Apollo x6

Apollo x6

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo x6

Overall Rating

1-20 of 294 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Sinkovic

April 19, 2022

It works, kind of.

Apollo x6 is great piece of gear, and I was so excited first time using so powerful device. But since day 1 purchasing from store, I'm on UA support.

Long story short, my brand new device serial number labeled on the box and device bottom is NOT serial of the hardware itself displayed in console system info. And also I've purchased Heritage edition, but guess what - no heritage plugins with that serial, and no additional plugins for making purchase till March 31 etc.

And still no answer from the right guy from UA support. Maybe I'm first case, but it's been nearly two weeks since my store contacted their official contact for UA and still no answer. I don't mind high price if it works as expected, but something is wrong with this.

S. Bae

April 11, 2022

Great Gear

Really Great gear ever I used.
But it's too expensive

E. Bernard

March 6, 2022

It works !

Apollo is a very amazing piece of gear ! Essential ! : )

P. Johnson

March 2, 2022

A Step up

I bought this unit to expand on my 1st generation silver I've had for 9 years. It's a step up from the silver. I knew what I was getting when I bought it. If it serves me as well as the Silver I'd give it another star.

T. Hunt

February 6, 2022

You get what you pay for

This is a really nice product. Everything from audio quality to design are well done and Intentional. It's not the cheapest interface on the market, but for good reason. You get what you pay for here.

t. hardy

January 30, 2022

Sounds of the Legends

Everything about the X6 is great! I love how the sound translate to my monitors. Also it's so user friendly and easy to to hook up to your computer along with Luna. The X6 paired with Luna DAW is unbelievable and unbeatable!! I love it!!

H. Gale

January 16, 2022

Absolutely Ecstatic!

Sonic bliss in a box! Couldn't be happier with this Apollo Interface (x6). Console and Heritage plugins really level the playing field. Just made the switch back to Mac on an M1 from Pro Tools into Logic, I honestly couldn't believe my ears !
I’m a bit of a Rock n Roll Dinosaur, like to actually play instruments etc, mostly use DAWs for recording & editing and not much augmentation from virtual instruments and loops etc. that may now change with Logic...
This old dog is about to learn a whole bunch if new tricks because hearing them through your interface breathes new life and enthusiasm into an otherwise tired and jaded old fart! Thank you & watchout!

H. Gale

January 15, 2022

You need more stars! Unbelievable Sonics!!

Wow!
I’m blown away at how much better this system sounds! I’ve been using Pro Tools for twenty years, and can not imagine how much bigger things sound thanks to UA’s console & plugins on the front end. Big difference, hard to just write about it, like photos of the Grand Canyon; you have to be there to grasp the magnitude!
Also something I have noticed, the settings in the plugins are way more useful than normal plugin settings on previous DAWs. Really didnt expect this to sound THIS good! Very happy it does! Always respected Bill Putnams contributions, gear and everything UREI & UA...
Now I’ve just been converted into a life long unofficial sales rep! I’ll be recommending the Apollo line forever! Thanks for getting it right the first time! Wow!

A. Johnson

January 9, 2022

“A Bonafide Game Changer”

I’m just now getting into the Plug-In world. My last interface was the Yamaha MR816x. The Apollo is approx. $2500 before taxes and warranty cost. I glad I’m in the position to upgrade to a better interface. Indeed, this Apollo X6 blows the competition out of the water. I’ll be the first to admit, this “bad boy” is a game changer. There so much to learn and it appears to be never ending. Time to study, study, study.

V. Radočaj

January 5, 2022

Apollo x6

Top

D. Colon

January 3, 2022

Upgrade it to the X6

Switched from ProTools dig003 to The universal audio X6 and Luna software And so far I am very impressed still trying to get used to it but the quality is so noticeable I am very happy with the purchase

j. arroyo

December 30, 2021

THE BEST STAPE I EVER MADE..

THE SOUND QUALITY AND THE PLUGINS ARE SO GOOD AND THE [DSP POWER ].SO SWEET..

O. Morris

December 27, 2021

MID-RANGE MADNESS

I'm having to cut my mid-range at 275k by 6db in the console app and in my Daw main output dont get me wrong its a rock solid piece but that mid-range bump is annoying

A. Putranto

December 13, 2021

Outstanding interface

Daisy chained with my Twin X Quad, not only more I/O but also more DSP power and freedom of routing :), Im happy !!!!

A. Kochetkov

December 12, 2021

Apollo X6 - really happy

Upgraded my setup from a legacy Yamaha i88 and really happy with the results: great sounding, easy to use. The technology certainly has moved on!

S. Lee

December 8, 2021

superb interface

I used duet2. It was huge upgrade

K. Hollingworth

December 5, 2021

Apollo X6, live processing of spoken word.

I purchased the X6, moving on from a Twin X Duo, for 2 reasons:
1) more line outs
2) rack mount form factor

I use the x6 for live processing (pre-amp, noise reduction, eq, compression, limiting) of spoken word. This is then fed to an external mixer and using side chained outboard compressor allows me to duck music also coming in to the mixer. (If only console would allow side chaining). It’s then synced with live video through a video switcher. The X6 is used like this 8hrs a day, 5 days a week.

Sound quality is excellent although negligible difference to my Twin X in my use case.

Apart from console occasionally forgetting the “Cue Outputs”->”Mirror to Output” settings the X6 has performed flawlessly.

I can’t think of any other solution, be it only outboard gear or a software solution on a very high end computer, that would meet my use case at this price point.



M. Chang

November 29, 2021

Exactly what I needed

Perfect expansion for my home-based project studio, which is now more powerful and capable, and sounds better than ever. It plays very nicely with my Twin Mkii Quad.

I. Sencan

November 25, 2021

Best

UAD always best, i m happy to using it.

B. Hastings

November 19, 2021

Top Notch!

Build construction, clarity of the converters this unit is stellar! I upgraded from and Apollo Twin and use them in conjunction with each other flawlessly. Couldn't be happier!

1-20 of 294 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15