Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

1-20 of 929 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 47

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Lewis

June 10, 2024

Amazing!!!

This piece of equipment is top notch from top to bottom! Great sound quality! Professional sound! Just what I was looking for!

K. Kim

June 10, 2024

훌륭합니다

퍼팩트합니다 이 제품 사용하면 장비병 해결입니다.

A. Cauchie

June 5, 2024

First Foray into the world of UA

Really impressed with the quality of the hardware and the fantastic quality of UA plug ins and zero latency recording. A Thunderbolt 3 cable would have been a nice extra touch. 9/10

G. Brown

June 3, 2024

Great interface…(for Mac)

I really wanted to like this interface but if you are a Windows user I advise you to do your research and beware of the compatibility and driver issues. If you want to record audio in something other than your daw that does not support ASIO, it will pop and crackle. There are third party routing solutions but this shouldn’t have to be done by the user when other interfaces that cost less than $100 can do it out of the box.

The main reason why I am disappointed is because of the latency. Yes you can monitor your input with zero latency through the console app but if you want very low latency in your DAW there are better products. My focusrite Scarlett 2i2 could run at a far lower latency/buffer length without distorting or popping before the Apollo could.

If you are a Mac user I think this is great and these problems are pretty much nonexistent on MacOS.

Overall if you want to or already use a lot of UAD powered plugins then this is a great option if you are willing to do the extra work for a stable system. If you use a lot of third party plugins and don’t care about DSP I would look at other options.

A. Ali

May 30, 2024

Apollo Duo Twin X

Still the best studio in a box audio interface. The ability to run UAD plugins in DSP is huge and no longer have to freeze or render tracks. I love it

a. cristofalo

May 24, 2024

buying a Apollo twin x

its amazing, im very happy with it

T. TzwSVsOw

May 9, 2024

Mr.

20

T. TzwSVsOw

May 9, 2024

Mr.

20

T. TzwSVsOw

May 9, 2024

Mr.

20

T. TzwSVsOw

May 9, 2024

Mr.

20

T. TzwSVsOw

May 9, 2024

Mr.

20

M. Maslik

April 16, 2024

Excellent top quality audio interface

This is my 3rd Apollo Twin audio interface, the first was Apollo Twin, second Apollo Twin MK2, now Apollo Twin X and going to buy Apollo X8 for more I/O. I love the versatility, ease of use and the DSP plugins for tracking. One of the best out on the pro audio market

J. Kwon

April 10, 2024

최고의 데스크 오디오 인터페이스

디자인, 조작성, 음질, 시뮬레이터 플러그인 등등 일반적인 홈레코딩에 사용하기에 차고 넘치는 좋은 기기 입니다

T. Box

April 5, 2024

Best 2 Channel Interface

I’ve been using an Apogee Quartet in my home setup for years, and I thought it sounded pretty damn good. I recently got the Apollo Twin X and after comparing the two, the Apollo is far superior. Nicer sounding mic pre’s, the DSP processing and better converters make just about everything about the Apollo work better for me. I only needed two channels because I mainly do mixing, but being able to expand later is awesome too. Very happy with this purchase.

D. Boulden

April 4, 2024

Brilliant upgrade

I decided to move up to a Twin X Quad, partly to get a TB3 connection but also for more DSP as I like to use Unison powered preamp plugins. It's allowing me much more scope than my previous Twin Duo MkII. I'm also feeling a definite bump up in converter quality, especially when working across multiple tracks. It is very much helping with added clarity in my mixes. Very pleased with this upgrade.

M. Hackert

March 23, 2024

Not What I Expected

Before I bought it, I thought the Apollo Twin X was just another audio interface, and the thought of zero latency sounded awesome. Years ago, I started out with a Digidesign 003 and moved on to a Scarlett 8i8i. I assumed the interface was just to connect guitars and mics and such to my computer, but Pro Tools and Logic Pro has always been where the action was. Turns out using the Apollo Twin X is going to be like learning a whole new language. It has taken over everything and it's kind of hard to even find Pro Tools or Logic Pro. The Apollo Twin X is invasive and has taken over every aspect of the recording process. It reminds me of a cult with its own plugins trying to control every aspect of the recording process. Then there are the daily emails from Universal Audio, to tell you the truth the whole experience has been a bit suffocating and kind of creepy.

A. Vega García

March 19, 2024

Espectacular pero….

Le echo en falta el spdif y otra entrada más de HiZ.
Por lo demás chapo. Robusta, intuitiva, fiable, latencia mínima y calidad de conversión

N. Shazly

March 13, 2024

Excellent

Using the sphere dlx the channel linking with dsp makes a very flexible latency free solution for many different applications.

M. Daniels

March 13, 2024

Fan for Life

while running my production studio I have tried, used, and formulated that Universal Audio is the interfaces that just work for me from my Volt to my Apollo x8 , and if it is Not Broke, Don't Fix it.....

S. González

March 11, 2024

Sonido espectacular.

Vengo de una Solid State Logic y noté la diferencia nada más conectarla y lanzar una canción de Dua Lipa a través de mis monitores Focal , de campo cercano. Cuando probé la tecnología Unison con el Avalon 737 supe de inmediato que acababa de entrar en otro nivel. Y eso que era un Neumann U87. Ns gran compra, sin duda.

1-20 of 929 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 47