UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

441-460 of 769 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Jones

November 11, 2020

Just buy it. Invest in yourself.

Do YOURSELF a favor and buy this piece of hardware. I record & engineer multiple artists consisting of singers, rappers and such. And this machinery brought it all to life.
The reason for a four star rating is simple.
I paid 1100 and was told and sold on many times that it COMES with UA Plugins.
Instead it comes with 14 day trials, and these plug ins are expensive on their own.

I feel 3 free plugins of the users choice should be offered to each buyer after the 14 day trial.

Other than that, I love and appreciate my Apollo to the fullest.
Thank you U- Audio for your performance!
-LOW

S. Lord

November 10, 2020

Yes.

I didn’t want to believe the hype. I held back for years. I was scared to spend the money. Alas, I finally did it. I completely get it now. It all makes sense. Absolute game changer.

J. Nothstein

November 10, 2020

Macht was es soll

Gibt da nicht mehr viel zu sagen

J. Sanchez

November 6, 2020

La mejor solución todo en uno

Máxima calidad de audio y una sólida estabilidad en su rendimiento, sumando todos sus plugins, tenemos una solución profesional de la más alta calidad, un sueño hecho realidad ....en mis 25 años de experiencia, nunca había experimentado la sensación de estar delante de un auténtico estudio profesional de audio ...

M. Peak

November 6, 2020

High Quality Recording With Important Features

The two great advantages to the Apollo Twin X are the features and the use of plugins. By itself the quality I found is far above many other interfaces I tried and the Twin X offers important features like a Hi-Pass filter and routing abilities, giving me flexibility when recording, especially in applications that are geared to take advantage of those routing capabilities. To this is added the important ability to use plugins before committing to recording or broadcasting and this is one of the main reasons I bought the Twin X. The basic plugins offered by default are great (even the "legacy" models) and the plugins I purchased afterward have become a part of my regular work (the Neve 1084 EQ and preamp and SSL 4000 G bus compressor).

There is a small disadvantage to the UA system. While the high quality plugins are great for recording, their high resource demands severely limit what I can do post-production. The high quality plugins are best use for getting "the sound" before I hit the record button.

The other disadvantage is the price. The Apollo series is truly for serious producers or enthusiasts and I can only recommend it for those with serious long-terms production goals.

D. Bronze

November 6, 2020

Revelatory!

I've been using the Apollo Twin X for a couple of weeks now and I can honestly it's totally transformed my workflow. The ease of use and intuitive layout are superb, as is the sound quality. I'm very pleased I made the jump.

J. Master

November 6, 2020

Dream machine

This is by far the greatest bit of kit I've added to my studio in a long time. It's solidly built, has well-thought-out buttons which I actually use all the time and the software console is also beautiful to use. The plugins don't need my review, they're all awesome. I produced my last album on this box and I'm more than happy with the results. I'm on a 2015 iMac, so needed the apple thunderbolt 2 to 3 adaptor (it's the only one that works in both direction) but it means my UA interface will be future-proof when I update my mac. Mine's paired up with a Shure SM7B and there's a lot of talk about pre-amps online, but the ones that come with the Apollo Twin X are actually pretty good, I've found. Overall, it's pricey but it's a huge step forward for any small or home studio. Also, neat trick: you can use the talkback button to record loopback (to record from a browser etc) which is handy.

M. Silvestri

November 4, 2020

Great product / Amazing Plug-in / Exceptional Service

Had this for a week now, and I absolutely love it. Honestly, I had buyers remorse when I got initially, but only until I used to for a song demo the very next day. My co-producer came over, and we worked on a demo using live guitars, and an akgc414. I showed him the list of the plug-ins, and we used them to track painting the plugin sounds to the recordings. I could already tell my production value went up a TON, and the plugs-in help a lot with the mixing.

They have great customer service, b/c they extended a promo offer to new buyers, but since I had just bought it a week ago, they told me I'd get the offer (without me even reaching out), and got them updated in my apollo, and they are SICK..

Thanks :)

M. Silvestri

November 4, 2020

Great product / Amazing Plug-in / Exceptional Service

Had this for a week now, and I absolutely love it. Honestly, I had buyers remorse when I got initially, but only until I used to for a song demo the very next day. My co-producer came over, and we worked on a demo using live guitars, and an akgc414. I showed him the list of the plug-ins, and we used them to track painting the plugin sounds to the recordings. I could already tell my production value went up a TON, and the plugs-in help a lot with the mixing.

They have great customer service, b/c they extended a promo offer to new buyers, but since I had just bought it a week ago, they told me I'd get the offer (without me even reaching out), and got them updated in my apollo, and they are SICK..

Thanks :)

J. Longo

November 4, 2020

LOVE

I plug my mic in it. I plug my guitar in it. I plug my drum machine in it.
Via digital ( Toslink cable) , I plug my other older audio interface into it which has my dj mixer and key boards. It's small, so it's very easy to travel with. It's thunderbolt 3, ready for the new Mac computers. For more information, please go to my website.
Pal Joey Music
https://www.paljoeymusic.com/

O. Gonzalez

November 4, 2020

You cannot use 3 and 4 output as an extension

The Apollo Twin X by itself is a great interface. Good quality, nice preamps, nice plugs, etc. But as an extension to an Apollo x8, is a bummer that you cannot use the 3 and 4 analog outputs. This was a surprise to me, because obviously it doesn't say that on the website, reviews or videos on youtube.

Also, it would be great to be able to change preamps or input volume to the x8 from it.

Other than that, is great.

G. Pacino

November 4, 2020

Great product but with compromises.

Everybody knows the advantages of UA. Real analog emulation without the rack hardware. Great sound and dependable customer service.
On the other hand, I find myself a bit frustrated with my new purchase. After about two months of owning this product, I am well aware of the advantages and disadvantages.
If you are purchasing a TWIN device, the chances are that you are an on-the-go engineer or producer. You move around with your laptop and work from different locations. As in my case, this is all I do.
Now that I have the UA Twin and utilize the plugins on almost every mix, Im in the compromise of having to bring the interface with me anywhere If I want to pull up a mix. If Im at school or at a non-studio location and want to do some quick headphone mixing, I wont be able to because the interface is required to run the plugins and its at home! Not only to I have to worry about bringing my laptop, hard drive, and adapters, I also have to worry about bringing my interface If I want to pull up a mix. This may not be the product for me or mobile engineers and producers. Although I LOVE the analog emulation, this compromise is just too much... I am considering selling this interface...

J. McLachlan

November 3, 2020

World Class Hardware

I finally saved up enough money to purchase my Apollo Twin X Quad and I am beyond impressed with this hardware. I work out of FL Studio and Logic and it works seamlessly with both. The UAD family really knows what they are doing! I highly recommend using Apollo if you are looking for quality and efficiency in an audio interface.

S. Northrop

November 3, 2020

Great product!!

Amazing quality on every aspect of the product! From the device itself, high quality plugins, and most importantly countless how-to-videos and manuals to get the most out of your apollo!

P. Eleftheriadou

November 3, 2020

Wow

Exellent Sound , no latency, even with no Sound accoustic panels and the recording Sound wonderfull. In the booth voice overs hit top. Quality product!
I used it with luna and dont want to go to nothing else After that

J. LIM

November 2, 2020

super uad

nice, good, super, incredible, wonderful, great, amazing, beautiful, lovely, pretty....

T. Wellens

November 1, 2020

Top gear

Coming from a complete analogue studio stuffed with cult synths and retro compressors I have to say that I was a bit afraid to turn completely’in the box’.
But o boy what a dream combo my Apollo Twin X is together with those juicy Universal Audio plug-ins!

Happy I made the decision to go the Apollo route.

A. Biron

November 1, 2020

All you need is Apollo

Definitely a professional gear to have in your studio, it sounds great!
It comes with the classic bundle, that includes all you need, it’s a masterpiece for every music production.
UA is great in supporting also the new entry in home recording like me, by email you will receive al the links for improve all your recordings skills.
It comes also with a great DAW Luna, which is great.
I definitely recommend this piece of gear for your magic!

R. Westmoreland

October 30, 2020

Game changer for my studio

I immediately heard the difference with the elite conversion! I started with the Apollo Twin X but will eventually expand to include the rack mount version- great product and world class plugin emulations of old hardware! UAD really thought this one out! Highly recommended

P. Maury

October 29, 2020

GREAT SOUNDING !

I've just updated my system with a twin X and I am delighted by the sound of this beauty. Very simple to start working with it. If you want to use some of your plugins into your DAW, you should, nevertheless consider to grab a UAD 2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3. But the plugins sounds so good, that it will be worth doing so !

441-460 of 769 Results