Apollo x8

Apollo x8

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo x8

Overall Rating

1-20 of 172 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Jørgensen

September 7, 2020

Good as I hoped

Until now, I’m very satisfied with this thing.

S. Riel

September 3, 2020

New Interface, old plugins, no support.

Bought my 3rd UA Interface, this time Apollo X8..had to choose from Plugins I already bought a long time ago...no feedback from support for 3 days. Lesson learned.

R. Fluri

August 30, 2020

Sound, Utility, Plugins... unmatched!

There's so much to love about this interface, but the most noticeable thing for me is the sound, it sounds so wonderfully tight! Love the pre's, love the plugins, love the sound, love the look & just the right amount of in's and out's for me, super satisfied!

A. Freidin-Goss

August 6, 2020

The best got better.

I have been lucky enough to own every generation of the Apollo interface and the X8 is by far the most versatile yet. It has all the processing power that I need "in the box" to run a small studio without necessarily having to rely on satellites. I cannot recommend this unit enough. The integration with Luna (as with all the other interfaces) is fantastic and has me considering ditching the DAW I have been using for years.

M. Lanbach

July 13, 2020

WoW!

Just like UA promotes it. It really feels like an analog studio during the performance. No noticeable latency whilst having the best sound AND less CPU usage on the host computer of the DAW - Love it!

M. Lanbach

July 13, 2020

WoW!

Just like UA promotes it. It really feels like an analog studio during the performance. No noticeable latency whilst having the best sound AND less CPU usage on the host computer of the DAW - Love it!

D. Varga

July 10, 2020

It's just perfect!

I've been using a silver face Apollo (FW updated with TB 2 option card) for a decade now so you may say I'm a little committed. But look, there is nothing similar on the market that would come even close to this equipment (and the company as a whole).
We started to stream worship evenings with my band over FB during the quarantine and the Apollo FW become a little tight in terms of channel count and DSP as the band was growing. Now, the Apollo FW with TB 2 option card and the x8 work perfectly together. It took only like secods to daisychain the two brother (I'm using an iMac and TB3 connection). The system has a lot of DSP power. Basically, I'm using SSL E channel strip on each channel (percussion, acoustic and electric guitar, keyboard and vocals), some extra compression where it is needed and the EMT250 as a reverberator for this live situation. The sound is amazingly detailed and crystalclear even on the FB. Playing with in-ear monitors (4 different cue mixes with the two Apollos!) using this system is also inspirational for me and the other band members: you can hear such details that are nearly unheard with naked ears. The music is literally breathing.
Customer service and special offers are great at the UA. Big thanks for you guys! I become a huge fun of UA! Just in case (and because I like heavy hardware) I also own an LA-610 Mk II and a Twin Finity hooked up to the Apollo line in basically for tracking vocals and guitars. Digital heaven of sound!

J. ALMANZA

July 9, 2020

APOLLO X8 INTERFACE

This is a fantastic interface. I had previously an Apollo Twin MKII Usb and I needed a bigger one because I have somw hardware to mix outside and with the X8 I have 8 line inputs and outputs which I found really interesting. Very professional interface with lots of features.

This added to my Universal Audio 4-710D Preamp allows me up to 16 channel of recording with ADAT extension.

I only find on very poor thing and it is that and interface of 2.700 € cost doesn't come with the Thunderbolt cable. This is something terrible that Universal Audio should include in every interface. The Apollo Twin USEB came with the USB cable.

I don't mind paying 80 or 100 € more in the price, but please, include the damn cable becaus if you don't have a cable at home you can't use it when you receive it.

D. Alacqua

July 8, 2020

Apollo Anxiety!

I rented the blackface Apollo 8 a few years back, and it changed my life. I had to return it and instantly got anxiety as all I had was a Focusrite to fall back on. So I just managed to scrape together for an Apollo Twin Duo and my anxiety was gone! Soon I added adat, but then was maxing out the Duo chips. So the choice was clear from there, I had to get the x8 to future proof connections and have enough DSP, I'll never look back. Massive UA fan for life!

w. wallace

July 4, 2020

One Word Description

Awesome

C. Meraz-Mata

July 4, 2020

Heaven!

This is the most amazing and perfect interface conceivable. I’ve been recording for twenty years and I finally have everything I need for a perfect recording and mixing workflow. I want for nothing more. This is far better than any Avid interface available. Thanks UA!

N. Watson

June 28, 2020

Absolutely excellent

This is truly an incredible audio interface. Its changed my entire production workflow and it looks and feels gorgeous. The only reason for the 4 stars is that the 6 cores in there do feel a little wimpy, I'd like to be able to run more plugin instances on it, and especially for the premium price it does feel a little odd. Regardless, build quality, 10/10, plugins, amazing, functionality, great, 2 headphone slots, so useful, and definitely worth it regardless.

T. Studio

June 21, 2020

Great!!!

Great interface, great preamps.
I own another UA item... i didnt like that i couldnt change the plugs I had for others of the same price :(

L. Riccioli

June 19, 2020

tracking, mixing, everything


i jus love it, easy to use, hassle free setup, as a starter the analog classics bundle is great and recordings sound pristine.

G. Kovács

June 9, 2020

Wonderful piece of equipment

I really love my Apollo X8. Looks great, sounds awesome, packed with features that I need. Highly recommended!

G. Ricci

May 30, 2020

Excellent machine

I am happy with this interface, its sound quality and features.
The knobs could have been better. It comes with a set of plug-ins that can keep you going for a while, although you will likely soon lust for more. All in all UAD offers the best system in my opinion... and now with the added bonus of LUNA: well done UA

S. Osman

May 28, 2020

For this money, it’s what I would expect from UA

It’s not cheap ! Is it , so I’m not going to rave like some lunatic about it .. the tech is excellent as I’ve come to expect from UA . It sounds great. I think UA could be more transparent about what you are likely to get plug in wise .. IF you already own UA hardware however .. as I can see others have pointed out , you may find you will get very little as you will already have most of them .

R. Jason

May 26, 2020

Great features, great sound

This is my 2nd x8. Again, great features, great sound, and a perfect companion to my Townsend Labs Sphere L22 microphone system.

J. Noteboom

May 25, 2020

Apollo x8!

I've had the original grey face Quad since the beginning, and UA just continues to get better and better!!

D. Dardick

May 17, 2020

Awesome!!

What a difference from Apollo Quad! I was not expecting that big of a difference in sound details. These converters are amazing!! I highly recommend!!!!

1-20 of 172 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9