Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

121-140 of 929 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Webb

June 2, 2023

Top Tier

This is my third Apollo device. I started with a Twin X and then i purchased a solo. This is now my second Twin X in 6 months and nothing has changed. Still the greatest interface on the market. Starting out in the early 2000’s with the first M Box to using low level interfaces like M-Audio and even a Focusrite Scarlett which wasn’t so bad but nothing will ever compare to UAD products. This thing is pristine from the design, the AD/DA converter quality down to the plug ins. I can’t wait to see what the next generation will entail but this thing is incredible.

R. Studio

May 31, 2023

Top of the line

I have used twin with x16 and o couldn’t be happier!

M. Blaszkiewicz

May 30, 2023

Great quality and plug-ins!

Great construction, very clean signal in comparison to my Audient ID14 and the unit comes with some great plug-ins.

R. Vargas

May 18, 2023

Replacing a Silver Twin Duo

got this unit to replace what i thought was a broken apollo. turns out, the power supply went out but an upgrade was way overdue. i love it. great sound and great features. i’ll never use another interface for serious recording.

m. OG

May 14, 2023

Лучшая вещи за свои деньги

Достойный агрегат. Мониторы раскрылись для меня с новой стороны.

S. Perez

May 12, 2023

IT DOESN'T WORK WITH WINDOWS!!

iI've done everything to make it work, even some workarounds with ASIO link pro but the sound cracks! and no support nowhere. don't recommend at all. It's a nightmare

c. Hwang

May 7, 2023

아폴로 TwinX 정말 괜찮은 오디오인터페이스! 너무나 만족하면서 사용중입니다!

두번째 TwinX를 구입해서 사용하고 있다.
1. 너무나 만족스러운 A/D D/A 컨버터
2. 편하게 기타 녹음이 가능하고 레이턴시 없이 실시간으로 모니터링하면서 녹음. 그리고 꽤 괜찮은 헤드폰 앰프
3. 2개의 스테레오 아웃과 더 많은 입력의 ADAT IN
4. 빌드 퀄리티가 상당히 좋다. 그리고 가볍고 이동에 편하다. 전용백을 사용하면 더욱더.
5.DSP를 이용한 훌륭한 UAD Plugin 사용

이 모든 게 아폴로 TwinX 에서 해결이 가능하다.
정말 만족하는 오디오 인터페이스 중 하나이다.
조만간 X6로 업그레이드하자!!

A. Taie

May 4, 2023

Fantastic Unit!

Sound quality, build quality, performance, and IO are all great. The only thing that is missing is to improve the software's stability to make this perfection!

J. Williamson

April 28, 2023

Absolutely Impressed

So thankful I decided to get this amazing piece of hardware that can do so much and make my life so much easier. Highly recommend.

Z. CORDOBA

April 24, 2023

Excelente

Producto de muy buena calidad

A. Wilson

April 22, 2023

Professional level audio interface of the highest quality

I previously had the Apollo Twin mark II Quad connected to my Windows 11 desktop PC, essentially a thunderbolt 2 to 3 setup with a thunderbolt adapter between the Apollo and my PC. This mostly worked ok, though not without its (frequent) problems, entirely thunderbolt related, I should add. Since upgrading my PC to a thunderbolt 4 version I discovered there was no way I was going to get the Apollo mk II to play ball any more. Hence, I purchased the Apollo Twin X Quad Heritage edition. Oh boy, wow, what an absolute dream of a setup. For once I've been able to really enjoy using the Apollo - just turn it on and it immediately connects with my computer and I'm able to dive straight in and have fun recording whatever it is I have here. Mostly electric guitar through the high z input, also recording acoustic via the mic input. The thing that hits you once you start using this device, is that you have a piece of equipment capable of giving you professional-level results of the highest quality. No harsh edges or inferior quality audio with this beauty - it 's a serious piece of kit, at a serious price it has to be said and the results can be similarly outstanding. Don't expect to get the best this beast has to offer without putting in some serious learning time. Along with the UAD plugins and particularly the Unison technology, there is almost no limit to what you can achieve, quality-wise using the Apollo hardware. You will probably find yourself wanting to perfect your playing skills to better achieve higher quality music. Also, the level of quality of the plugins with their attention to detail and realism will require that you approach them as with a piece of hardware. You can always use presets to find a satisfying result immediately, but the potential is there to develop real skills using this equipment. The Neve 1073 plugin is a case in point, being a personal favourite for use with acoustic guitar. It really does give a truly professional sheen to even the simplest level of playing, though beware, it WILL highlight your shortcomings as a player, but all the better to push you to reach a higher level of ability. All in all the Apollo is all you will need to realise your musical ideas into something genuinely and truly worthwhile.

R. Winn

April 18, 2023

Apollo Twin X is a revelation!!

Upgrading my analogue firewire mixer to the Apollo Twin X could not have been simpler. Once registered I played my favourite audio file tracks (Steely Dan - Aja, Diana Krall - California Dreaming, Joey Landreth - I can't win, Pineapple Thief - Give it back etc) for a reference. I couldn't believe how good it sounded. A lovely warm sound with smooth top end and punchy well controlled bass. I then moved on to remix one of my own tracks using the UA plugins that came with the box. Amazing results even though I was simply using the presets in the plugins. They are a cut above anything I had previously used. Then on to checking the inputs with various microphones (AKG D202, Shure SM57 and AKG Solidtube) and together with the preamps, compressors and eq I managed to build a vocal chain that produces a much improved sounds over my previous efforts. I couldn't be happier and I'm only scratching the surface with the hardware and software. The design and functionality of the Apollo Twin X has been well thought out and it's a delight to use. It suits my work flow perfectly. A great bit of kit.

D. Patin

April 16, 2023

BEST INTERFACE I’VE EVER HAD!

This audio interface is ahead of the competition. The ease and quality is unmatched. There was only one trouble-shooting issue and all I had to do was uninstall the “Clean My Mac X” application on my device due to it being considered malware. Apparently that app specifically is known to cause issues with and/or break recording software of all brands and companies. So if you have “Clean My Mac” on your computer, make sure you uninstall it. With that being said, my OS system is Mac OS Monterrey 12.6.5. I don’t know if this is an issue with other OS Systems. Back to the main point. This interface is THE INTERFACE to buy! Easy to use, easy to learn, great aesthetic look to it, comes in duo or quad(quad is recommended, it’s what I have.) I won’t be buying any other brand of interface ever again. Just waiting to upgrade to the Apollo x16, lol. BUY THIS THING!

E. Corneliussen

April 16, 2023

Sweet

Great input mixer and sweet sounding pre-amp’s. Even output from Spotify sounds miles better.

H. White

April 14, 2023

Fantastic device… but not for Windows

I had my Apollo Twin X Duo Heritage for a year. Here is my review:

Really, this tech is pretty impressive. Not only that, but it’s fun to use. I’d say “yep, we’ll worth the money… IF you exclusively want to use it on Mac OS.”

Now, I knew from the beginning that it would work better with Mac. However, I didn’t realise how BAD it was going to be on Windows. Even after tech advice from Universal, this thing was a nightmare on PC.

Constant intermittent pops and clicks in playback and recording audio (DAW and general applications).

Couldn’t find a mention of needing a thunderbolt card in the PC, which by itself was a mission to find, install, and setup.

Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t. I’ve spent too many hours trying to figure it out, so I’ve changed over to Focusrite gear which, funnily enough, worked straight out of the box with no issues.

I would recommend that you NOT buy this if you are running a Windows PC… and, to be totally honest, I don’t even know why they market it as Windows compatible - quite frankly, that’s a lie.

In saying that, if you’re a Windows user and would like to test your anger limits, the Apollo Twin X might be for you…

B. Barr

April 13, 2023

Amazing complete system for pro sounding home recordings

Upgrading to the Apollo twin has been a mind-blowing experience. Zero-latency recording, coupled with using pro compressors and reverb right in the monitor chain, is everything I've always dreamed of. This has made me up my game when it comes to singing, playing and, of course, recording and mixing. UA's plug-ins sound incredible, as well as the unison preamps and guitar amp sims. Totally loving the Fender 55.

Why four stars and not five?

Include a cable Universal Audio. I mean really? This is an expensive bit of kit already. You go to an awesome level of creating a plug-and-play contained system and the onboarding and communication is slick. It doesn't quite make sense not to have something as simple as a cable included.

J. Williams

April 10, 2023

Perfect for the solo musician or small studio

Exceptional sound quality, convenient desktop controller, great value for money, and of course, the huge range of brilliant plug-ins. For a solo musician in a small studio it has all the I/O I need. I've used dozens of different interfaces over a 20 year period and the Apollo Twin X really is the best all round that I've found.

M. Zborowski

April 5, 2023

Awsome gear

Profesional and excelant features in one awsome box. Thank you Universal Audio!

R. Sept

April 5, 2023

This thing is wicked

I should’ve never waited this long , absolutely outstanding

H. Taneja

April 4, 2023

amazing

more than amazing

121-140 of 929 Results