Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

321-340 of 933 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Fulford

January 12, 2022

Game-changer

My home recordings were always missing that "secret sauce," that elusive "magic" of the studio. The Apollo Twin X gets me 90% of the way there. The UAD ecosystem and Luna better facilitates my workflow and creative energies. My only regret is not getting the x4 to have more processing power (I ended up getting a Satellite). The UAD plugins are best-in-class and the competition is not even close (although Arturia is a distant second). If you are serious about your music, consider Universal Audio for your next project!

E. TOUBOUL

January 12, 2022

WISHES & SATISFACTION

Very good machine but only 4 star because I steel have problems of fluidity on Windows. But very satisfy in general by this machine.
Like a lot of people my hearing is not perfect and I even need hearing aids, my wish is a plug like on my samsung phone call Adapt Sound. It plays a series of beeps (both high and low frequency) and asks if you can hear them. This way the phone can map the EQ and fine-tune its output for optimal sonic experience.
A plug like that would be very very usfull for allmost all people because none of us as a perfect ear and the sound I hear through my hearing aid is very deform and I cannot put my headphone over them, I tried to adjust on of your EQ but it's very imprecise... hope you hear me :-)
https://www.samsung.com/in/support/mobile-devices/what-is-adapt-sound-feature-in-samsung-galaxy-s4/

M. Blackburn

January 10, 2022

good

Converter are amazing, the zero latency is amazing. I'm totally sold!

k. alvarez

January 7, 2022

Not what I expected

Not what I expected

J. Dang

January 3, 2022

The Next level of Recording Audio!

I have to admit, I was hesitant to pick this interface up as it is an investment. It was also not easy to set up (compared to the Scarlett 3rd Gen Solo I had before). But after getting passed that learning curve of downloading the software and setting up my mics/headphones/monitors properly, I can definitely hear a difference. Everything is much more clear and forward - the more I play/record I can't help but be more excited to use it every time. Still learning to get the hang of the plugins and using the software, but so stoked for future productions - thanks Universal Audio!

N. Dogu

January 2, 2022

Just amazing

Glad to be here

J. IN

January 1, 2022

Just give the optical output port. Please~

Just give the optical output port. Please~
This is your only downside.

J. FIRMO

December 28, 2021

Disaster for Mac M1 pro And OS Monterey

Still can't use it.
Bad os software. Mac OS monterey Mac M1 pro
Stéréo out ok
Inputs Line or mic don t Work

A. Güner

December 23, 2021

Im just so amazed

All my production sklills get higher. Finally I got reach to this Pro sound on my works and loving the Console app, all interaction with my daw. Thanks UA

N. Szabados-Mavrák

December 22, 2021

Game changer

This interface is amazing. Absolutely game changer. My production has come a long way with uad plugins. It was totally worth the price.

V. Morency

December 21, 2021

Apollo Twin X Quad

Love it sold my Apollo 8 and Twin Solo to get more processing power when traveling. So far I haven't ran out of any DSP for my work flow!

C. Lewin

December 19, 2021

Great interface for creative recording.

Purchased as an upgrade from an old Roland interface. Love the tactile controls and ability to emulate different preamps, amps and hardware. The UAD console seems really useful but takes a little getting used to. Only shame is that the main plastic control knob feels a little flimsy compared to what is otherwise a really solidly built unit. All in all, really pleased with my purchase.

Y. Núñez

December 19, 2021

Great equipment.

I've had different audio interfaces, no doubt apollo x is the best one.

h. handtke

December 18, 2021

They Say it they prove it

I am a poor musician from Germany, Berlin. It is a very tough business here, to find a good Sound-Engineer, how helps you with your Songs. So you have to do it by yourself.
And even if I just master Songs recorded with my IPhone, I get a Sound close to the Idea I had.
I am very thankful for that!
I am Erron Rose.

P. Wandtke

December 16, 2021

Love the Apollo Twin X

I’ve had an Apollo Twin for over 6 years and it’s been on the road with me during tours/flights and; it’s never failed! Like I can’t believe how durable it’s been? I thought at one point it would need some physical repair. I finally bought a Twin X quad for more DSP and couldn’t be happier. Thanks UAD for making a great product

J. Susilo

December 15, 2021

Great product overall

Outstanding sound, robust, high-quality and easy-to-use interface. The only reason why I didn't give it a 5-star rating was because of the console. Firstly, there should be an option to disable all of the inserts and pre-amps at once. It is a waste of time for us having to disable the plugins individually once we are finished with tracking. Secondly, you should be able to 'monitor' certain inserts and 'record' other ones in the same effect chain. For example, I would like to 'record' and print with the 1176 but I only want to 'monitor' with the pultec.

J. Persson

December 15, 2021

Great but complicated

I'll guess everyone already knows that this is the shit when it comes to recording interfaces, and it certainly is a amazing piece of gear. But when you like me do the upgrade from a basic USB interface it can be a huge step up and it takes some time and patience to master this device. I can be honest that without you tube tutorials I would be lost for days trying to capture my musical ideas. But if you'll got the budget my advice is to go for it, be patient and stick to the included plug-ins.

G. Campbell

December 15, 2021

Best interface on the market

Set up was easy and I can instantly tell a difference in audio quality even before using any unison pre amps or processing. The Apollo twin speeds up work flow and instantly proves why it’s the favorite of so many pro producers and engineers.

T. Gol

December 6, 2021

Quad Core is killer

Great interface

Y. Ohya

December 2, 2021

Incredible!

I

321-340 of 933 Results