Apollo x6

Apollo x6

Customer Reviews

Apollo x6

Overall Rating

18 Item(s)

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

December 14, 2018

Awesome interface

I’ve been using the X6 for the last few weeks and it’s been awesome. Being able to run a mastering chain while producing without it taxing my processor is huge!

G. Joiner

December 13, 2018

Awesome pice of gear

looks grate, sounds grate and very powerful what more can you ask for.

J. Douglas

December 10, 2018

Pristine Sound

I own several audio interfaces, and I can tell you 100% without any BS, that the Apollo X6
blows them all out of the water. The sound is just amazing, Clean, Clean, PRISTINE.
Great job UA.

G. SWEENEY

December 10, 2018

Amazing

Amazing

G. Harris

December 8, 2018

WOW!

I'm a British Mae Voiceover and had my mic going through a Pre-Amp and mixing desk and it was fine but having to often change the settings for different styles was always a pain in the Ass. Now with the presets, it's made life so much easier and a consistent sound for clients going forward.
Moved from an Apogee Quartet to this and WOW! I also sold my hardware and it covered the cost and more of this unit. No Brainer!

A. Messier

November 23, 2018

Good product

Loving the product but I don't like the marketing around it. Too pushy to sell as many plugins as possible, it would be nice to have the option of dowloading only the plugins actualy owened instead of having to manualy removing them one by one from Logic, Live etc...

UAD User

November 21, 2018

It’s goood!

It’s just like all other guys above said... it’s good. Very good.

W. Abd Alrhman

November 2, 2018

Amazing

I do not know how I lived without After using the perfect UAD plug-in and the top high-end audio interface Apollo X6.
Thank you so much UAD

G. Saunders

November 1, 2018

Apollo X6

This is an impressive piece of gear and the extra DSP helps. Although you will need plenty more if you want to mix with plugins like the new SSL channel strip. I use Cubase and you can work around this to some degree by freezing tracks which frees up DSP but you can’t freeze group channels or FX channels for obvious reasons so using lots of DSP heavy plugins on group channels or busses will be limited with only 6 DSPs. Still finding my way around the UAD ecosystem. The legacy plugins that come with this product are surprisingly useful and lite on DSP. Most importantly my mixes are sounding better than ever. Everything is fairly intuitive including the Console software but if you’re not sure it’s all documented and easy to understand.

B. Prosko

October 29, 2018

Amazing

Don’t think about upgrading...just do it.

UAD User

October 27, 2018

Apollo x6

Coming from an Apollo twin which I thought was good, the Apollo x6 is truly professional grade from the build quality to the software. It works flawlessly with my late 2013 Mac Pro. The Apollo x6 simply makes me want to listen and create music. Well Done Uad! JC

S. Seo

October 26, 2018

Apollo X6 Changes My Life

I don't need another word. It was a miracle. After using the perfect UAD plug-in and the top high-end audio interface, I started my mix-engineer career again. Before using Apollo and UAD, I had mixed and been frustrated for years without getting the sound I wanted. I thought the sounds in so many famous albums were just sounds I couldn't have. And I gave up mixing for a year or two. However, my thoughts and life changed when I was using Apollo and UAD. I found the sound that I had been looking for for for years. All my dream sounds were here. He entered the world of Mix again. And the road is like a dream. Thank you for everything.

S. Seo

October 26, 2018

Apollo X6 Changes My Life

I don't need another word. It was a miracle. After using the perfect UAD plug-in for the top high-end audio interface, I started my mix-engineer career again. Before using Apollo and UAD, I had mixed and been frustrated for years without getting the sound I wanted. I thought the sounds in so many famous albums were just sounds I couldn't have. And I gave up mixing for a year or two. However, my thoughts and life changed when I was using Apollo and UAD. I found the sound that I had been looking for for for years. All my dream sounds were here. He entered the world of Mix again. And the road is like a dream. Thank you for everything.

J. Jiles

October 25, 2018

Conversion and clock are definitely better to my ears

Purchased the x6 to replace my Apollo8 BF. Haven't had it long enough to comment on everything but I am using the x6 to drive the digital inputs on my Dynaudio Air 15's and Airbase 12 via a Hosa spdif to AES /EBU link box and the conversion and clocking are noticeably better for me with the x6. Works great! I had been lusting after one of the rather expensive external clocks.. don't see a need for it anymore. Well done UAD! Cheers -

UAD User

October 20, 2018

UAD Apollo x6

Фантастическое устройство, после установки и первых минут использования остался очень доволен!

R. Panossian

October 16, 2018

Definitely Better

I added this X6 to a Black Apollo 8 quad, in comparison I can say that there is a deffinite audible difference, its better! It sounds crystal clear with a tighter "faster" bass, more defined highs, helping to hear those faint details easier and thus help make better decisions. The headphones amp is much better, unison channels also sounds better.
The black Apollo sounds great, more analoge in comparison but that doesn't make it worse but different, enough to upgrade? For me its a definite yes.
after all, the reason we mostly use those plugins is to add a bit of analog colours hear and there, so you need your interface to be as true as it can be so you can hear those colours you are adding more clearly. For all of you who are looking for perfection and always want better... then I highly, highly recommend it.

J. Perez

October 7, 2018

Amazing Sounding Interface

I bought this because I'm going to be doing surround mixing and have had the Apollo 8 for 2-1/2 years so there was no doubt in my mind that it would sound great and I'd be able to easily integrate the 2 apollos together. I was about to buy an avid hd omni and thank god the next day the x6 came out. I was not happy about the possibility of using a different ecosystem just to do surround. Only bummer is that the software for monitoring has yet to be released.

B. Michaud

September 27, 2018

Worth every penny!

The wait was long before having a thunderbolt 3 audio interface to go with my iMac 2017, but it was worth it! Wow! The appolo X6 exceeds my expectations and inspires me to make music like never before. Thank you very much Universal Audio!

18 Item(s)