Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

161-180 of 924 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Giese

January 23, 2023

Great entry into the UAD DSP world

I purchased this device as an antrance into the DSP world as my Mac Studio is a bit slow with its single core performance. The idea was to "outsourcing" audio effects that are assigned to the main output to the DSP, and maybe a reverb on a bus. It works well for that but as soon as you start, you want more. I also connected my guitar as well as my Drumbrute to the interface and routed it into my DAW. Nice gear, but makes apetite for more.

N. Coelho

January 19, 2023

A melhor audio interface que experimentei!

Excelente audio interface. A Twin X Duo é obviamente uma excelente interface em termos de qualidade, integração e funcionalidade no entanto o DSP é limitado.

G. Marian

January 13, 2023

INTERFACE AUDIO WIN X QUAD

VERY GOOD SOUND AND WORK WARM

m. hasan

January 9, 2023

Muy buena

Perfectamente

M. Jud

January 8, 2023

Excellent interface with weaknesses

The Twin X Duo is of course an excellent interface in terms of quality, integration, driver support, but where there is light there is also shadow. The two DSPs are not powerful enough these days. My 10+ year old UAD-2 FW Satellite Duo has 13% more DSP resources than my Twin X Duo! In order to be able to work properly with the Twin X Duo, I can technically only load legacy plug-ins. For example: it is not possible to load a "Hitsville Reverb Chambers", a "Helios Type 69" and a "Teletronix LA-2" at the same time. That's unfortunate and I'm not be sure I would buy the Twin X Duo again.

M. Hebert Talbot

January 7, 2023

New to the ecosystem’

I’m still a beginner, and I’m trying to figure out Luna, but I’m loving it so far, and everything feels and sounds great! Thanks UAD!

o. malecki

January 7, 2023

frt

hhz

J. Park

January 3, 2023

very good

the best indie musician's audio interface

P. IOANNIDIS

December 30, 2022

Perfect

This is the best interface!!

H. Mafakheri

December 29, 2022

Gorgeous!

It is the perfect audio interface that I know so far and I am very satisfied and definitely recommend it!

S. Andres

December 28, 2022

Great device

Amazing sound quality , useful plugins and a much better software and control panel coming from an Antelope. Easy to understand and no issues with sw.

A. Meyer

December 27, 2022

Apollo Twin X just changed my LIFE

I’m a 20+ year songwriting/production veteran that has worked on everything from SSL consoles with all outboard patches to full HD rigs in studios like Westlake and Larabee…After my 9 year faithful MacBook finally went to be with Jesus, I was forced to buy a new one. Then I found that my Digi 003 was no longer a viable/compatible interface for Pro Tools (so I began researching the best possible counterpart).

I’ve used the Apollo in other friend’s studios, so I knew how it worked, but now that I’ve made the transition, I will NEVER look back.

The UAD Console and ability to patch selected plugins/preamps in as a stand-alone to use while recording and also the ability to choose whether to capture/record them (or just use for monitoring) is a Game-Changer.

I’ve NEVER had so much control over my recording sessions and my mix sessions are even more so stronger.

This is hands-down the best interface ever created for experienced old guys like me down to beginners just wetting their feet with home studio recording/production.

L. Lively

December 25, 2022

Amazing for my needs.

For me it's like carrying around a studio full of analog gear. I am able to do record vocals wherever i am especially with the C-Suite plugins. The ability to record while listening to effects without latency with the option to just hear the effects or record through them. At this point i own all of the UAD plugins so wherever i am i have something for pretty much any situation.

J. Islam

December 22, 2022

This is the best interface I’ve ever had

This is the best interface I’ve ever had

a. osorio

December 18, 2022

apollo twin x

it's the best product to get more DSP at any studio

t. hamidi

December 18, 2022

Interface accessible et plugin incroyable

La carte son change tout au résultat de l’enregistrement
Je suis passé d’une motu lite mk3 à celle ci
Rien à voir
Le rendu sonore, les plugins permettent une qualité sonore supérieur et accessible aux plus néophytes.
Associer à un neumann u87 ai et nueve 1073
Je compte acheter des plugins afin d’étoffer mon installation. Je recherche des code promotion

I. Sim

December 16, 2022

This my first apollo twin!

It's the best product for any home studio.
And thanks UAD for free some plugin that come with apollo twin x when we buy it.

A. Holbert

December 13, 2022

Goodbye Antelope, Hello Apollo

I started off the year with a Zen Go by Antelope mainly because it was half the price and claimed to have more DSP power. I could never get my guitar sounding right so I took the plunge and bought an Apollo Twin X and as soon as I plugged my guitar in the Hi Z input it sounded amazing!! it had weight and sounded just incredible. I sold my Zen Go and Could not be more happy with my purchase! If you want to be a Pro you need a Apollo!

A. Gorobets

December 11, 2022

Perfect!

I changed my Apollo twin (MK1) to this one, I love that preamps and having a talkback mic is one plus more. Good build quality, knobs, interface. Really love it.

T. Webb

December 9, 2022

Greatest Interface Ever

This is the best interface I’ve ever had. I’ve used it before with out much knowledge of its capability. Weeks before I finally purchased it I watched countless reviews with excellent reviews but none can compare to my personal experience and it exceeded all expeditions. This Apollo is phenomenal and I look forward to the future of all my UAD products and experiences!

161-180 of 924 Results