Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

Customer Reviews

Bill Putnam Mic Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 59 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Š. Kominko

January 3, 2024

Skvelé

Vynikajúci zvuk mikrofónov. Odporúčam.

E. Bureau

November 23, 2023

Amazing addition

If you own a Sphere mic this is a no-brainer. Just save yourself some time and buy this as well as the Ocean Way Mic collection. Both really elevate the already high quality of the Sphere, by ading some incredible sounding mics. Even better sounding than the stock Sphere mic collection. Think of it not just as more mics, but essentially new better mics.

If you (like me) have a Sphere LX, purchasing one of these packs also gives you access to the full library of mic from the DLX which is awesome!

If I was to describe the difference between the Putnam and the Ocean Way Microphone collections, I’d say that the Putnam mics are more warm, mellow and characterful (a very good way) while the Ocean Way Mics are more open, airy and imparts less coloration. Especially the SDC mics are amazing!

E. LG

October 6, 2023

nice

251!!!

N. Kotsakiachidis

October 2, 2023

Amazing

I tried it at a friends studio, it's gonna be my next buy!

D. Pal

July 16, 2023

Amazing Collection

the selection of high-quality microphones is great, in most cases i use the BM47M , the sound is amazing for me. The many setting options are particularly good, it saves me a lot of time in the later processing with an EQ etc.

S. Bertolotti

June 22, 2023

USELESS!

It is supposedly sold with an AAX DSP version. Too bad this version doesn't actually exist. I bought it and never used it. It’s useless for Pro Tools HDX users.

T. Ozyigit

June 20, 2023

Quality at its finest!

Variety of the finest mic collection. You only choose which one works for your project.

N. Singappulige

January 12, 2023

Great plugin!

Amazing emulations of some amazing microphones

C. Kim

January 6, 2023

A bit of magic in the air!

The Mic sets are really amazing!

R. Borkar

January 4, 2023

Fantastic collection

I'm really enjoying this pack. Pick it up if you are able.

D. Bubien

December 31, 2022

BP-44

Love the classic fat full sound from this mic. Worth it alone!

A. Vasilyev

November 18, 2022

The Bill Putnam Mic Collection - fantastic

A set of classic sound fiction, who are not with us yet, join us and be happy with a large suitcase of microphones, with patristic fantastic noise reduction,
SUPER!!!!!

A. Pasco

September 7, 2022

What a difference

This definitely increased the ability to record amazing vocals. I'm really excited to try other mics for my project.

p. Skrade

August 26, 2022

Sounds like a beetle farting.

Not that I actually can speak to this comparison from experience, but, sounds like a beetle farting. Ya know?

S. Broderick

December 30, 2021

Beautiful

Really nice collection. All of the microphones are good. The 251e, U67 and U47 are particularly good in my opinion. They do sound different from the stock Townsend mics but without a doubt well worth the price. All of the mics have different flavours, the 251e really full yet cuts through the mix. The U47 is really smooth and airy and the U67 just sounds perfect and open. Five stars from me.

M. GEORGES

December 15, 2021

Nice

It is a nice to have Collection if you have the Sphere Microphone, but the diference is not far different from the standart Sphere Mic Collection , i think, i will try the Ocean Way Series also to compare.

M. Martel

October 29, 2021

World class mic locker at home

The best mic I’ve ever recorded on is a specific ELAM 251 at Blackbird Studios. Knowing I could never justify buying a real 251, especially a vintage one (and they do all sound different), I looked into the Putnam collection to get me close enough. The 251 E gets me pretty close. But I discovered that mixing in about 30% of the C12A in dual mode gives me the extra sparkle and compression that one at Blackbird has. The Sony mic is also unbelievable. For me, the Putnam U47 doesn’t beat the OW47 though. Owning these two mic collections makes me feel like I own a studio like Blackbird. Or at least, close enough for my ears!

b. stock

August 21, 2021

Closest to real C37a's.

I'm still blown away by this mic. I recently purchased a recording studio, and 2 vintage c37a's were included. I did a shootout with the real c37a's for what has been their main job here: Drum overheads.

I positioned the Townsend in stereo 180 mode right with the 2 Sonys, fired up the stock Townsend models, and they...Fell flat on their face. TOO dark, the magic was missing. I was a bit disappointed. But then... I loaded Bill's models, and VOILE'...Dead on! I was hard pressed to tell the difference.

The C12 model sounds BETTER than the Avantone C12 here, to my ears. I will be testing the 47 against the Pearlman 47 soon.

Bottom line...If I get 3 Townsends I won't need much more to run this studio than dedicated close-mics for drums. They are amazing and I'm still discovering uses for this swiss-army MACHINE.

K. Kofron

July 21, 2021

Great Collection

I am very happy with the mike emulations in the collection. "Dylan 67" is my new go to for vocals.

J. INOUE

July 1, 2021

Very usefull

for various voices.

1-20 of 59 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3