Arrow

Arrow

Arrow is now Apollo Solo. Click here to learn more.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Arrow

Overall Rating

161-180 of 389 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Becker

November 2, 2019

Awesome

Not much to say, it’s portable and is awesome quality. Just wish it came with a cable but that’s a common review.

B. Szyperski-Gunder

November 1, 2019

If you think this sucks, you're using it wrong!

The quality is jaw dropping coming from any Focusrite or competitor. The plugins will allow you to hear your voice for the first time. The unison pre amp sounds 1073 sounds better then my outboard GAP73... tripple the cost.
If your trying to mix with this, thats not what its for. If your trying to lay down a vocal with absolute precision and clartiy, while committing to decisions in your mix. This single core Arrow can take you very far. Learn routing kids.

B. Morrison

October 29, 2019

Not for Dell 2 in 1s

I was excited to step into the world of UAD with the least expensive option, but found that support for it was lacking. I was trying to use the Arrow with my Dell 9575; what is essentially a high spec’d laptop with touch screen functionality. The UAD software refused to acknowledge the device was connected, even though the OS showed the device powered and connected. Support tried the same basic steps listed on the website support pages, but refused to go deeper once learning I was using a “2 in 1” which is not “recommended.” In my opinion it should say not “supported” given the treatment I received. I would suggest anyone using the new TB3 style connections on Windows be very cautious with UAD’s devices, as support may be conditional.

K. Huikuri

October 24, 2019

New sheriff in town!

Switched from rme babyface pro to this as i was interested in unison technology equipped, and its just amazing. I can get great sound from the get go and demoing plugins like 1073, its been hard time to not go on impulse buy strike!
Generally with thunderbolt equipped i assumed low realtime latency with 48khz/64samples, and it is, but still rme had 1ms less roundtrip latency with usb connection, so they clearly have put their focus there. Also i should had gone with apollo solo with better cross compatibility due to having adat port, now being stuck with uad ecosystem. I might upgrade straight to apollo x8p. Generally im very satisfied with the arrow.

K. Huikuri

October 24, 2019

New sheriff in town!

Switched from rme babyface pro to this as i was interested in unison technology equipped, and its just amazing. I can get great sound from the get go and demoing plugins like 1073, its been hard time to not go on impulse buy strike!
Generally with thunderbolt equipped i assumed low realtime latency with 48khz/64samples, and it is, but still rme had 1ms less roundtrip latency with usb connection, so they clearly have put their focus there. Also i should had gone with apollo solo with better cross compatibility due to having adat port, now being stuck with uad ecosystem. I might upgrade straight to apollo x8p. Generally im very satisfied with the arrow.

D. Martin

October 23, 2019

Does exactly what I hoped.

Great bit of kit used in my modest home studio. Running with a 2017 MacBook Pro (High Sierra), 2.9Ghz, 16gb RAM and this thing is perfect. Imperceptible latency, great quality build and no drop outs or stuttering.

S. Nathan

October 22, 2019

Just brilliant.

The Arrow has been my first foray into the UA world. And I'm sold on it.

I felt compelled to write a review after reading some of the negative reviews for the Arrow.

My experiences have been utterly flawless. The portability is amazing with just the bus powered Thunderbolt 3 cable and my Mac laptop. The solo core doesn't allow me to run as many plugins as I would like, but Unison is ground-breaking. I regularly use the Friedman BE-100 in Unison mode for recording. Console works perfectly with me between the Arrow and Logic. I will be investing further into UA. Congrats.

Wonderful, simple, powerful.

B. Taylor

October 16, 2019

Won’t Work with Catalina IOS.

Recently updated to Catalina IOS (auto update on IMac) and now my Arrow will not work. Hope UA Audio sort out this problem soon. My Presonus DAW and software works fine on Catalina.
Disappointing from UA.

R. Guerra

October 14, 2019

Crashes and cumbersome

First, I have a 2019 power Mac with 2.4Ghz intel core 9 with 32gb ram and 1 tb drive, DAW Logic Pro x... So the computer is not the problem. Lots of crashes with the Arrow. Every-time I tried to use two f/x's (like guitar amp and a delay) the Arrow / UA software crashes. Very frustrating, also, the UA patches do not live in Logic Pro x, therefore you have to have the Arrow mixer open on your computer and it all gets very cumbersome. The constant upsetting is annoying as well, any f/x that one would want costs extra and not a little extra $$$. I returned the Arrow for a refund within a few days of receiving it.

A. Carpenter

October 12, 2019

Impossible to Find a Better Balance of Cost, Sound, and Portability

It's a good interface. It sounds good. There are better sounding interfaces, but not in as portable or cost effective packages. I'm very reluctant to enter the ecosystem as I fear vendor lock-in. However, ignoring the DSP and plugins it's still the best in it's range. Worth mentioning, Thunderbolt is about as stable as Firewire. When it works it works, but then there's all the other times.

R. Amirkhanov

October 11, 2019

Good but..

Sometimes the system cannot detect the card after sleep mode (Mac os 10.14.6),helps to disable and enable the interface again.

A. Kolomvatsos

October 10, 2019

Best mobile interface for songwriters

It's stable with no glitches dropouts etc (2 weeks of daily use). The format/size is great. You can have fast access to controls and it's easy to carry around. One good detail is the anti slip bottom and the unit doesn't slip/slide around on the desk.

With the arrow you get to open a new world to excellent plugins. The one sharc dsp chip is well enough for songwriters and for track by track recordings but... it's way far from mixing a big project. Problem can be solved though with UAD Accelerators (satelite) where you can daisy chain on your arrow.

Truth is that when you get into this world of UAD you will going to need more DSP chips eventually. Custom Shop Reverbs (Capitol) take a good % of the chip and it's almost unusable if you want to add a Marshall super Lead for example.

*** If you are tight on budget I would strongly recommend to buy the extra DSP QUAD or OCTO (Do a research on plugin % usage!!!) before buying any plugins since you can get great sounds with the free bundle plugins that come free with the arrow.

Overall it is indeed the best mobile interface I've seen

B. Singh

October 9, 2019

does not work with new MAC's running Catalina

great now I bought a device that doesn't work!

a. iida

October 4, 2019

great, clean, high quality signal.

pretty clean and amazing. interface is stylish and easy to navigate. the only thing that gets to me is their plug ins, you can only use them running on UA chips (onboard chip in arrow). I would like to see a "run on UA's processing chip/run on computers chip" option. their plug in's ARE pretty awesome though... but the UA dependability is a real turn off...

B. Lee

October 3, 2019

great!

!!!

S. Cozens

September 29, 2019

Brilliant piece of gear!

Purchased the Arrow to add two more channels to my live touring rig and it's brilliant. Have been using in ear monitoring with my Apollo quad since it was released - the best for being able to have any plug-in I wish on my incoming monitor signal as well as my keyboard channels then route to whatever outputs are required. Having upgraded the Apollo with a Thunderbolt 3 card when I upgraded my studio, the Arrow extends the possibilities to 12 inputs (including spdif digital in). Been using it live with two Neumann KM184 mics just in front of my set-up for ambient sound - makes in-ear monitoring transparent and feels like I'm completely there on the stage with the band. Brilliant! Oh yeh, got another processor too!

J. Leone

September 25, 2019

Perfect for my live sets

The arrow is my go to portable interface for when i'm gigging. As an ableton user, it feels good to know that I can run all my guitar and vocal UAD plugins without the risk of crashing my session

V. Fedorenko

September 24, 2019

Arrow

The beautiful device is very musical and inspires sound.

R. Klett

September 23, 2019

Unusable with Windows 10

Really big problems with stuttering sound and buffer problems with the WDM Driver and also with the ASIO Driver. Neither several Thunderbolt Cable as also switching through different Windows 10 Versions didnt help.
No recommendation for Windows Users - for MAC Users maybe THE Interface.

L. Cole

September 22, 2019

Best interface hands down

First let’s start by saying that I’m a professional bass player with more than 18+ years of experience. I have toured with many artists and recorded many many bass tracks. It’s an amazing piece of gear, the fact you don’t need to plug in to a electrical outlet It’s an amazing feature. Preamps are great and unison plug ins sound amazing ! Why I didn’t gave you guys 5 stars ? Plug ins are VERY expensive, so it’s actually a big downer for me. Hope you guys can reconsider this. I wish they can be more affordable.

161-180 of 389 Results