Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

281-300 of 908 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Peters

February 3, 2022

What an upgrade!

I was using a zoom r24 up until I finally had the means to pick up the Apollo Twin X, after loads of youtube reviews and speaking with other musicians I finally decided on this device. My biggest disappointment came when I realize the Thunderbolt cable is not included and for someone who lives in a rural area that is not a fun experience. However, once I got the cable and plugged it in it's evident why it is so popular, it's an amazing device. If anything I'd love to see a Midi capibility on the volume wheel so it could be used as the pan head in your DAW.

R. Millis

January 28, 2022

Phenomenal

Absolutely love this device. Highly recommend the quad over duo for the additional dsp. Hooked on the plugins and the beautiful sound I’m getting. I regret wasting my time on recording on inferior equipment. Currently using on MacBook Pro with M1 Pro chip running Monterey, works perfectly.

J. Raippalinna

January 28, 2022

Great when it works on Windows 11

On Windows 11 in multi-user desktop, a lot of startup issues and computer crashes. still investigating best way to turn it on, but when it works great. I've had two times it doesn't appear in thunderbolt interface at all, 50% of restarts I get error code disabling all plugins.

But when it works it's sweet. Prolly best on mac.

A. Giana

January 28, 2022

Excellent

Greta conversion and plugins

J. Doyle

January 24, 2022

Amazing

After enough years of using Focusrite gear and having audio friends and pros recommend UA to me, I finally took the leap and it’s definitely worth it. Took some adjusting to get it setup, and routed correctly but the preamps are incredibly clear and the unit itself looks great on my desk!

A. Fazil

January 22, 2022

Probably the best desktop sound card in the market

Owning several UA hardware products, You cannot fault the desktop twin X soundcard. This device has the X series ad/da Converters Which are the best sounding converters out there in the market. I went for this device and I have not looked back to be honest. You can’t go wrong for the price bracket this is definitely the best soundcard out there. Great for tracking vocals with zero latency using the console software. Comes with a great set of plug-ins the real time analog bundle.

P. Kurek

January 20, 2022

Great, but…

Great converters and preamps, but I really wish new models (I’m using Apollo Twin X Duo) we’re more powerful. Sharc processors need to be updated… c’mon it’s 2022 and we are using same processors since good few years while computers nowadays are few times more powerful

A. Lakhani

January 18, 2022

Very Happy

I’m very happy with this audio interface everything sounds amazing

S. LEE

January 16, 2022

Apollo twin x duo

Definitely the best audio interface of world

I. Glam

January 15, 2022

amazing sound and tools

exactly as i thought, perfect for my needs, live plugins, dreams become true

R. LeBlanc

January 14, 2022

Apollo Twin Xduo

I should have bought the 8x rack mounted. I fell in love 5 seconds after hearing my instrument and vocals thru this amazing piece of gear. I was playing with frickin toys before this. The only thing i would change is add more instrument inputs that do not by pass the xlrs.

V. Vlodarchyk

January 13, 2022

Apollo twin x

This is the best audio interface In the world really

M. Ferreira

January 13, 2022

A Professional Studio at Home!

Superb sound quality, amazing converters. The plugins are perfect, as good as the real thing! I recommend this product to everyone!

D. Birtwistle

January 12, 2022

A beautifully executed future classic

I've tried a lot of studio-grade small interfaces, but this is the one that changed everything. It's fantastically built and a joy to use. The unison mic preamps are convincing. But ultimately it's the combination of how the hardware and the excellent software work together - you really do forget that you are using a computer. Luna was another big surprise for me - I did not look forward to trying "another DAW" - but it is so natural and just gets out of your way and begs you to use it. Everything works great with Logic and Ableton (my daily drivers) too.

I. Amien

January 12, 2022

Lovely Interface Packed with Unique and Useful Features

Glad I decided to purchase my Apollo Twin X besides anything on the market. Unison feature is the thing that lured me to purchase this. Would definitely purchase the X8p if I have the chance someday. Cheers.

K. Fulford

January 12, 2022

Game-changer

My home recordings were always missing that "secret sauce," that elusive "magic" of the studio. The Apollo Twin X gets me 90% of the way there. The UAD ecosystem and Luna better facilitates my workflow and creative energies. My only regret is not getting the x4 to have more processing power (I ended up getting a Satellite). The UAD plugins are best-in-class and the competition is not even close (although Arturia is a distant second). If you are serious about your music, consider Universal Audio for your next project!

E. TOUBOUL

January 12, 2022

WISHES & SATISFACTION

Very good machine but only 4 star because I steel have problems of fluidity on Windows. But very satisfy in general by this machine.
Like a lot of people my hearing is not perfect and I even need hearing aids, my wish is a plug like on my samsung phone call Adapt Sound. It plays a series of beeps (both high and low frequency) and asks if you can hear them. This way the phone can map the EQ and fine-tune its output for optimal sonic experience.
A plug like that would be very very usfull for allmost all people because none of us as a perfect ear and the sound I hear through my hearing aid is very deform and I cannot put my headphone over them, I tried to adjust on of your EQ but it's very imprecise... hope you hear me :-)
https://www.samsung.com/in/support/mobile-devices/what-is-adapt-sound-feature-in-samsung-galaxy-s4/

M. Blackburn

January 10, 2022

good

Converter are amazing, the zero latency is amazing. I'm totally sold!

k. alvarez

January 7, 2022

Not what I expected

Not what I expected

J. Dang

January 3, 2022

The Next level of Recording Audio!

I have to admit, I was hesitant to pick this interface up as it is an investment. It was also not easy to set up (compared to the Scarlett 3rd Gen Solo I had before). But after getting passed that learning curve of downloading the software and setting up my mics/headphones/monitors properly, I can definitely hear a difference. Everything is much more clear and forward - the more I play/record I can't help but be more excited to use it every time. Still learning to get the hang of the plugins and using the software, but so stoked for future productions - thanks Universal Audio!

281-300 of 908 Results