Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo x6

Overall Rating

1-20 of 312 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Zhao

December 3, 2022

useful

Apollo x6 and uad is so useful and powerful

K. Rose

December 1, 2022

Absolutely TRANSFORMED my studio!!

I've been aware of UA and specifically the Apollo line for years and always heard the rave reviews, but they were never within my budget. But recently I found myself capable of upgrading my interface and decided to go with the x6, and my jaw has been on the floor ever since. The difference in quality from my old interface ( eleven rack) to this is literally indescribable. And the included UAD plugins and Luna DAW are equally stunning, this is without a doubt the wisest purchase of my life. If you're on the fence about an Apollo and wondering if it's REALLY worth the money, TRUST ME...it is.

G. G

November 30, 2022

Great interface and rock solid software

I love this interface.

Works like a charm. Everything is intuitive and well thought out. I highly recommend this interface. I have had both the original Silverface Apollo, a Twin and a Satellite and they all have been great.

Thank you Universal Audio!

Room for improvement: I wish it was possibe to record an input both wet and dry at the same time (to different channels in the daw). This would make it easier to capture both the clean guitar DI and the plugin processed guitar track at the same time without the need for a separate standalone DI box. I would also like to be able to record a stereo mix from the Console App. Then it would be possible to record both a mixer channel and the aux tracks to the same stereo track in the daw. That would greatly speed up the process of quickly recording scratch guitar tracks (for song writing) with all the effects to one unified stereotack in the daw.

More flexible assignable routing in the Console App would solve all of this.

m. marchewka

November 26, 2022

A+ on the pre amps!

I love how transparent the pre amps are. I use them without the modeling plugs and they rock on their own! The whole unit is so solid.

N. Qadir

November 19, 2022

Great Sounding Interface with Bonus Townsend L22 Modeling Mic

I often wondered why Universal Audio's interfaces are staples for all the Pros. I have used some great interfaces from Focusrite, Presonus, and Motu. After listening to some of the raw recordings using Apollos, I realized some nuances that move the music listeners captured warmly by it while they are missing in other interfaces. Then I saw the latest deal - I had to go for it and move into Universal Audio's world. I already had the Spark subscription, and the plugins are fantastic. Now with UAD's Unison plugins, I could hear myself in a new way without using any CPU overhead of my host Mac. If you are thinking of upgrading and producing the great sounding recording, mixing, and mastering then go for the Apollos.
My only complaint is - the knobs in the front could have been metallic, instead of plastic, giving the grand look it deserves.

T. Käfert

November 10, 2022

Great Interface

Thanks for this on and the Townslabs Mic.

R. Sortwell

November 1, 2022

Best sound on the market

Great pre amps, all the connectivity you need

A. GARDIC

November 1, 2022

Pro Level Interface

I clearly hear the difference between my old twin and this x6 : the sound is globally more defined and precise while keeping the pleasing « analog feel ». It worths every penny I think and also allows me to easily mix in 5.1. On top of that, coupling the twin and the x6 is very powerful.

C. Esquivel

October 28, 2022

Apollox6 outstanding sound & performance

It’s an awesome inerface it’s an outstanding sound and performance is what u pay for I recommended to anybody wanting professional sound for ur music. Outstanding sound

G. Gaia

October 21, 2022

perfect for my home studio.

The preamps are clean and the DSP is so sweet. The free L22 mic was a great deal I love UAD!

g. gomez

October 20, 2022

The best hardware

Just the best one in market, good deal in the end of this interface era.

M. Strub Jr

October 6, 2022

Mixing in surround!

I love my Twin X, but the x6 is xSICK!
I was mixing in surround before I jumped to Mac and went UAD. Everything is so much more, yet effortless with the x6 Everything syncs perfectly and it adds SO many more I/O options. Don't even get me started on the added processing power of the added chips!
Both Apollo purchases just made me want to go bigger. If I had it all to do again, I'd go 2 x8's!

I. Hwang

July 22, 2022

Best apollo

Good

I. Papagiannidis

June 26, 2022

Super satisfied with Apollo x

I already own an Apollo x8 and I m super satisfied with the converters. The sound is supreme and the quality very high! Great sounding !

v. carnovale

June 24, 2022

Everything is better

Since purchasing and using Apollo X6,everything I record seems to sound better and more professional.It allows the quality of every product ,whether it be hardware pre or software plugin to shine without effort.Now I understand what it takes to become a better producer/mixer.

J. Hammond

June 23, 2022

Perfect for my small home studio

It's the perfect device for my studio and workflow. Enough analog I/O for tracking drums or hybrid mixing with some outboard and adat for bigger sessions. The pres, converters and plugins all sound fantastic. It's a definite upgrade from every other device or plugins I've used and to top it off, customer support was incredibly helpful with my questions.

D. Matas

June 20, 2022

This thing is freaking awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

I've been waiting to upgrade to a Universal Audio system for a while now, finally did and I couldn't be more satisfied with this purchase. Not only is there noticeable better audio quality than my last interface but this thing is packed full of features that I wasn't expecting, monitor controller you say? don't need one of those any more it's built in, talkback mic is dope and there's so many other great things about this interface, however let's not make this longer than it needs to be.

UAD User

June 11, 2022

Love the sound quality. But some things could be better

Love this interface. Superb sound quality, easy to use BUT, i bought it to expand my system (an apollo 8 interface) and now I cannot have 8 sends to my cue mixes but 6. Also, two dummy meters for channels 7 and 8 that make you think you'll have two hi-z / mic inputs PLUS 6 line inputs, which would be easy and perfect, but no. Just they're sharing channels.
Besides that, I would completely recommend this interface.
We need more expansion oportunities, UAD! More sends in the console!!!

K. Sinkovic

April 19, 2022

It works, kind of.

Apollo x6 is great piece of gear, and I was so excited first time using so powerful device. But since day 1 purchasing from store, I'm on UA support.

Long story short, my brand new device serial number labeled on the box and device bottom is NOT serial of the hardware itself displayed in console system info. And also I've purchased Heritage edition, but guess what - no heritage plugins with that serial, and no additional plugins for making purchase till March 31 etc.

And still no answer from the right guy from UA support. Maybe I'm first case, but it's been nearly two weeks since my store contacted their official contact for UA and still no answer. I don't mind high price if it works as expected, but something is wrong with this.

S. Bae

April 11, 2022

Great Gear

Really Great gear ever I used.
But it's too expensive

1-20 of 312 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16