Apollo x6

Apollo x6

Customer Reviews

Apollo x6

Overall Rating

1-20 of 53 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Smith

April 20, 2019

Great unit

Replaced a Twin MKII with the X6. Noticeable upgrade. all round. Wouldn't say it's night and day on the DA, but noticeable.

Haven't tried the pre's yet, so looking forward to that. But even the headphone amp is better (goes much louder, with better clarity) and it's great to have 2 again.

c. mitchell

April 17, 2019

Apollo X 6

An Amazing piece of gear & simply designed for straight forward set up & use!
Amen!

A. houpert

April 3, 2019

ravi

Ravi par ma X6, excellents convertisseurs, je l'ai acheté surtout pour le live pour avoir avec moi les excellents plugs 480L dans la console UAD,
c'est pratique, fiable,
et ça sonne

P. Gharapetian

April 3, 2019

An amazing upgrade that's miles ahead.

I upgraded my Silverface Apollo to the x6 recently, and it's been one of the best things i've done in my studio. The new AKM chips in the converters (same chips as Merging Technologies Horus / Hapi) really put it miles above my old Mytek converter. The Mytek mastering converter has now been sold. The stereo field is so much more detailed with the x6. Anyone with an older Apollo would be wise to also make the upgrade to the X series. Adding that with all the i/o plus the ability to use some of the best plugins on the planet really makes this a no brainer. Thank you UAD!

J. Anaka

March 26, 2019

replaced my hd system

Greetings after running a gigantic HD system for the past 6 years I decided time to replace the Digidesign gear with UAD . Simple straight forward to use and sounds amazing . I bought an X8 and liked it so much I added an X6 and now have full 24 channels of Adat as well as the onboard Pre- amps . happy guy.

T. Ignatius

March 19, 2019

Amazing.

Sounds great and does exactly what I expect it to do. However I do wish it had at least 2 more inputs

m. garcia

March 15, 2019

Love it

Great piece of gear awesome sound love the processing power

D. Cooper

March 8, 2019

What I expected plus some.

I once thought only the Apogee Rosetta and Big Ben (90's) were the ultimate combo but now..No need for separate conversion or clocks. First lets get to the bottom line. You get to actually hear your ideas come together quicker so that you dont burn your ears out. Second, I dont know who thought this would be an upgrade of the Black face apollo but its not... Its and all new beast that killed its ancestor. Literally !! This will actually make you stop buying extra gear that you probably don't need but want. I'm a gearslut for life but damn! Its actually more efficient than the previous versions. More plugins and I mean huge plug ins can run at the same time... If you run out of DSP, you need to rethink your tracking/recording/Talent department cause you really shouldnt run out unless your doing a Skywalker/Star wars film or something... This piece will leave you with no more excuses on why your song sucks or didnt get radio play, it only leaves the talent to decide at this level of gear. Get over the price people. It will literally actually save you money so that you don't need to buy more crap after a remorseful purchase on that other so called interface and outboard gear. Im still all about outboard but you need to know when enough is enough and learn how to use both digital and analogue properly to your advantage. No more A versus D. Put them together and make music !!

J. Albritton

March 8, 2019

Perfect!

Great Sound! Needed a new interface and was waiting for something next level for my workflow that didn’t require tons of pres for my hybrid mixing setup. Also allows recording vocals with the unison technology. Finally some one released a product for those us of who need serious sound and DSP, although we moved our setups to smaller rooms or at home

D. Kox

March 7, 2019

Mere happiness

I owned an Apollo USB Twin before. Was already happy with it. But i did miss some extra I/O. After switching from Pc to Mac and after watching reviews i finally decided to also make the step to the new X Series. My expectations and more for sound quality(got blown out of my seat), Unison, I/O, pre amps and just the intuitive handling. Universal Audio: There is no other.

P. Filipsky

March 6, 2019

Sound

So far my best sound card. Finally, I hear the differences between the piano sounds in my Nord.

P. IGHILE-PETERS

March 3, 2019

Just when I thought it couldnt get any better...

I own the first series of Apollo units and they are truly amazing...I got the x6 to work on studio projects at home but it's so amazing Im gonna have to replace all my old units with the X's

L. Koivisto

February 26, 2019

Quality of this is AMAZING!

Every time I record something or use UAD plugins I get that WOW effect!

P. Lordo

February 21, 2019

Pure Perfection!!

I’ve had three apollo’s now. This tops them all!! The converters are better and they give you 6 dsp chips compared to the two in my Apollo 8 Duo. Hands down the best audio interface out there. Well worth the money.

C. CADDIES

February 20, 2019

Perfection

Been waiting for this unit a longtime. The build is solid, software of course is great. And it sounds amazing

l. ben-shoan

February 20, 2019

Apollo x6 is Amazing !

Really love it sounds amazing .

O. Eltutmaz

February 13, 2019

Before Apollo x6 and than

This is my first UAD audio interface and great starting point for it. Stability, components quality, software and all amazing. Do not need wasting time to buy any Apollo. I am working on with Apollo x6 Pc and Win10. All is perfect working.

I. Daniel

February 13, 2019

Absolut Great

all i can say.

G. Hart

February 11, 2019

Great...Until!

This amazing interface was my top priority to purchase and was ready to drop down the cash! As we know the price tag is not cheap...you pay for what you get! but seeing what this Apollo can do...seems like it would be worth the money! Until you dig a bit deeper and realize it requires Thunderbolt 3! Unless you are equipped with Thunderbolt 3..be prepared to drop an extra $1500.00 for a thunderbolt 3 PC! And even more for a mac...Bringing the total to $5500 - 6KCND for an Apollo x6...so for that reason...I'm out!

R. Fonseca

February 6, 2019

Great job UA

Articulate and pristine a/d, amazin box

1-20 of 53 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3