Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

341-360 of 385 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

June 5, 2016

Simply great

I've used my old M-Audio interface for 10 odd years. I've always tried my best to make my recordings sound good but even in the best case it just lacked that portion of 'oomph' and weight. I blamed my supposedly poor mixing&mastering skills, Cubase, my VST's but once I've replaced the old system with the Apollo Twin Duo USB it was like a revelation: Now stuff sounds good, authentic, professional and just plain great! It certainly adds a lot of 'oomph'!
The plugins are outstanding, very easy to use and indulge you with beautiful results even without you being an audio pro.
Even if this device and the additional plugins are quite expensive, it's worth every single dime (and I'm surely not sitting on too much money).

UAD User

May 27, 2016

Fantastic Sound!!

Looked at all of the Windows competition and was slightly hesitant on this purchase. Now, I am a total convert. The recordings from this unit come as close to analog as anything I have ever heard in the digital world. Extremely low latency, pristine converters, and plug-ins that will make you totally re-think the way you have been recording in the past...!!

A. Auinger

May 26, 2016

Best Interface I ever had

It is what it is. Reasonably expensive and you get a load of plugins to start out, perfect for small studios. 10 Inputs are enough for me, 12 in total would be perfect, but I can't really complain about that. The Hi-Z plug overwrites MIC Channel 1 when you plug a cable into it, be aware of that when trying to record bass/drums because it basically takes an Input away!

O. Lamas

May 21, 2016

About time:)

I have been an Apollo user since it came out. I have struggled through the hardware and driver growing pains, particularly since i'm a PC user. But finally I can use this to travel. I do lots of field recording and had a MOTU traveler for that. Now I'm home. thank you UA.

M. Nykvist

May 17, 2016

Apollo USB

Just loves it, sounds great!!!!

UAD User

May 12, 2016

Exceptional piece of gear!

Having gone through quite a number of audio interfaces over the years, I took the plunge a got myself this box. My was I blown away!!! The quality of the AD/DA converters, out this world, the Unison input channel, exceptional, the software mixer, so easy to use and let's not start on the plugins. Definitely a must have for any body into recording and there's box that'll suit you whatever the level you're working at.

R. MACMULLEN

May 3, 2016

opollo twin usb all you really require

opollo twin duo usb -3.,this issue is all you require since it is all inclusive ready for mobile or studio use complete high end powered preamps ,uad plug ins access,on screen plug in control ,stand alone choice or preamp only use .uad on screen console all inclusive ,perfect connection and routing into the daw .complete video tutorials and superior technical support
the price is most reasonable since you get several plug ins and a combination of uad duo card powered preamp and computer interface
I traded my uad quad pcie card for this opollo twin usb with huge positive production in or out of studio

all I require are the UAD systems for any music/ video production and creative endeavors
thanks again UAD
RALPH

M. Vaughn

April 27, 2016

The best interface I ever owned

I was a little hesitant on buying this cause of the price tag but the minute I hooked it up and recorded my first song I could tell the difference in quality and I knew it was worth the purchase. You get a solid interface and plenty of plugins to get you on your way, any plugins or interfaces I purchase from now on will be UA.

W. Luo

April 26, 2016

Superb Performance,robust sound quality

Not a first time user of audio plug-ins in my home recording environment, but, man, UAD plug-in is really something different, the sonic complexity definitely add 'just the flavor' to any mix, solo guitar, small or large project, you name it. It opens up a door to me with limited access to killer studio hardware. The openness and transparent of the mic sound, plus the adding flavor of different unison plugins and super super low noise can make a huge change to the work flow, at the end, finishing with any tape recorder emulator to glue every thing up. Among any of the interface I used, Twin may not be the one with the best looking specifications, but definitely the most astounding one to get the best out of the equipment I own.

UAD User

April 22, 2016

Love It!!

Integrates very well with Windows 7. The features make for a better workflow.

r. nasillo

April 14, 2016

Great concept and superior a/d d/a converters

Even if this version don't mount the latest converters i can assure you that sounds good! i used an RME 9632 (rock solid!!) for years and i was concerned to change my setup. Actually on win7 sp1 driver is not completely stable but i'm talking about an early version, surely UA will fix those issues (nothing serious). Great concept, monitor or tracking with/without FX. A pity having to argue with 32 sample on aux sends but i'ts doable. Strongly raccomended!

W. Sutton

April 12, 2016

Apollo Twin USB 3.0

I have nothing but good to say about this piece of kit.... I should have gone with an Apollo interface ages ago. I love everything about it... especially the console section... very useful in so many ways....

P. Radivojevic

April 11, 2016

As good as it gets - the UA quality!

This interface is just fantastic! And I'm writing this review coming from another very high-end audio unit which has been replaced without any regrets.
I've been using UAD plugins for years (PCIe cards) and I was expecting only the best. This is what I got with Apollo USB and then some. Integration with my existing UA hardware is perfect and it worked straight out of the box without any problem.
Pros: Excellent word-class converters, Unison preamp technology (WOW!), Console software, stability and well-thought unit controls.
Cons: I had to clear half of my rack space because I won't be using some of analog hardware anymore. Actually, I take it as a plus now :)
Great job, UA! It was well worth waiting for Apollo Twin Duo USB few months!

B. beckwith

April 11, 2016

Great sound and easy to use

This unit is so wonderful sounding and just so easy to plugin and get the ball rolling. The plugins are excellent and unison technology is sooo cool! The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because I've been having issues with my apollo twin usb and haven't been able to resolve them yet. I'm not sure if it's my computer or what. It works most of the time and when it does it is excellent.

B. beckwith

April 11, 2016

Great sound and easy to use

This unit is so wonderful sounding and just so easy to plugin and get the ball rolling. The plugins are excellent and unison technology is sooo cool! The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because I've been having issues with my apollo twin usb and haven't been able to resolve them yet. I'm not sure if it's my computer or what. It works most of the time and when it does it is excellent.

D. Schur

April 9, 2016

Apollo Twin USB

The sound of the Apollo seems very good to me, even before adding any plugins, and the plugins themselves are terrific. My recent Dell computer has USB3 (which you need for this interface), but it also runs on Windows 10, which is apparently still being tested for compatibility issues. I had no problems at all installing the Apollo Twin for use with Cubase, and working with the interface has been a pleasure. The Console software has taken some getting used to, but it seems like an effective and sensible way to take advantage of the Apollo's features.

L. Pauselli

April 8, 2016

Apollo usb

Incredible sound, smart software, good support: I Have another daw.

B. Chiaravalle

April 7, 2016

Love this interface!

My only regret with this unit is that I waited too long to buy it! Having these great plugins to track with going down with zero latency is such a treat. It inspires me to record more. Thank you UAD!

R. Hagen

April 7, 2016

Ron Hagen (Signum)

Absolutely in love with the Apollo Twin USB!

The sound is incredible, there's a clarity I've never heard before with any other sound card, and I've owned and tested quite a few of them.

There's a space for the sounds already and I don't know how, but there's just a lot of room for every element to breath in, right from the get go, while you're composing a new track.

And then there's the plugins, one word! WOW!!!!!

R. Hagen

April 7, 2016

Ron Hagen (Signum)

Absolutely in love with the Apollo Twin USB!

The sound is incredible, there's a clarity I've never heard before with any other sound card, and I've owned and tested quite a few of them.

There's a space for the sounds already and I don't know how, but there's just a lot of room for every element to breath in, right from the get go, while you're composing a new track.

And then there's the plugins, one word! WOW!!!!!

341-360 of 385 Results