Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

21-40 of 908 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Brattin

January 25, 2024

Best sound and lowest latency!

I run smoothly at highest quality and get down to only 5m/s latency! Kick ass!

T. Tsvetkov

January 24, 2024

DJ JAY

BEST

T. Mangindaan

January 21, 2024

Excellent product

and so many magnificent vintage plugins included

T. Mangindaan

January 21, 2024

Excellent product

and so many magnificent vintage plugins included

A. Ogarev

January 17, 2024

Apollo Twin X

super

A. Ogarev

January 17, 2024

Apollo Twin X

SUPER+

m. stifter

January 15, 2024

Cool

Perfect, compact, clever

T. Tsvetkov

January 12, 2024

DJ JAY

Very good I raised the quality of my production

n. koutsmanis

January 6, 2024

Apollo twin x /quad

Great performance. Clear. Beautiful.
Even though I don’t use it so much, i thought i wouldt have more power from the unison preamps. a loaded preamp with a comp and a reverb overloads the system . Only real drawback is the setup through the uad website.

W. Numa

January 3, 2024

Good

its good

F. Hasan

December 30, 2023

I'm very happy and excited!

I was using apollo solo and upgrade it to twin x. the converter much better than apollo solo. and Quad version makes me eassier to use many plugin.
Great Job UA Team!

J. Pérez de Miguel

December 28, 2023

Best interface on the market

It's worth every penny, you can't believe how crystal clear the AD/DA converters are, they sound better than anything I've ever heard before in my life. It is built very robustly and the usability is spectacular, 0 learning curve. It is a very elaborate product and clearly has no rival on the market.
If you want to be serious and have a 100% professional gear, this is the option that takes you to the top.

V. Kulenovic

December 24, 2023

Perfect for what I do

My 13 year old interface died and needed replacement. I took my time to decide between RME, Apogee and UAD. First I thought I need to do an A/B comparison but soon as I played music through the Apollo it was a difference like night and day. The Apollo has a better stereo image and a tighter bass. So fae I haven't found anything I would complain about.

J. Martinez

December 23, 2023

Great interface, clean sound

Really good interface, I got a couple of tracks on Spotify that have been created with it!

P. Castro

December 23, 2023

Rock solid

Bought as B-Stock Heritage Edition, needed customer support to get plug-in licenses authorized. Everything went as expected: fast, reliable, solid and easy-going. Absolutely amazing value for the money, transparent and stable integration with third-party daws, staggering preamps and converters. A brilliant addition to both my software/hardware arsenal.

S. Cho

December 22, 2023

not familiar with this but there is no doubt that will be my best gear

not familiar with this but there is no doubt that will be my best gear

P. Polanski

December 21, 2023

UA APOLLO TWIN X

Great gear - thanks UAD

J. Lasoul

December 19, 2023

Great

I've integrated the Apollo x Twin into my home studio and it has been nothing short of transformative. As someone who juggles between recording sessions and mixing, the Apollo x Twin has consistently delivered studio-quality sound. The A/D and D/A conversion is as clear as advertised, and having the UAD-2 DUO Core processing at my fingertips has allowed me to use UAD plug-ins without any perceptible latency.

One feature that particularly stands out for me is the Unison technology on the mic preamps. Recording vocals through the Unison-enabled preamps with their analog emulations gives a warmth and depth that I used to think was only achievable with high-end outboard gear. It's been a game-changer for vocal and guitar tracking sessions.

The interface's build quality deserves a shoutout too. It feels sturdy and durable, and its compact size makes it a snug fit even in my cluttered desk space. Despite its small footprint, it packs quite a punch.

Additionally, the reliance on a Thunderbolt connection did mean I had to upgrade my cabling, but that was a minor hiccup in an otherwise smooth experience.

S. Schiliro

December 14, 2023

Amazing

Plugged in the twin it did its updates and and software install a boom it worked right out of the box. Not only that it sounds great. I noticed an audible difference on my monitors. Hence i was using a pretty good interface beforehand. UAD for the win oh yes and there plug ins are amazing also! Great work work satisfied customer here!

S. Schiliro

December 14, 2023

Amazing

Plugged in the twin it did its updates and and software install a boom it worked right out of the box. Not only that it sounds great. I noticed an audible difference on my monitors. Hence i was using a pretty good interface beforehand. UAD for the win oh yes and there plug ins are amazing also! Great work work satisfied customer here!

21-40 of 908 Results