Arrow

Arrow

Arrow is now Apollo Solo. Click here to learn more.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Arrow

Overall Rating

1-20 of 388 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 20

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. KIM

August 31, 2021

portable

it's good to move anywhere

R. Simon

August 29, 2021

Randomly restarting and unreliable

Bought an Arrow and it just keeps restarting while using it very randomly. Tried with a lot of different computers and result is the same. Tried different thunderbolt cables. Still the same. Very unreliable but the audio quality is pretty good. But not worth the money. Have contacted the support hoping to get this resolved

B. Lowry

August 19, 2021

Arrow

Works good but not much dsp power I would spend a bit more and get a higher model.

S. Goff

August 7, 2021

Useless

Using an iMac running Catalina 10.15.7. Turns on and off for no reason. Super annoying. Basically a useless piece of gear for $500. What a mistake buying this.

K. Ankit

July 10, 2021

The Universe in your Hand

Well as the name suggests, “Universal Audio” comes with sounds from famous and legendary hardwares all around the globe. With its single core DSP processing, it is equipped with integrated BRAIN to process the signals converted from an analogue format and converting it to a beautifully processed digital signal tracked in our workstation. I really loved the look and finish it inside of which resides a beast waiting to be unleashed at your command! Truly, you can conquer the universe with this!

M. Bilderbach

July 5, 2021

Great tone in easy small convenient package.

I love this little thing, gets me exactly what I want in a convenient package. I can run unison pre’s and send out my signal to FOH for live performances without bringing a whole “rig” in.

M. Tikopoulos

July 4, 2021

Just perfect!

Couldn’t expect anything less from UAD! Just perfect!

S. Brudnicki

June 16, 2021

I would rate this lower if I could.

I am already on my second arrow after I had to send the first one back because of issues. That didn’t really matter because I am having the same issues. The interface has a mind of its own. It shuts off out of the blue, which is really annoying when I am working on projects with deadlines. I am also constantly having to hard reset my computer hoping that the arrow will connect. It usually doesn’t. I’ve reached out to the company and they seem to believe it’s my fault, but everything is connected and I have the right pieces to the puzzle. The arrow is just junk. I will never be buying from universal audio again.

F. Lagacé

May 31, 2021

Amazing

Amazing pièce of gear, I love unison preamp.

S. Roth

May 17, 2021

Perfect for travel with my campervan

Especially with the recent development of Luna being able to process the Api console natively - it’s perfect! 1 cable only :-)

M. Comas

May 13, 2021

Awesome

If you starting with UA this is it, I got the ApolloX8P and this is still very useful for small gigs streaming etc. Same quality ,awesomeness plug-ins!!! Just the best.

M. Imhof

May 7, 2021

Sehr schlechter Support

Using the arrow with macOS has occasionally shown me strange behaviors. For example, when my MBP is asleep, the Arrow turns on and off every now and then for no apparent reason. Why?

M. Imhof

May 7, 2021

Na ja

Das Gerät an und für sich ist nicht schlecht. Das Zusammenspiel mit einem MacBook dagegen nicht. Jedesmal wenn ich den Mac in den Schlafmodus versetze läuft das ARROW weiter. Schaltet also nicht aus. Der Support reagiert schon gar nicht. Der ist bei dieser Firma extrem schlecht.
The device in and of itself is not bad. The interaction with a MacBook, on the other hand, is not. Every time I put the Mac into sleep mode, the ARROW continues. So don't turn it off. The support certainly does not respond. It's extremely bad at this company.

A. Best

April 18, 2021

Great mobile interface

Arrow is a great mobile portable interface. I was just waiting for the UA to make an audio card without additional power, and I got it. Now I always take it with me, it is very convenient, and the quality of universal audio is always on top. I would like to see a similar interface with two DSPs, but apparently there is not enough power for this via thunderbolt. I recommend buying it, but in order to avoid problems and conflicts with software and hardware, read the documentation carefully.

M. Imhof

April 14, 2021

Pfeil with Macbook Pro

Using the arrow with macOS has occasionally shown me strange behaviors. For example, when my MBP is asleep, the Arrow turns on and off every now and then for no apparent reason. Why?

I. Kamenskikh

March 27, 2021

poratically, qualitatively

I got it for domestic use! i play guitar, sing, write! Very pleased

J. Bilodeau

March 22, 2021

Great Interface... but software could be tones better!

TLDR; great hardware, but software could be much better...

Been using the Arrow for the past 2 years now - all in all the interface is great but. UAD really needs to upgrade its game on the software side. Using the Arrow with macOS for 24 months has shown me strange behaviours on occasion. For example, when my MBP is sleeping, the Arrow powers up and down once in a while for no apparent reason. Maybe it's an Apple driver thing, maybe it's a UAD thing, but this should be detailed as to why it happens and how to stop it. Sitting around the studio and hearing the Arrow continuously power up and down is really really annoying. Also. If you plan on using more than 2 or 3 plugins, forget about it. Looks like UAD planned this to rapidly force us into a bigger model. So if you plan on playing around modules bump up. Another thing that's really annoying is how UAD makes all plugins ALWAYS viewable in the DAW and in the console software. Instead, they force us to manually for through hundreds of plugins to hide the ones we don't want - and never will. Such a simple option should be added → show ONLY purchased plugins. Boom done. So many users have complained about this, its ridiculous. UAD... If I want a plugin and see it, I will buy it, don't worry : ) A final thought on the thunderbolt interface side of things... Yeah, but ultimately no. The second you think of moving the interface around to another computer, if it lacks a TB port you're done. It would've great if the original Arrow came with a USB "backup" port with a power adapter, so we could choose how we will connect the card to any machine (PC or mac). Finally, there is latency with the Arrow and DAW's (even with my monster MBP). So you have to make sure your setup is sweet to minimize latency. Not per se at the interface level, that's cool, but once you push to your DAW; yep. Hope this helped readers. Again, great hardware, but software could be much much better.

P. Burke

March 15, 2021

It’s good!

This interface is incredible. Awesome quality. Gives you full studio quality in a portable package. Yes the DSP is limited, but it’s still awesome.

w. fideles

March 13, 2021

the sound is beautiful

I am loving the sound and really amazing.

M. Gundogdu

March 10, 2021

GREAT QUALITY

I have owned scarlett's but the Arrow is no where near, the sound quality is on point for the price. Sounds Professional because it is professional.

1-20 of 388 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 20