Apollo x8p

Apollo x8p

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo x8p

Overall Rating

1-20 of 83 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Fishel III

February 11, 2020

Longtime user of UAD SINCE PCI CARDS

This interface is gives creative flexibility with 8 unison mic pres and 6 chips of realtime dsp. The clocking vs the black apoloo units is the greatest advancement along with the 124db of output . Intrigued to hear how the new LUNA platform functions with a quad mkii x8pcombo. The software and smooth functionality is a testament to diligent development to overcome the growing pains of the past limits of technology and forge into the future putting the creative tools in the hands and minds of common people. When paired with softube console and fader work flow, you follow your ears, not mouse clicks and guis

Keep up the good work.

S. Biber

February 7, 2020

Great sound

More big, more detail and more natural sound with apollo x8p.

N. Kwak

January 31, 2020

Great instrument

I like everything except for the price of the plugins

that's the only cons!

D. Pruski

January 25, 2020

Apollo x8p Thunderbolt

Nice unit but major complaint, Thunderbolt does not connect 3/4 of the time. I am running windows 10 pro 64 bit and have a Lynx Aurora (n) thunderbolt that connects 100% of the time. Have to reboot pc and hope it locks. Major pain and annoyance.

G. Stavely

January 23, 2020

Excellent purchase!

I actually purchased the Apollo x8p before the December 31st deadline to take advantage of the free DSP accelerator, it took a couple weeks for my x8p to arrive and though I am ecstatic I was hoping the accelerator would not be far behind... No biggie though and after using my Apollo duo for the past year this was a major upgrade and couldn't be happier so far

B. Szensz

January 20, 2020

Just love it

I got a Apollo x8p. the workflow with this thing ist just amazing. love the design , technologie & philosophy behind these Interfaces. it sounds amazing. now i have to safe money, so i can use more plugins as well. & i would love to have one of those Universal Audio neon lights.... great job Universal Audio.

S. Markichev

January 19, 2020

Great sound and easy to use.

I have been working with UAD for several years. Started with silver Apollo 16, then Apollo 16MKII plus Sattelite Octo. I see noticeable improvements when recording. Now i took Apollo х8p, because trying preamp and direct recording of a guitar. The output received a Beautiful Great sound. Easy to use, great and convenient mixer, and unison plug-ins give a great result! I look forward to continuing the steps to professional high - end, high-quality sound! Thanks UAD!

T. Crémier

January 18, 2020

In love with Apollo X8P

This interface is so awesome, great preamps, amazing possibilities with the software to set all of the I/O easily, the Console is simple and the Unison technology is perfect !!!

J. Loozen

January 17, 2020

Great Interface

Finally arrived, this is a great sounding interface!
The only thing they could have done better are the knobs, black plastic around the metal is poorly finished.
Beside that, UAD has great custom support and great products!

B. Agra

January 10, 2020

X8P + Twin Quad - W I N

Quick tip. You can use your Twin Quad as your monitor controller / talk back all that stuff (which is way cooler imo you can put it right next to you so handy) linked to your xp stacks. Neat.

B. Agra

January 10, 2020

X8P + Twin Quad - W I N

Quick tip. You can use your Twin Quad as your monitor controller / talk back all that stuff (which is way cooler imo you can put it right next to you so handy) linked to your xp stacks. Neat.

E. Harrington

January 9, 2020

Amazing hardware and software

Paired this x8p with another x8p, interfaced with Console 2.0 and Pro Tools Ultimate. The combination is phenomenal. Apollo and its mixer is even more flexible that I imagined. The design and engineering is outstanding. Thanks for creating these products.

L. Messore

January 2, 2020

Standard Interface - A Few Qualms

Was easy to get up and running. Industry standard interface and mixer software. Preamps sound fine. Build quality of hardware is underwhelming, but adequate. Knobs are plastic etc, not ideal for price point.

I wanted to leave a note for UA regarding the plugins: really wish you guys included a more generous package for the people that drop over $3K on your products. Reminds me of Apple where you spend thousands and have to buy $75 dongles. For this price point we should get one of those build your own packages included IMO.

Great interface. I'm overall happy with my investment but it's just short of five stars. And there's also not really any competition in this range.

A. Guth-Rosenstock

December 31, 2019

My beloved UAD x8p

I LOVE MY X8P's UNISON PRES! 24db DYNAMIC RANGE--PRO LEVELS IN AND OUT--PRO CONVERTERS. Now we can track and MASTER at studio levels--in and out through outboard compressors and eqs without a drop of single going out and into analog gear, and no fear of clipping the a/d chip coming back in. This is the unit that is the back bone of my band's indie studio. I am in UAD heaven!

m. yi

December 27, 2019

I luv these preamps

Perfectly same as analog preamps!
I luv that, so I sell my all of another audio interfaces
and other gears about $20,000 amount!

r. gonzalez bernal

December 26, 2019

Mi mejor compra sin duda.

DESPUES DE TENER LA APOLLO X8 Y POR NECESIDADES DE TENER 12 PREVIOS DE MICRO HE ADQUIRIDO LA SIGUIENTE CONFIGURACION UNA APOLLO X8P Y LA NUEVA APOLLO TWIN X4 JUNTO CON LA PROMOCION DE UNA SATELLITE DE REGALO, EL TRATO Y LA RAPIDEZ DE MASACOUSTICS COMO SIEMPRE UN DIEZ EN 24 HORAS DE HACER MI PEDIDO YA LO TENIA EN MI CASA, LA PROMOCION DE LA SATELLITE LO RECIBI POR PARTE DE UAD EN POCO MAS DE UN MES DESDE QUE REGISTRE LA X8P, AHORA SI QUE CUBRO SOBRADAMENTE TODAS MIS NECESIDADES A LA HORA DE GRABAR Y EDITAR AUDIO, LAS INTERFACES DE UNIVERSAL AUDIO SON DESDE LUEGO UNA APUESTA SEGURA, GRACIAS AL EQUIPO DE MASACOUSTICS.

N. Lobodycz

December 25, 2019

Exceeded Expectations

The quality of the x8p is unbelievable. I was extremely pleased with the sound I could immediately achieve with the bundled plugins. My clients were impressed by how quickly we got things tracked. Only problem is... now I want another.

J. Thomas

December 24, 2019

Loving Apollo Life

I’m glad I chose the Apollo X8P, now I can be more mobile and still get professional recordings and mixes done. I can’t wait to add another Apollo X8P to my setup for 16 channels of unison and the ability to build hybrid consoles while doing things that can’t even be done with gear in a traditional studio, unless of course they have Apollo’s!

A. Szczachor

December 20, 2019

Anthony Daniel

Consistency and workflow are effortless.

A. Fernandes de Faria

December 20, 2019

Very good choice!

I spent half a year trying to find the "perfect" interface, and I tried the Clarett series, which failed, also tried a Symphony and two Metric Halo ULN-8, also failed my expectations. With Apollo I got what I wanted, a rock solid interface, with a beautiful workflow and honest self-awareness from the company itself. For now, it's being such a nice experience, I can't understand why I didn't do it earlier.

1-20 of 83 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5