Apollo Twin X

Apollo Twin X

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

1-20 of 483 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 25

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Hui

April 15, 2021

Great Product

Researching a new recording system is always fun and anyone who claims that UAD DSP is just a money grab is wrong. They are miles ahead of any company by just having dedicated DSP and basing their plugin engineering with their hardware. The Twin X Duo is the perfect entry level interface for any project studio that has this budget range, and is also thinking forward in terms of scalability. The idea that I can expand my system as required without having to drop thousands just to break the barrier of entry on high quality recording systems, and scale as I see fit, while getting top level hardware, A/D conversion, and the best plugins on the market. It was a no brainer. The Twin X duo has just enough DSP to record what I need, and with my new octo accelerator coming both my recording and mixing needs will be met. The unison mic pres through plugins sound great, and with the Luna DAW I can now sideline the console software and use Luna seamlessly with my UAD hardware and plugins. Coming from a analog recording background, I’m waiting for the day that Console 1 knobs and faders can work with Luna and I’ll have the perfect system for my needs. If you have the budget get the Twin X duo or quad you’ll regret buying the cheaper alternative when you realize that your native plugins just don’t sound right.

K. Broady

April 15, 2021

Awesome Device

Amazing sound quality, effortless integration and use. Worth every cent. Awesome Product.

L. Xiong

April 15, 2021

Quality sound and product.. subpar customer service

Unison Enabled plugins and high quality sound delivers professional studio mixes. Luna is a memory/CPU hog compare to Logic Pro on my 2018 Macbook Pro running Catalina. Fans are constantly spinning. I purchased it within 30 days of a promotion and UA Audio would not honor it.

J. Dzambas

April 15, 2021

Apollo Twin X

Fantastic!

J. Dzambas

April 15, 2021

Apollo Twin X

Fantastic!

J. Vierra

April 14, 2021

Outstanding!

A slight learning curve, but nothing intimidating. This device delivers pristine audio. The included plug-ins make the Twin X a must-have for musicians requiring high-quality recordings.

J. RAPHA

April 13, 2021

Produit Tip Top Tres Tres Pro !!!!!!!!

Ben comment dire c'est pour moi mon interface de voyage, Pro. Et qui fait une extension de mon studio, parce que je possède ses grandes soeurs, donc pour moi c'est le top dans ma façon penser l'enregistrement, d'aujourd'hui !!!!!!!!

K. Mohsen

April 13, 2021

The best ever

Another level ☝️

K. Kim

April 13, 2021

Apollo Twin X

I used the Apollo Twin mk1 a long time ago.
In the meantime, I used many other audio interfaces, and came back to the UAD interface. The biggest reason was convenience and performance.
I needed a high-performance audio interface that I could use on the go, and I found an Apollo Twin that I had a good memory of when I used it before.

Apollo Twin's Unison preamplifiers and plug-ins demonstrate UAD's outstanding technology.

In the future, I plan to purchase and use additional UAD products.

A. Rosales

April 7, 2021

BEST INVESTMENT EVER!

The best way to invest in your career is to use what you have until you know it inside out, i feel like joining the UAD family is gonna bring years of experimentation and learning for many years to come! I can’t wait to get my hands on another!

L. Vandevert

April 6, 2021

Couldn't understand the hype... now I get it.

I was fairly skeptical when it came to UA's Apollo line at first - but after some time with the unit, I've really become to understand how good they are.

g. aci

April 6, 2021

awesome machine

I am really happy with my Apollo twin x, it saved a lots of cpu in the projects beside its awesome preamps and sound quality. I wish I could buy it earlier. And its plugins are great too.

S. Rössler

April 6, 2021

Simply perfect

In the Twin X version with the new converters, simply stunning in quality and utility.
Crystal clear recordings that can be edited in all directions with the included plug-ins. No dropouts on the Mac, no noise, no interference. Just plug in, install and produce perfect recordings and mixes! The Unison preamps together with Neve 88RS channel are truly stunning.

C. Gramaglia

April 5, 2021

Top notch

Top notch preamps and ad converters. The headphone amp is POWERFUL (it can drive my akg 702 fine). Unluckily the thunderbolt 3 cable is sold separately.

E. DEALBA

April 4, 2021

CLEAN PRESTINE $ MACHINE

Impressed with the overall quality. Words won’t explain, Invest and you won’t regret it.

J. Woo

April 1, 2021

진짜 이거 하나면 충분하다.

특히 QUAD CORE는 완벽한 장비이다.

B. Jupiter

March 29, 2021

Works and sounds great.

It was a little challenging getting the software installed but the unit works great. Solid connectivity, great sound, talkback is a great feature, pre amps sound great, and the analog to digital conversion is on par.

S. El Hammami

March 28, 2021

Higher level

Now I have all I need to produce mix record. The DSP helps me mixing on any computer even weak in terms of power. And the sound quality is just amazing. And it perfectly works on my 2015 computer with Windows 10 and using a thunderbolt 3 pcie card, so for those who have issue just keep your Windows updated and it should work perfectly

S. El Hammami

March 28, 2021

Higher level

Now I have all I need to produce mix record. The DSP helps me mixing on any computer even weak in terms of power. And the sound quality is just amazing. And it perfectly works on my 2015 computer with Windows 10 and using a thunderbolt 3 pcie card, so for those who have issue just keep your Windows updated and it should work perfectly

M. Wagen

March 27, 2021

Beautiful!

I absolutely LOVE my Apollo Twin X... everything has been seamless. UA is doing it the right way.... All day.

1-20 of 483 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 25