Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

601-620 of 908 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Arovo

October 28, 2020

Perfect Audio interface for small professional studios with no rack-mounted devices

I recommend the Twin X because it has elite technology built in like the Apollo racks and also has the amazing Thunderbolt 3 technology which is superior to Thunderbolt 2 technology. TB3 has more speed and is MUCH easier to connect, no Adapters are needed.

There are flaws to this product but UA are so ahead of the game that it doesn't matter too much. If you are a serious music producer, Get the Twin X as a minimum.

L. Kishor

October 27, 2020

Simply The Best!

I started music production 2 years ago. Throughout that time Ive researched over a hundred hours comparing different interfaces as well as sound comparisons. In my humble opinion, UAD has the best sounding plugins to my ears and that is why I chose to invest in the UAD platform. Sure the DSP loads on some plugins are sometimes are less than ideal however I personally would not want to compromise sound quality and when I listen to other plugins, it just doesnt sound right. Thank you Universal Audio for providing such quality for ITB mixing and unison tracking

H. Way

October 27, 2020

An Amazing Product!

This is the best in its class. Sound quality is far superior to the competition. Build quality is excellent! Very sturdy! Features well thought out! It’s true that the converters and sound quality is better than device costing 10x its price. To top it all all its a portable size. Great for project studio’s, songwriters, musicians, and producers.

M. MOSES

October 26, 2020

ABOVE AND BEYOND!!!!!!

WOWWWWWW!!! AMAZING!!!
Coming from the days of having digi 001 , 002, 003 and the mbox, the apoll twin x blows everything out of the water. The twin x does all the processing which is great for taking load of your computer. Never had plugin out of the box on digi line ups like this... Todays technology gives more for less. Now, you can do more and not worry about toooo much...GREAT!!!! JOB


INSTAGRAM:MIKEMOPRO
INSTAGRAM:LIVEBEATBATTLE

M. MOSES

October 26, 2020

ABOVE AND BEYOND!!!!!!

WOWWWWWW!!! AMAZING!!!
Coming from the days of having digi 001 , 002, 003 and the mbox, the apoll twin x blows everything out of the water. The twin x does all the processing which is great for taking load of your computer. Never had plugin out of the box on digi line ups like this... Todays technology gives more for less. Now, you can do more and not worry about toooo much...GREAT!!!! JOB


INSTAGRAM:MIKEMOPRO
INSTAGRAM:LIVEBEATBATTLE

M. MOSES

October 26, 2020

ABOVE AND BEYOND!!!!!!

WOWWWWWW!!! AMAZING!!!
Coming from the days of having digi 001 , 002, 003 and the mbox, the apoll twin x blows everything out of the water. The twin x does all the processing which is great for taking load of your computer. Never had plugin out of the box on digi line ups like this... Todays technology gives more for less. Now, you can do more and not worry about toooo much...GREAT!!!! JOB
INSTAGRAM:MIKEMOPRO
INSTAGRAM:LIVEBEATBATTLE

C. Hauser

October 25, 2020

I wish I had one

All of the UA hardware is magic. I wish I had one. They sound amazing. I wish I had one. The build quality is second to none. I wish I had one.

R. Martinez

October 22, 2020

Excellent!

I've been in the music industry for more than 30 years and being a studio/live bass player has given me the opportunity to test a diverse amount of gear, including preamps and audio interfaces and this guy (Apollo Twin X) has been definitely a revolution piece of gear, a next step in quality, a strong upgrade to any home or state-of-the-art facility. Simply an amazing machine!

Z. Duff

October 22, 2020

Amazing interface minus the manual removal of 175 demos

This interface is amazing. The only negative is having to manually remove 175 unwanted demos. Please just give the option to not download them OR at least have ones you own highlighted in bold or coloured text.

L. Santander

October 21, 2020

Amazing

I own apollo twin x and it's amazing.

H. Jaaved

October 19, 2020

Love

Love it its amazin.g

W. Schwanke

October 19, 2020

Windows WDM still not working

I am not giving this one star because if you are able to us ASIO drivers and don't need your computer for anything input related using the WDM drivers, it is awesome. If you're like me and need your computer for Zoom and other programs that require a microphone on Windows, don't buy it.

B. Walker

October 17, 2020

Sick!

This is the best audio interface I have ever used. Dumped my Apogee Duet for it. Easy setup and use. Haven’t fully explored the software yet but am getting there. I prefer their vision of offering the software for free and buying the pro plug-ins as needed in tidy bundles. I am beginning to hate any software that forces an annual membership fee to use it. Keep up the good work!!

M. Egizi

October 14, 2020

Amazing Gear and Plug-Ins

I was a little hesitant to switch from my Protools set up to the Apollo X Quad for my interface but as soon as I put Audio through the Apollo X, I could absolutely hear the Clarity difference. So Glad I made the Change!! Thank you UAD!! Keep up with your Outstanding products.

I. Corradini

October 13, 2020

twin x duo

In my opinion 5 stars because hw components and plugins are amazing. This is my first AU interface. I found it very easy to install. Great documentation. I like a lot guitar amplifier emulation with unison. The best experience never tried. I agree with UA about the choice to have in this little interface same hw and features as the bigger ones. Is just what I was looking for. The price is adeguate to this features. Nice idea the block system implemented on the power connector. To make the most of your product i found the advice on your youtube channel very useful. The support seems to me very adequate. The interface must be placed on a hard surface to allow dissipation of the heat generated. After hours of work the max temperature measured was 36,5°C on the right side. The opposite side was at 33° Celsius (environment temperature at about 20°C)

C. Peters

October 13, 2020

Un cambio real

The spanish comment you're looking for . Compre esta interface por que pensé que seria un cambio , un upgrade en mi producción , pero honestamente fue mas que eso , realmente es un cambio en todo aspecto , puedo escuchar una mejoría en todo sentido. Si puedes ahorrar para comprar una de estas , HAZLO. Con los Pre Amps , Avalon , 1073 , 610 , la mejora es abismal en términos de grabación , un nivel que anteriormente no logre jamás con mi antigua interfaz ( la roja ) , interfaz que por lo demás no es para nada mala . Estoy feliz con esta interfaz 100% !

G. Gorordilov

October 13, 2020

Best audio interface

I am glad I bought this interface. It is a pleasure to work with this device. The Twin X has exceptional sound quality and ease of use impress.

D. Hill

October 12, 2020

Best choice in my life as a musician

nothing more to say. i'm in love with the twin x. best buy everrrrr!
recordings do sound much better and fuller, it's easy to install and use. and even just hearing music over it sounds much richer somehow. it's a no brainer! just get it, you wont regret it! =)

V. Ramos

October 12, 2020

Incredible!

Incredible and amazing! It has always been my dream to have the analog gear UAD has produced over the years, with the Apollo Twin X now I have access to the most amazing gear I've always wanted!

P. Rosado

October 12, 2020

It worth

A worthwhile purchase, good build and sound quality.
If I had to put a downside, it would be that it gets hot after long periods of use.

601-620 of 908 Results