Arrow

Arrow

Arrow is now Apollo Solo. Click here to learn more.

Customer Reviews

Arrow

Overall Rating

1-20 of 353 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Nichols

December 2, 2020

paper weight!

front end looks simple however this unit cost me so much time/updates a pain firmware etc. this unit should have built in licence you should be able to plug in any computer and it should work. too bad.

V. Martinez

November 23, 2020

Not user friendly at all. Arrogant cavalier.

The sound is fake and candied. UA is an arrogant, inconsiderate company. 1st, there is no start up guide. Oh, but it's right there, don't you see, in tiny letters on the lower left hand side of the box where you can barely see it. That's where they give you the url to the website you need to go to to register and download the software. After you download their software, you get jerked around some more and get sent to a website to watch a video tutorial. (This on top of the fact they require you to buy a $50 USB cable.) Instead, I went to their website downloaded the manual. I needed to set up fast, I have a project coming up. Right there up the front, there it is....no, not the quick start guide, it's the self-serving letter from the CEO. After 17 pages of them tooting their horn about how great their plug ins are (the device is just a ploy for them to sell their plug ins), you get the actual start up guide. All I wanted was how to find out how to toggle between the volume for the mic and the one for the headphones. They're so arrogant and selfish they have one knob for both. ot user friendly at all. Is that's supposed to be cool to have one knob for everything? No, it's a nuisance. If you have to read a tutorial or rack your brain to figure how to use something, it's no good. I and hundreds of thousands of people shouldn't have to hassle like that. They should be the ones to put in the extra effort to make things READILY AVAILABLE READILY APPARENT. User friendly. Oh and on top of that, turns out I need a computer with super fast USB3. I didn't see that on the box anywhere. They didn't tell me that at Guitar Center either.

A. Manca

November 9, 2020

The best audio interface in the world

I am really glad i bought this audio interface
I have finally achieved a high level professional audio quality
I was struck by the cleanliness of the sound but also by the warmth of the preamps that give back a feeling both in the rendering but also in listening truly unique
the possibility then of the Unison technology allows a studio quality before recording and without using computer resources
in this way you already have a great starting sound

a. privalov

November 6, 2020

Super

This is the best buy

H. JUAREZ

November 4, 2020

disappointed

disappointed I can't apply 3 plugins without running out of DSP...

H. Oliveira Marques

November 3, 2020

Amazing piece of gear

Great sound! Easy to work with and the unison technology it’s outstanding! Game changing!

P. Kiatrungapharat

October 19, 2020

Excellent

Easy to use and great sound

M. Schaaf

October 19, 2020

Apollo Arrow game changer

Low latency for tracking guitar parts brought me to the Arrow, and Unison technology it hasn't disappointed. So many ways UAD plugs can add warmth and dimension on the way in, as well as for rough mixes.

J. KABBASH

October 12, 2020

excellent...portable...reliable UA quality

excellent...portable...reliable UA quality in a small buss powered package

L. Roncadin

October 9, 2020

The best solution for audio production

A card that easily becomes the heart of small and large recording studios. Solid, versatile, complete and incredibly responsive and bright. Together with the DAW software Luna and the bundled plug-ins it becomes a production center that is unrivaled in this price range.

R. Hall

October 9, 2020

Portable power

I too was skeptical of only having one processor - but I wanted a portable bus-powered interface that would allow some UAD plugins to run without having to cart around my satellite quad, and this was the only option. Happy to report that it is very good, and as others have commented the sound is pristine (amazingly so much better than my Steinberg!). Recording with Console is a little fussy and I tapped out the processing power with only one compressor and one reverb, but those are minor complaints compared to the convenience, the sound, and the speed over Thunderbolt. This is a great unit, and UAD should figure out how to pack more processors into it and still have it be bus-powered.

T. McCarthy

October 6, 2020

UA Arrow Purchase

As a musician who has owned several audio interfaces dating back to the Mac G4 (or G5, I can't remember) I was a bit callous toward purchasing a more expensive interface than I had been using. My first real surprise was plugging it in and running a guitar through the included Marshall amp plug-in. The sound was amazing ... no, not just really good but amazing. The response of the amp was just incredible, no latency, really nice touch dynamics, great sound. I then delved into some of the other plug-ins for mixing, compressors, delays, reverbs etc., I was truly blown away by the richness of the sound. I finally had to ask myself why I had not taken this path before. For anyone who records music I can't recommend this system highly enough, it's like taking blinders off your ears.

R. Harris

October 3, 2020

Easy to use and sounds fantastic

The Arrow is my first audio interface, but I'm glad I chose it. The sound quality is excellent, and the High Z input is particularly useful. UAD plugins also seem to be much more effective than a lot of others I've tried, so I would really recommend.

D. Castroviejo

October 2, 2020

Love it, love it, ...love it

Great interface, zero latency. I
Only have the free plugins so far, and I already love them. The TB buss power is very convenient for a solo songwriter. So far the solo core is enough for my recordings. This is definitely the interface for a songwriter/music composer that does not need more than 2 inputs.

J. Poloyannis

October 1, 2020

Great little Portable Audio Device

Does what it needs to do, but a little short in effect power. The good news is you can overcome any hurdle by having a think about how to record. If its your only UA device then commit. I have 2 satellites in the main studio, so the arrow is only a portable device for writing. Then I would take what I have recorded and finish it in the studio... or record Vox, guitar etc... on the go. I love the fact it doesn't need a power supply, makes it very portable.

R. Michos

September 22, 2020

So far so good

I own an Apollo and love the console app. I got the Arrow for my laptop and so far it has worked perfectly. The sound is flawless. Perfect for a simple or smaller recording setup!

R. Pocze

September 19, 2020

Universal Audio Arrow

Remarkable! I love it!

P. DEL ROSSO

September 16, 2020

Great

Great !

E. Goguen

September 14, 2020

Easy to use and great sound

I used an M-Box v3 for years and had to find another converter after updating to Catalina. I'm an audio engineering professor and the Arrow has options that I haven't even been able to dig into yet that might be great for remote teaching.

S. Cvetkovic

September 12, 2020

Great audio interface !!!

Best audio interface for the price !!! I love it !!!

1-20 of 353 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18