Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

1-20 of 917 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 46

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Kwon

April 10, 2024

최고의 데스크 오디오 인터페이스

디자인, 조작성, 음질, 시뮬레이터 플러그인 등등 일반적인 홈레코딩에 사용하기에 차고 넘치는 좋은 기기 입니다

T. Box

April 5, 2024

Best 2 Channel Interface

I’ve been using an Apogee Quartet in my home setup for years, and I thought it sounded pretty damn good. I recently got the Apollo Twin X and after comparing the two, the Apollo is far superior. Nicer sounding mic pre’s, the DSP processing and better converters make just about everything about the Apollo work better for me. I only needed two channels because I mainly do mixing, but being able to expand later is awesome too. Very happy with this purchase.

D. Boulden

April 4, 2024

Brilliant upgrade

I decided to move up to a Twin X Quad, partly to get a TB3 connection but also for more DSP as I like to use Unison powered preamp plugins. It's allowing me much more scope than my previous Twin Duo MkII. I'm also feeling a definite bump up in converter quality, especially when working across multiple tracks. It is very much helping with added clarity in my mixes. Very pleased with this upgrade.

M. Hackert

March 23, 2024

Not What I Expected

Before I bought it, I thought the Apollo Twin X was just another audio interface, and the thought of zero latency sounded awesome. Years ago, I started out with a Digidesign 003 and moved on to a Scarlett 8i8i. I assumed the interface was just to connect guitars and mics and such to my computer, but Pro Tools and Logic Pro has always been where the action was. Turns out using the Apollo Twin X is going to be like learning a whole new language. It has taken over everything and it's kind of hard to even find Pro Tools or Logic Pro. The Apollo Twin X is invasive and has taken over every aspect of the recording process. It reminds me of a cult with its own plugins trying to control every aspect of the recording process. Then there are the daily emails from Universal Audio, to tell you the truth the whole experience has been a bit suffocating and kind of creepy.

A. Vega García

March 19, 2024

Espectacular pero….

Le echo en falta el spdif y otra entrada más de HiZ.
Por lo demás chapo. Robusta, intuitiva, fiable, latencia mínima y calidad de conversión

N. Shazly

March 13, 2024

Excellent

Using the sphere dlx the channel linking with dsp makes a very flexible latency free solution for many different applications.

M. Daniels

March 13, 2024

Fan for Life

while running my production studio I have tried, used, and formulated that Universal Audio is the interfaces that just work for me from my Volt to my Apollo x8 , and if it is Not Broke, Don't Fix it.....

S. González

March 11, 2024

Sonido espectacular.

Vengo de una Solid State Logic y noté la diferencia nada más conectarla y lanzar una canción de Dua Lipa a través de mis monitores Focal , de campo cercano. Cuando probé la tecnología Unison con el Avalon 737 supe de inmediato que acababa de entrar en otro nivel. Y eso que era un Neumann U87. Ns gran compra, sin duda.

S. González

March 11, 2024

Spectacular

Great Sound.

B. Mallea

March 8, 2024

Amazing

My behringer umc204hd is crying

J. Torres

February 25, 2024

Great Interface with great sound quality

I have the Apollo Twin X with OX and is incredible the quality of this combo, great sound

A. Mcdaniel

February 24, 2024

Not compatible with windows

I purchased an apollo twin x usb (windows only) I figured it would be plug and play but that couldn't be further from the truth. I watched several trouble shoot videos and could never resolve the issue. I uninstalled and reinstalled uaudio software 5+ times. I've never stressed so much over hardware simply doing its job. Uaudio, if you want to sell more units, make your hardware compatible with windows. I will be purchasing an RME babyface pro once I get my return funds.

A. Mcdaniel

February 24, 2024

Not compatible with windows

I purchased an apollo twin x usb (windows only) I figured it would be plug and play but that couldn't be further from the truth. I watched several trouble shoot videos and could never resolve the issue. I uninstalled and reinstalled uaudio software 5+ times. I've never stressed so much over hardware simply doing its job. Uaudio, if you want to sell more units, make your hardware compatible with windows. I will be purchasing an RME babyface pro once I get my return funds.

M. Jimenez

February 24, 2024

No funciona en Windows

Hola tengo una apollo twin e Thunderbolt 3 para Windows. Pero desde que la compré no deja de darme error con la compatibilidad de Windows Tengo un Laptop Bueno El cable Thunderbolt es Bueno, pero me hace unos estallidos al reproducir cualquier tipo de audio y distorsion en cualquier plataforma. Ya segui los pasos que me dijo universal audio, pero nada tiene solución Solo desaparece Los malos sonidos Si tenga la frecuencias de muestro mayor a 96Kh .... no puedo poner una fecuencia más baja por que empieza todos los sonidos Feos

A. Nemeth

February 23, 2024

Top Gear

The “X” series is brilliant.

m. otonbaev

February 22, 2024

Apollo Twin X quad

Super

J. Aguilera

February 14, 2024

DSP OR GTFO

Made the switch from a focuswrong 4i4 and never looked back since. Don’t make the mistake I made and try to cut corners by being a brokie, it will not get you anywhere. Andrew Tate would’ve been ashamed of the old me, but now I bet you he’d let me drive his Bugatti with no questions asked.
Thanks Universal Audio !!!

A. Nemeth

February 10, 2024

Upgrade

I have just upgraded from Twin USB (Win) to Twin X Duo (Mac) and the improved clarity is spectacular.
Highly recommended!

J. McCracken

February 8, 2024

Great but power supply issues

I have two of these. I love them except both had power supply issues and both were sent back for new ones. (I bought them around the same time.) Now they work fine and sound fantastic but it's unclear to me if this was an issue that only I had or was more widespread. Their products are always great just kind of shocked by this, One unit I can understand. Two, Not so cool,.

J. McCracken

February 8, 2024

Great but power supply issues

I have two of these. I love them except both had power supply issues and both were sent back for new ones. (I bought them around the same time.) Now they work fine and sound fantastic but it's unclear to me if this was an issue that only I had or was more widespread. Their products are always great just kind of shocked by this, One unit I can understand. Two, Not so cool,.

1-20 of 917 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 46