Apollo x8

Apollo x8

Customer Reviews

Apollo x8

Overall Rating

1-20 of 53 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Brighton

April 12, 2019

Apollo X8 from silver 8 duo

The X8 has more weight a more solid sound with it switched to 24 volt . I'm using a dangerous D box and a big ben and there has been an improvement in sound quality with the X8 . I will know more once I track with the new conversion .

I. Papagiannidis

April 4, 2019

best audio interface

best audio interface. clearer mids better image , better converters the difference is huge than the previous versions! great job uad! thanks for the upgrade!

R. Lynn

April 3, 2019

The Best!

I finally made the plunge into the UA universe and it has made a world of difference in my output quality. I will never turn back.

W. Oh

April 1, 2019

Very much satisfied

Excellent D/A converter, UA finally nailed it! Upgrading from Apollo Twin MK2, it made my monitor speaker sound much much better.
6 DSP core is a big bonus.

D. Ironside

March 26, 2019

Best Interface !

Easy to use , sounds great, you wont be dissapointed !

k. mcintosh

March 15, 2019

Skeptic to believer.

I originally had the Apollo 8 duo and upgraded to the Apollo 8x. When I first hooked it up the sound sounded too clean for my taste because the older Apollo I had added this padding and warmth to the sound that was so perfect its hard to describe. The shiny and bright sound of the new Apollo was hard to accept. I tried different settings of cue mixing, went back to re-mix other projects and everything. Then somehow after I had clicked +24db and something else I did, the warmth came back, but this time with depth, clarity and space! So now I am extremely pleased with the sound! But, the only other issue I had was, the processing power seems weaker than my Apollo duo for some reason, and it wasn't until I hooked both of them up together that the power returned. If I could open up all the cores I would rate this a 10!

k. mcintosh

March 15, 2019

Skeptic to believer.

I originally had the Apollo 8 duo and upgraded to the Apollo 8x. When I first hooked it up the sound sounded too clean for my taste because the older Apollo I had added this padding and warmth to the sound that was so perfect its hard to describe. The shiny and bright sound of the new Apollo was hard to accept. I tried different settings of cue mixing, went back to re-mix other projects and everything. Then somehow after I had clicked +24db and something else I did, the warmth came back, but this time with depth, clarity and space! So now I am extremely pleased with the sound! But, the only other issue I had was, the processing power seems weaker than my Apollo duo for some reason, and it wasn't until I hooked both of them up together that the power returned. If I could open up all the cores I would rate this a 10!

S. Røssaak

March 12, 2019

Worth every penny

Chose to upgrade from a Apollo 8 and a Twin to this beast. I run it together with a Blackface 8P for more preamps, and it is the heart of our small studio.
I was surpriced that I actually could hear a difference in sound. It's not a groundbreaking difference from the Apollo 8 (gen 2), but audible none the less.

Love it!

K. Volpe

March 11, 2019

Wonderful Interface

I had an Apollo Quad for the last few years, which I loved. The new x8 is at an even higher level..I know it sounds like a cliche..but it really is more open on the top end and the sound field appears wider. Really happy about having an increase in DSP power. I also love some of the new function features. I can't say enough good things about the x8.

R. Peters

March 4, 2019

Very statisfied !

Love the low latency, ease of use and streamlined workflow in any situation. Be it mixing, recording or creating.

J. Anaka

February 26, 2019

replaced my hd system

great clean sounding interface , console app takes a bit to get your head around. The unit is quick, transparent and smooth . Selling off my older HD system now. I am going to buy another soon .

J. Reinholdt

February 24, 2019

A great update

I used an Apollo 8 / Satellite Quad combination before and was sometimes frustrated that I could not use the DSP power of both units combined. Now, that has been fixed with Apollo 8x which has all DSP power I need in one spot.

K. Kiive

February 23, 2019

New Apollo X8!

I’m coming from an RME UFX and wanted to upgrade mostly to thunderbolt from FW because i felt like FW was disappearing... put the Apollo X8 in my system and just cranked AC/DC Thunderstruck! The DA was not just a subtle experience. It sounded much more 3D. Made my Dynaudio 5A’s sound like very expensive monitors.

C. Garchitorena Angulo

February 19, 2019

Apollo x: Present and Future of the recording and the musical production.

I am very happy with the extreme audio quality obtained with my new Apollo x8.
In the Studio we also have an A/D & D/A converter (Symphony I/O from Apogee) and in the tests we have done comparing the conversion in real time with 24Bits / 48Khz files the result is surprisingly similar.
Only for this update in the converters, I consider it a winning horse.
It is also worth mentioning the four Mic Preamps (with the advantage of the Unison™ preamp emulations), the fantastic quality of their emulations in their plugins and how stable is the software (Application) Console + UAD Meter & Control Panel.
Good work Universal Audio !!!
Apollo x: Present and Future of the recording and the musical production.

R. Jason

February 15, 2019

Happy I upgraded!

Though a happy 3 year+ owner of an Apollo 8 Duo, I decided to "upgrade" from what I thought was already a terrific interface. Well, after a couple weeks with my new Apollo X8 I can honestly say I am NOT disappointed. Having more UAD DSP is great, and there is, to my ears a more transparent audio quality. I call it an extended dynamic range. As good as my Apollo 8 sounded, the X8 just seems more open sounding. Having the talkback is useful, and just overall, I couldn't be happier with my decision. 5 Stars.

I. de la Riega

February 10, 2019

simply AMAZING

an AMAZING improvement over my Apollo twin setup. it sounds amazing, loving the hexa and the talkback! GREAT JOB !

W. Khin

February 6, 2019

Great product with more I/Os.

I use Apollo | twin for the past few years. Decided to add this Apollo x8 to do Audio Post mixing. So far so good. I have not tried 5.1 setting though. However, Apollo x8 should do fine.

j. roe

January 24, 2019

Awesome

Love this thing!!!!!!!

R. Stephenson

January 24, 2019

A hit.

I use this to Record My Rolaind TD50 Drum Seet I Bring in all of the Drums and Cyembles non there on track. Work well.

P. Jonsson

January 22, 2019

Simply irresistible

Just got the Apollo x8. Had the black Apollo 8 - and the Silverface Apollo 8 before that - but i find the x8 simply irresistible

1-20 of 53 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3