Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo x6

Overall Rating

201-220 of 357 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. HC

February 8, 2020

Amazing interface.

Easily the best interface I've ever used or owned. The sound quality is stunning. It looks great and has a very high quality build. Easy to use front panel features, great headphone amplifiers.

The Apollo X6 works seemlessly with the UA Console software. The ability to track through Unison enabled preamps and up to 4 plugins with essentially zero latency is fantastic. You really can get a great emulated analogue tone using Apollo and Console.

I use Pro Tools on OSX as my DAW but I'm really keen to try Luna when it launches as the integration with Apollo Thunderbolt devices looks to be well worth trying.

I'm using this in my home studio so the X6 was all I needed. Studios may be better looking at the X8p or x16 for higher input/output count.

R. Bruno

February 7, 2020

Bigger Sound!

Much bigger sound than my Apollo Twin....
I wonder what I'll hear after I Mod this bad boy ?!?!?!?!

C. Kaliampakas

January 31, 2020

Its AMAZING

Apollo x6 is fantastic. If you have a home studio, x6 will get you covered! Preamps are dope, ADA is dope, having all these plugins on my session is dope! Thanx UAD, im waiting for you to announce LUNA for Windows :)

C. Ferguson

January 28, 2020

Amazingly versatile

I have had my X6 for about 1 month now. I’m totally impressed with quality of the recordings I can achieve with this interface. Initially I was having a little mic issue, there’s no need to preamp before feeding into the x6 preamps, they are excellent, top quality and with addition of unison, the sky’s the limit. You have the ability to record through million dollar mixing desks right at your fingertips.

The UA plugins are unbeatable, in fact, I rarely use anything else these days. And having the luxury of 6 DSP chips on the X6 lets me create without having to worry about running out of processing power.

My set up now consists of the Apollo twin and the X6 - makes things super easy to control.
The console is very intuitive - and being able to track with effects in real-time with zero latency is just amazing.

If it’s in your budget, or even if it’s not, I can, without hesitation, say that it’s money well spent. You will not regret adding this to your studio setup.

M. Danciulescu

January 28, 2020

Update from Apollo Twin mark 1 to X6

Perfect upgrade. Works good with 86 channels mix. Nice, robust, perfect rack unit! Highly recommended.

L. Beaudet

January 26, 2020

Perfect upgrade

I switched from a silver face to the X6 and absolutely love my move. Nice depth, fluid workflow and amazing conversion.

V. Lampire

January 25, 2020

Incroyable matériel !!

Un réel plaisir d’avoir acheté la Rolls Royce des cartes sons. Juste parfait !

A. Gilligan

January 23, 2020

Bloody wonderful!

Incredible interface, fantastic company!!!

K. TSE

January 23, 2020

Good sound

I’m a Windows user
I keep try anything to connected my x6, finally...the X299 designare 10g is connected successfully

j. toledano

January 17, 2020

Uad cambio mis mezclas

Con uad cambio mis mezclas para mejor por sus Plugin indispensables y la tecnología unison es increíble para las grabaciones , tener una interfaz uad es un acierto.

A. Jensen

January 15, 2020

came from apollo twin

love the opgrade, but am missing having both Mono and talk back buttons on the front!

R. Kim

January 14, 2020

perfect interface

As an old user of uad,
To me, the uad equipment and the program
It's like my body and my mind.
The interface of the x-series is:
It makes me more perfect.

E. Ambel

January 14, 2020

I loved my original Apollo Quad but I'm crazy about my new Apollo X6.

I've been using the Apollo Quad/Thunderbolt at home since it came out. It's been a great piece for me. I took my analog outboard gear back to the studio and had been very happy with the Quad. I finally needed a new computer and along with it moved up to the new Apollo X6. The new X6 performs even better. The new convertors sound fantastic and with the HexaCore processor and Thunderbolt 3 I'm getting many more plugin instances when I'm mixing. I'm really happy with my new home rig.

M. Pepe

January 14, 2020

AWESOME

Great audio interface and much more. Precise converters with very clear sound. Then the Unison technology is amazing and the UAD plugins .... are simply spectacular !!!

D. Grimes

January 13, 2020

This is Dj Dezerk and I approve the X6

The unit is very clear and you can hear more detail in your music. Loving the extra headroom. Easy to understand to setup with your Daw or any other application. The unison technology is spot on. Work well with the Apollo Duo as a controller. I could not ask for anything better. Merry Christmas to me.

G. Adrian

January 13, 2020

This is as good as it gets.

They knocked it out of the park. 6 processors is a sweet spot and add a satellite and you’re done. If someone says they can hear better audio out of this or that they are lying. Best sound. Best conversion. Best plug-ins period. Worth every penny.

R. Panday

January 11, 2020

AWESOME

Great piece of gear, setting it up was also quite easy. Love it!

P. Plattel

January 11, 2020

AWESOME

One word: AWESOME gear!!! Sounds incredible..Even use it with my old synths together with midiman. Nice console interface. I patiently wait for my free UAD -2 accelerator but now all-ready pretty busy woman here! UAD is the best and their plugs unbeatable!

P. Birladeanu

January 10, 2020

The best Audio interface

Together with my Twin mk2 it's the perfect match. Awesome quality preamps, so much connectivity, and so very fast working. I wouldn't choose any other audio interface over my X6 and Twin combo!!!!!

T. Arion

January 8, 2020

Amazing!!!

It sounds a lot better than my previous Apollo Twin Duo and of course the DSP does it’s job. Absolutely amazing!!
Love it!

201-220 of 357 Results