Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

121-140 of 917 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Patin

April 16, 2023

BEST INTERFACE I’VE EVER HAD!

This audio interface is ahead of the competition. The ease and quality is unmatched. There was only one trouble-shooting issue and all I had to do was uninstall the “Clean My Mac X” application on my device due to it being considered malware. Apparently that app specifically is known to cause issues with and/or break recording software of all brands and companies. So if you have “Clean My Mac” on your computer, make sure you uninstall it. With that being said, my OS system is Mac OS Monterrey 12.6.5. I don’t know if this is an issue with other OS Systems. Back to the main point. This interface is THE INTERFACE to buy! Easy to use, easy to learn, great aesthetic look to it, comes in duo or quad(quad is recommended, it’s what I have.) I won’t be buying any other brand of interface ever again. Just waiting to upgrade to the Apollo x16, lol. BUY THIS THING!

E. Corneliussen

April 16, 2023

Sweet

Great input mixer and sweet sounding pre-amp’s. Even output from Spotify sounds miles better.

H. White

April 14, 2023

Fantastic device… but not for Windows

I had my Apollo Twin X Duo Heritage for a year. Here is my review:

Really, this tech is pretty impressive. Not only that, but it’s fun to use. I’d say “yep, we’ll worth the money… IF you exclusively want to use it on Mac OS.”

Now, I knew from the beginning that it would work better with Mac. However, I didn’t realise how BAD it was going to be on Windows. Even after tech advice from Universal, this thing was a nightmare on PC.

Constant intermittent pops and clicks in playback and recording audio (DAW and general applications).

Couldn’t find a mention of needing a thunderbolt card in the PC, which by itself was a mission to find, install, and setup.

Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t. I’ve spent too many hours trying to figure it out, so I’ve changed over to Focusrite gear which, funnily enough, worked straight out of the box with no issues.

I would recommend that you NOT buy this if you are running a Windows PC… and, to be totally honest, I don’t even know why they market it as Windows compatible - quite frankly, that’s a lie.

In saying that, if you’re a Windows user and would like to test your anger limits, the Apollo Twin X might be for you…

B. Barr

April 13, 2023

Amazing complete system for pro sounding home recordings

Upgrading to the Apollo twin has been a mind-blowing experience. Zero-latency recording, coupled with using pro compressors and reverb right in the monitor chain, is everything I've always dreamed of. This has made me up my game when it comes to singing, playing and, of course, recording and mixing. UA's plug-ins sound incredible, as well as the unison preamps and guitar amp sims. Totally loving the Fender 55.

Why four stars and not five?

Include a cable Universal Audio. I mean really? This is an expensive bit of kit already. You go to an awesome level of creating a plug-and-play contained system and the onboarding and communication is slick. It doesn't quite make sense not to have something as simple as a cable included.

J. Williams

April 10, 2023

Perfect for the solo musician or small studio

Exceptional sound quality, convenient desktop controller, great value for money, and of course, the huge range of brilliant plug-ins. For a solo musician in a small studio it has all the I/O I need. I've used dozens of different interfaces over a 20 year period and the Apollo Twin X really is the best all round that I've found.

M. Zborowski

April 5, 2023

Awsome gear

Profesional and excelant features in one awsome box. Thank you Universal Audio!

R. Sept

April 5, 2023

This thing is wicked

I should’ve never waited this long , absolutely outstanding

H. Taneja

April 4, 2023

amazing

more than amazing

E. Muganaua

April 4, 2023

Best High Precision Audio Interface I've ever used.

I'm always a fan of the Manley Vox Box Preamp Plugin and its exactly the same as the hardware version..Thanks Universal Audio..Toxicmahn 2023

K. Neill

April 3, 2023

High Quality Interface

This is a great piece of gear, well made, easy to use and top notch sound quality. I got it to use with my recently purchased Townsend Labs L22 Sphere microphone. This Twin X allows me to link the inputs and easily calibrate the mic. Of course when you’re talking UA you have to mention the onboard processing of plug ins for almost no latency and the included plug ins which are the best plug ins in the business.

M. Valenti

April 3, 2023

Terrific Interface

I had been using a Focusrite Scarlett and was quite happy with the performance. It is an excellent piece of gear, and gave me years of good performance. In a search to get better piano analog input recordings , I purchased better mics ( U87s) and cables but was still not satisfied with the end result . I had read good things about the mic preamps in the Apollo and the Plug-ins ( especially the Unison and Compressor ) that are included in the Apollo package and decided to give it a try. I am very happy I did . Have I reached Nirvana yet?..Not quite. I still have some tweaking to do, but the Apollo is a big step forard and gives me the tools and plug-ins I need to get great results.

d. jones

March 31, 2023

unable to download apollo twin x full software or firmware

after numerous downloading attempts, and contact with apple my macbook pro is unable to complte the neccesary down load, i am planning on returning this apollo twin x back to guitar center, unless your company can provide assistance, unable to register my apollo twin x

J. Rincón Pérez

March 29, 2023

Wow!!

Awesome sound!

J. Srilaam

March 29, 2023

Every good

I love Uad

Y. Lee

March 27, 2023

Perfect Audio Interface EVER

Without hardware Plug-ins, I have no choice. UAD Apollo Twin X changed my way of working so far to something completely new. Powerful output headphone amplifier, Vintage plug-ins for real-time recording, mixing, etc. I'm using it with more satisfaction than anyone else.

S. Cesur

March 26, 2023

neues update installiert, alle 300 nicht gekauften plugins mit!

Super unübersichtlich, die gekauften plugins oder mitgelieferten kann man zwischen 300 nicht gekauften suchen, die bei jedem update werden alle wieder instaliert. Also nach jedem update muss man für die übersicht ca 300 Plugins in 12verschiedenen Ordnern suchen und löschen. Schön hats eine Hide funktion bei der Console, die sollte es bei den Plugin Ordner auch haben. Am besten eine nicht installieren funktion.

m. kim

March 24, 2023

its awesome!

good quality i like it

R. Meyer

March 23, 2023

Ultimative Power

Hochwertige Qualität , erstklassige Plugins

A. Cassese

March 22, 2023

Great

Really good quality. Great tone, no noise. I love it!

V. Ruzicic

March 20, 2023

Another masterpiece…again

Boosting my dsp power and preamp number…but also as monitor controller too

121-140 of 917 Results