Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

81-100 of 908 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Borges

July 20, 2023

Extraordinário

A melhor interface que usei na minha vida! Sistema maravilhoso, som ótimo e excelente acabamento!

O. Johannessen

July 20, 2023

Nice little thing!

Bought it mainly to expand my adat-capabilities in conjunction with my Apollo x8. Works great! My studio is now everything I need for creating great sounding music.

G. Rappoport

July 18, 2023

Amazing! Crystal clear sound is just the beginning!

I've had a couple cheaper interfaces and sims, that also claim to be the best. So was not sure if I was throwing money away on UAD and Apollo. But my music just didn't sound good at all. I was "this close" to resigning myself that all amp sims and modeling was a joke, and we all were the suckers of amp sim companies and youtubers who get paid to review garbage as "great". So in one last effort to make my music sound good, I took the plunge and bought the Apollo system. WOW! Night and day! It's not just about the "low latency" that all youtubers talk about. it's the sound quality of the modeling simulations, preamps, and that Unison is out of this world!!! My guitars and bass are now cyrstal clear and vibrant, and realistic! Not muddy and saturated and compressed and fake, like all other sims and interfaces. I'm still a newby to this set up, so lots to learn, but the difference between the UAD system and others in just night and day! I'm having to redo my songs, but it's worth it, as the sound I'm able to achieve on this is on another level from Amplitube and cheaper interfaces!!
Thanks UAD!!!!
@thelithgh

D. Reeder

July 17, 2023

I hate everything but the sound

It's hard to get started. Everything is complicated compared to other interfaces. The registration process is nerve racking.....and sometimes doesn't work. The thing gets pretty hot, though I was expecting that from having read various reviews. Still. I can't use my Izotope mouth click software in Luna. Just mutes the whole track. No idea why. Console doesn't make a lot of sense at first. Using it with Logic Pro X, you have to always make sure you're on the track you think you're on. Just one more layer of complicated. I WAS able to figure out some of the send/aux possibilities, though I really wonder who needs so many routing options. Basically, the thing drove me nuts. And then I got it to work. Unison 1073 and SSL channel strip (for the gate/expander), and my voice sounds smooth as silk. Way better than my MOTU M2. Way way better than my Focusrite 2i2. Better than my RME Babyface. Just silky. And now I'm thinking about getting an Apollo Solo USB for my Windows computer. Just for tracking.

F. SARGENTINI

July 11, 2023

Great Audio interface !!!

Attracted by the summer plugins offer on Apollo purchase , I bought it with a lot of doubts.
I run a PC under win 11 with native Thunderbird 3 ; so OK on the paper but , I have had a bad experience a few month ago with the USB Apollo on PC that I finally gave back ( obligation to run the same frequencies and resolution under windows and the DAW ; and "patch-up Job" in Windows USB supply parameters ).
So I was cautious with the Thunderbird Apollo Twin X ....
But finally ,although the numerous issues with thunderbird 3 connections read on forums ; it instantly recognized the interface for me , I'm running a real THBD 3 motherboard (Gigabyte Z390 Designare ) not an added slot card...
And W11 Drivers have been updated so that there are no more frequencies / resolution issues , we can work the way we want either under windows and the DAW , instantly switching to another application ( just with the " liberate asio driver in background" checked option in the DAW (Cubase for me ) .
The card works perfectly ; a great sound and a clear and intuitive console.
Besides this is a very well thought and ergonomic Desktop interface.
The plugins are great and sounds really fantastic ( Manley Voxbox miam ! ) even if I recently purchase the card and do not have had enough time to dive deep inside for the moment , but my ears love !
I have fallen under the charm of this interface.
I

F. SARGENTINI

July 11, 2023

Great Audio interface !!!

Attracted by the summer plugins offer on Apollo purchase , I bought it with a lot of doubts.
I run a PC under win 11 with native Thunderbird 3 ; so OK on the paper but , I have had a bad experience a few month ago with the USB Apollo on PC that I finally gave back ( obligation to run the same frequencies and resolution under windows and the DAW ; and "patch-up Job" in Windows USB supply parameters ).
So I was cautious with the Thunderbird Apollo Twin X ....
But finally ,although the numerous issues with thunderbird 3 connections read on forums ; it instantly recognized the interface for me , I'm running a real THBD 3 motherboard (Gigabyte Z390 Designare ) not an added slot card...
And W11 Drivers have been updated so that there are no more frequencies / resolution issues , we can work the way we want either under windows and the DAW , instantly switching to another application ( just with the " liberate asio driver in background" checked option in the DAW (Cubase for me ) .
The card works perfectly ; a great sound and a clear and intuitive console.
Besides this is a very well thought and ergonomic Desktop interface.
The plugins are great and sounds really fantastic ( Manley Voxbox miam ! ) even if I recently purchase the card and do not have had enough time to dive deep inside for the moment , but my ears love !
I have fallen under the charm of this interface.
I

j. zanelli

July 6, 2023

déçue

Très deçue les maj sur ventura ne marche pas, c'est à chaque fois pareil dès qu'il y a une MAJ plus rien ne marche

J. Moya

July 2, 2023

It’s awesome! Great interface

It’s a great interface I plan on purchasing the quad version then an Octo satellite to master and track and mix my music .
I’ve purchased most of all the plugins and they’re all great

V. Larcher

June 30, 2023

THE BEST AUDIO INTERFACE I GOT

The best Audio Interface I have never bought.

A big thank you to Universal Audio for its work on this product. I use to record my Piano, my Guitar and my Voice to compose music. The Apollo preamp are just amazing.

I had this interface with some plugins that I love too. Now, I really understand what means « low latency » now. There is no latency when I play a solo or something speed !

I really recommend this kind of product for home-procuders.

Thank you again for all Universal Audio team,
No regret at all.

Vince

G. Reo

June 29, 2023

Incredibile quality and Value

I have finally made the purchase because of the convenience of the heritage promotion and was wondering, if I would notice some difference to my Antelope Zen Q and I did, same mic but the unison preamp and plugins made it for me. Absolutely amazed with the sound quality and the possibility of using the plugins in Ableton. Well done

P. Vecchio

June 29, 2023

Comodidad total!!!

Hace poco tiempo que la compré y todos los días me sorprendo con la cantidad de opciones que voy descubriendo. Se aceleró mi flujo de trabajo al producir. La posibilidad de controlar todo desde un solo lugar físico, la posibilidad de sumar canales vía adat, la posibilidad de usar un pre amplificador y un compresor en la consola de uad antes de entrar a mi daw es genial. Estoy mu contento porque mi computadora funciona mejor desde tengo mi twin x. Excelente interfaz

D. Groulx

June 26, 2023

I no longer have any doubts

Best purchase I've made in years! Received alternate plugins as I had already purchased many of the native plugins. Used the customer support to ask questions and received responses within a day. Finding myself using this for way more than just for tracking and mixing as I am constantly routing computer sounds through it and getting amazing warm and punchy sounds due to the amazing plugins. UA is truly a class act!!

D. Groulx

June 26, 2023

I no longer have any doubts

Best purchase I've made in years! Received alternate plugins as I had already purchased many of the native plugins. Used the customer support to ask questions and received responses within a day. Finding myself using this for way more than just for tracking and mixing as I am constantly routing computer sounds through it and getting amazing warm and punchy sounds due to the amazing plugins. UA is truly a class act!!

D. Groulx

June 26, 2023

I no longer have any doubts

Best purchase I've made in years! Received alternate plugins as I had already purchased many of the native plugins. Used the customer support to ask questions and received responses within a day. Finding myself using this for way more than just for tracking and mixing as I am constantly routing computer sounds through it and getting amazing warm and punchy sounds due to the amazing plugins. UA is truly a class act!!

A. Sumner

June 21, 2023

Game changer

I mainly use the twin x for recording vocals. It delivers crystal clear audio, and tracking with the UAD low-latency plugins saves me a great deal of work later in the mixing process (mainly UAD 1176, and a little real-time auto tune). Using it is pretty intuitive. I really appreciate that the twin x paired with a Neumann TLM-103 and a couple plugins during tracking has finally been able to push my voice to the front of the mix from the get go while tracking - something I’ve been chasing for a while and haven’t quite been able to achieve without adding bothersome latency into the equation. It also gives me more confidence in front of the mic as I hear myself through the input monitoring, resulting in better vocal performances. Worth every penny.

M. Vives

June 20, 2023

Excelente

Una compra a lo seguro, tanto en hardware como en software. Funcionando en Windows 10 Tb4 sin problemas.

C. Rudrud

June 13, 2023

Love it!

Super easy to set up and get going. I love the near-zero latency when recording my guitar (I didn't have that with my previous interface). Works well with my Mac Studio!

R. Rinaldy

June 4, 2023

Can't work properly at my Windows PC with Thuderbolt 4

I am very disappointed! I have bought a UAD device at a high price that I can't use on my Windows PC, give me a clear solution so that I can use the Apollo device!

T. Webb

June 2, 2023

Top Tier

This is my third Apollo device. I started with a Twin X and then i purchased a solo. This is now my second Twin X in 6 months and nothing has changed. Still the greatest interface on the market. Starting out in the early 2000’s with the first M Box to using low level interfaces like M-Audio and even a Focusrite Scarlett which wasn’t so bad but nothing will ever compare to UAD products. This thing is pristine from the design, the AD/DA converter quality down to the plug ins. I can’t wait to see what the next generation will entail but this thing is incredible.

T. Webb

June 2, 2023

Top Tier

This is my third Apollo device. I started with a Twin X and then i purchased a solo. This is now my second Twin X in 6 months and nothing has changed. Still the greatest interface on the market. Starting out in the early 2000’s with the first M Box to using low level interfaces like M-Audio and even a Focusrite Scarlett which wasn’t so bad but nothing will ever compare to UAD products. This thing is pristine from the design, the AD/DA converter quality down to the plug ins. I can’t wait to see what the next generation will entail but this thing is incredible.

81-100 of 908 Results