UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Arrow is now Apollo Solo. Click here to learn more.

Customer Reviews

Arrow

Overall Rating

1-20 of 403 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 21

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Mukh

September 15, 2022

Uad arrow

This guy is a great tour guide. Easy to operate, sounds great, helped me out more than once when there is no way to stop by the studio and urgently need to redo something. I recommend it as the first interface that will introduce you to this cool Uad company. My next move was on a twin mk2 quad. Thanks to UA for such cool interfaces and plugins. I'm with this company for the long haul! I see no compromise!

C. Little

August 30, 2022

Great interface

Solid and easy to use. Nice mic and headphone amps. But a solo core is not enough for mixing.

J. lemke

July 14, 2022

UAD Arrow

I am loving my universal audio Arrow.The main attraction was being bus powered for portable flexibility with my MacBook. Excited to try out the unison tech.

S. Debontridder

July 13, 2022

Huge sound, small package.

I got myself an Arrow in order to be able to do post production work and vocal recordings away from my main studio. The sound and build quality for this thing are superb, and I really love the aesthetic of it as well. There's not that much DSP on board, but being able to track something through a Unison preamp on the go, without the need for an external power supply, is pure bliss. I'll gladly recommend this one!

H. Sharkas

July 11, 2022

Consistent Quality

I’m using the Arrow (thunderbolt) with a Windows laptop and I can easily confirm the very high standards of quality and stability this little device provides consistently.

I would love to share the key pillars that made me this happy with my purchase:

On-board DSP: this is one of the highest highs that UAD provides. Brilliant sounding effects/amp sims. Very realistic due to the changes of impedance and gain structuring that the UNISON preamps provide.

Stable windows drivers (thunderbolt): the drivers are super stable and consistent, never disconnected, never made my pc/DAW crash.

Low latency Drivers: you can easily get around ~12ms on 48Khz and 128 buffer size, which is ok, but it can reach up to ~3.9ms on 192Khz and same buffer size, which is brilliant.

2 ins 4 outs: this is something that I can see is not being marketed enough, yes, you have 4 outs, 2 stereo pair outs or 1 stereo pair and 2 other mono outs, maybe to route click, create headphone mixes, submixes…or whatever creative things you can conjure.

The only con that I can mention is that the device gets hot, not warm, hot. Maybe that is because the device doesn’t have an on/off switch and is powered by the thunderbolt cable…that doesn’t make sense, but I wish it didn’t get this hot honestly.

L. Soto

June 12, 2022

Great a useful device

Plug and play a great quality

E. Dyer

June 6, 2022

Mac Big Sur User - Issues with vocal quality after driver update

I was using the Arrow UAD2 with Studio one for about a year, then suddenly nothing would go through when trying to record, it would register on the monitor, but there would be nothing on the track your recording to, then it stopped playing anything back through the headphones. I was afraid the device broke at that point, but then found out the drivers were out of date. Uninstalled old ones and downloaded new ones and followed every stop the site told me to.
It worked again! That is until i went to record my first vocal with an instrumental.
Sounds like im in a massive room, everything has a slight echo to it i record now.
Yes i had the track muted while recording. Doing everything like i did before, but i just cant figure out why its echoing now. Ive looked far and wide online and im at the point of giving up now.
I know its probably a simple thing im missing, but what bothers me the most, is that the device seems to work so good most of the time, you cant find anything online to troubleshoot with because very few have reported any problems like this.
Im sad

M. BEREZIAK

May 25, 2022

ARROW :)

small gigant :)

D. Tedesco

May 23, 2022

AMAZING INTERFACE

This interface is like night and day compared to the scarlet 2i4 I had for 10 years. Would definitely recommend making the investment!

l. miller

May 15, 2022

Arrow (Solo)

Owned this for a month. Overall satisfaction: "A"
Works properly. Sounds good.
Set up was more difficult that it should have been.
But once you get through it, all is good.
I would recommend "Arrow" or "Solo"

J. Eadeh

March 11, 2022

Expensive door stop

Too heavy and bulky to be portable. Only one thunderbolt connector. Cannot run even one instance of Capital Chambers alone. Build quality is nice, so I gave it a star.

F. Rohleder

March 6, 2022

Waste of money! Useless bad quality product and support.

This product is perfect for you if you like cracking, noise and distortion instead of clean sound. Absolutely useless for the purpose of making music! Even 1 star is too many.

The support is also a huge annoyance. No help can be expected and after payment you are left alone with a low quality non-functional product. The worst support I have ever experienced. After requesting exchange or refund I was pointed to a chargeable repair service. Are you serious? Never again spending money for products of this brand.

Y. Radermacher

December 6, 2021

Excellent introduction to UAD

I love this interface. I'm a guitar player, so the solo core is sufficient for my tracking needs. I mix with an Octo and we have plenty of UA gear at the studio. If you're interested in real time tracking and introduction to UAD plugins, this is an excellent way to get there. The preamp is great (unison even more so) and you'll definitely get a bang for the buck. Only negative is that once you taste uad, it's difficult not to use them more consistently ;)

S. Uad

November 26, 2021

Great pre-amp. Still waiting for support..

I love the quality of the build but was under the impression that i would get the Century preamp and antares autotune realtime, as an included bundle. Mailed support regarding this but they have npt got back to me regarding this..

N. Kaewphooban

October 27, 2021

Good

Good

T. KIM

August 31, 2021

portable

it's good to move anywhere

R. Simon

August 29, 2021

Randomly restarting and unreliable

Bought an Arrow and it just keeps restarting while using it very randomly. Tried with a lot of different computers and result is the same. Tried different thunderbolt cables. Still the same. Very unreliable but the audio quality is pretty good. But not worth the money. Have contacted the support hoping to get this resolved

B. Lowry

August 19, 2021

Arrow

Works good but not much dsp power I would spend a bit more and get a higher model.

S. Goff

August 7, 2021

Useless

Using an iMac running Catalina 10.15.7. Turns on and off for no reason. Super annoying. Basically a useless piece of gear for $500. What a mistake buying this.

K. Ankit

July 10, 2021

The Universe in your Hand

Well as the name suggests, “Universal Audio” comes with sounds from famous and legendary hardwares all around the globe. With its single core DSP processing, it is equipped with integrated BRAIN to process the signals converted from an analogue format and converting it to a beautifully processed digital signal tracked in our workstation. I really loved the look and finish it inside of which resides a beast waiting to be unleashed at your command! Truly, you can conquer the universe with this!

1-20 of 403 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 21