollo Twin USB lemon

I've had nothing but problems with the unit I received. I disconnected it and do not plan to use it again.

A. Williams

September 19, 2018

Amazing Quality

Having the option to record with UAD plugins is a gamechanger :)

r. mcgee

September 18, 2018

superb !

worth the price just for the unison input and the analog monitor outs ,made my nearfields come alive.... had been using another well known interface,that had weak outs ,monitor and headphone.....this is nite and day different.....

S. Nazarenko

September 16, 2018

Wrong choice, not worth invesment.

Got this apollo twin usb couple of weeks ago to use with laptop running on windows. My idea was: save on usb slots, have uad plugins. When i got box at home from the dealer i found: 1) intel processor requirement which was not indicated by seller; 2) no midi protocol
So, with #1. Unit works just ugly, it clicks and bzzzs. After 4 days of waiting tech support didn't try to help or understand situation, but shortly wrote: the Twin USB does require an Intel i3, i5, i7 or Xeon processor. With #2 i'd have to use usb slot for midi connections. So 1 slot audio interface, 1 slot midi... I used to work with motu and rme before, as i've wrote my idea was to save on usb slots and have uad plugins on board... This solution is a waste of money. Better have rme babyface and uad external unit for plugins. so techsupport 1/10 (1 = only no reply is worse), apollo twin usb 3/10 (can hear the sound, but none of emulations can make the clicks and bzzzzs sound better), overall 1/10 (1 = wow it's the uad...)

A. Dalton

September 13, 2018

Aboslutley Fantanstic!

This peice of fear took my studio to new levels, specially with the UAD plug ins. Recording with unison technology is incredible especially with the SOLO 610 pre amp! You guys are on another level! highly recommended!!!

A. Roessler

September 1, 2018

Awesome

This piece of gear is awesome - such a huge upgrade to my former interface the pro40! I love the sound of the plugins. Never thought a plugin could be inspiring for my Songwriting- but it is!

UAD User

August 30, 2018

Rewelacja

Nie zamienię go na żaden inny. Czyste głębokie brzmienie. Jestem bardzo zadowolony.

M. Hancock

August 26, 2018

Finally Upgraded from My Motu 2408 Mkiii

I finally upgraded to the Apollo Twin USB and the difference in sounds if really amazing. I hear both a difference in clarity and warmth. Can't wait to really dig in.

G. Geale

August 24, 2018

Apollo Twin USB

This machine is sublime. It looks great, feels great, functions smoothly...
but most of all does it's job better than anything else I've tried.
UA has thought of everything... this thing talks to my DAW in unexpected ways to make my life easier. The hardware and software both ooze quality, but to have access to the brilliant world class UA plug-ins is worth the entry price alone.
I'm very, very happy.

UAD User

July 19, 2018

Endless complications with compatibility, Unusable

Had it for 2 years, mega compatibility issues. Tech team tried to solve it but was unsuccessful. Tried reinstalling, Installed a new 3.0 card and nothing. It used to work sometimes now it doesn't work at all.

B. DeRenzo

July 16, 2018

best money I ever spent

The price of the twin is worth it just for the reverb pro. I was contemplating the RME. As I have investigated various interfaces for months in trying to replace my MOTU MKIII hybrid, the only two that I thought were best bang for the buck, was the RME (excellent)
and the Twin, excellent as well. The determining factor for me? Althought the RME was a bit lower in price, the UA plugin suite is, without question, the best of all of any on the market today. Anyone whom has used hardware as I have over my career, will always relate the warmth of analog vs. the transparency of digital. My opinion is that UA has come the closest to emulating the 'analog sound' into their software. Look no further than the Reverb Pro and try to find the granulation on the decay, no matter what time factor you use. Same for the all the suite I purchased PARTICULARY the Manley Vox Box. I was going to purchase the Manley Core. Not necessary now. Are UA plugins going to replace hardware? Maybe not exactly, however from what I am witnessing first hand with the Twin, the comparison gap is getting closer and closer. Suffice to say that his was the best purchase I ever made and am glad I chose the Twin. My sincerest thank you to all at UA whom have made this possible.

P. Pertierra

July 15, 2018

Excellent interface with expanability

This is my first interface that I have that goes into the uad plugins world. The sound is outrageous, the uad plugins are phenomenal, and the uad interface is very intuitive. I have a feeling this interface is going to be with me for a very long time. The only minor, and I do say minor complaint, is that universal audio should warn you when you are installing the uad software that it takes a very long time. I mistakenly stop the process thinking that my computer got hung up, when it actually didn't. Other than that excellent product, awesome sounds, and I hope it evolves into something even better in the future!

I. Kathol-Perrier

July 12, 2018

Great Sound!

Nichts falsch gemacht, das Apollo Twin USB hat mich total überzeugt, zusammen mit dem Neve 1073 und Lexicon 224 habe ich den angesagten Sound.

1-20 of 259 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13