Apollo x8p

Apollo x8p

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo x8p

Overall Rating

1-20 of 169 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. LOPES DE OLIVEIRA

May 8, 2022

Apollo x8p

This is now my sencond one.
Great, made my life a lot easier!
I will buy another Apollo x8p and an Apollo x16.
2 Octos 3 Apollo x8p and 1 Apollo x16.
My only complain is that when you buy a new gear, UAD should give you the choice to exchange or choose a new plugin.

C. Greim

March 6, 2022

Overall, a successful mix for everyone who works "in the box".

If you don't know Unison, you should get to know it. The 8 preamps work flawlessly in combination with or without the technology. Anyone who already owns a smaller interface from the x series will not notice any difference in the converters. If the increase in quality of the converters would be implemented as with the x16, then I would be overjoyed with it. The mix of DSP and preamp makes it valuable for the UAD universe.

P. Zitarosa

February 18, 2022

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!

I'm finally getting a chance to really dig into this incredible piece of fabulousness!! I've only been working with the x8p for 3 days now, and I can only tell you how exciting it is to fire up my rig and get workin'!!! The sky is the limit with this interface!!! I purchased the Heritage Edition so it also comes with some of the most fantastic plugins I've ever heard. So Thank You UA! But I also can't seem to stop buying more UAD plugins, because they are all absolutely amazing!!! Yay Yay!!!
Ok well I'll stop there, lol....
Here's to UA!!! Cheers friends!!! What an amazing company!!!
THANK YOU!!!!

UAD User

January 29, 2022

Musical Preamps

Great conversion and amazing pres. Unison is legit. I already had some of the Brainworx amp sims, but the UA unison versions sound better every time. Sure, this is an expensive interface, but in my opinion it is worth it. Most interface preamps you just set to a good recording level and that's all you get, but with these unison pres you can play with the gain and get different tones.

F. Mandaza

January 28, 2022

Great Upgrade

Recently bought the 8xp and what a difference from my previous set up. I really love the sound and the clean sounds I now get.

J. Fistonich

January 8, 2022

Awesome product but with a couple of oddities

Definitely an amazing interface. There is no doubting the quality of this piece of equipment. The conversion, the preamps, the preamp emulations, connectivity is all great, but there are a couple of things to me that would have made it a 5 star:

1. Not getting a Thunderbolt cable in the box after spending that much money on it feels a bit outrageous. It was a bit frustrating to open it and the unit not come with the necessary cable to connect it to a computer. Whether other companies do this or not shouldn't matter, UAD are an awesome company that don't need the permission of the rest of the market to put a cable in the box. Especially for that price.

2. The plugin management. As a few others have mentioned in these reviews, all the UAD plugins are installed and show up in your DAW whether you want to or not. In Logic you can go into Plugin Manager and select which plugins show up, but that is a massive hassle to sift through all of them just so that plugins you haven't purchased or tried a demo don't show up. It would be really good to have the ability in the UAD plugin manager to select which you want to show in both 'Console' and Luna or whatever DAW you use. And if you wanted to demo a plugin or purchase another, doing that from that same UAD plugin manager through the Control Panel app.

Anyway, just a couple of things that I found didn't quite live up to my expectations for this product. But so many positives which is why it gets 4 stars. Great sound, quality, processing power, plugins. It is greatly appreciated that you can get a decent number of plugins for free, including some nice pres even if they're not the Neves and APIs.

Thanks UAD for great products. I hope my feedback is helpful!

B. Rovo

January 4, 2022

Excellent!

Fantastic build quality and sound!

A. Mão de Ferro

December 9, 2021

Amazing sound

The sound is simply amazing, with many more DSP features. Fantastic promotion, worth purchasing!
I recommend...

s. väänänen

November 27, 2021

Perfect piece of gear.

I've been enjoying Apollo Solo and Twin for couple years now. Preamps, latency, D/A conversion and the whole UAD world is absolutely great. The only downside has been running out of DSP and preamps. Now also that has been covered. With Apollo x8p I can use plugins without DSP constantly in my mind. With 8 preamps I can record basicly anything that comes to my mind. This is perfect!

H. Torres

November 16, 2021

Amazing music production centerpiece

Superb interface with 8 clean preamps. Love the Unison technology and the ability to use flex routing to create analog gear chains in console without the requirement of a patch bay. Also, like the ability to record both processed and dry signals in one single take. Allows me to commit without fear. This is very useful when combined with the Townsend Labs Sphere microphone.

A. Montez

November 9, 2021

Great preamps

I was largely unsatisfied with the sounds I was getting from my digital mixer for multitrack recording. The Apollo x8p gave me plenty of mic/line inputs and the ability to use the unison preamps resulted in amazing sounds on the way in and minimized the amount of work needed in the mixing stage. Good product and obtained for a great price refurbished

F. Bourgeais

October 20, 2021

5 étoiles ; )

1U/19 pouces. Toute la puissance et la qualité HAUT de GAMME de ce produit de très belle facture. Cette carte son est plutôt dédié aux professionnels mais aussi aux home/studistes très exigent. La force de la carte x8p UAD "Universal Audio" c'est d'avoir en une seconde accès au son analogique des meilleurs consoles de mixage au MONDE. NEVE, SSL, API etc..... et bien d'autres comme le fabuleux pré-amp AVALON VT-737. Pour moi qui travaille dans l'industrie du cinéma, la sortie en surround 7.1 est juste INDISPENSABLE.4X x8p en cascade est un bon compromis.
Fabien BOURGEAIS. "GhostRecordsFrance"

T. Parks

September 30, 2021

Superb

I purchased this machine to accomplish a few things. The first was to be able to directly connected a mic and tweak going into my DAW. The second was to have a backup for getting sounds into my DAW coming from my MPC X. For me and my setup, this was the perfect thing...because I can also use it to record live instrumentation in my studio. I have the Apollo x8p working together with my Apollo x16...no problems at all...just use a Thunderbolt cable to chain them together and create. Thanks Apollo.

H. Svegner

September 24, 2021

Great product

Everything sounds amazing!

M. Terán

September 13, 2021

limitless options

Im really happy with the apollo x8p, the amount of options are limitless and the preamps are amazing!

S. Mellish

July 14, 2021

Lives up to its reputation

I’ve been wanting the X8P for a long time and finally bought one. Customer experience was exceptional and I’m loving the sound quality. I adopted LUNA also and the whole thing is working great. Would have liked a thunderbolt cable to be included

A. Gregory

June 17, 2021

Firmware updates suck.

After accidentally updating the firmware, (being prompted it was necessary when it was not) I lost the plugins that were authorized for the device by the previous owner, and now the DSP locks up easier than before. Incredibly frustrating and UA forces me to spend more and more money on their products instead of lending any form of compensation for troubles. This is also their “flagship” device. It’s already costly enough for an artist to pursue a career in this industry and UA wants to make sure they get every crumb of their slice of the money pie. Hopefully they’ll change their customer service to be more supportive of these situations, or maybe another company will come along with a similar technology and be a lot more artist friendly.

m. mao

May 28, 2021

Trop cher pour ça

Super convertisseurs, malheureusement la gestion routing des sorties audio horrible sur l'interface apollo, pluggins de base après faut craquer la carte bleue, peut pas utiliser plus de 8 unissons même en ligne, franchement si c'était a refaire je n acheterais pas. pas de SAV en ligne, réponses aux questions digne d'un gars qui n'en a rien a foutre. Beaucoup de pub ça brille, politique de vente agressive, méfiance les gars.

O. MARGOT

May 28, 2021

Perfect

It's basically the best Interfaces I've ever tested, If I've to be picky there is one thing I'd like to have within the original package, is a db25 connector to XLR/JACK and a Thunderbolt 3 cable and it would have been amazing, but still really happy

R. Fonseca

May 26, 2021

best

best 8 channel pre on the market, UA is simply the best

1-20 of 169 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9