Arrow

Arrow

Customer Reviews

Arrow

Overall Rating

1-20 of 256 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Zurzica

January 21, 2020

What a Beauty!

Uad arrow is an impressive interface that sounds amazing and it’s very portable. It also looks amazing on the desk.

P. prasad

January 13, 2020

Awesome

Very happy for buying this UAD Arrow audio interface... Its very much useful for production of music.. Sound is good but a small issue in this is getting heat little.. Thank you UAD..

C. Zeggl

January 11, 2020

Amazing

Love this interface.

K. Bauman

January 4, 2020

A Great (tracking) Device

I bought the Arrow as a way back into UAD after a years-long hiatus, and to replace a recent Apogee Duet. Ultimately, the Arrow is a rock solid interface that’s dead simple to use with great sounding plugs and excellent AD conversion. Those considering it their only interface may want to make sure the DA side works for them. In my case, the Arrow’s AD handily beat the Duet’s, but the DA was significantly worse - I was surprised how much bottom fell out of mixes, and how much less dynamic it sounded than Duet. I returned it for a Twin X and couldn’t be happier - it sounds better, is duo, appears to be built better (than the already well-built Arrow), and with added value of the end of year plugin promotion, it was truly a bargain compared to Arrow.

Ultimately, the Arrow seems to perfectly compliment a larger system. It’s marketed as a tracking device, and it truly (and narrowly) is - a convenient, bus-powered interface perfectly suited to guerilla and remote tracking that will be mixed elsewhere/on a system with better DA conversion. And for absolute beginners, who may not yet be so discerning about DA, it’s an absolute steal - not only will it impress, but could find great use down the road when upgrading to a larger interface.

T. Kitanovski

January 3, 2020

Professional (brings smiles to people's faces)

Arrow is a top level product and quite capable of delivering highest professional sound in music recording and production. It is well designed tool that combines several amazing technologies. Congratulations and thanks to the whole team behind it!

D. Lynnyk

January 3, 2020

Arrow bets card for home users

I'm very happy to use this audio card, I think it is best for the home studio or for producers, musicians who travel a lot .

S. Chambers

January 1, 2020

Great Gear

I love my UA Arrow. This is a powerful little box. I've since ditched all outboard gear in my VO studio. The Arrow is now my primary interface. Due to its size, it travels well.. I'm able to give clients the same studio sound while I'm on the road.

p. durrell

January 1, 2020

Paul

very happy my arrow.. mainly use it for recording dj mixes into my daw and music production in logic x.. sound quality is amazing and the plugins give that extra bit more.
the dsp is only 1 core but I am able to run 4 plugins as anyone time which is more than enough for my needs.. highly recommended!!

UAD User

December 19, 2019

Clean Sound

Very portable for my mobile rig and mastering itb chain.

UAD User

December 19, 2019

Clean Sound

Very portable for my mobile rig and mastering itb chain.

S. Siddharta

December 18, 2019

Good Product

The plugins was very useful and fantastic like a real amp, but the arrow is always overheating , so i need to get some fan to cooling down the temperature.

when the first time you plug in the thunderbolt the arrow give annoying sound, and i don't know how to turn off the arrow. i hope the arrow not broken when i always pull out the thunderbolt 3 when the arrow still on.

d. shin

December 18, 2019

Perfect tool for singer-songwriter

I have been use about 1 years. Arrow is perfect for me. Because simple and powerful. I use only two channel, vocal and guitar. Generally other interfaces that give two channels has poor quality preamp but this is not, and uad-plugin is perfect

A. Pfannes

December 6, 2019

Crackle everytime


I have a Lenovo X1 laptop and the Arrow Thunderbolt. Despite all the manual optimizations of my system from bios to Windows power options etc, the arrow will start cracking at a certain number of tracks in my DAW. I can set the sample rate to 1024, but at some point the problem starts. The performance of my DAW is at 50 percent. Sometimes the arrow beeps and you can not hear anything anymore. With my other interface from another manufacturer via USB 3.0 I have no problem. Now I use the Arrow only for recording, since it is not suitable for mixing processes.

B. Martin

December 5, 2019

Solid UA Experience on the Arrow

While being the lowest price point in the UA interface family, the Arrow delivers big-time. The interface itself is solid, sturdy, and generally looks (and sounds) great. The UA plugins are top notch. Because it's single core, you cannot run as many UA plugins at a time as the more expensive interfaces, but this is more of a small nuisance than a deal-breaker. Easy work-around is to commit /write the plugins to the track, as opposed to putting them on post. All told, very pleased with the interface at the price-point. If you bought and used this interface for nothing more than the Unison Neve pre-amp alone, it is well worth the price.

S. Chapin

December 3, 2019

DINKY INTERFACE WITH BIG POWER

I have been using Twins for my voiceover stuff. Have been doing a lot of traveling, so because the Arrow is a tad smaller, decided to start using one for my traveling studio. The Arrow, a 13" MacBook Pro, Neumann u-89i, baby boom, and cans all fit easily into a briefcase. Not a carryon bag, a briefcase. Also can work off the electrical grid as Arrow draws juice from the laptop. Have pulled off the highway and worked from the car using hotspot. Love a big studio with a ton of gear, but with this baby, smaller is better. Plenty of plugin horsepower for a few plugs. Very happy, thanks UA!

M. Jeon

December 2, 2019

awesome

it's perfect.

A. Lumiella

November 28, 2019

Not working with Windows 10

My Apollo X8P was recognized immediately on the Windows 10 - PC (i7-8700k, 8. gen., ASUS Prime Z370-A motherboard with ASUS ThunderboltEX 3 card). I assumed that this should also work with the Arrow...no chance, it won't be detected even with the latest updates. Of course I also tested several Thunderbolt 3 cables, but that was definitely not the reason. The X8P has its own power supply, while the Arrow gets it from the PC via the T3 cable. The T3 card should deliver enough watts. I really didn't expect that from UA! What a disappointment!! I will sell the Arrow to a Mac user and buy the Motu M4 for the Windows PC and the Dell XPS 15 2-in-1 notebook.
Universal Audio should no longer offer the Arrow for Windows, better declare the HW requirements, test them properly and comprehensively, and certainly improve the drivers as well.
I can't judge how the Arrow works on a Mac because I currently only have a Mac Pro 2010 cheese grater.
So I give only one star (zero are not possible) because of the incompatibility.

T. Meakins

November 25, 2019

Todd M

I am loving my Arrow and especially the plugins within the interface are exactly what i have been looking for.


A. Zasada

November 24, 2019

Adagio

All you need for professional music production, if you are aware of the limitations. Its a hitmaker

M. Wehlings

November 21, 2019

Optimal für unterwegs und als Einstieg in die UA Welt…

Ein optimales Interface für die Arbeit unterwegs zb. am MacBook oder auch als Recording Einstiegsgerät. Dank der hochwertigen Wandler erzeugt das Interface einen super Sound. Das Handling ist UAD typisch sehr angenehm. Fürs Studio würde ich jedoch eher ein Apollo Twin Duo oder Quad als Steuer- & Recordinggerät empfehlen, da es mehr Möglichkeiten bietet. Es hängt also wie immer vom Einsatzgebiet und Budget ab.

1-20 of 256 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13