Apollo x6

Apollo x6

Customer Reviews

Apollo x6

Overall Rating

1-20 of 109 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Gábor

December 10, 2019

Amazing sound & features

I've been waiting a long time to buy one.
I used Avid Duet. The Apollo x6 has it more transient & more sub bass frequency (not dB, more Hz, no low cut). The high frequency is silky. The Console gives you many options to make recording & mixing easier. It's fantastic that I heard myself in the headphones before recording with UA plug-ins, it's easier to sing and very sensual. Without external preamplifier the recording is very good. Unison technology offers many options for a lot of coloration of your recording.
Highly recommended to buy! Thanks Universal Audio!

L. Cohen

December 9, 2019

Ba da BING!

What can I say about the Apollo X6 to do it justice? Great DACs, low latency (5.5 ms output in Logic Pro w/512 buffer at 96Khz), SHARC cores, outstanding Plug-ins, and full compatibility with my late 2013 MacBook Pro. Installation was a breeze. Kicks my previous interface to the curb.

P. Vos

December 9, 2019

Amazing unit

Absolutely amazing sound! A big step up for me. Plenty of DSP with absolutely great pre-amps. Thanks UA!

M. Darin

December 8, 2019

Apollo x6 and UAD customer service is simply awesome!

All I can say is WOW! UAD hit this out of the park. My apollo X6 is simply pristine and as true sound as is possible. What I put into the X6 comes out of my monitors, but with all the extra flexibility and tools to make my perfect mix. Highly recommend!

D. Mameri

December 5, 2019

The Futur Is Now

There's nothing to say... except thank you UAD !!!

P. Jelfs

December 5, 2019

Premium Sound Premium Finish

What a unit! I did have a Silverface Apollo a few years back, and this definately has a more detailed opened sound, and the amount of settings and customization you can get is INSANE!

One point, and this is not a criticism but something i wish was available on at least ONE of the apollo range- 3-4 Hi Z inputs! I often want to record bass + 2 guitars, and obviously can do it , but would love 3 or even 4 HI Z inputs, so all players can get in on that lovely UNISON SOUND.

小. 寿

December 5, 2019

KMX

The sound card of Apollo X6 is very good. Many people around me are using it. I recommend you to buy it!

a. meissner

December 5, 2019

Apollo x6 ist Must have..

Hatte lange Zeit mit anderen AD/DA Wandlern gearbeitet, aber der Klang des Apollo x6 ist einfach unfssbr Gut. Natürlich sind die 6 DSPs ein weiteres Kaufkriterium..:-)
Macht genau das, was es soll: Guten Klang liefern und einfach arbeiten.

f. prabowo

December 4, 2019

AMAZING!!!

Had no experience with UA audio interfaces or UAD plugins before. The DSP features, and quality of the plugins absolutely amazed me. Can't imagine a better all-in-one solution.

G. Poriazis

December 4, 2019

Awesome Gear

Excellent analog sound, very useful and easy to learn the console and really amazing plug ins.

N. Cosic

November 27, 2019

Better than I've thought it would be

Had no experience with UA audio interfaces or unison preamps before. The workflow, set of features, and quality absolutely amazed me. Headphone amps powering the high end Focal Clear headphones bring out the best in them. Can't imagine a better all-in-one solution.

A. Aniper

November 23, 2019

Идеально!

Купил Apollo X6 на замену своего Apollo FW (Silver с картой Thunderbolt 2).
Первое и главное, что поразило меня - это звук! Он стал намного чище, прозрачнее, честнее, детальнее! Такое впечатление, что я поменял мониторы! :)
6 процессоров HEXA работают гораздо быстрее чем 4 старых процессора! А вот разницу между Thunderbolt 2 и Thunderbolt 3 я не заметил!
Очень удобно, что добавили Talkback, теперь не нужно использовать дополнительный микрофон!
Использую карту с микрофоном Soyuz SU-17 Tube и мониторами ADAM A8X, звук просто бомба, как на входе, так и на выходе!
Всем рекомендую к покупке! :)

R. Datall

November 14, 2019

Y'all A-holes corner the market like Apple

1. I bought an x6 and unreasonably need to wait 8 weeks for the promotional quad 4 satellite.
2. You have the best plugins but we are forced to rely on over priced, outdated sharc ships.
3. Other then that best interface/plugins I've ever used, union pre's are amazing.

J. Frei

November 14, 2019

Uplift

It really lifted my studio int a new dimension, I love iz

R. Invernizzi

November 12, 2019

AMAZING!!!!

Amazing interface! Perfect for product music. Works perfectly with my Apollo Twin. And now, connecting both interfaces I can have huge DSP power for UAD plugins

p. yong

November 8, 2019

The best audio interface

Stand out with reliable UAD plugins

w. tiezhong

November 8, 2019

The sound card of Apollo X6 is very good. Many people around me are using it. I recommend you to buy it!

The sound card of Apollo X6 is very good. Many people around me are using it. I recommend you to buy it!

C. Pere

November 5, 2019

Just great!

My job has gotten so much more fun since I got my X6. Even my friends and client has noticed the difference in my Recs and Mixes. The console is great though I would love more affordable plugins especially for us Students. Thank you UAD.

s. Thomasson

November 4, 2019

Blaße

It sounds amazing but I can’t stand the knobs the way the feel when they turn are just yuck

UAD User

November 4, 2019

Apollo X6 is better

The X6 sounds warm and nice. This is my second Apollo and the converters in the X6 are better than the fire wire Apollo, and worth the purchase. I am glad a talkback mic is included, very cool feature, still learning the console etc. Overall am happy with the X6.

1-20 of 109 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6