Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

81-100 of 924 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Lontano

September 19, 2023

What a beautifull interface

A game changer in my workflow.
The perfect companion for my Apollo x8

s. shakya

September 14, 2023

apollo twin x is best but some time it has problem


In my apollo twin x quad interface channel 1 does not show microphone connection only shows HI-Z connection shows both mic and line in channel 2 what to do in this situation how to restore channel 1

C. Chyi

September 13, 2023

Apollo Twin X Quad Core

Apollo Twin X Quad Core is the best Interface I ever had. My Baby!

C. Dolley

September 9, 2023

A retro contemporaneity supreme

Perfect sound but very expensive plug-ins. I would have thought the needs attention!

A. Medija

September 1, 2023

Perfect

Perfect audio quality.I can’t believe how much punch this packs in such a small unit. Has so much more DSP than I expected.A big plus are the unison preamplifiers,Console software is a great concept and not hard to understand.The whoule concept is basically giving you a analog console to configure anyway you want and it's very powerful.Whole UA Apollo recording system is simply the best.A suggestion for plugins that should be a little cheaper or that they don't offer a bundle that I already have or have some of those plugins.

S. Park

August 25, 2023

wonderful! except the knob.

Everything is perfect. Except the knob lol. Main control knob is too light... i cannot control it easily. but except that, all things are nice, such as converter, or sound quality, and some plugins too.

T. Gariglio

August 22, 2023

Apollo Twin x cumple todos tus sueños

Con Apollo Twin x, he logrado subir muchos niveles de un solo salto, mis sueñosa nivel pro, se van cumpliendo increiblemente. Gracias a su alta calidad en su preamp. Unison, y su plataforma super amigable.

D. Bersch

August 18, 2023

Apollo Twin X? More like quadruplets…

I can’t believe how much punch this packs in such a small unit. Has so much more DSP than I expected - could easily run 8 instances at once (varies based on plugin %), but my biggest + is printing delicious tones from the Unison preamp. Can’t believe it’s taken me this long to make the UA plunge.

D. Jasiek

August 16, 2023

Nice Interface

Perfect audio quality and slick design!

F. HAMPTON

August 16, 2023

Expensive Interface Lacks QC

I purchased this unit for my home studio as a replacement upgrade to my Scarlet Focusrite USB interface. Upon closer inspection to the new interface, there was no connecting cable to my Mac Mini. I feel that the price point of this unit requires AUD to provide a standard cable(s) for connecting this unit, due to the lack of product knowledge from the Guitar Center Staff. Some things are not as intuitive to some as they are for others.

V. Avdiu

August 14, 2023

High value for money

Delighted with this product, especially appreciating the included free plugins.

T. Courtney

August 12, 2023

Apollo Twin X Quad REVIEW

Let me say right off the bat, I absolutly love the Apollo Twin X It's just class all the way around.
Pro's
The sound is awesome.
The size and convience of having it at your hand on the desktop is just so great.
The mic -pres sound excellent and crisp.
Ease of use. Simple to understand.
Console software is a great concept and not hard to understand.
The whoule concept is basically giving you a analog console to configure anyway you want and it's very powerful
Thw give you a hug e bundle of amazing plug-ins with your purchase.
CON's
My biggest complaints are as follows.
1: The Aplool unit itself gets way to hot to the touch and does so withing a short period of being switched on. I initially thought something was wrong with my unit.
2: For a price tag of $1500.00 I can't understand why there isn't a 2nd headphone jack. That's ridicouls for a unit this pricy/
3: Having just 2 mic pres is great an all but I think 4 inputs should be a min without having to go up to the next level for $2000 which is what I intend to do this week. Return this Twin and get the X 4 version. I don't want to be pluging stuff in and out all the time.

But let me say this, the whole UA Apollo recording system is simply the best. You can't go worng regardless of whicjh interface you buy.

T. Courtney

August 12, 2023

Apollo Twin X Quad REVIEW

Let me say right off the bat, I absolutly love the Apollo Twin X It's just class all the way around.
Pro's
The sound is awesome.
The size and convience of having it at your hand on the desktop is just so great.
The mic -pres sound excellent and crisp.
Ease of use. Simple to understand.
Console software is a great concept and not hard to understand.
The whoule concept is basically giving you a analog console to configure anyway you want and it's very powerful
Thw give you a hug e bundle of amazing plug-ins with your purchase.
CON's
My biggest complaints are as follows.
1: The Aplool unit itself gets way to hot to the touch and does so withing a short period of being switched on. I initially thought something was wrong with my unit.
2: For a price tag of $1500.00 I can't understand why there isn't a 2nd headphone jack. That's ridicouls for a unit this pricy/
3: Having just 2 mic pres is great an all but I think 4 inputs should be a min without having to go up to the next level for $2000 which is what I intend to do this week. Return this Twin and get the X 4 version. I don't want to be pluging stuff in and out all the time.

But let me say this, the whole UA Apollo recording system is simply the best. You can't go worng regardless of whicjh interface you buy.

A. Matthews

August 10, 2023

New to the Apollo universe

I’m new to the UAD world, and this is just a first impression . I have seen so many comments and reviews I had to add it to my experience. There are some things I wish for that don’t seem to be here, but my first impression is wow. I’ll check back when I have more experience with the UAD universe, but after a few weeks, I am impressed

A. Matthews

August 10, 2023

New to the Apollo universe

I’m new to the UAD world, and this is just a first impression . I have seen so many comments and reviews I had to add it to my experience. There are some things I wish for that don’t seem to be here, but my first impression is wow. I’ll check back when I have more experience with the UAD universe, but after a few weeks, I am impressed

A. Ransom

July 28, 2023

Great gear

The sound that I get from Apollo twin x is incredible….for sure 5 ⭐️

A. Borges

July 20, 2023

Extraordinário

A melhor interface que usei na minha vida! Sistema maravilhoso, som ótimo e excelente acabamento!

O. Johannessen

July 20, 2023

Nice little thing!

Bought it mainly to expand my adat-capabilities in conjunction with my Apollo x8. Works great! My studio is now everything I need for creating great sounding music.

G. Rappoport

July 18, 2023

Amazing! Crystal clear sound is just the beginning!

I've had a couple cheaper interfaces and sims, that also claim to be the best. So was not sure if I was throwing money away on UAD and Apollo. But my music just didn't sound good at all. I was "this close" to resigning myself that all amp sims and modeling was a joke, and we all were the suckers of amp sim companies and youtubers who get paid to review garbage as "great". So in one last effort to make my music sound good, I took the plunge and bought the Apollo system. WOW! Night and day! It's not just about the "low latency" that all youtubers talk about. it's the sound quality of the modeling simulations, preamps, and that Unison is out of this world!!! My guitars and bass are now cyrstal clear and vibrant, and realistic! Not muddy and saturated and compressed and fake, like all other sims and interfaces. I'm still a newby to this set up, so lots to learn, but the difference between the UAD system and others in just night and day! I'm having to redo my songs, but it's worth it, as the sound I'm able to achieve on this is on another level from Amplitube and cheaper interfaces!!
Thanks UAD!!!!
@thelithgh

D. Reeder

July 17, 2023

I hate everything but the sound

It's hard to get started. Everything is complicated compared to other interfaces. The registration process is nerve racking.....and sometimes doesn't work. The thing gets pretty hot, though I was expecting that from having read various reviews. Still. I can't use my Izotope mouth click software in Luna. Just mutes the whole track. No idea why. Console doesn't make a lot of sense at first. Using it with Logic Pro X, you have to always make sure you're on the track you think you're on. Just one more layer of complicated. I WAS able to figure out some of the send/aux possibilities, though I really wonder who needs so many routing options. Basically, the thing drove me nuts. And then I got it to work. Unison 1073 and SSL channel strip (for the gate/expander), and my voice sounds smooth as silk. Way better than my MOTU M2. Way way better than my Focusrite 2i2. Better than my RME Babyface. Just silky. And now I'm thinking about getting an Apollo Solo USB for my Windows computer. Just for tracking.

81-100 of 924 Results