Apollo x6

Apollo x6

Customer Reviews

Apollo x6

Overall Rating

1-20 of 153 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Beaudet

January 26, 2020

Perfect upgrade

I switched from a silver face to the X6 and absolutely love my move. Nice depth, fluid workflow and amazing conversion.

V. Lampire

January 25, 2020

Incroyable matériel !!

Un réel plaisir d’avoir acheté la Rolls Royce des cartes sons. Juste parfait !

c. quan

January 24, 2020

china的朋友看过来!

声卡声音干净,结实,相对于马头828等,有自己的染色痕迹,讨耳朵喜欢,dsp搭配Uad插件染色无敌!

A. Gilligan

January 23, 2020

Bloody wonderful!

Incredible interface, fantastic company!!!

K. TSE

January 23, 2020

Good sound

I’m a Windows user
I keep try anything to connected my x6, finally...the X299 designare 10g is connected successfully

j. toledano

January 17, 2020

Uad cambio mis mezclas

Con uad cambio mis mezclas para mejor por sus Plugin indispensables y la tecnología unison es increíble para las grabaciones , tener una interfaz uad es un acierto.

A. Jensen

January 15, 2020

came from apollo twin

love the opgrade, but am missing having both Mono and talk back buttons on the front!

R. Kim

January 14, 2020

perfect interface

As an old user of uad,
To me, the uad equipment and the program
It's like my body and my mind.
The interface of the x-series is:
It makes me more perfect.

E. Ambel

January 14, 2020

I loved my original Apollo Quad but I'm crazy about my new Apollo X6.

I've been using the Apollo Quad/Thunderbolt at home since it came out. It's been a great piece for me. I took my analog outboard gear back to the studio and had been very happy with the Quad. I finally needed a new computer and along with it moved up to the new Apollo X6. The new X6 performs even better. The new convertors sound fantastic and with the HexaCore processor and Thunderbolt 3 I'm getting many more plugin instances when I'm mixing. I'm really happy with my new home rig.

M. Pepe

January 14, 2020

AWESOME

Great audio interface and much more. Precise converters with very clear sound. Then the Unison technology is amazing and the UAD plugins .... are simply spectacular !!!

D. Grimes

January 13, 2020

This is Dj Dezerk and I approve the X6

The unit is very clear and you can hear more detail in your music. Loving the extra headroom. Easy to understand to setup with your Daw or any other application. The unison technology is spot on. Work well with the Apollo Duo as a controller. I could not ask for anything better. Merry Christmas to me.

G. Adrian

January 13, 2020

This is as good as it gets.

They knocked it out of the park. 6 processors is a sweet spot and add a satellite and you’re done. If someone says they can hear better audio out of this or that they are lying. Best sound. Best conversion. Best plug-ins period. Worth every penny.

R. Panday

January 11, 2020

AWESOME

Great piece of gear, setting it up was also quite easy. Love it!

P. Plattel

January 11, 2020

AWESOME

One word: AWESOME gear!!! Sounds incredible..Even use it with my old synths together with midiman. Nice console interface. I patiently wait for my free UAD -2 accelerator but now all-ready pretty busy woman here! UAD is the best and their plugs unbeatable!

P. Birladeanu

January 10, 2020

The best Audio interface

Together with my Twin mk2 it's the perfect match. Awesome quality preamps, so much connectivity, and so very fast working. I wouldn't choose any other audio interface over my X6 and Twin combo!!!!!

T. Arion

January 8, 2020

Amazing!!!

It sounds a lot better than my previous Apollo Twin Duo and of course the DSP does it’s job. Absolutely amazing!!
Love it!

J. Haller

January 8, 2020

Insane Audio-Interface

This thing sounds just top notch. the possibility to add SSL channelstrip onto my synthesizer recordings sold me. stability of the audio stream as well as the quality is as you would expect from a device which is this expensive. personally i would never go back after the whole UAD experience.

O. Powell

January 7, 2020

Worth the wait! The difference in quality is NIGHT & DAY!

I've been eyeing the X6 ever since the UA launch event as it fits perfectly into my setup. I was speaking to different authorised dealers going back and forth... FINALLY making the jump during the XMAS Promo.

As soon as I connected my monitors and opened a few projects I could already hear a difference. I can hear the limitations of my monitors as well as spots my mix needs tweaking.

Still waiting on my free UAD -2 Accelerator..... when it comes I'll have all the DSP I'll ever need. In terms of the plugins... only buy what you NEED during the sales. Try make use of any coupons they slide your way too. I've seen a few things...they're sitting in my wish list for payday or the mid-season sale.

Can't fault the unit.... definitely money well spent! Now all I need to do is find a suitable 19' Rack mount!

C. Arvits

January 7, 2020

Amazing Apollo X6

Its amazing what we get with UAD´s varius soundcards and software. Its a joy
to invest so little and getting so much. Ive been a UAD user for some years
now, love the plugs, and with my new X6, I can now route soft instruments
from the DAW to a virtual input, with plugs and route it back to recording....a very big smile....So now i have my old analog setup but in a digital domain..Amazing...Using
PC with Thunderbolt3, Studio One/ UAD console with ease. A big Thank You, to the UAD Team :-)

A. Schindler

January 3, 2020

Ableton Routing and Virtual Routing

Damn near impossible to get the internal virtual routing to work correctly... do not recommend for ableton use

1-20 of 153 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8