UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo x8p

Overall Rating

1-20 of 195 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Simon

January 19, 2023

Most versatile interface I've used yet

Whether it's each input having the preamps, the design of the gear itself, or any needs for an interface as a whole this is the full package deal. Drums, bands, multiple mic set ups you name it this thing processes everything with ease and makes the whole process captivating and every bit worth while.

J. Grant

December 29, 2022

Apollo x8p

I owned two silver-faced Apollos. I added the x8p recently and immediately noticed an improvement in the sound quality of my recordings and also the playback through the monitor outputs sounded better. I'm hearing more depth and more bottom end than before. Nicer converters for sure! Thanks UAD!

T. Boykin

December 26, 2022

Back again!!!

Well, I started off using a Apollo Quad Silver and even though I had "0" complaints, a friend of mine convinced me to buy a Zen Tour Synergy interface by Antelope Audio. I can't lie, it sounded so good, buy everything else about the Antelope environment was all wrong for me. The routing capabilities are endless but confusing at the same time. I didn't like the way you utilize their plugins, (even though they sounded decent)...I tried to to ignore my deep, deep desire to own an Apollo again, but one of the major retailers was running a sale on the Apollo X8's, Heritage Edition ad you also got a free Townsend Labs Sphere L22 mic for $2497! So a friend of mine and me both jumped on the deal. BUT....to make it even sweeter, they sent me the "X8P" I stead of the "X8"

M. Bayer

December 20, 2022

Love it but…

Beautiful piece of gear, obviously. Best recording gear purchase I’ve ever made, but my one complaint thus far is I don’t like seeing all the UA plugins I spent own in my list of plugins. Maybe there’s a way to remove them from the menu but I’m not totally familiar with all the plugins that came with the heritage edition yet but having to select and discover that I don’t have access is a huge time suck.

J. Chapman

December 20, 2022

Amazing unit!

This has been an absolute game changer for me. I do allot of remote drum session work and this now gives me the option to track through Neve, SSL, API and many other pre’s all in my home studio. Incredible sound and workflow!

R. Gregor

December 8, 2022

X8p for the win

Having the 8 unison pres for drum tracking in my home studio has been awesome. Don't know how I went without it.

D. Bubien

November 25, 2022

Powerful interface

The x8p has been a great addition to my recording set up. It has worked flawlessly so far and has proven to be everything it’s cracked up to be and more.

M. Hennig

November 21, 2022

Went down to the crossroad

I was at a cross road at which direction I should to take my studio . Do I keep buying hardware and spend up big. Or do I take the the plunge into UADs console approach with real time plug-ins . The Apollo x8p allows me to put all the emulations of the most sort after outboard gear across 8 channels at a fraction f the price. I am happy .

N. Sepulveda

November 13, 2022

You won't regret it

This Interface is a big upgrade coming from an old interface from 10 years ago ! , if you are thinking in get in it , and you made your research, dont hesitate and get it . You wont go wrong! Super neat preamps and features! The price is totally worth it!

J. Ramsey

November 9, 2022

Super solid devices!

I have been using Apollo since the first Apollo twin. I came from a large PCI card based MOTU HD set up and was very hesitant to switch over as I’m a DP user. I have never regretted the choice as the sound, power and work flow are great. Now I have have 2 x8p units and an Apollo twin X in my commercial studio. Using an x4 in my home studio with my Townsend Sphere. Sound quality is top notch and the Sphere is scary good. I mostly use the c800g emulation and it sounds almost identical to my Sony c800g which was my reason for purchasing the Sphere.

H. Nuesink

November 4, 2022

Building my Dream setup

Together with my older UAD duo is this already a perfect choice, however i hope to buy also the mighty Apollo x16 to complete my dream setup soon ..

Z. Kalocsa

October 27, 2022

My third Apollo X

I need more preamp for drum tracking, the x8p was the perfect choice.

G. Jeanfreau

October 19, 2022

2nd one!

I had to grab another one after it was announced that they were doing the free L22 Sphere promo. I now have a pretty powerful "in the box" home studio with the 2 x8p's and the X4.

D. Shaffer

October 12, 2022

Clear/Clean/Open Audio

I only wish I had waited until they did the deal with the L22.. It seems every time I get new UA gear that there is some kind of deal that happens a few days later.. lol..

T. Urban

September 15, 2022

Excellent interface to expand the I/Os of my other Apollos

This x8p helps to get me additional I/Os for use with my x16 in the studio. As expected, it integrates perfectly and continues the tradition of great sound and workflow.

L. Rølvåg

September 15, 2022

A well worth upgrade!

Coming from the "entry level" side of interfaces, this product was a much welcomed upgrade for me. The unison technology, latency and the software makes it worth it!

L. Burns

August 29, 2022

Locating what is yours in your Daw or Plug-in manager

I love my plug-ins but why not make it easier to find in your work flow
Simple Color code , you can still show all just what own in a different color very simple, this would help to use the plug-ins even more , please think about it I did print what I paid for but I don’t like having to look at my list during a session

M. Mulholland

August 28, 2022

Michael Mulholland

Amazing period users must learn to set up the console first to operate correctly with PT or whatever Daw you’re using then all works perfectly no issues. Great preamps amazing head room clarity clean machine all the negative reviews I bet are based on not setting up the Apollo’s console first to line up inserts inputs outputs bus etc first and the choose single Apollo PT on console settings then you’ll love it like I do. Trust me

T. LEWIS

August 13, 2022

APPALING CUSTOMER SUPPORT -

I BOUGHT MY NEW APPOLLO X8P FROM GAK IN BRIGHTON UK 2.4 YRS AGO. I AM MOSTLY BASED UP NORTH AND SO HARDLY USE THE UNIT DOWN SOUTH. 18 MINTHS AGO THE SWITCH BACAME STIFF - NEEDING OFTEN TO BE FORCED TO GET THE POWER ON. I CONTACED CUSTOMER SUPPORT FOR AN EXPLANATION - AND THEY ALL BUT IGNORED MY MULTIPLE ENQUIRIES. FAST FORWARD 14 MONTHS. THER UNIT SMOKES AKRID SMELLS AND THE FRONT POWER SWITCH IS A MULTIPLE TRY / FORCEFUL - (EXTREMELY )- EFFORT TO BRING ON THE POWER OF THE UNIT. GAK TECHNICIAN LOOKED AT IT FOR ME- SAID HE HAD FIXED IT - ONLY FOR THE SAME ISSUSE TO RE OCCUR MINUTES ON RE INSTATING THE UNIT. REPAIR TECHNICIAN ASKED ME TO ASK UA FOR A SWITCH ( THOUGH HE IS UNSURE THAT IS ACTUALLY THE PROBLEM) THEY PATRONISINGLY FOC HAVE SENT ME A SWITCH. THATS IT.
45 EMAILS ON MY SIDE TO GET TO THAT POINT. DISGUSTED AT THE WAY THIS SUPPOSEDLY TIME SERVED RELIABLE COMPANY WITH THEIR " CUSTOMER SERVICE" (SHODY HARDWARE UNIT) HAS TREATED ME. HUGE REGRET. .MASSIVELY DISRESPECTED = AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE.

c. veres

August 11, 2022

Amazing Studio in a Rack

Love my X8p. From being rack in my studio as my main interface to taking it out to track remotely, it’s very impressive!

1-20 of 195 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10