Apollo x8p

Apollo x8p

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo x8p

Overall Rating

1-20 of 148 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Owen-Flood

April 27, 2021

A truly superb piece of gear!

An incredible unit. I've never been so happy with an interface!

G. Thomas

April 23, 2021

WOW!

This was an upgrade from an Apogee Ensemble firewire and it certainly is a huge upgrade. Everything sounds clearer more rounded and warm. The plugins with the "heritage edition" sound gorgeous, especially the Helios channel strip. I absolutely love the console app and live tracking with the unison preamps. The latency is so low that it's pretty much imperceivable and tracking live provides the same experience you would expect with real hardware. My biggest regret with the X8P is that I didn't buy one sooner!

M. McGranor

April 22, 2021

What I've been looking for forever!

I cannot give a full review yet, as I have yet to fully explore the variety of recording I intend to do in the near future, however I can say that this unit rocks! It DOES work with Windows PC's, albeit with some caveats, but I have successfully installed this unit on a ASUS Prime z490A Motherboard using an ASUS ThunderboltEx3-tr adapter card (hopefully that helps someone out there wondering if it works, I never ended up confirming this via my research before taking the plunge and trying for myself).
The recording process is very easy and will save tons of time and processing power by committing to sounds. And those sounds are awesome. The unison preamps absolutley live up to the hype in my opinion. I've only had the unit a very short time but from what I tried has been a night and day difference in vocal and guitar tones. It is a pricey investment especially since you're going to want all the UAD plugins too, but totally worth it. Noticeably better imaging, more accurate frequency response, very clean preamps with lots of headroom, killer (near)zero latency plugins to give you a great vibe to track with, great build quality, intuitive software and easy install. Two thumbs up!

I. Mosbeck

April 20, 2021

Indispensable

Everything from the Unison preamps, A/D conversion, low latency, and DSP processing make this interface a perfect addition to any studio. There will come a point in career where your knowledge and gear hit a bottleneck and when you know what you're doing this piece of gear becomes absolutely vital. Just be prepared to handle the hassle of thunderbolt and compatibility issues if you're a PC user.

R. Przekop

April 17, 2021

Perfect interface for those who love analog/vintage recording

I can’t say anything here that hasn’t been already said about this great piece of equipment. I’m upgrading from the previous Apollo 8p, which was phenomenal, and it’s an even more impressive version. Plus, now that I’ve started using LUNA, it’s an even easier, more streamlined way to track and mix, while getting sounds from the best analog gear. Unison preamps are a joy!

C. Hawkins

April 2, 2021

Apollo X8P Best

This device is bar far the best sounding AD to DA convertors yet. Can't live without it

T. Turczyn

March 29, 2021

Pretty Cool, but the Heritage Edition Doesn't Add Up to Much

This item works well and is pretty cool but I got wrapped up in the title "Heritage Edition" thinking that this meant it included a BUNCH of plugins. I think I got the same 10 that they offer with every Apollo purchase, so nothing special at all there. So when you go to add a plugin to your slot, keep in mind that you only own 10 but they list 1000 all in red that you don't have access to. You'll see what I'm talking about. Otherwise this product was made well and does the job perfectly!

T. O'Neal

March 22, 2021

Apollo x8p Review

The Apollo x8p is amazing. I already owned an x8 when I purchased, so I knew what I was getting. Honestly, I wish I would’ve bought the x8p first, to have more Mic Pre’s in the beginning. I’m fully covered now, with owning both a x8 and x8p. I run the Warm WA412 (4 Mic Pre’s) into the Line in’s, on the x8. This gives me a total of 16 mic pre’s, ready to go. Even tracking full rock bands, I don’t see needing more than this. I will also say that I love the unison pre’s. They sound fantastic. I cannot notice any latency when using Apollo plug-ins, and tracking live.

M. Flores

February 20, 2021

Absolutely Amazing!

Just picked this bad boy up to add to my drum studio. It’s absolutely perfect! Thank you Universal Audio!

R. Reed

February 16, 2021

Get this one!

Love the fact that you get 8 combo connections on the unit so I can take this portable and track drums. Super easy to use.

A. Boniche

February 15, 2021

Great sounding guitars and crystal-clear converters

Love the Unison and pre-amp emulation interaction, it’s amazing to have no latency and the feel that you are playing guitar with a physical amp, my guitar recordings have definetely went a step higher in audio quality... as a mixing engineer I’m so happy to be able to hear every detail in my mixes, due to the DA converters, couldn’t be happier with my purchase!!

R. Pressman

February 6, 2021

Best interface I've owned

Does everything I need and more. Love having something I can record with, monitor with, and unload some processing power onto.

B. Bourgeois

January 31, 2021

Apollo x8p

Very good sound ! Also starting to get acquainted with luna. Seems quite promising.

K. Sidhu

January 30, 2021

Works great with my Apollo Twin Duo MK2

It’s awesome to have the added DSP to go along with my Duo... I am able to track without having to limit use of my best plugins!

D. Yudin

January 22, 2021

Expand your capabilities

Today I finally got the opportunity to record drums at the level of world standards. And I am very happy about it. The Apollo X8p is what I needed. 8 preamps with unison function help me achieve a brilliant result!

b. Nieminen

January 14, 2021

Amazing!

Planned this purchase for years and now I wish I would have bought this years ago.
This unit sounds so amazing, clear, and punchy, you can hear the difference in everything if you compare this to whatever mid priced soundcards.

A. Warrick

January 9, 2021

Really Great and Easy to Use!

So far it is a whole lot better for me than the x-16 if you have trouble with it all you need to do is to go to the audio midi setup and go to configure speakers and for me that was line 1 and 2 however, i haven't done a test on the Bass in the front or one using the mic. It's very convenient to use. If you want to use luna on an Apple Computer you will need something newer than High Sierra but that does not have a score editor at the time of this writing!

M. Jones

January 5, 2021

Happy I finally spent the money...

The X8P surpassed my expectations, which were already pretty high to begin with. When I’m capable, I won’t hesitate to add another X8P to my rig. Here’s to the hardworking folks at UA!

S. Libero

December 30, 2020

Apollox8p

Finally got my Apollo x8p. I immediately loved it as I pulled out of the box. It's a solid piece of studio gear that just feels solid. Sounds amazing . The plugins are a huge bonus. Navigating through the software was easy and quick. My studio is now complete and always ready for me to record.
Thank you at UA.... well done....

S. Libero

December 30, 2020

Apollox8p

I finally decided to get the x8p. Best studio purchase I've made in a very long time. It's a solid piece of gear that just feels pro. It sounds amazing and the interface was easy to navigate. The plugins are an incredible bonus. My studio is always ready for me now. Plug and play....... It's a beautiful thing .......

1-20 of 148 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8