Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

21-40 of 388 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. McArthur

July 16, 2020

Expensive for what you get and technical issues

When I bought this I thought I was buying into a high quality product line but it's brought a fair amount of disappointment. Terrible USB3 compatibility, not so low latency, DSP usage maxes out really quickly, interface software crashing/unreliable. I also encounter way more random clicks and pops in the DAW than I have with other reputable brands devices, especially using lower buffer sizes. For the price, I highly recommend another brand with more inputs and reliable connectivity (RME are rock solid, Focusrite have been amazing in my experience).

If you're buying into UAD plugins and this is your first interface then this is fine - if not, it's a terrible use of money.

J. Je

July 13, 2020

굉장히 훌륭한 선택입니다

아날로그 장비들의 특징들을 익히는데 정말 큰 도움이 됩니다. 물론 복각 퀄리티도 상당히 뛰어나고 유니즌프리로 다양한 색채를 선택하고 인풋단에 다양한 이펙트를 걸 수 있다는 것도 매력적입니다. 동가격대 인터페이스 중에서 이만한 올인원 기기가 없습니다.

L. Kuoppala

July 12, 2020

Something wrong

Sadly my computer did not like the device. Blue screen of death appeared in every few hours. Had to return the device. Now i have all these plug ins, but no device. Maybe next time i choose thunderbolt version, because this usb version is pretty old. (2015 said the box).

F. Piceno

July 11, 2020

Great! Except....

The interface itself is GREAT. Unfortunately the price for every single plugin is ridiculous so looks like I’ll be using it only for live reverb and autotune for clients.

L. Wrana

July 7, 2020

Gutes Interface

Bin zufrieden mit dem Interface. Allerdings funktioniert das mitgelieferte USB Kabel nicht mit meinem Laptop, ich musste ein neuees kaufen. Ansonsten alles top.

A. Love

July 1, 2020

Amazing

Love it. I went from a Delta 44 to this and wow the difference in bass response and depth of field is incredible. It does get quite hot which I'm not a fan of, but otherwise it's so good. Had to increase my USB safety buffer settings to medium to stop it from cutting out audio in my DAW but resolved once I did this.

I will never use any other front end than UAD.

A. Love

July 1, 2020

Amazing

Love it. I went from a Delta 44 to this and wow the difference in bass response and depth of field is incredible. It does get quite hot which I'm not a fan of, but otherwise it's so good. Had to increase my USB safety buffer settings to medium to stop it from cutting out audio in my DAW but resolved once I did this.

I will never use any other front end than UAD.

E. Glick

June 23, 2020

Unexpected problems

The unit itself started out excellent, but unfortunately I had to return it as static occurred in the headset and speakers with all three DAWs I have. Using my previous audio interface had none of these problems so I just went back to it. There is no question that the built in features of the Twin USB is great, just didn't work for me. Verified with multiple speakers, headsets, different cables and all three DAWs. Just didn't want to take a chance as I could eliminate the static in the Twin only by increasing the block size to the point of obvious latency issues. Excellent support from Sweetwater, but too much time invested in troubleshooting without fix caused me to return to old setup and get back into production. May have just been one of those unexplained compatibility things or a rare hardware defect.

N. Pattni

June 19, 2020

Superb equipment

This is an excellent unit with fantastic sound and a wonderful user interface. Simple to use and feels solid to the touch. Look forward to using it. Only criticism is that I wish I could uninstall all of the unauthorized plugins that appear.

G. Żabski

June 19, 2020

Najlepszy sprzęt !

Nic dodać nic ująć! Jakość i klasa sama w sobie. Nie ma lepszego wyboru pod twojego PC

F. Lellouche

June 5, 2020

Super carte son

Un très bon produit. J'ai hésité pour le prix, mais après utilisation, je ne regrette pas du tout.

b. yilmaz

May 29, 2020

Gefällt mir Sehr

dieses Interface lässt keine Wünsche übrig im Thema recording einfach top!!

A. Fernandez

May 24, 2020

Calidad

Estoy satisfecho con la Apollo Twin, pero de momento me cambié de pc a Mac con Catalina y no me reconoce la Apollo. En Windows trabaja perfecto. Si hay alguien que lea esto que me de el truco para usarla con mi Mac.

O. Hatcher

May 16, 2020

A. P. O. L. L. O

I’ve been avoiding the truth about my audio workspace for awhile now back late April I decided to go with the Apollo USB in all honesty I’m happy just not over the hills with having to restart my pro tools when changing sample rates and DSP I now have to buy a satellite now that I spent close to 4-500$ on plugins I’m sure it’ll all work out in the end

N. Jones

May 13, 2020

Ryzen Threadripper 3960x

With all the negative amd/uad posts on various forums and with uad stating they don’t support AMD is pretty false. This has been a flawless process and works perfectly. I am blown away by the sound and ease of use. Just hope the plugins can be swapped if you upgrade to satellite or pcie cards. 10/10

C. Marotta

May 3, 2020

Windows USB Drivers room for improvement

Coming from a RME Fireface UC for last 8 years. Immediately noticed a more narrow feeling stereo field, confirmed channels are in stereo and panned hard. I also cannot run my interface in same Resolution and buffer without cracks/pops. Compared to Fireface UC, latency is 4-8ms more on all settings.

Took a while to get the hang of UA console. Something that can be fixed easily is auto changing Windows Audio Resolution when changing in UA console. Even my cheap AVID MBOX does this.

M. Riecks

May 2, 2020

Very nice Preamp

I have it running via Windows and everything works perfectly. The initial download and installation took a bit long, but the tools are so rewarding! YEAH!

H. Arvola

April 18, 2020

A solid piece of gear

Such a wonderful piece of hardware (and software also). Has worked flawlessy, and I love the ability to track with the UAD plugins with no latency.

L. Levac

April 17, 2020

Still working great after 5 years

bought this Apollo twin usb3 , 5 years ago and i love it.

Y. Kece

April 17, 2020

Bin unzufrieden

Ich bin mega enttäuscht von Universal audio schon ein 2 mal defekt. ES piepst rauscht die console stürzt immer wieder ab.Dsp sofort überlastet bin unglücklich.Der Rechner ist es nicht , i9 intel mit 64 GB Arbeitsspeicher ssd festplatte habe, überall Energiesparmodus ausgeschaltet cpu Energiesparmodus auch damit nirgendwo Energie gespeichert wird.Habe den Rechner abchecken lassen usb Kabel erneuert symmetrische Kabel geholt und und ich bin es leid ich kann so keine musik machen einfach ärgerlich.Sobald ich das usb Kabel von dem Rechner trenne ist es weg sobald ich es anschließe ist es wieder da brummen rauschen Piepsen.ich gehe auf die console und prefader von gain auf 12.Mikrofon eingang auf 11 Uhr einstellen.Die kopfhörer auf volle pulle dann auf solo Button damit sich der sänger rapper hören kann aber , ohne die phantomspeisung anzumachen ist dieses Piepsen brummen rauschen da.Mache ich das phantomspeisung an ist es immer noch da ..... :(

21-40 of 388 Results